Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: JustMarkets Standardvs FxPro cTrader

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes JustMarkets Standard Different from FxPro cTrader?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

JustMarkets Standard

The JustMarkets Standard account is the broker’s standard option and is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners. According to our data, spreads range from 0.8–1.3 pips, there is no separate trading commission, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution. It is an important reference when comparing JustMarkets account types, particularly Standard vs Standard Cent in terms of spreads and account structure.

FxPro cTrader

The FxPro cTrader account is designed for traders researching an FxPro account built around the cTrader platform with tighter spreads and separate commission pricing. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize it for general traders, with a pricing structure that differs clearly from Standard and Raw+.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

JustMarkets
Standard
FxPro
cTrader

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

JustMarkets
JustMarkets
FxPro
FxPro

Account Name

JustMarkets
Standard
FxPro
cTrader

Account Type

JustMarkets
standard
FxPro
ecn

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

JustMarkets
CySEC | FSA | FSC | BVI
FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

JustMarkets
0.8 – 1.3
FxPro
0.2 – 0.5

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

JustMarkets
0.3
FxPro
0

Average Recorded Spread

JustMarkets
1
FxPro
0.3

Advertised Commission

JustMarkets
$0
FxPro
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

JustMarkets
$10
FxPro
$100

Order Execution Method

JustMarkets
Market Execution
FxPro
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

JustMarkets
MT4 | MT5
FxPro
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

JustMarkets
Not classified in this category
FxPro
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

JustMarkets
CySEC | FSA | FSC | BVI
FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

JustMarkets
1:3000
FxPro
1:400

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

JustMarkets logo

JustMarkets

Standard

FxPro logo

FxPro

cTrader

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see JustMarkets Standard as a straightforward entry point for traders seeking a standard account without a separate commission, with a $10 minimum deposit in our data. Its 0.8–1.3 pip spread range is tighter than Standard Cent in our database, but account selection should not be based on spread alone. For beginners, understanding the pricing model and account structure matters more than simply choosing the lowest entry requirement.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see FxPro cTrader as an account that should be evaluated through both cTrader platform preference and its tighter-spread, commission-based pricing. The 0.2–0.5 pip range and $7-per-lot commission make comparison with Raw+ particularly relevant, especially because their minimum deposits match. Platform preference and effective total cost are therefore the key considerations.

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $10 in our data
  • ✓The 0.8–1.3 pip spread range is tighter than Standard Cent in our database
  • ✓Categorized for beginners within our JustMarkets account data
  • ✓Straightforward pricing structure based primarily on the spread

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓The cTrader-focused FxPro option within our account lineup
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $100 in our data
  • ✓Spread range is tighter than the Standard account listed in our database
  • ✓Clear pricing model combining spreads with a defined per-lot commission

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !The spread remains a direct component of opening and closing transaction costs
  • !Highly spread-sensitive traders may need to compare the account with Pro and Raw Spread
  • !The $10 minimum deposit does not determine an appropriate amount of trading capital

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $7-per-lot commission
  • !Account cost cannot be evaluated using the spread alone
  • !Spread range is wider than Raw+ in our data despite having the same commission
  • !May be less relevant to traders who do not specifically value cTrader

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Beginners seeking a straightforward JustMarkets standard account
  • •Traders who prefer not to pay a separate commission per lot
  • •Users looking for an account with a $10 minimum deposit according to our data
  • •Traders who prefer a pricing model based primarily on the spread

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders specifically researching an FxPro cTrader account
  • •Users who prefer cTrader with tighter spreads and a separate commission
  • •Traders comparing cTrader with Raw+ and Standard before choosing an account
  • •Users who calculate trading costs using both spread and commission

Detailed Account Analysis

JustMarkets Standard vs Standard Cent: What Is the Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, Standard and Standard Cent share several characteristics: the listed commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $10 and both use Market Execution. The clear numerical difference in our data is the spread range. Standard is listed at 0.8–1.3 pips compared with 1.0–1.5 pips for Standard Cent. Commission and deposit requirements therefore do not decide the choice, making account structure, spread range and intended use more relevant considerations.

Is the JustMarkets Standard Account Good for Beginners?

Broker Alarab categorizes Standard for beginners in our data. Its straightforward pricing structure can make costs easier to understand because there is no separate trading commission and spreads range from 0.8–1.3 pips. Suitability for beginners does not mean trading itself is simple or low risk. Traders still need to understand spreads, position sizing and capital management and should not interpret the $10 minimum deposit as a recommended amount of trading capital.

How Much Does It Cost to Trade on JustMarkets Standard?

The commission listed for Standard by Broker Alarab is $0, making the spread the primary trading-cost component in our account data. Spreads range from 0.8–1.3 pips and should be included when estimating the cost of entries and exits. As transaction frequency or total trading volume increases, the cumulative impact of spreads can become more important, so commission-free should not be interpreted as cost-free.

Detailed Account Analysis

FxPro cTrader vs Raw+: What Is the Cost Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts carry a $7-per-lot commission, a $100 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference is the spread range: cTrader is listed at 0.2–0.5 pips, while Raw+ is listed at 0.0–0.3 pips. Commission therefore does not decide the comparison. Traders need to consider the actual spread alongside their preference for cTrader and estimate costs using expected lot size and transaction frequency.

How Much Does the FxPro cTrader Account Cost?

FxPro cTrader pricing in Broker Alarab data contains two major components that should be evaluated together: a 0.2–0.5 pip spread range and a $7-per-lot commission. Looking only at the spread can therefore provide an incomplete view of transaction cost. As trading volume or frequency increases, cumulative commission becomes more important, while the spread continues to affect each entry and exit.

FxPro cTrader vs Standard: Which Pricing Model Should You Choose?

Standard uses 1.2–1.5 pip spreads without a separate commission in our data, while cTrader uses 0.2–0.5 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both start at $100 and use Market Execution. Standard provides simpler pricing based more heavily on the spread, while cTrader reduces the spread range in exchange for commission. Traders who prefer cTrader should balance platform choice against the total cost generated by their trading activity.

Important details about the JustMarkets Standard account

The listed commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but the 0.8–1.3 pip spread remains a direct component of trading cost.

The minimum deposit is $10

This is the account requirement stored in our data and is not a recommendation that $10 represents suitable trading capital or risk management.

Standard and Standard Cent are not the same account

Although their commission and deposit requirements match in our data, the spread ranges and account types differ, so each account should be evaluated independently.

Important details about the FxPro cTrader account

cTrader commission is listed at $7 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $7-per-lot commission. This commission should be considered alongside the spread when evaluating effective account costs.

The spread range in our data is 0.2–0.5 pips

The range is tighter than Standard but wider than Raw+ in our data, making direct account comparison important before choosing.

Choosing cTrader is not only about trading cost

The account is associated with the cTrader option, so platform preference can be part of the decision alongside spread, commission and trading volume.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for JustMarkets Standard is 0.8 – 1.3, while FxPro cTrader shows 0.2 – 0.5. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for JustMarkets Standard is $10, compared with $100 for FxPro cTrader. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About JustMarkets Standard vs FxPro cTrader

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between JustMarkets Standard and FxPro cTrader?+
The recorded spread for JustMarkets Standard is 0.8 – 1.3, compared with 0.2 – 0.5 for FxPro cTrader. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the JustMarkets Standard account?+
The JustMarkets Standard account is the broker’s standard option and is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners. According to our data, spreads range from 0.8–1.3 pips, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the JustMarkets Standard spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, JustMarkets Standard spreads range from 0.8–1.3 pips and the separate commission is $0. Pricing therefore depends primarily on the spread. No separate commission does not mean cost-free trading because the spread remains a direct component of opening and closing transaction costs.
What is the JustMarkets Standard minimum deposit?+
The JustMarkets Standard minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $10. This matches the minimum listed for Standard Cent in our table. The figure represents an account requirement in our database rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.
What is the difference between JustMarkets Standard and Standard Cent?+
According to our data, both accounts have a $0 commission, a $10 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Standard has a listed 0.8–1.3 pip spread range, while Standard Cent uses 1.0–1.5 pips. The account type also differs, so selection should be based on intended use rather than the deposit requirement alone.
What is the FxPro cTrader account?+
The FxPro cTrader account is the cTrader-focused option within the FxPro account lineup and is categorized by Broker Alarab for general traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the FxPro cTrader spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, FxPro cTrader spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips and commission is $7 per lot. Account costs should therefore be evaluated using spread and commission together rather than either component alone. This becomes increasingly important as total trading volume or transaction frequency rises.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.