Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: JustMarkets Raw Spreadvs Ultima Markets ECN

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes JustMarkets Raw Spread Different from Ultima Markets ECN?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

JustMarkets Raw Spread

The JustMarkets Raw Spread account is the raw-pricing option in Broker Alarab data and has the tightest listed spread range among the JustMarkets accounts in our database in exchange for a separate commission. Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $500 and orders use Market Execution. It is particularly relevant to traders researching JustMarkets Raw pricing or comparing Raw Spread with Pro and Standard on total cost.

Ultima Markets ECN

The Ultima Markets ECN account is the broker’s tight-spread pricing option for traders who prefer narrower spreads in exchange for a separate commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making ECN a direct alternative to Standard, particularly for active traders.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

JustMarkets
Raw Spread
Ultima Markets
ECN

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

JustMarkets
JustMarkets
Ultima Markets
Ultima Markets

Account Name

JustMarkets
Raw Spread
Ultima Markets
ECN

Account Type

JustMarkets
raw
Ultima Markets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

JustMarkets
CySEC | FSA | FSC | BVI
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

JustMarkets
0.0 – 0.3
Ultima Markets
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

JustMarkets
0
Ultima Markets
0

Average Recorded Spread

JustMarkets
0.1
Ultima Markets
0.1

Advertised Commission

JustMarkets
Not specified
Ultima Markets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

JustMarkets
$500
Ultima Markets
$50

Order Execution Method

JustMarkets
Market Execution
Ultima Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

JustMarkets
MT4 | MT5
Ultima Markets
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

JustMarkets
Classified as suitable for scalping
Ultima Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

JustMarkets
CySEC | FSA | FSC | BVI
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

JustMarkets
1:3000
Ultima Markets
1:2000

Open a Trading Account

JustMarkets
Open Account ↗
Ultima Markets
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

JustMarkets logo

JustMarkets

Raw Spread

Ultima Markets logo

Ultima Markets

ECN

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see JustMarkets Raw Spread as an account that should be evaluated on total trading cost rather than the 0.0 starting spread alone. It has the tightest listed spread range among the JustMarkets accounts in our data but adds a $6-per-lot commission and requires a $500 minimum deposit. Comparison with Pro is therefore particularly useful when determining which pricing model better fits expected trading volume and frequency.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Ultima Markets ECN as the more compelling option for spread-sensitive traders, especially because its $50 minimum deposit matches Standard in our data. The 0.0–0.3 pip range is attractive, but the $5-per-lot commission must always be included. The better account ultimately depends on total cost at the trader’s actual trading volume.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Tightest listed spread range among the JustMarkets accounts in our database
  • ✓Recorded as a Raw account in our data
  • ✓Clearly defined commission of $6 per lot
  • ✓Provides a pricing model distinct from commission-free Standard, Standard Cent and Pro

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Clearly tighter displayed spread range than the Standard account
  • ✓The $50 minimum deposit matches Standard in our data
  • ✓Can be relevant to active and spread-sensitive traders
  • ✓Pricing structure allows spread and commission to be compared against actual trading volume

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $6-per-lot commission
  • !The $500 minimum deposit is the highest among the JustMarkets accounts listed in our data
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean cost-free trading
  • !Cumulative commission should be considered particularly as total trading volume increases

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a $5-per-lot trading commission according to our data
  • !A spread range starting at 0.0 does not mean a cost-free transaction
  • !Commission must be included when comparing ECN with Standard
  • !Standard may offer simpler pricing for lower-frequency traders who do not want a separate commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders who prioritize a tight spread range
  • •Users who understand pricing that combines spread and commission
  • •Traders able to meet the $500 minimum deposit requirement
  • •Users comparing Raw Spread with Pro to determine which cost structure better fits their trading

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Active traders who place a high priority on tight spreads
  • •Frequent traders who closely compare entry and exit costs
  • •Traders who prefer ECN pricing and are comfortable with a separate per-lot commission
  • •Users seeking tighter spreads than Standard without a higher minimum deposit in our data

Detailed Account Analysis

Does the JustMarkets Raw Spread Account Start From 0.0 Pips?

According to Broker Alarab data, the listed spread range for Raw Spread is 0.0–0.3 pips. The 0.0 minimum does not mean trading cost is zero because the account carries a $6-per-lot commission. The minimum spread should therefore not be used alone when evaluating the account. Effective cost requires considering the spread at the time of trading together with commission linked to lot size.

JustMarkets Raw Spread vs Pro: Which Has Lower Trading Costs?

The lower-cost account cannot be determined from a single figure. Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $6-per-lot commission, while Pro uses 0.5–1.0 pips without a separate commission. The minimum deposit is also $500 on Raw Spread compared with $200 on Pro. The result therefore depends on lot size, transaction frequency and the combined impact of spread and commission rather than the Raw or commission-free label alone.

What Is the JustMarkets Raw Spread Commission?

The commission listed by Broker Alarab for Raw Spread is $6 per lot. This differentiates the account from Standard, Standard Cent and Pro, which all have a $0 separate commission in our data. Raw Spread provides a tighter spread range in exchange. As total traded lots increase, cumulative commission becomes increasingly important when comparing its costs with accounts that place more of their pricing within the spread.

Detailed Account Analysis

Ultima Markets ECN vs Standard: Which Account Is Better?

Both accounts have a $50 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data, so the comparison centers on trading costs rather than entry requirements. ECN offers spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $5-per-lot commission, while Standard is listed at 1.0–1.5 pips with no separate commission. ECN has a clear displayed spread advantage, while Standard provides the simpler fee model. Determining which is better requires applying the spread difference and commission to the trader’s expected lot size and transaction frequency.

Is Ultima Markets ECN Suitable for Active Trading?

The 0.0–0.3 pip displayed spread range makes ECN worth evaluating for traders making frequent entries and exits or placing a high value on tighter pricing. The $5-per-lot commission scales directly with trading volume, however, so the account should not be judged using spread alone. Active traders should estimate the combined spread and commission cost at their typical position size and compare the result with Standard before choosing.

How Do You Calculate the Real Cost of Ultima Markets ECN?

A common mistake is focusing on the 0.0 starting spread while ignoring commission. Our data lists a $5-per-lot commission for ECN, so spread and commission should be treated as two components of the same transaction cost. Traders can estimate their expected trading volume over a given period and compare accumulated commission with the spread difference between ECN and Standard.

Important details about the JustMarkets Raw Spread account

The listed commission is $6 per lot

Commission should be added to the spread effect when calculating effective trading costs, particularly when a larger number of lots is traded.

The listed spread range is 0.0–0.3 pips

A spread reaching 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost because the separate commission remains part of the account pricing model.

The minimum deposit is $500

This is the highest deposit requirement among the JustMarkets accounts in our data and is an account requirement rather than recommended trading capital.

Important details about the Ultima Markets ECN account

A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero cost

Our data lists ECN spreads at 0.0–0.3 pips, but the account carries a $5-per-lot commission. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together when calculating trading cost.

The $50 minimum does not determine suitable trading capital

Broker Alarab data lists a $50 minimum deposit for ECN. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for capital appropriate to a particular strategy, leverage level or risk profile.

ECN and Standard have the same minimum deposit in our data

Our dataset does not require a higher minimum deposit to move from Standard to ECN. The main difference is pricing: wider spreads without commission versus tighter spreads with a per-lot commission.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for JustMarkets Raw Spread is 0.0 – 0.3, while Ultima Markets ECN shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for JustMarkets Raw Spread is $500, compared with $50 for Ultima Markets ECN. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About JustMarkets Raw Spread vs Ultima Markets ECN

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between JustMarkets Raw Spread and Ultima Markets ECN?+
The recorded spread for JustMarkets Raw Spread is 0.0 – 0.3, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for Ultima Markets ECN. The advertised commissions are Not specified and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the JustMarkets Raw Spread account?+
JustMarkets Raw Spread is the Raw account listed in Broker Alarab’s JustMarkets data. According to our database, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $500 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize the account for general traders.
What is the JustMarkets Raw Spread spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, JustMarkets Raw Spread spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $6 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean free trading because commission remains a direct transaction cost. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together.
What is the JustMarkets Raw Spread minimum deposit?+
The JustMarkets Raw Spread minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $500. By comparison, Pro is listed at $200, while Standard and Standard Cent are listed at $10. The figure represents an account requirement rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.
What is the difference between JustMarkets Raw Spread and Pro?+
According to our data, Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $6-per-lot commission and a $500 minimum deposit. Pro uses 0.5–1.0 pip spreads without a separate commission and starts at $200. The accounts therefore differ in both how trading costs are structured and their entry requirements.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN account?+
The Ultima Markets ECN account combines tight spreads with a separate commission linked to trading volume. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. The account becomes particularly relevant when compared with Standard for traders who place greater importance on tight pricing.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Ultima Markets ECN spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $5 per lot. The displayed spread range is substantially tighter than Standard, but commission must be added when calculating total trading cost. A spread reaching 0.0 pips therefore does not mean a free transaction or guarantee that ECN is cheaper in every situation.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.