Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: JustMarkets Provs Tickmill Raw

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes JustMarkets Pro Different from Tickmill Raw?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

JustMarkets Pro

The JustMarkets Pro account offers a tighter listed spread range than Standard in Broker Alarab data while retaining a $0 separate commission. Spreads range from 0.5–1.0 pips, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize the account for general traders, making it particularly relevant when comparing JustMarkets Pro vs Standard or Raw Spread on spreads, commissions and deposit requirements.

Tickmill Raw

The Tickmill Raw account is the broker’s tight-spread account aimed particularly at scalpers and active traders who focus closely on entry and exit costs. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution, making total-cost comparison with Classic essential before choosing.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

JustMarkets
Pro
Tickmill
Raw

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

JustMarkets
JustMarkets
Tickmill
Tickmill

Account Name

JustMarkets
Pro
Tickmill
Raw

Account Type

JustMarkets
standard
Tickmill
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

JustMarkets
CySEC | FSA | FSC | BVI
Tickmill
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

JustMarkets
0.5 – 1.0
Tickmill
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

JustMarkets
0.1
Tickmill
0

Average Recorded Spread

JustMarkets
0.7
Tickmill
0.1

Advertised Commission

JustMarkets
$0
Tickmill
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

JustMarkets
$200
Tickmill
$100

Order Execution Method

JustMarkets
Market Execution
Tickmill
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

JustMarkets
MT4 | MT5
Tickmill
MT4 | MT5 | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

JustMarkets
Not classified in this category
Tickmill
Classified as suitable for scalping

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

JustMarkets
CySEC | FSA | FSC | BVI
Tickmill
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

JustMarkets
1:3000
Tickmill
1:1000

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

JustMarkets logo

JustMarkets

Pro

Tickmill logo

Tickmill

Raw

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see JustMarkets Pro as occupying a clear middle position between the standard accounts and Raw Spread in our data. It reduces the spread range to 0.5–1.0 pips while keeping the separate commission at $0, but raises the minimum deposit to $200. It is therefore particularly relevant to traders seeking tighter spreads without moving directly to commission-based Raw pricing.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Tickmill Raw as the more relevant account to evaluate for active traders and scalpers because of its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range. Its $6-per-lot commission means the account cannot be judged on spread alone. Since the minimum deposit matches Classic, the real decision should be based on total cost at the trader’s actual volume and trading frequency.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.5–1.0 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓No separate trading commission in our data
  • ✓Tighter spread range than Standard and Standard Cent in our database
  • ✓The $200 minimum deposit is lower than the $500 listed for Raw Spread
  • ✓Provides an option between the standard accounts and commission-based Raw Spread pricing

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Clearly tighter displayed spread range than the Tickmill Classic account
  • ✓Categorized for scalpers and active traders in our account data
  • ✓The $100 minimum deposit matches Classic in our data
  • ✓Pricing structure lets active traders evaluate spread and commission against actual trading volume

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The $200 minimum deposit is higher than the $10 listed for Standard and Standard Cent
  • !Spread range is wider than Raw Spread in our data
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !Traders focused on obtaining the tightest listed spread should compare Pro with Raw Spread

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a $6-per-lot trading commission according to our data
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero transaction cost
  • !Pricing requires spread and commission to be evaluated together rather than using one figure
  • !Classic may provide simpler pricing for lower-frequency traders who do not want a separate commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders seeking tighter spreads than the JustMarkets standard accounts
  • •Users who prefer not to pay a separate trading commission per lot
  • •Traders able to meet the $200 minimum deposit requirement
  • •Users comparing Pro with Raw Spread who prefer to avoid a separate commission model

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Scalpers who place particular importance on tighter entry and exit spreads
  • •Active traders who execute a higher number of transactions
  • •Spread-sensitive traders who are comfortable paying a separate per-lot commission
  • •Traders who want to compare Raw and Classic total costs against their actual trading volume

Detailed Account Analysis

JustMarkets Pro vs Standard: Does the Spread Difference Matter?

According to Broker Alarab data, Pro has a listed 0.5–1.0 pip spread range, while Standard is listed at 0.8–1.3 pips. Both accounts have a $0 separate commission and use Market Execution, but the minimum deposit rises from $10 on Standard to $200 on Pro. Pro therefore offers tighter listed spreads in exchange for a higher entry requirement, and the importance of that difference should be evaluated using expected trading volume and frequency.

JustMarkets Pro vs Raw Spread: No Commission or Tighter Spreads?

Pro uses 0.5–1.0 pip spreads without a separate commission and has a $200 minimum deposit. Raw Spread reduces the range to 0.0–0.3 pips but adds a $6-per-lot commission and raises the minimum deposit to $500. The comparison is therefore between two different pricing models. Pro places more of the trading cost within the spread, while Raw Spread combines tighter spreads with a separate commission.

Is the JustMarkets Pro Account Commission-Free?

The separate commission listed for Pro by Broker Alarab is $0. This differentiates it from Raw Spread, which carries a $6-per-lot commission in our data. The absence of commission does not mean trading costs are zero, however, because Pro uses a 0.5–1.0 pip spread range. The spread should therefore be included in cost calculations, particularly as transaction frequency or total trading volume increases.

Detailed Account Analysis

Tickmill Raw vs Classic: Which Account Costs Less?

The main difference between Raw and Classic is not the minimum deposit, which is $100 for both accounts according to Broker Alarab data, but how each transaction is priced. Raw offers a 0.0–0.3 pip spread range with a $6-per-lot commission, while Classic is listed at 1.6–2.0 pips without a separate commission. There is therefore no reliable answer based on spread or commission alone. Traders should apply the spread difference and Raw commission to their expected lot size and transaction frequency to determine which model produces the better total cost for their strategy.

Is Tickmill Raw Good for Scalping and Active Trading?

Broker Alarab categorizes Raw for scalpers and active traders, and its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range is relevant to strategies that place particular importance on entry and exit pricing. Spread differences can matter more in scalping because strategies may target relatively small price movements across a larger number of transactions. Higher activity also means the $6-per-lot commission can accumulate, however, so scalpers should calculate spread and commission together rather than assuming Raw is automatically the cheapest account.

How Do You Calculate the Real Cost of Tickmill Raw?

Evaluating Raw correctly requires separating the headline spread from the total transaction cost. Our data lists spreads at 0.0–0.3 pips and commission at $6 per lot, meaning trading volume directly affects the commission paid. Traders can estimate the number of lots they expect to trade over a day or month, calculate the resulting commission, add the effect of the spread and compare the result with Classic or another account before deciding which structure is more cost-efficient.

Important details about the JustMarkets Pro account

The listed Pro commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but the 0.5–1.0 pip spread remains a direct component of trading cost.

The minimum deposit is $200

This is higher than Standard and Standard Cent but lower than Raw Spread in our data, and it is an account requirement rather than recommended trading capital.

Pro is not the Raw Spread account

Pro is recorded as a standard account without separate commission, while Raw Spread is recorded as a raw account with a per-lot commission, so they should be evaluated separately.

Important details about the Tickmill Raw account

A 0.0 spread does not mean cost-free trading

Raw spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to our data, but the account carries a $6-per-lot commission. Spread and commission should therefore be combined when evaluating transaction cost.

Commission becomes more important as trading volume increases

Raw commission is linked to trading volume, so its total impact increases as more lots are traded. Active traders should calculate costs using their actual volume rather than focusing on spread alone.

Raw and Classic have the same minimum deposit

Both accounts have a $100 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data. The core comparison is therefore about pricing structure rather than requiring more capital to open Raw.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for JustMarkets Pro is 0.5 – 1.0, while Tickmill Raw shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for JustMarkets Pro is $200, compared with $100 for Tickmill Raw. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About JustMarkets Pro vs Tickmill Raw

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between JustMarkets Pro and Tickmill Raw?+
The recorded spread for JustMarkets Pro is 0.5 – 1.0, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for Tickmill Raw. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the JustMarkets Pro account?+
The JustMarkets Pro account is one of the broker’s account options and is categorized by Broker Alarab for general traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.5–1.0 pips, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the JustMarkets Pro spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, JustMarkets Pro spreads range from 0.5–1.0 pips and the separate commission is $0. The spread range is tighter than Standard and Standard Cent in our data, but no separate commission does not mean cost-free trading because the spread remains a direct transaction cost.
What is the JustMarkets Pro minimum deposit?+
The JustMarkets Pro minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $200. By comparison, Standard and Standard Cent are listed at $10, while Raw Spread is listed at $500. The figure represents an account requirement rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.
What is the difference between JustMarkets Pro and Raw Spread?+
According to our data, Pro uses 0.5–1.0 pip spreads without a separate commission and has a $200 minimum deposit. Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $6-per-lot commission and a $500 minimum. The accounts therefore differ in both pricing structure and entry requirement.
What is the Tickmill Raw account?+
The Tickmill Raw account is a tight-spread account categorized in Broker Alarab data particularly for scalpers and active traders. Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from Classic by substantially reducing the displayed spread while using a separate commission linked to trading volume.
What is the Tickmill Raw spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Tickmill Raw spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $6 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 should therefore not be interpreted as cost-free trading. When evaluating the account, traders should combine the effect of the spread with the commission generated by their trading volume to estimate effective transaction costs.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.