Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: JustMarkets Raw Spreadvs IC Markets Raw Pro+

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes JustMarkets Raw Spread Different from IC Markets Raw Pro+?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

JustMarkets Raw Spread

The JustMarkets Raw Spread account is the raw-pricing option in Broker Alarab data and has the tightest listed spread range among the JustMarkets accounts in our database in exchange for a separate commission. Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $500 and orders use Market Execution. It is particularly relevant to traders researching JustMarkets Raw pricing or comparing Raw Spread with Pro and Standard on total cost.

IC Markets Raw Pro+

The IC Markets Raw Pro+ account is a tight-spread option categorized in Broker Alarab data for high-volume traders. It combines 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1-per-lot commission, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. This pricing structure makes Raw Pro+ particularly relevant to traders comparing it with Raw Pro and Raw Spread as trading volume increases.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

JustMarkets
Raw Spread
IC Markets
Raw Pro+

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

JustMarkets
JustMarkets
IC Markets
IC Markets

Account Name

JustMarkets
Raw Spread
IC Markets
Raw Pro+

Account Type

JustMarkets
raw
IC Markets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

JustMarkets
CySEC | FSA | FSC | BVI
IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

JustMarkets
0.0 – 0.3
IC Markets
0.0 - 0.1

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

JustMarkets
0
IC Markets
0

Average Recorded Spread

JustMarkets
0.1
IC Markets
0.05

Advertised Commission

JustMarkets
Not specified
IC Markets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

JustMarkets
$500
IC Markets
$200

Order Execution Method

JustMarkets
Market Execution
IC Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

JustMarkets
MT4 | MT5
IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

JustMarkets
Classified as suitable for scalping
IC Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

JustMarkets
CySEC | FSA | FSC | BVI
IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

JustMarkets
1:3000
IC Markets
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

JustMarkets logo

JustMarkets

Raw Spread

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Raw Pro+

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see JustMarkets Raw Spread as an account that should be evaluated on total trading cost rather than the 0.0 starting spread alone. It has the tightest listed spread range among the JustMarkets accounts in our data but adds a $6-per-lot commission and requires a $500 minimum deposit. Comparison with Pro is therefore particularly useful when determining which pricing model better fits expected trading volume and frequency.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Raw Pro+ as particularly relevant to high-volume traders because our data combines a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range with a $1-per-lot commission. Its significance is not simply the Raw label but the lower commission compared with Raw Pro and Raw Spread. As total traded lots increase, calculating cumulative cost differences becomes increasingly important.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Tightest listed spread range among the JustMarkets accounts in our database
  • ✓Recorded as a Raw account in our data
  • ✓Clearly defined commission of $6 per lot
  • ✓Provides a pricing model distinct from commission-free Standard, Standard Cent and Pro

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Commission is $1 per lot according to our data
  • ✓Lowest listed commission among the five IC Markets accounts in our table
  • ✓Categorized for high-volume traders
  • ✓Combines a tight spread range with lower commission than Raw Pro and Raw Spread

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $6-per-lot commission
  • !The $500 minimum deposit is the highest among the JustMarkets accounts listed in our data
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean cost-free trading
  • !Cumulative commission should be considered particularly as total trading volume increases

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate per-lot commission despite being lower than the other Raw accounts
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost
  • !The benefit of lower commission becomes more meaningful as trading volume increases and may not matter equally to every user
  • !Traders should compare actual costs with Raw Pro and Raw Spread rather than relying on the Pro+ label

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders who prioritize a tight spread range
  • •Users who understand pricing that combines spread and commission
  • •Traders able to meet the $500 minimum deposit requirement
  • •Users comparing Raw Spread with Pro to determine which cost structure better fits their trading

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •High-volume traders for whom cumulative commission becomes an important cost factor
  • •Active traders seeking a very tight listed spread range
  • •Traders comparing Raw Pro+ and Raw Pro on a per-lot cost basis
  • •Users who prefer tight-spread pricing with a separate commission instead of the Standard model

Detailed Account Analysis

Does the JustMarkets Raw Spread Account Start From 0.0 Pips?

According to Broker Alarab data, the listed spread range for Raw Spread is 0.0–0.3 pips. The 0.0 minimum does not mean trading cost is zero because the account carries a $6-per-lot commission. The minimum spread should therefore not be used alone when evaluating the account. Effective cost requires considering the spread at the time of trading together with commission linked to lot size.

JustMarkets Raw Spread vs Pro: Which Has Lower Trading Costs?

The lower-cost account cannot be determined from a single figure. Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $6-per-lot commission, while Pro uses 0.5–1.0 pips without a separate commission. The minimum deposit is also $500 on Raw Spread compared with $200 on Pro. The result therefore depends on lot size, transaction frequency and the combined impact of spread and commission rather than the Raw or commission-free label alone.

What Is the JustMarkets Raw Spread Commission?

The commission listed by Broker Alarab for Raw Spread is $6 per lot. This differentiates the account from Standard, Standard Cent and Pro, which all have a $0 separate commission in our data. Raw Spread provides a tighter spread range in exchange. As total traded lots increase, cumulative commission becomes increasingly important when comparing its costs with accounts that place more of their pricing within the spread.

Detailed Account Analysis

IC Markets Raw Pro+ vs Raw Pro: What Is the Real Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts share a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission: Raw Pro+ is listed at $1 per lot compared with $1.5 per lot on Raw Pro. That difference may appear modest on a small trade but becomes increasingly meaningful as total traded lots rise. The comparison should therefore focus on volume and cumulative cost rather than spread alone.

Is IC Markets Raw Pro+ Suitable for High-Volume Trading?

Broker Alarab categorizes the account for high-volume traders, making its $1-per-lot commission particularly relevant to this use case. When a trader executes a large number of lots, commission repeats with the volume traded and relatively small per-lot differences can accumulate. Our data also lists a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range. The useful approach is to calculate total costs at expected volume rather than assuming that the lowest commission automatically makes it the best account for every trader.

Raw Pro+ vs Raw Spread: How Do the Costs Differ?

The difference in our data goes beyond the account names. Raw Pro+ uses 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1-per-lot commission, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both carry a $200 minimum deposit in our table. Raw Pro+ therefore becomes particularly interesting at higher trading volumes, but the final comparison should still be based on effective trading cost and trading style rather than isolated figures.

Important details about the JustMarkets Raw Spread account

The listed commission is $6 per lot

Commission should be added to the spread effect when calculating effective trading costs, particularly when a larger number of lots is traded.

The listed spread range is 0.0–0.3 pips

A spread reaching 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost because the separate commission remains part of the account pricing model.

The minimum deposit is $500

This is the highest deposit requirement among the JustMarkets accounts in our data and is an account requirement rather than recommended trading capital.

Important details about the IC Markets Raw Pro+ account

Raw Pro+ commission is listed at $1 per lot in our data

This page uses current Broker Alarab account data, which lists a $1-per-lot commission. Commission should be combined with the spread effect when calculating effective trading cost.

The 0.0–0.1 pip range is not the complete cost

Even with a tight spread range, the account carries a separate per-lot commission. A spread that can reach 0.0 should therefore not be interpreted as cost-free trading.

Trading volume is central to evaluating Raw Pro+

We categorize the account for high-volume traders. As total traded lots increase, differences between Raw Pro+ commission and the commissions on other Raw accounts become more meaningful.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for JustMarkets Raw Spread is 0.0 – 0.3, while IC Markets Raw Pro+ shows 0.0 - 0.1. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for JustMarkets Raw Spread is $500, compared with $200 for IC Markets Raw Pro+. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About JustMarkets Raw Spread vs IC Markets Raw Pro+

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between JustMarkets Raw Spread and IC Markets Raw Pro+?+
The recorded spread for JustMarkets Raw Spread is 0.0 – 0.3, compared with 0.0 - 0.1 for IC Markets Raw Pro+. The advertised commissions are Not specified and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the JustMarkets Raw Spread account?+
JustMarkets Raw Spread is the Raw account listed in Broker Alarab’s JustMarkets data. According to our database, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $500 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize the account for general traders.
What is the JustMarkets Raw Spread spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, JustMarkets Raw Spread spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $6 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean free trading because commission remains a direct transaction cost. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together.
What is the JustMarkets Raw Spread minimum deposit?+
The JustMarkets Raw Spread minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $500. By comparison, Pro is listed at $200, while Standard and Standard Cent are listed at $10. The figure represents an account requirement rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.
What is the difference between JustMarkets Raw Spread and Pro?+
According to our data, Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $6-per-lot commission and a $500 minimum deposit. Pro uses 0.5–1.0 pip spreads without a separate commission and starts at $200. The accounts therefore differ in both how trading costs are structured and their entry requirements.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ account?+
The IC Markets Raw Pro+ account is a tight-spread account categorized in Broker Alarab data for high-volume traders. According to our table, spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $1 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from Raw Pro primarily through the commission listed in our dataset.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, IC Markets Raw Pro+ spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips and commission is $1 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero because commission remains part of the transaction. At higher volumes, calculating total spread and commission costs becomes increasingly important.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.