Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: JustMarkets Standard Centvs IC Markets Raw Pro+

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes JustMarkets Standard Cent Different from IC Markets Raw Pro+?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

JustMarkets Standard Cent

The JustMarkets Standard Cent account is the cent account within the JustMarkets lineup listed by Broker Alarab and is categorized in our data for general traders. Spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips, there is no separate trading commission, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution. It is particularly relevant to users searching for a JustMarkets Cent account or comparing Standard Cent with the regular Standard account.

IC Markets Raw Pro+

The IC Markets Raw Pro+ account is a tight-spread option categorized in Broker Alarab data for high-volume traders. It combines 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1-per-lot commission, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. This pricing structure makes Raw Pro+ particularly relevant to traders comparing it with Raw Pro and Raw Spread as trading volume increases.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

JustMarkets
Standard Cent
IC Markets
Raw Pro+

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

JustMarkets
JustMarkets
IC Markets
IC Markets

Account Name

JustMarkets
Standard Cent
IC Markets
Raw Pro+

Account Type

JustMarkets
cent
IC Markets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

JustMarkets
CySEC | FSA | FSC | BVI
IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

JustMarkets
1.0 – 1.5
IC Markets
0.0 - 0.1

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

JustMarkets
0.3
IC Markets
0

Average Recorded Spread

JustMarkets
1.2
IC Markets
0.05

Advertised Commission

JustMarkets
$0
IC Markets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

JustMarkets
$10
IC Markets
$200

Order Execution Method

JustMarkets
Market Execution
IC Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

JustMarkets
MT4 | MT5
IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

JustMarkets
Not classified in this category
IC Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

JustMarkets
CySEC | FSA | FSC | BVI
IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

JustMarkets
1:3000
IC Markets
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

JustMarkets logo

JustMarkets

Standard Cent

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Raw Pro+

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see the primary value of JustMarkets Standard Cent as its cent-account structure rather than offering the tightest spread among the broker’s accounts in our data. It starts at $10 without a separate commission, but its 1.0–1.5 pip range is wider than Standard. Traders specifically seeking a cent account should therefore consider account structure first and then compare costs with the alternatives.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Raw Pro+ as particularly relevant to high-volume traders because our data combines a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range with a $1-per-lot commission. Its significance is not simply the Raw label but the lower commission compared with Raw Pro and Raw Spread. As total traded lots increase, calculating cumulative cost differences becomes increasingly important.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Recorded as a Cent account in Broker Alarab data
  • ✓No separate trading commission according to our data
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $10
  • ✓Pricing structure based primarily on the spread
  • ✓Provides a distinct alternative to the regular Standard account for users specifically seeking a cent account

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Commission is $1 per lot according to our data
  • ✓Lowest listed commission among the five IC Markets accounts in our table
  • ✓Categorized for high-volume traders
  • ✓Combines a tight spread range with lower commission than Raw Pro and Raw Spread

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The 1.0–1.5 pip spread range is wider than Standard in our data
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !Traders focused only on obtaining tighter spreads should compare the account with other options
  • !The $10 minimum deposit is not a recommendation for an appropriate amount of trading capital

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate per-lot commission despite being lower than the other Raw accounts
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost
  • !The benefit of lower commission becomes more meaningful as trading volume increases and may not matter equally to every user
  • !Traders should compare actual costs with Raw Pro and Raw Spread rather than relying on the Pro+ label

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Users specifically searching for a JustMarkets Cent account
  • •Traders seeking a cent account without a separate trading commission in our data
  • •Users looking for a $10 minimum deposit requirement according to the account data
  • •Traders comparing Standard Cent with Standard before selecting an account type

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •High-volume traders for whom cumulative commission becomes an important cost factor
  • •Active traders seeking a very tight listed spread range
  • •Traders comparing Raw Pro+ and Raw Pro on a per-lot cost basis
  • •Users who prefer tight-spread pricing with a separate commission instead of the Standard model

Detailed Account Analysis

What Is the JustMarkets Standard Cent Account?

Standard Cent is the account recorded with the cent account type in Broker Alarab’s JustMarkets data. According to our database, the account has a $10 minimum deposit, no separate trading commission, 1.0–1.5 pip spreads and Market Execution. Its main distinction from Standard is not the deposit or commission because those figures match in our data, but the account type itself together with the difference in spread range.

JustMarkets Standard Cent vs Standard: Which Has the Lower Spread?

According to Broker Alarab data, Standard has a listed 0.8–1.3 pip spread range, while Standard Cent is listed at 1.0–1.5 pips. Both accounts have a $0 commission and a $10 minimum deposit. Standard therefore has the tighter listed spread range in our data, but the accounts are not identical because Standard Cent is a cent account while Standard is the regular standard account.

Is the JustMarkets Standard Cent Account Commission-Free?

Yes, the separate commission listed for the account in Broker Alarab data is $0. This should not be interpreted as cost-free trading, however. Standard Cent uses a 1.0–1.5 pip spread range, and that spread remains a direct component of transaction cost. The account should therefore be evaluated using both its cent-account structure and spread range rather than choosing solely because there is no separate commission.

Detailed Account Analysis

IC Markets Raw Pro+ vs Raw Pro: What Is the Real Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts share a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission: Raw Pro+ is listed at $1 per lot compared with $1.5 per lot on Raw Pro. That difference may appear modest on a small trade but becomes increasingly meaningful as total traded lots rise. The comparison should therefore focus on volume and cumulative cost rather than spread alone.

Is IC Markets Raw Pro+ Suitable for High-Volume Trading?

Broker Alarab categorizes the account for high-volume traders, making its $1-per-lot commission particularly relevant to this use case. When a trader executes a large number of lots, commission repeats with the volume traded and relatively small per-lot differences can accumulate. Our data also lists a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range. The useful approach is to calculate total costs at expected volume rather than assuming that the lowest commission automatically makes it the best account for every trader.

Raw Pro+ vs Raw Spread: How Do the Costs Differ?

The difference in our data goes beyond the account names. Raw Pro+ uses 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1-per-lot commission, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both carry a $200 minimum deposit in our table. Raw Pro+ therefore becomes particularly interesting at higher trading volumes, but the final comparison should still be based on effective trading cost and trading style rather than isolated figures.

Important details about the JustMarkets Standard Cent account

Standard Cent is recorded as a Cent account in our data

This is an important distinction from Standard because the accounts share several pricing conditions but are not the same account type.

The listed commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but the 1.0–1.5 pip spread remains part of trading cost.

The minimum deposit is $10

This is the account requirement stored in our data and is not a recommendation that $10 represents appropriate trading capital or risk management.

Important details about the IC Markets Raw Pro+ account

Raw Pro+ commission is listed at $1 per lot in our data

This page uses current Broker Alarab account data, which lists a $1-per-lot commission. Commission should be combined with the spread effect when calculating effective trading cost.

The 0.0–0.1 pip range is not the complete cost

Even with a tight spread range, the account carries a separate per-lot commission. A spread that can reach 0.0 should therefore not be interpreted as cost-free trading.

Trading volume is central to evaluating Raw Pro+

We categorize the account for high-volume traders. As total traded lots increase, differences between Raw Pro+ commission and the commissions on other Raw accounts become more meaningful.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for JustMarkets Standard Cent is 1.0 – 1.5, while IC Markets Raw Pro+ shows 0.0 - 0.1. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for JustMarkets Standard Cent is $10, compared with $200 for IC Markets Raw Pro+. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About JustMarkets Standard Cent vs IC Markets Raw Pro+

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between JustMarkets Standard Cent and IC Markets Raw Pro+?+
The recorded spread for JustMarkets Standard Cent is 1.0 – 1.5, compared with 0.0 - 0.1 for IC Markets Raw Pro+. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the JustMarkets Standard Cent account?+
JustMarkets Standard Cent is the cent account listed in Broker Alarab’s JustMarkets data. According to our database, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution. The account is recorded with the cent account type.
What is the JustMarkets Standard Cent spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Standard Cent spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips and the separate commission is $0. Pricing therefore depends primarily on the spread. No separate commission does not mean cost-free trading, and the spread should be considered when evaluating transaction costs.
What is the JustMarkets Cent account minimum deposit?+
The minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data for Standard Cent is $10. This matches the minimum listed for Standard. The figure represents an account requirement in our database rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital or risk.
What is the difference between JustMarkets Standard Cent and Standard?+
According to our data, both accounts have a $0 commission, a $10 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Standard Cent uses 1.0–1.5 pip spreads and is recorded as a cent account, while Standard uses 0.8–1.3 pips and is recorded as a standard account. Both account type and spread range therefore differ.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ account?+
The IC Markets Raw Pro+ account is a tight-spread account categorized in Broker Alarab data for high-volume traders. According to our table, spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $1 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from Raw Pro primarily through the commission listed in our dataset.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, IC Markets Raw Pro+ spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips and commission is $1 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero because commission remains part of the transaction. At higher volumes, calculating total spread and commission costs becomes increasingly important.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.