Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: JustMarkets Standardvs IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader)

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes JustMarkets Standard Different from IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader)?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

JustMarkets Standard

The JustMarkets Standard account is the broker’s standard option and is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners. According to our data, spreads range from 0.8–1.3 pips, there is no separate trading commission, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution. It is an important reference when comparing JustMarkets account types, particularly Standard vs Standard Cent in terms of spreads and account structure.

IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader)

The IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account is the Raw option categorized by Broker Alarab for advanced traders seeking a cTrader-focused account with tight spreads and separate commission pricing. Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution, giving it a distinct position versus the regular Raw Spread and Standard accounts.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

JustMarkets
Standard
IC Markets
Raw Spread (cTrader)

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

JustMarkets
JustMarkets
IC Markets
IC Markets

Account Name

JustMarkets
Standard
IC Markets
Raw Spread (cTrader)

Account Type

JustMarkets
standard
IC Markets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

JustMarkets
CySEC | FSA | FSC | BVI
IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

JustMarkets
0.8 – 1.3
IC Markets
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

JustMarkets
0.3
IC Markets
0

Average Recorded Spread

JustMarkets
1
IC Markets
0.1

Advertised Commission

JustMarkets
$0
IC Markets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

JustMarkets
$10
IC Markets
$200

Order Execution Method

JustMarkets
Market Execution
IC Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

JustMarkets
MT4 | MT5
IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

JustMarkets
Not classified in this category
IC Markets
Classified as suitable for scalping

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

JustMarkets
CySEC | FSA | FSC | BVI
IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

JustMarkets
1:3000
IC Markets
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

JustMarkets logo

JustMarkets

Standard

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Raw Spread (cTrader)

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see JustMarkets Standard as a straightforward entry point for traders seeking a standard account without a separate commission, with a $10 minimum deposit in our data. Its 0.8–1.3 pip spread range is tighter than Standard Cent in our database, but account selection should not be based on spread alone. For beginners, understanding the pricing model and account structure matters more than simply choosing the lowest entry requirement.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) as an account that should be evaluated through both cTrader preference and Raw pricing rather than as another version of Raw Spread. Our data lists the same 0.0–0.3 pip range but a $3-per-lot commission compared with $7 on Raw Spread. Platform preference, commission and trading volume can therefore become decisive factors.

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $10 in our data
  • ✓The 0.8–1.3 pip spread range is tighter than Standard Cent in our database
  • ✓Categorized for beginners within our JustMarkets account data
  • ✓Straightforward pricing structure based primarily on the spread

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Commission is $3 per lot according to our data
  • ✓The cTrader-focused Raw option within our IC Markets account lineup
  • ✓Categorized for advanced traders
  • ✓Listed commission is lower than Raw Spread while sharing the same spread range in our table

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !The spread remains a direct component of opening and closing transaction costs
  • !Highly spread-sensitive traders may need to compare the account with Pro and Raw Spread
  • !The $10 minimum deposit does not determine an appropriate amount of trading capital

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $3-per-lot commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not represent the complete transaction cost
  • !May be less relevant to traders who do not prioritize cTrader
  • !Should be compared with Raw Spread, Standard and the other Raw accounts before choosing

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Beginners seeking a straightforward JustMarkets standard account
  • •Traders who prefer not to pay a separate commission per lot
  • •Users looking for an account with a $10 minimum deposit according to our data
  • •Traders who prefer a pricing model based primarily on the spread

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Advanced traders who prefer cTrader within the IC Markets account options
  • •Traders seeking to combine cTrader with a tight spread range
  • •Users comparing cTrader account commission with the regular Raw Spread account
  • •Traders who evaluate both spread and commission when choosing an account

Detailed Account Analysis

JustMarkets Standard vs Standard Cent: What Is the Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, Standard and Standard Cent share several characteristics: the listed commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $10 and both use Market Execution. The clear numerical difference in our data is the spread range. Standard is listed at 0.8–1.3 pips compared with 1.0–1.5 pips for Standard Cent. Commission and deposit requirements therefore do not decide the choice, making account structure, spread range and intended use more relevant considerations.

Is the JustMarkets Standard Account Good for Beginners?

Broker Alarab categorizes Standard for beginners in our data. Its straightforward pricing structure can make costs easier to understand because there is no separate trading commission and spreads range from 0.8–1.3 pips. Suitability for beginners does not mean trading itself is simple or low risk. Traders still need to understand spreads, position sizing and capital management and should not interpret the $10 minimum deposit as a recommended amount of trading capital.

How Much Does It Cost to Trade on JustMarkets Standard?

The commission listed for Standard by Broker Alarab is $0, making the spread the primary trading-cost component in our account data. Spreads range from 0.8–1.3 pips and should be included when estimating the cost of entries and exits. As transaction frequency or total trading volume increases, the cumulative impact of spreads can become more important, so commission-free should not be interpreted as cost-free.

Detailed Account Analysis

IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) vs Raw Spread: What Is the Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts share 0.0–0.3 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission alongside the cTrader focus of this account. Raw Spread (cTrader) carries a $3-per-lot commission, while Raw Spread carries $7 per lot. Traders should therefore compare their preferred platform and total trading cost rather than assuming the accounts are identical because both carry the Raw Spread name.

Who Is the IC Markets cTrader Account For?

Broker Alarab categorizes Raw Spread (cTrader) for advanced traders. The account becomes particularly relevant to users specifically seeking a cTrader experience while also wanting tight Raw pricing. Platform choice alone does not determine suitability, however. Traders should also consider the $3-per-lot commission, 0.0–0.3 pip spread range and expected trading volume, allowing the account to be evaluated as a complete combination of trading workflow and cost.

IC Markets cTrader vs Standard: Which Account Fits Your Trading Style?

The pricing structures differ clearly in our data. Raw Spread (cTrader) uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $3-per-lot commission, while Standard uses 0.8–1.0 pips with no separate commission. Both have a $200 minimum deposit. Traders seeking simpler pricing may consider Standard, while those prioritizing cTrader and tighter spreads should evaluate the cTrader account after including commission in the total transaction cost.

Important details about the JustMarkets Standard account

The listed commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but the 0.8–1.3 pip spread remains a direct component of trading cost.

The minimum deposit is $10

This is the account requirement stored in our data and is not a recommendation that $10 represents suitable trading capital or risk management.

Standard and Standard Cent are not the same account

Although their commission and deposit requirements match in our data, the spread ranges and account types differ, so each account should be evaluated independently.

Important details about the IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account

The cTrader account commission is $3 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $3-per-lot commission for Raw Spread (cTrader). This should be considered alongside the spread when comparing trading costs.

Raw Spread and Raw Spread (cTrader) are not identical

Although their spread ranges and minimum deposits match in our data, commission differs and this account has a cTrader focus, so the two should be evaluated separately.

Choosing cTrader does not remove the importance of cost

Platform preference matters, but spread, commission and trading volume remain important factors when determining whether the account fits a trader.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for JustMarkets Standard is 0.8 – 1.3, while IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for JustMarkets Standard is $10, compared with $200 for IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader). A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About JustMarkets Standard vs IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader)

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between JustMarkets Standard and IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader)?+
The recorded spread for JustMarkets Standard is 0.8 – 1.3, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader). The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the JustMarkets Standard account?+
The JustMarkets Standard account is the broker’s standard option and is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners. According to our data, spreads range from 0.8–1.3 pips, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the JustMarkets Standard spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, JustMarkets Standard spreads range from 0.8–1.3 pips and the separate commission is $0. Pricing therefore depends primarily on the spread. No separate commission does not mean cost-free trading because the spread remains a direct component of opening and closing transaction costs.
What is the JustMarkets Standard minimum deposit?+
The JustMarkets Standard minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $10. This matches the minimum listed for Standard Cent in our table. The figure represents an account requirement in our database rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.
What is the difference between JustMarkets Standard and Standard Cent?+
According to our data, both accounts have a $0 commission, a $10 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Standard has a listed 0.8–1.3 pip spread range, while Standard Cent uses 1.0–1.5 pips. The account type also differs, so selection should be based on intended use rather than the deposit requirement alone.
What is the IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account?+
The IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account is the cTrader-focused Raw option and is categorized by Broker Alarab for advanced traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from the regular Raw Spread account in our table through its commission and cTrader focus.
What is the IC Markets cTrader spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Raw Spread (cTrader) spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $3 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading is cost-free because commission must be included when evaluating each transaction. Traders should therefore consider both components, particularly when operating at greater volume or frequency.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.