Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: JustMarkets Standardvs Vantage Pro ECN

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes JustMarkets Standard Different from Vantage Pro ECN?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

JustMarkets Standard

The JustMarkets Standard account is the broker’s standard option and is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners. According to our data, spreads range from 0.8–1.3 pips, there is no separate trading commission, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution. It is an important reference when comparing JustMarkets account types, particularly Standard vs Standard Cent in terms of spreads and account structure.

Vantage Pro ECN

The Vantage Pro ECN account has the highest entry requirement among the Vantage accounts listed in Broker Alarab data. It carries 0.0–0.2 pip spreads and a $3-per-lot commission, with a $10,000 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Its tighter spread range and lower commission than Raw ECN make Pro ECN particularly relevant to traders comparing reduced transaction pricing against a substantially higher capital requirement.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

JustMarkets
Standard
Vantage
Pro ECN

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

JustMarkets
JustMarkets
Vantage
Vantage

Account Name

JustMarkets
Standard
Vantage
Pro ECN

Account Type

JustMarkets
standard
Vantage
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

JustMarkets
CySEC | FSA | FSC | BVI
Vantage
ASIC | FCA | CIMA | VFSC

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

JustMarkets
0.8 – 1.3
Vantage
0.0 – 0.2

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

JustMarkets
0.3
Vantage
0

Average Recorded Spread

JustMarkets
1
Vantage
0.1

Advertised Commission

JustMarkets
$0
Vantage
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

JustMarkets
$10
Vantage
$10,000

Order Execution Method

JustMarkets
Market Execution
Vantage
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

JustMarkets
MT4 | MT5
Vantage
MT4 | MT5

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

JustMarkets
Not classified in this category
Vantage
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

JustMarkets
CySEC | FSA | FSC | BVI
Vantage
ASIC | FCA | CIMA | VFSC

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

JustMarkets
1:3000
Vantage
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

JustMarkets logo

JustMarkets

Standard

Vantage logo

Vantage

Pro ECN

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see JustMarkets Standard as a straightforward entry point for traders seeking a standard account without a separate commission, with a $10 minimum deposit in our data. Its 0.8–1.3 pip spread range is tighter than Standard Cent in our database, but account selection should not be based on spread alone. For beginners, understanding the pricing model and account structure matters more than simply choosing the lowest entry requirement.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Vantage Pro ECN as differentiated primarily by its $3-per-lot commission and 0.0–0.2 pip spread range, but the $10,000 minimum deposit changes the comparison substantially. It should therefore be evaluated against Raw ECN using expected trading volume and cost differences rather than spread or commission figures alone.

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $10 in our data
  • ✓The 0.8–1.3 pip spread range is tighter than Standard Cent in our database
  • ✓Categorized for beginners within our JustMarkets account data
  • ✓Straightforward pricing structure based primarily on the spread

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.2 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Commission is $3 per lot, lower than Raw ECN in our data
  • ✓Spread range is tighter than Standard and slightly tighter than Raw ECN
  • ✓Commission differences can become increasingly important as total trading volume rises
  • ✓Provides an ECN pricing model clearly differentiated from the other two accounts

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !The spread remains a direct component of opening and closing transaction costs
  • !Highly spread-sensitive traders may need to compare the account with Pro and Raw Spread
  • !The $10 minimum deposit does not determine an appropriate amount of trading capital

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Minimum deposit is $10,000 in our data
  • !Entry requirement is substantially higher than the $50 listed for Standard and Raw ECN
  • !The account still carries a separate per-lot commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Beginners seeking a straightforward JustMarkets standard account
  • •Traders who prefer not to pay a separate commission per lot
  • •Users looking for an account with a $10 minimum deposit according to our data
  • •Traders who prefer a pricing model based primarily on the spread

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders able to meet the $10,000 minimum deposit requirement
  • •Users prioritizing a lower per-lot commission than Raw ECN
  • •Traders expecting volumes where pricing differences become meaningful to them
  • •Users comparing Pro ECN and Raw ECN based on total cost and capital requirements

Detailed Account Analysis

JustMarkets Standard vs Standard Cent: What Is the Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, Standard and Standard Cent share several characteristics: the listed commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $10 and both use Market Execution. The clear numerical difference in our data is the spread range. Standard is listed at 0.8–1.3 pips compared with 1.0–1.5 pips for Standard Cent. Commission and deposit requirements therefore do not decide the choice, making account structure, spread range and intended use more relevant considerations.

Is the JustMarkets Standard Account Good for Beginners?

Broker Alarab categorizes Standard for beginners in our data. Its straightforward pricing structure can make costs easier to understand because there is no separate trading commission and spreads range from 0.8–1.3 pips. Suitability for beginners does not mean trading itself is simple or low risk. Traders still need to understand spreads, position sizing and capital management and should not interpret the $10 minimum deposit as a recommended amount of trading capital.

How Much Does It Cost to Trade on JustMarkets Standard?

The commission listed for Standard by Broker Alarab is $0, making the spread the primary trading-cost component in our account data. Spreads range from 0.8–1.3 pips and should be included when estimating the cost of entries and exits. As transaction frequency or total trading volume increases, the cumulative impact of spreads can become more important, so commission-free should not be interpreted as cost-free.

Detailed Account Analysis

Vantage Pro ECN vs Raw ECN: Where Is the Real Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, Pro ECN uses 0.0–0.2 pip spreads with a $3-per-lot commission, while Raw ECN uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $6-per-lot commission. The major difference in the opposite direction is the minimum deposit: $10,000 for Pro ECN versus $50 for Raw ECN. Traders should therefore compare potential pricing differences at their expected volume against the higher entry requirement rather than choosing solely because Pro ECN has the lower commission.

Is the Vantage Pro ECN Commission Lower Than Raw ECN?

Yes, according to the data stored by Broker Alarab. Pro ECN has a listed $3-per-lot commission compared with $6 per lot for Raw ECN. That is a $3-per-lot difference based on our listed figures, which can become more relevant as total traded lots increase. Evaluating the difference also requires considering the $10,000 Pro ECN minimum deposit compared with $50 for Raw ECN.

What Is the Vantage Pro ECN Minimum Deposit?

Broker Alarab data lists a $10,000 minimum deposit for Pro ECN, substantially higher than the $50 listed for both Standard and Raw ECN. This figure should be treated as an account entry requirement rather than a suggestion for position size or acceptable risk. The useful comparison is whether the differences in spread and commission align with a trader’s activity and needs sufficiently to justify selecting the account with the higher requirement.

Important details about the JustMarkets Standard account

The listed commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but the 0.8–1.3 pip spread remains a direct component of trading cost.

The minimum deposit is $10

This is the account requirement stored in our data and is not a recommendation that $10 represents suitable trading capital or risk management.

Standard and Standard Cent are not the same account

Although their commission and deposit requirements match in our data, the spread ranges and account types differ, so each account should be evaluated independently.

Important details about the Vantage Pro ECN account

The listed minimum deposit is $10,000

This is the Pro ECN requirement in Broker Alarab data and is substantially higher than the $50 listed for both Standard and Raw ECN.

The listed commission is $3 per lot

This is lower than the $6-per-lot commission on Raw ECN, but it should still be combined with the spread when evaluating complete trading costs.

A 0.0–0.2 pip spread does not mean cost-free trading

Even when the spread reaches the listed minimum, the separate commission remains part of the account pricing structure.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for JustMarkets Standard is 0.8 – 1.3, while Vantage Pro ECN shows 0.0 – 0.2. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for JustMarkets Standard is $10, compared with $10,000 for Vantage Pro ECN. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About JustMarkets Standard vs Vantage Pro ECN

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between JustMarkets Standard and Vantage Pro ECN?+
The recorded spread for JustMarkets Standard is 0.8 – 1.3, compared with 0.0 – 0.2 for Vantage Pro ECN. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the JustMarkets Standard account?+
The JustMarkets Standard account is the broker’s standard option and is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners. According to our data, spreads range from 0.8–1.3 pips, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the JustMarkets Standard spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, JustMarkets Standard spreads range from 0.8–1.3 pips and the separate commission is $0. Pricing therefore depends primarily on the spread. No separate commission does not mean cost-free trading because the spread remains a direct component of opening and closing transaction costs.
What is the JustMarkets Standard minimum deposit?+
The JustMarkets Standard minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $10. This matches the minimum listed for Standard Cent in our table. The figure represents an account requirement in our database rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.
What is the difference between JustMarkets Standard and Standard Cent?+
According to our data, both accounts have a $0 commission, a $10 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Standard has a listed 0.8–1.3 pip spread range, while Standard Cent uses 1.0–1.5 pips. The account type also differs, so selection should be based on intended use rather than the deposit requirement alone.
What is the Vantage Pro ECN account?+
The Vantage Pro ECN account is one of the broker’s tight-spread account options. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.2 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $10,000 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize the account for general traders.
What is the Vantage Pro ECN spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Vantage Pro ECN spreads range from 0.0–0.2 pips and commission is $3 per lot. Commission is lower than Raw ECN in our data, but a spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost. Spread and commission should be evaluated together when calculating transaction costs.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.