Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: ActivTrades Standardvs IC Markets Raw Pro+

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes ActivTrades Standard Different from IC Markets Raw Pro+?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

ActivTrades Standard

The ActivTrades Standard account is the broker’s standard trading account and is categorized by Broker Alarab for general traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.8–1.2 pips, there is no separate trading commission, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution. It provides a straightforward starting point for traders researching ActivTrades spreads, commissions, fees and account requirements.

IC Markets Raw Pro+

The IC Markets Raw Pro+ account is a tight-spread option categorized in Broker Alarab data for high-volume traders. It combines 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1-per-lot commission, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. This pricing structure makes Raw Pro+ particularly relevant to traders comparing it with Raw Pro and Raw Spread as trading volume increases.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

ActivTrades
Standard
IC Markets
Raw Pro+

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

ActivTrades
ActivTrades
IC Markets
IC Markets

Account Name

ActivTrades
Standard
IC Markets
Raw Pro+

Account Type

ActivTrades
standard
IC Markets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

ActivTrades
FCA | SCB | CMVM | FSC | BACEN | CVM
IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

ActivTrades
0.8 – 1.2
IC Markets
0.0 - 0.1

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

ActivTrades
0.5
IC Markets
0

Average Recorded Spread

ActivTrades
1
IC Markets
0.05

Advertised Commission

ActivTrades
$0
IC Markets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

ActivTrades
$10
IC Markets
$200

Order Execution Method

ActivTrades
Market Execution
IC Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

ActivTrades
MT4 | MT5 | ActivTrader
IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

ActivTrades
Not classified in this category
IC Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

ActivTrades
FCA | SCB | CMVM | FSC | BACEN | CVM
IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

ActivTrades
1:400
IC Markets
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

ActivTrades logo

ActivTrades

Standard

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Raw Pro+

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see ActivTrades Standard as a straightforward account for traders who prefer not to pay a separate per-lot commission. Its listed 0.8–1.2 pip spread range and $10 minimum deposit make the account requirements easy to understand, but effective cost should be assessed through actual spreads, trading volume and frequency rather than the commission-free label alone.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Raw Pro+ as particularly relevant to high-volume traders because our data combines a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range with a $1-per-lot commission. Its significance is not simply the Raw label but the lower commission compared with Raw Pro and Raw Spread. As total traded lots increase, calculating cumulative cost differences becomes increasingly important.

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Listed spread range of 0.8–1.2 pips
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $10 in our data
  • ✓Straightforward cost structure based primarily on the spread
  • ✓Categorized for general traders rather than only one specific trading profile

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Commission is $1 per lot according to our data
  • ✓Lowest listed commission among the five IC Markets accounts in our table
  • ✓Categorized for high-volume traders
  • ✓Combines a tight spread range with lower commission than Raw Pro and Raw Spread

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !The spread remains a direct component of opening and closing transaction costs
  • !Cumulative spread costs can become more important as trading frequency increases
  • !A low minimum deposit does not determine the appropriate amount of trading capital

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate per-lot commission despite being lower than the other Raw accounts
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost
  • !The benefit of lower commission becomes more meaningful as trading volume increases and may not matter equally to every user
  • !Traders should compare actual costs with Raw Pro and Raw Spread rather than relying on the Pro+ label

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders researching an ActivTrades Standard account with straightforward pricing
  • •Users who prefer an account without a separate per-lot trading commission
  • •Traders looking for a low initial deposit requirement based on the account data
  • •Users who prefer to evaluate trading costs primarily through the spread

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •High-volume traders for whom cumulative commission becomes an important cost factor
  • •Active traders seeking a very tight listed spread range
  • •Traders comparing Raw Pro+ and Raw Pro on a per-lot cost basis
  • •Users who prefer tight-spread pricing with a separate commission instead of the Standard model

Detailed Account Analysis

How Much Does It Cost to Trade on the ActivTrades Standard Account?

According to Broker Alarab data, ActivTrades Standard spreads range from 0.8–1.2 pips while the separate commission is $0. Trading-cost analysis should therefore focus primarily on the spread rather than a per-lot commission. Commission-free does not mean that transaction cost is zero, however. Each entry and exit is affected by the spread, and the cumulative impact can become increasingly relevant as transaction frequency or total trading volume rises.

Is the ActivTrades Standard Account Commission-Free?

The commission listed for Standard in Broker Alarab data is $0, meaning there is no separate trading commission in the information stored for this account. It is important, however, to distinguish between no separate commission and no trading cost. The account uses a 0.8–1.2 pip spread range, which remains part of transaction pricing. Traders researching ActivTrades fees should therefore consider the spread and commission information together for a clearer view of the pricing model.

Is the ActivTrades Minimum Deposit $10?

The minimum deposit listed by Broker Alarab for the ActivTrades Standard account is $10. This figure represents the account-opening requirement stored in our data, but it does not mean $10 is appropriate trading capital for every strategy or position size. Minimum deposit and capital management are separate considerations. Traders should determine trading capital according to their approach and acceptable risk rather than relying on the minimum requirement alone.

Detailed Account Analysis

IC Markets Raw Pro+ vs Raw Pro: What Is the Real Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts share a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission: Raw Pro+ is listed at $1 per lot compared with $1.5 per lot on Raw Pro. That difference may appear modest on a small trade but becomes increasingly meaningful as total traded lots rise. The comparison should therefore focus on volume and cumulative cost rather than spread alone.

Is IC Markets Raw Pro+ Suitable for High-Volume Trading?

Broker Alarab categorizes the account for high-volume traders, making its $1-per-lot commission particularly relevant to this use case. When a trader executes a large number of lots, commission repeats with the volume traded and relatively small per-lot differences can accumulate. Our data also lists a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range. The useful approach is to calculate total costs at expected volume rather than assuming that the lowest commission automatically makes it the best account for every trader.

Raw Pro+ vs Raw Spread: How Do the Costs Differ?

The difference in our data goes beyond the account names. Raw Pro+ uses 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1-per-lot commission, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both carry a $200 minimum deposit in our table. Raw Pro+ therefore becomes particularly interesting at higher trading volumes, but the final comparison should still be based on effective trading cost and trading style rather than isolated figures.

Important details about the ActivTrades Standard account

The listed commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but the 0.8–1.2 pip spread range remains an important component of trading cost.

The listed minimum deposit is $10

This is the account requirement stored in our data and is not a recommendation that $10 represents appropriate trading capital or risk management.

Consider cumulative spread costs

On an account without a separate commission, the effect of the spread can become increasingly important as transaction frequency or total trading volume rises.

Important details about the IC Markets Raw Pro+ account

Raw Pro+ commission is listed at $1 per lot in our data

This page uses current Broker Alarab account data, which lists a $1-per-lot commission. Commission should be combined with the spread effect when calculating effective trading cost.

The 0.0–0.1 pip range is not the complete cost

Even with a tight spread range, the account carries a separate per-lot commission. A spread that can reach 0.0 should therefore not be interpreted as cost-free trading.

Trading volume is central to evaluating Raw Pro+

We categorize the account for high-volume traders. As total traded lots increase, differences between Raw Pro+ commission and the commissions on other Raw accounts become more meaningful.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for ActivTrades Standard is 0.8 – 1.2, while IC Markets Raw Pro+ shows 0.0 - 0.1. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for ActivTrades Standard is $10, compared with $200 for IC Markets Raw Pro+. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About ActivTrades Standard vs IC Markets Raw Pro+

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between ActivTrades Standard and IC Markets Raw Pro+?+
The recorded spread for ActivTrades Standard is 0.8 – 1.2, compared with 0.0 - 0.1 for IC Markets Raw Pro+. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the ActivTrades Standard account?+
The ActivTrades Standard account is the standard trading account currently listed in Broker Alarab’s ActivTrades data. According to our database, spreads range from 0.8–1.2 pips, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize the account for general traders.
What is the ActivTrades Standard spread and is there a commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, ActivTrades Standard spreads range from 0.8–1.2 pips and the separate commission is $0. The pricing structure therefore depends primarily on the spread. No separate commission does not mean trading is free, because the difference between buy and sell prices remains an important component when evaluating transaction costs.
What is the ActivTrades minimum deposit?+
The minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data for the ActivTrades Standard account is $10. This represents the account minimum stored in our database and is not a recommendation for an appropriate amount of trading capital. Actual capital requirements depend on trading strategy, position sizes and the level of risk a trader is prepared to accept.
Is the ActivTrades Standard account good for beginners?+
Broker Alarab categorizes the account for general traders rather than specifically for beginners. Its pricing structure is relatively straightforward because our data lists a $0 commission and 0.8–1.2 pip spreads, making the main cost components easy to understand. Suitability for a beginner still depends on understanding trading risk, capital management and how the account will be used.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ account?+
The IC Markets Raw Pro+ account is a tight-spread account categorized in Broker Alarab data for high-volume traders. According to our table, spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $1 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from Raw Pro primarily through the commission listed in our dataset.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, IC Markets Raw Pro+ spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips and commission is $1 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero because commission remains part of the transaction. At higher volumes, calculating total spread and commission costs becomes increasingly important.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.