Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: JustMarkets Standardvs Ultima Markets ECN Cent

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes JustMarkets Standard Different from Ultima Markets ECN Cent?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

JustMarkets Standard

The JustMarkets Standard account is the broker’s standard option and is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners. According to our data, spreads range from 0.8–1.3 pips, there is no separate trading commission, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution. It is an important reference when comparing JustMarkets account types, particularly Standard vs Standard Cent in terms of spreads and account structure.

Ultima Markets ECN Cent

The Ultima Markets ECN Cent account combines a cent-account structure with tight ECN-style pricing, providing an alternative for traders seeking greater trading-size flexibility without using Standard Cent pricing. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, a separate commission applies, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making comparison with Standard Cent particularly important.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

JustMarkets
Standard
Ultima Markets
ECN Cent

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

JustMarkets
JustMarkets
Ultima Markets
Ultima Markets

Account Name

JustMarkets
Standard
Ultima Markets
ECN Cent

Account Type

JustMarkets
standard
Ultima Markets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

JustMarkets
CySEC | FSA | FSC | BVI
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

JustMarkets
0.8 – 1.3
Ultima Markets
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

JustMarkets
0.3
Ultima Markets
0

Average Recorded Spread

JustMarkets
1
Ultima Markets
0.1

Advertised Commission

JustMarkets
$0
Ultima Markets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

JustMarkets
$10
Ultima Markets
$50

Order Execution Method

JustMarkets
Market Execution
Ultima Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

JustMarkets
MT4 | MT5
Ultima Markets
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

JustMarkets
Not classified in this category
Ultima Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

JustMarkets
CySEC | FSA | FSC | BVI
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

JustMarkets
1:3000
Ultima Markets
1:2000

Open a Trading Account

JustMarkets
Open Account ↗
Ultima Markets
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

JustMarkets logo

JustMarkets

Standard

Ultima Markets logo

Ultima Markets

ECN Cent

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see JustMarkets Standard as a straightforward entry point for traders seeking a standard account without a separate commission, with a $10 minimum deposit in our data. Its 0.8–1.3 pip spread range is tighter than Standard Cent in our database, but account selection should not be based on spread alone. For beginners, understanding the pricing model and account structure matters more than simply choosing the lowest entry requirement.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Ultima Markets ECN Cent as the more specialized of the broker’s two cent accounts because it combines Cent-account flexibility with a 0.0–0.3 pip spread range in our data. It is not automatically the cheaper option because a separate commission applies. Its value is strongest for Cent traders who prioritize tighter pricing over the simpler Standard Cent model.

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $10 in our data
  • ✓The 0.8–1.3 pip spread range is tighter than Standard Cent in our database
  • ✓Categorized for beginners within our JustMarkets account data
  • ✓Straightforward pricing structure based primarily on the spread

Account Advantages

  • ✓Combines a Cent-account structure with ECN-style pricing
  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Clearly tighter spread range than Standard Cent
  • ✓The minimum deposit is $50 according to our data
  • ✓Provides an alternative to Standard Cent for traders who prefer tighter spreads with a separate commission

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !The spread remains a direct component of opening and closing transaction costs
  • !Highly spread-sensitive traders may need to compare the account with Pro and Raw Spread
  • !The $10 minimum deposit does not determine an appropriate amount of trading capital

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate trading commission according to the account data
  • !Pricing is more complex than Standard Cent, which has no separate commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero total trading cost
  • !Spread and commission must be evaluated together against actual trading volume

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Beginners seeking a straightforward JustMarkets standard account
  • •Traders who prefer not to pay a separate commission per lot
  • •Users looking for an account with a $10 minimum deposit according to our data
  • •Traders who prefer a pricing model based primarily on the spread

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders specifically looking for an Ultima Markets ECN Cent account
  • •Users seeking a Cent structure with tighter spreads than Standard Cent
  • •Traders focused on entry and exit pricing who are comfortable with a separate commission
  • •Users who want Cent-account flexibility with an ECN-style pricing model

Detailed Account Analysis

JustMarkets Standard vs Standard Cent: What Is the Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, Standard and Standard Cent share several characteristics: the listed commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $10 and both use Market Execution. The clear numerical difference in our data is the spread range. Standard is listed at 0.8–1.3 pips compared with 1.0–1.5 pips for Standard Cent. Commission and deposit requirements therefore do not decide the choice, making account structure, spread range and intended use more relevant considerations.

Is the JustMarkets Standard Account Good for Beginners?

Broker Alarab categorizes Standard for beginners in our data. Its straightforward pricing structure can make costs easier to understand because there is no separate trading commission and spreads range from 0.8–1.3 pips. Suitability for beginners does not mean trading itself is simple or low risk. Traders still need to understand spreads, position sizing and capital management and should not interpret the $10 minimum deposit as a recommended amount of trading capital.

How Much Does It Cost to Trade on JustMarkets Standard?

The commission listed for Standard by Broker Alarab is $0, making the spread the primary trading-cost component in our account data. Spreads range from 0.8–1.3 pips and should be included when estimating the cost of entries and exits. As transaction frequency or total trading volume increases, the cumulative impact of spreads can become more important, so commission-free should not be interpreted as cost-free.

Detailed Account Analysis

Ultima Markets ECN Cent vs Standard Cent: Which Is Better?

This is the key comparison for traders looking for an Ultima Markets cent account. Both use a Cent structure and have a $50 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data, but pricing is different. Standard Cent uses a 1.0–1.5 pip range with no separate commission, while ECN Cent narrows spreads to 0.0–0.3 pips and adds a commission. Standard Cent therefore provides simpler pricing, while ECN Cent is worth evaluating for traders who place greater importance on tighter spreads.

How Do Ultima Markets ECN Cent Trading Costs Work?

The account has two main cost components: spread and commission. Its 0.0–0.3 pip range is clearly tighter than Standard Cent, but the presence of commission means comparing the accounts using spread alone would be incomplete. Traders should consider position size, trading frequency and resulting commission, then compare total cost with the commission-free Standard Cent pricing model.

Is ECN Cent Suitable for Moving From Demo to Live Trading?

The account can be relevant to traders who want a live Cent environment while experiencing a cost structure closer to ECN pricing instead of relying only on Standard-style spreads. This provides practical exposure to spreads, commissions and position sizing. A Cent account does not remove market or leverage risk, however, so ECN Cent should be viewed as a different account structure rather than a risk-free substitute for regular trading accounts.

Important details about the JustMarkets Standard account

The listed commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but the 0.8–1.3 pip spread remains a direct component of trading cost.

The minimum deposit is $10

This is the account requirement stored in our data and is not a recommendation that $10 represents suitable trading capital or risk management.

Standard and Standard Cent are not the same account

Although their commission and deposit requirements match in our data, the spread ranges and account types differ, so each account should be evaluated independently.

Important details about the Ultima Markets ECN Cent account

ECN Cent commission is part of effective trading cost

The account combines tight spreads with a separate commission. Traders should therefore consider the actual commission generated by their trading volume when comparing ECN Cent with Standard Cent.

Tighter spreads do not automatically mean lower total cost

ECN Cent spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips in our data, but a separate commission applies. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together rather than relying on either figure alone.

A Cent account remains a live trading account

The cent structure provides greater flexibility in trading size but does not eliminate market or leverage risk. Position sizing and risk management remain important when using ECN Cent.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for JustMarkets Standard is 0.8 – 1.3, while Ultima Markets ECN Cent shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for JustMarkets Standard is $10, compared with $50 for Ultima Markets ECN Cent. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About JustMarkets Standard vs Ultima Markets ECN Cent

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between JustMarkets Standard and Ultima Markets ECN Cent?+
The recorded spread for JustMarkets Standard is 0.8 – 1.3, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for Ultima Markets ECN Cent. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the JustMarkets Standard account?+
The JustMarkets Standard account is the broker’s standard option and is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners. According to our data, spreads range from 0.8–1.3 pips, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the JustMarkets Standard spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, JustMarkets Standard spreads range from 0.8–1.3 pips and the separate commission is $0. Pricing therefore depends primarily on the spread. No separate commission does not mean cost-free trading because the spread remains a direct component of opening and closing transaction costs.
What is the JustMarkets Standard minimum deposit?+
The JustMarkets Standard minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $10. This matches the minimum listed for Standard Cent in our table. The figure represents an account requirement in our database rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.
What is the difference between JustMarkets Standard and Standard Cent?+
According to our data, both accounts have a $0 commission, a $10 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Standard has a listed 0.8–1.3 pip spread range, while Standard Cent uses 1.0–1.5 pips. The account type also differs, so selection should be based on intended use rather than the deposit requirement alone.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN Cent account?+
The Ultima Markets ECN Cent account combines a Cent-account structure with tighter spreads and a separate commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. Its main difference from Standard Cent is the pricing model, making it relevant to traders seeking Cent flexibility with ECN-style costs.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN Cent spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, ECN Cent spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and a separate trading commission applies. The account should therefore not be evaluated using spread alone. Position size and resulting commission should be considered alongside spread when calculating costs or comparing ECN Cent with Standard Cent.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.