Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: JustMarkets Standard Centvs Tickmill Raw

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes JustMarkets Standard Cent Different from Tickmill Raw?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

JustMarkets Standard Cent

The JustMarkets Standard Cent account is the cent account within the JustMarkets lineup listed by Broker Alarab and is categorized in our data for general traders. Spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips, there is no separate trading commission, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution. It is particularly relevant to users searching for a JustMarkets Cent account or comparing Standard Cent with the regular Standard account.

Tickmill Raw

The Tickmill Raw account is the broker’s tight-spread account aimed particularly at scalpers and active traders who focus closely on entry and exit costs. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution, making total-cost comparison with Classic essential before choosing.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

JustMarkets
Standard Cent
Tickmill
Raw

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

JustMarkets
JustMarkets
Tickmill
Tickmill

Account Name

JustMarkets
Standard Cent
Tickmill
Raw

Account Type

JustMarkets
cent
Tickmill
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

JustMarkets
CySEC | FSA | FSC | BVI
Tickmill
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

JustMarkets
1.0 – 1.5
Tickmill
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

JustMarkets
0.3
Tickmill
0

Average Recorded Spread

JustMarkets
1.2
Tickmill
0.1

Advertised Commission

JustMarkets
$0
Tickmill
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

JustMarkets
$10
Tickmill
$100

Order Execution Method

JustMarkets
Market Execution
Tickmill
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

JustMarkets
MT4 | MT5
Tickmill
MT4 | MT5 | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

JustMarkets
Not classified in this category
Tickmill
Classified as suitable for scalping

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

JustMarkets
CySEC | FSA | FSC | BVI
Tickmill
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

JustMarkets
1:3000
Tickmill
1:1000

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

JustMarkets logo

JustMarkets

Standard Cent

Tickmill logo

Tickmill

Raw

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see the primary value of JustMarkets Standard Cent as its cent-account structure rather than offering the tightest spread among the broker’s accounts in our data. It starts at $10 without a separate commission, but its 1.0–1.5 pip range is wider than Standard. Traders specifically seeking a cent account should therefore consider account structure first and then compare costs with the alternatives.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Tickmill Raw as the more relevant account to evaluate for active traders and scalpers because of its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range. Its $6-per-lot commission means the account cannot be judged on spread alone. Since the minimum deposit matches Classic, the real decision should be based on total cost at the trader’s actual volume and trading frequency.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Recorded as a Cent account in Broker Alarab data
  • ✓No separate trading commission according to our data
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $10
  • ✓Pricing structure based primarily on the spread
  • ✓Provides a distinct alternative to the regular Standard account for users specifically seeking a cent account

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Clearly tighter displayed spread range than the Tickmill Classic account
  • ✓Categorized for scalpers and active traders in our account data
  • ✓The $100 minimum deposit matches Classic in our data
  • ✓Pricing structure lets active traders evaluate spread and commission against actual trading volume

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The 1.0–1.5 pip spread range is wider than Standard in our data
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !Traders focused only on obtaining tighter spreads should compare the account with other options
  • !The $10 minimum deposit is not a recommendation for an appropriate amount of trading capital

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a $6-per-lot trading commission according to our data
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero transaction cost
  • !Pricing requires spread and commission to be evaluated together rather than using one figure
  • !Classic may provide simpler pricing for lower-frequency traders who do not want a separate commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Users specifically searching for a JustMarkets Cent account
  • •Traders seeking a cent account without a separate trading commission in our data
  • •Users looking for a $10 minimum deposit requirement according to the account data
  • •Traders comparing Standard Cent with Standard before selecting an account type

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Scalpers who place particular importance on tighter entry and exit spreads
  • •Active traders who execute a higher number of transactions
  • •Spread-sensitive traders who are comfortable paying a separate per-lot commission
  • •Traders who want to compare Raw and Classic total costs against their actual trading volume

Detailed Account Analysis

What Is the JustMarkets Standard Cent Account?

Standard Cent is the account recorded with the cent account type in Broker Alarab’s JustMarkets data. According to our database, the account has a $10 minimum deposit, no separate trading commission, 1.0–1.5 pip spreads and Market Execution. Its main distinction from Standard is not the deposit or commission because those figures match in our data, but the account type itself together with the difference in spread range.

JustMarkets Standard Cent vs Standard: Which Has the Lower Spread?

According to Broker Alarab data, Standard has a listed 0.8–1.3 pip spread range, while Standard Cent is listed at 1.0–1.5 pips. Both accounts have a $0 commission and a $10 minimum deposit. Standard therefore has the tighter listed spread range in our data, but the accounts are not identical because Standard Cent is a cent account while Standard is the regular standard account.

Is the JustMarkets Standard Cent Account Commission-Free?

Yes, the separate commission listed for the account in Broker Alarab data is $0. This should not be interpreted as cost-free trading, however. Standard Cent uses a 1.0–1.5 pip spread range, and that spread remains a direct component of transaction cost. The account should therefore be evaluated using both its cent-account structure and spread range rather than choosing solely because there is no separate commission.

Detailed Account Analysis

Tickmill Raw vs Classic: Which Account Costs Less?

The main difference between Raw and Classic is not the minimum deposit, which is $100 for both accounts according to Broker Alarab data, but how each transaction is priced. Raw offers a 0.0–0.3 pip spread range with a $6-per-lot commission, while Classic is listed at 1.6–2.0 pips without a separate commission. There is therefore no reliable answer based on spread or commission alone. Traders should apply the spread difference and Raw commission to their expected lot size and transaction frequency to determine which model produces the better total cost for their strategy.

Is Tickmill Raw Good for Scalping and Active Trading?

Broker Alarab categorizes Raw for scalpers and active traders, and its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range is relevant to strategies that place particular importance on entry and exit pricing. Spread differences can matter more in scalping because strategies may target relatively small price movements across a larger number of transactions. Higher activity also means the $6-per-lot commission can accumulate, however, so scalpers should calculate spread and commission together rather than assuming Raw is automatically the cheapest account.

How Do You Calculate the Real Cost of Tickmill Raw?

Evaluating Raw correctly requires separating the headline spread from the total transaction cost. Our data lists spreads at 0.0–0.3 pips and commission at $6 per lot, meaning trading volume directly affects the commission paid. Traders can estimate the number of lots they expect to trade over a day or month, calculate the resulting commission, add the effect of the spread and compare the result with Classic or another account before deciding which structure is more cost-efficient.

Important details about the JustMarkets Standard Cent account

Standard Cent is recorded as a Cent account in our data

This is an important distinction from Standard because the accounts share several pricing conditions but are not the same account type.

The listed commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but the 1.0–1.5 pip spread remains part of trading cost.

The minimum deposit is $10

This is the account requirement stored in our data and is not a recommendation that $10 represents appropriate trading capital or risk management.

Important details about the Tickmill Raw account

A 0.0 spread does not mean cost-free trading

Raw spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to our data, but the account carries a $6-per-lot commission. Spread and commission should therefore be combined when evaluating transaction cost.

Commission becomes more important as trading volume increases

Raw commission is linked to trading volume, so its total impact increases as more lots are traded. Active traders should calculate costs using their actual volume rather than focusing on spread alone.

Raw and Classic have the same minimum deposit

Both accounts have a $100 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data. The core comparison is therefore about pricing structure rather than requiring more capital to open Raw.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for JustMarkets Standard Cent is 1.0 – 1.5, while Tickmill Raw shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for JustMarkets Standard Cent is $10, compared with $100 for Tickmill Raw. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About JustMarkets Standard Cent vs Tickmill Raw

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between JustMarkets Standard Cent and Tickmill Raw?+
The recorded spread for JustMarkets Standard Cent is 1.0 – 1.5, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for Tickmill Raw. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the JustMarkets Standard Cent account?+
JustMarkets Standard Cent is the cent account listed in Broker Alarab’s JustMarkets data. According to our database, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution. The account is recorded with the cent account type.
What is the JustMarkets Standard Cent spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Standard Cent spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips and the separate commission is $0. Pricing therefore depends primarily on the spread. No separate commission does not mean cost-free trading, and the spread should be considered when evaluating transaction costs.
What is the JustMarkets Cent account minimum deposit?+
The minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data for Standard Cent is $10. This matches the minimum listed for Standard. The figure represents an account requirement in our database rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital or risk.
What is the difference between JustMarkets Standard Cent and Standard?+
According to our data, both accounts have a $0 commission, a $10 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Standard Cent uses 1.0–1.5 pip spreads and is recorded as a cent account, while Standard uses 0.8–1.3 pips and is recorded as a standard account. Both account type and spread range therefore differ.
What is the Tickmill Raw account?+
The Tickmill Raw account is a tight-spread account categorized in Broker Alarab data particularly for scalpers and active traders. Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from Classic by substantially reducing the displayed spread while using a separate commission linked to trading volume.
What is the Tickmill Raw spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Tickmill Raw spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $6 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 should therefore not be interpreted as cost-free trading. When evaluating the account, traders should combine the effect of the spread with the commission generated by their trading volume to estimate effective transaction costs.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.