Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: JustMarkets Standard Centvs ThinkMarkets ThinkZero

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes JustMarkets Standard Cent Different from ThinkMarkets ThinkZero?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

JustMarkets Standard Cent

The JustMarkets Standard Cent account is the cent account within the JustMarkets lineup listed by Broker Alarab and is categorized in our data for general traders. Spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips, there is no separate trading commission, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution. It is particularly relevant to users searching for a JustMarkets Cent account or comparing Standard Cent with the regular Standard account.

ThinkMarkets ThinkZero

The ThinkZero account is the low-spread ThinkMarkets option categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and high-volume traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.1 pip, commission is $7 per lot round turn, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. ThinkZero should therefore be evaluated using both spread and commission rather than the 0.0-pip figure alone.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

JustMarkets
Standard Cent
ThinkMarkets
ThinkZero

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

JustMarkets
JustMarkets
ThinkMarkets
ThinkMarkets

Account Name

JustMarkets
Standard Cent
ThinkMarkets
ThinkZero

Account Type

JustMarkets
cent
ThinkMarkets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

JustMarkets
CySEC | FSA | FSC | BVI
ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

JustMarkets
1.0 – 1.5
ThinkMarkets
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

JustMarkets
0.3
ThinkMarkets
0

Average Recorded Spread

JustMarkets
1.2
ThinkMarkets
0.1

Advertised Commission

JustMarkets
$0
ThinkMarkets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

JustMarkets
$10
ThinkMarkets
$100

Order Execution Method

JustMarkets
Market Execution
ThinkMarkets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

JustMarkets
MT4 | MT5
ThinkMarkets
ThinkTrader | MT4 | MT5 | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

JustMarkets
Not classified in this category
ThinkMarkets
Classified as suitable for scalping

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

JustMarkets
CySEC | FSA | FSC | BVI
ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

JustMarkets
1:3000
ThinkMarkets
1:500

Open a Trading Account

JustMarkets
Open Account ↗
ThinkMarkets
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

JustMarkets logo

JustMarkets

Standard Cent

ThinkMarkets logo

ThinkMarkets

ThinkZero

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see the primary value of JustMarkets Standard Cent as its cent-account structure rather than offering the tightest spread among the broker’s accounts in our data. It starts at $10 without a separate commission, but its 1.0–1.5 pip range is wider than Standard. Traders specifically seeking a cent account should therefore consider account structure first and then compare costs with the alternatives.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see ThinkZero as the clearest option for traders prioritizing tight spreads among the ThinkMarkets accounts in our data, with a listed 0.0–0.3 pip range and 0.1-pip recorded average. However, the $7 per-lot round-turn commission is essential when evaluating cost. Scalpers and high-volume traders should compare expected total cost with Standard rather than choosing ThinkZero automatically because of its tighter spread.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Recorded as a Cent account in Broker Alarab data
  • ✓No separate trading commission according to our data
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $10
  • ✓Pricing structure based primarily on the spread
  • ✓Provides a distinct alternative to the regular Standard account for users specifically seeking a cent account

Account Advantages

  • ✓Listed spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips
  • ✓Recorded average spread is 0.1 pip
  • ✓Tightest listed spread range among the three ThinkMarkets accounts in our data
  • ✓Categorized for scalpers and high-volume traders
  • ✓Provides a low-spread pricing model clearly differentiated from Standard and ThinkTrader

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The 1.0–1.5 pip spread range is wider than Standard in our data
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !Traders focused only on obtaining tighter spreads should compare the account with other options
  • !The $10 minimum deposit is not a recommendation for an appropriate amount of trading capital

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The recorded commission is $7 per lot round turn
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !The $100 minimum deposit is the highest among the three accounts in our data
  • !High-volume traders should carefully consider the cumulative impact of commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Users specifically searching for a JustMarkets Cent account
  • •Traders seeking a cent account without a separate trading commission in our data
  • •Users looking for a $10 minimum deposit requirement according to the account data
  • •Traders comparing Standard Cent with Standard before selecting an account type

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Scalpers according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •High-volume traders according to our recorded account categorization
  • •Traders who prioritize a tight spread range
  • •Users able to compare the impact of spread and per-lot commission on their total trading cost

Detailed Account Analysis

What Is the JustMarkets Standard Cent Account?

Standard Cent is the account recorded with the cent account type in Broker Alarab’s JustMarkets data. According to our database, the account has a $10 minimum deposit, no separate trading commission, 1.0–1.5 pip spreads and Market Execution. Its main distinction from Standard is not the deposit or commission because those figures match in our data, but the account type itself together with the difference in spread range.

JustMarkets Standard Cent vs Standard: Which Has the Lower Spread?

According to Broker Alarab data, Standard has a listed 0.8–1.3 pip spread range, while Standard Cent is listed at 1.0–1.5 pips. Both accounts have a $0 commission and a $10 minimum deposit. Standard therefore has the tighter listed spread range in our data, but the accounts are not identical because Standard Cent is a cent account while Standard is the regular standard account.

Is the JustMarkets Standard Cent Account Commission-Free?

Yes, the separate commission listed for the account in Broker Alarab data is $0. This should not be interpreted as cost-free trading, however. Standard Cent uses a 1.0–1.5 pip spread range, and that spread remains a direct component of transaction cost. The account should therefore be evaluated using both its cent-account structure and spread range rather than choosing solely because there is no separate commission.

Detailed Account Analysis

Is ThinkZero Really a Zero-Spread Account?

Broker Alarab data records a 0.0–0.3 pip spread range for ThinkZero with a 0.1-pip recorded average, meaning the listed spread can start from 0.0. This does not mean trading cost is zero because the account carries a $7 per-lot round-turn commission. The term zero spread should therefore be understood within the complete pricing model rather than interpreted as free trading.

ThinkZero vs Standard: Which Pricing Model Is More Suitable?

ThinkZero has listed spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips, a $7 per-lot round-turn commission and a $100 minimum deposit. Standard has 0.4–1.0 pip spreads, no separate commission and a $50 minimum deposit. ThinkZero therefore provides tighter listed spreads while Standard uses pricing without a separate commission. Suitability depends on expected volume and transaction frequency rather than the minimum spread alone.

Why Does ThinkZero Commission Matter for Scalping and High-Volume Trading?

The account is categorized in Broker Alarab data for scalpers and high-volume traders while carrying a recorded $7 per-lot round-turn commission. Total trading volume therefore becomes an important factor when evaluating the account. As the number of traded lots increases, the cumulative commission increases as well, so the benefit of tighter spreads should be weighed against commission cost.

Important details about the JustMarkets Standard Cent account

Standard Cent is recorded as a Cent account in our data

This is an important distinction from Standard because the accounts share several pricing conditions but are not the same account type.

The listed commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but the 1.0–1.5 pip spread remains part of trading cost.

The minimum deposit is $10

This is the account requirement stored in our data and is not a recommendation that $10 represents appropriate trading capital or risk management.

Important details about the ThinkZero account

Commission is $7 per lot round turn

This is the commission recorded in Broker Alarab data and it should be evaluated together with the spread when estimating ThinkZero trading costs.

0.0 pips does not mean zero cost

The listed spread starts from 0.0 and extends to 0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, but the separate commission means a transaction is not cost-free.

The minimum deposit is $100

This is the recorded account requirement, higher than Standard and ThinkTrader, and does not represent a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for JustMarkets Standard Cent is 1.0 – 1.5, while ThinkMarkets ThinkZero shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for JustMarkets Standard Cent is $10, compared with $100 for ThinkMarkets ThinkZero. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About JustMarkets Standard Cent vs ThinkMarkets ThinkZero

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between JustMarkets Standard Cent and ThinkMarkets ThinkZero?+
The recorded spread for JustMarkets Standard Cent is 1.0 – 1.5, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for ThinkMarkets ThinkZero. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the JustMarkets Standard Cent account?+
JustMarkets Standard Cent is the cent account listed in Broker Alarab’s JustMarkets data. According to our database, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution. The account is recorded with the cent account type.
What is the JustMarkets Standard Cent spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Standard Cent spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips and the separate commission is $0. Pricing therefore depends primarily on the spread. No separate commission does not mean cost-free trading, and the spread should be considered when evaluating transaction costs.
What is the JustMarkets Cent account minimum deposit?+
The minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data for Standard Cent is $10. This matches the minimum listed for Standard. The figure represents an account requirement in our database rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital or risk.
What is the difference between JustMarkets Standard Cent and Standard?+
According to our data, both accounts have a $0 commission, a $10 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Standard Cent uses 1.0–1.5 pip spreads and is recorded as a cent account, while Standard uses 0.8–1.3 pips and is recorded as a standard account. Both account type and spread range therefore differ.
What is the ThinkMarkets ThinkZero account?+
ThinkZero is the low-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and high-volume traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, commission is $7 per lot round turn, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What are the ThinkZero spread and commission?+
The recorded ThinkZero spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip average, while commission is $7 per lot round turn. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together, and the 0.0-pip minimum should not be interpreted as cost-free trading.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.