Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: JustMarkets Raw Spreadvs Ultima Markets Standard

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes JustMarkets Raw Spread Different from Ultima Markets Standard?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

JustMarkets Raw Spread

The JustMarkets Raw Spread account is the raw-pricing option in Broker Alarab data and has the tightest listed spread range among the JustMarkets accounts in our database in exchange for a separate commission. Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $500 and orders use Market Execution. It is particularly relevant to traders researching JustMarkets Raw pricing or comparing Raw Spread with Pro and Standard on total cost.

Ultima Markets Standard

The Ultima Markets Standard account uses straightforward spread-based pricing without a separate per-lot commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making Standard an important comparison point against ECN for traders balancing simpler costs with tighter spreads.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

JustMarkets
Raw Spread
Ultima Markets
Standard

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

JustMarkets
JustMarkets
Ultima Markets
Ultima Markets

Account Name

JustMarkets
Raw Spread
Ultima Markets
Standard

Account Type

JustMarkets
raw
Ultima Markets
standard

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

JustMarkets
CySEC | FSA | FSC | BVI
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

JustMarkets
0.0 – 0.3
Ultima Markets
1.0 - 1.5

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

JustMarkets
0
Ultima Markets
1

Average Recorded Spread

JustMarkets
0.1
Ultima Markets
1.2

Advertised Commission

JustMarkets
Not specified
Ultima Markets
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

JustMarkets
$500
Ultima Markets
$50

Order Execution Method

JustMarkets
Market Execution
Ultima Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

JustMarkets
MT4 | MT5
Ultima Markets
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

JustMarkets
Classified as suitable for scalping
Ultima Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

JustMarkets
CySEC | FSA | FSC | BVI
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

JustMarkets
1:3000
Ultima Markets
1:2000

Open a Trading Account

JustMarkets
Open Account ↗
Ultima Markets
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

JustMarkets logo

JustMarkets

Raw Spread

Ultima Markets logo

Ultima Markets

Standard

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see JustMarkets Raw Spread as an account that should be evaluated on total trading cost rather than the 0.0 starting spread alone. It has the tightest listed spread range among the JustMarkets accounts in our data but adds a $6-per-lot commission and requires a $500 minimum deposit. Comparison with Pro is therefore particularly useful when determining which pricing model better fits expected trading volume and frequency.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Ultima Markets Standard as suitable for traders who want straightforward pricing without a separate commission. Because ECN carries the same $50 minimum deposit in our data, comparing the two is essential. Standard is simpler to price, while ECN provides tighter spreads for a commission, so the choice should reflect trading size and frequency rather than deposit alone.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Tightest listed spread range among the JustMarkets accounts in our database
  • ✓Recorded as a Raw account in our data
  • ✓Clearly defined commission of $6 per lot
  • ✓Provides a pricing model distinct from commission-free Standard, Standard Cent and Pro

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips in our dataset
  • ✓The minimum deposit is $50
  • ✓Straightforward pricing structure based primarily on spread
  • ✓Easy to compare directly with ECN when choosing a pricing model

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $6-per-lot commission
  • !The $500 minimum deposit is the highest among the JustMarkets accounts listed in our data
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean cost-free trading
  • !Cumulative commission should be considered particularly as total trading volume increases

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The displayed spread range is wider than ECN in our data
  • !ECN carries the same $50 minimum deposit requirement
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !The ECN pricing model becomes increasingly important to compare as trading volume or frequency rises

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders who prioritize a tight spread range
  • •Users who understand pricing that combines spread and commission
  • •Traders able to meet the $500 minimum deposit requirement
  • •Users comparing Raw Spread with Pro to determine which cost structure better fits their trading

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders who prefer an account without a separate per-lot commission
  • •Users looking for an Ultima Markets account with easy-to-understand pricing
  • •Beginners and traders who prefer a spread-based pricing model
  • •Traders who do not want to calculate a separate commission alongside trading volume

Detailed Account Analysis

Does the JustMarkets Raw Spread Account Start From 0.0 Pips?

According to Broker Alarab data, the listed spread range for Raw Spread is 0.0–0.3 pips. The 0.0 minimum does not mean trading cost is zero because the account carries a $6-per-lot commission. The minimum spread should therefore not be used alone when evaluating the account. Effective cost requires considering the spread at the time of trading together with commission linked to lot size.

JustMarkets Raw Spread vs Pro: Which Has Lower Trading Costs?

The lower-cost account cannot be determined from a single figure. Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $6-per-lot commission, while Pro uses 0.5–1.0 pips without a separate commission. The minimum deposit is also $500 on Raw Spread compared with $200 on Pro. The result therefore depends on lot size, transaction frequency and the combined impact of spread and commission rather than the Raw or commission-free label alone.

What Is the JustMarkets Raw Spread Commission?

The commission listed by Broker Alarab for Raw Spread is $6 per lot. This differentiates the account from Standard, Standard Cent and Pro, which all have a $0 separate commission in our data. Raw Spread provides a tighter spread range in exchange. As total traded lots increase, cumulative commission becomes increasingly important when comparing its costs with accounts that place more of their pricing within the spread.

Detailed Account Analysis

Ultima Markets Standard vs ECN: Which Account Costs Less?

This is the most important Ultima Markets account comparison because Standard and ECN carry the same $50 minimum deposit in Broker Alarab data. Standard has spreads of 1.0–1.5 pips with no separate commission, while ECN narrows the range to 0.0–0.3 pips for a $5-per-lot commission. Deposit size therefore does not decide between them. Traders need to compare the spread difference with commission at their actual trading volume to determine which pricing model may produce the lower overall transaction cost.

Is the Ultima Markets Standard Account Really Commission Free?

The separate trading commission listed for Standard is $0, meaning our data does not apply an additional per-lot trading commission to the account. That does not make each transaction free because the 1.0–1.5 pip spread remains part of entry and exit cost. Searching for a commission-free account should therefore go beyond the commission figure and include spread, particularly when comparing Standard with the tighter-spread, commission-based ECN account.

Is Ultima Markets Standard Suitable for Beginners?

Standard can be easier for newer traders to understand because its pricing does not add a separate per-lot commission, while the minimum deposit in our data is $50. Simpler pricing does not automatically make it the best account for every beginner, however. Traders still need to understand spreads, leverage, position sizing and risk management. With ECN carrying the same minimum deposit, understanding spread-only versus spread-plus-commission pricing is particularly useful before choosing.

Important details about the JustMarkets Raw Spread account

The listed commission is $6 per lot

Commission should be added to the spread effect when calculating effective trading costs, particularly when a larger number of lots is traded.

The listed spread range is 0.0–0.3 pips

A spread reaching 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost because the separate commission remains part of the account pricing model.

The minimum deposit is $500

This is the highest deposit requirement among the JustMarkets accounts in our data and is an account requirement rather than recommended trading capital.

Important details about the Ultima Markets Standard account

$0 commission does not mean zero trading cost

Standard has no separate trading commission in our data, but its 1.0–1.5 pip spread remains part of transaction cost and should be included in any meaningful account comparison.

The $50 minimum deposit is not suggested trading capital

Broker Alarab data lists a $50 minimum deposit for Standard. This is an account requirement rather than guidance on appropriate capital for a particular strategy, position size or risk level.

Compare Standard with ECN before opening an account

Both accounts carry the same minimum deposit in our data but use clearly different pricing models. Standard has no separate commission, while ECN reduces spreads and adds a per-lot trading commission.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for JustMarkets Raw Spread is 0.0 – 0.3, while Ultima Markets Standard shows 1.0 - 1.5. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for JustMarkets Raw Spread is $500, compared with $50 for Ultima Markets Standard. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About JustMarkets Raw Spread vs Ultima Markets Standard

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between JustMarkets Raw Spread and Ultima Markets Standard?+
The recorded spread for JustMarkets Raw Spread is 0.0 – 0.3, compared with 1.0 - 1.5 for Ultima Markets Standard. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the JustMarkets Raw Spread account?+
JustMarkets Raw Spread is the Raw account listed in Broker Alarab’s JustMarkets data. According to our database, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $500 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize the account for general traders.
What is the JustMarkets Raw Spread spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, JustMarkets Raw Spread spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $6 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean free trading because commission remains a direct transaction cost. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together.
What is the JustMarkets Raw Spread minimum deposit?+
The JustMarkets Raw Spread minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $500. By comparison, Pro is listed at $200, while Standard and Standard Cent are listed at $10. The figure represents an account requirement rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.
What is the difference between JustMarkets Raw Spread and Pro?+
According to our data, Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $6-per-lot commission and a $500 minimum deposit. Pro uses 0.5–1.0 pip spreads without a separate commission and starts at $200. The accounts therefore differ in both how trading costs are structured and their entry requirements.
What is the Ultima Markets Standard account?+
The Ultima Markets Standard account uses a pricing model based primarily on spreads without a separate trading commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. It provides the simpler pricing structure when compared with the commission-based ECN account.
What is the Ultima Markets Standard spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Ultima Markets Standard spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips and there is no separate trading commission. Zero commission does not make transactions cost-free because spread remains an important trading expense. Standard should therefore be compared with ECN using both spread and commission rather than the commission figure alone.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.