Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: Admirals Tradevs IC Markets Raw Pro+

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes Admirals Trade Different from IC Markets Raw Pro+?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

Admirals Trade

The Admirals Trade account is the general trading account categorized by Broker Alarab for traders who prefer pricing without a separate trading commission. According to our data, spreads range from 0.5–1.2 pips with a recorded average of 0.8 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. Trade differs from Zero primarily in how trading costs are divided between spread and commission.

IC Markets Raw Pro+

The IC Markets Raw Pro+ account is a tight-spread option categorized in Broker Alarab data for high-volume traders. It combines 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1-per-lot commission, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. This pricing structure makes Raw Pro+ particularly relevant to traders comparing it with Raw Pro and Raw Spread as trading volume increases.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

Admirals
Trade
IC Markets
Raw Pro+

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

Admirals
Admirals
IC Markets
IC Markets

Account Name

Admirals
Trade
IC Markets
Raw Pro+

Account Type

Admirals
standard
IC Markets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

Admirals
FCA | CySEC | ASIC | JSC | FSA
IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

Admirals
0.5 - 1.2
IC Markets
0.0 - 0.1

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

Admirals
0.5
IC Markets
0

Average Recorded Spread

Admirals
0.8
IC Markets
0.05

Advertised Commission

Admirals
$0
IC Markets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

Admirals
$100
IC Markets
$200

Order Execution Method

Admirals
Market Execution
IC Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

Admirals
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Admirals Mobile App
IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

Admirals
Not classified in this category
IC Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

Admirals
FCA | CySEC | ASIC | JSC | FSA
IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

Admirals
1:1000
IC Markets
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

Admirals logo

Admirals

Trade

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Raw Pro+

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Admirals Trade as offering a clear structure for traders who prefer not to pay a separate trading commission, with listed spreads of 0.5–1.2 pips, a 0.8-pip recorded average and a $100 minimum deposit. Its main distinction from Zero is the simpler pricing model, while traders prioritizing tighter spreads should compare Zero after accounting for commission starting from $3.6 per lot.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Raw Pro+ as particularly relevant to high-volume traders because our data combines a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range with a $1-per-lot commission. Its significance is not simply the Raw label but the lower commission compared with Raw Pro and Raw Spread. As total traded lots increase, calculating cumulative cost differences becomes increasingly important.

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓The listed spread starts from 0.5 pips
  • ✓Recorded average spread is 0.8 pips
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $100
  • ✓Relatively straightforward pricing for general trading without a separate commission

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Commission is $1 per lot according to our data
  • ✓Lowest listed commission among the five IC Markets accounts in our table
  • ✓Categorized for high-volume traders
  • ✓Combines a tight spread range with lower commission than Raw Pro and Raw Spread

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The listed spread range is wider than the Zero account
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !The 0.5-pip minimum does not represent a fixed spread for every transaction
  • !Active traders should compare expected total costs with Zero before selecting the account

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate per-lot commission despite being lower than the other Raw accounts
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost
  • !The benefit of lower commission becomes more meaningful as trading volume increases and may not matter equally to every user
  • !Traders should compare actual costs with Raw Pro and Raw Spread rather than relying on the Pro+ label

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders seeking commission-free general trading according to our account categorization
  • •Users who prefer a pricing model based primarily on the spread
  • •Traders who do not want a separate per-lot commission
  • •Users comparing Trade with Zero who prioritize a simpler cost structure

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •High-volume traders for whom cumulative commission becomes an important cost factor
  • •Active traders seeking a very tight listed spread range
  • •Traders comparing Raw Pro+ and Raw Pro on a per-lot cost basis
  • •Users who prefer tight-spread pricing with a separate commission instead of the Standard model

Detailed Account Analysis

Admirals Trade vs Zero: What Is the Cost Difference?

Trade and Zero have the same recorded $100 minimum deposit and both use Market Execution, but their pricing structures differ. Trade has listed spreads of 0.5–1.2 pips with a 0.8-pip recorded average and no separate commission, while Zero has 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a 0.1-pip recorded average and commission starting from $3.6 per lot. A meaningful comparison therefore requires considering both spread and commission rather than the minimum spread alone.

Is the Admirals Trade Account Commission-Free?

The separate commission recorded for Admirals Trade in Broker Alarab data is $0. This means there is no separate trading commission in our recorded account data, but it does not mean trading cost is zero. Spreads range from 0.5–1.2 pips with a recorded average of 0.8 pips, making the spread a key component when evaluating account costs.

How Should Traders Read the Admirals Trade Spread?

Broker Alarab data records a 0.5-pip minimum and a complete spread range of 0.5–1.2 pips, with a recorded average of 0.8 pips. The average provides useful context beyond the starting figure alone. Traders comparing Admirals account types should consider these figures together with the $0 commission and contrast them with the different Zero pricing model.

Detailed Account Analysis

IC Markets Raw Pro+ vs Raw Pro: What Is the Real Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts share a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission: Raw Pro+ is listed at $1 per lot compared with $1.5 per lot on Raw Pro. That difference may appear modest on a small trade but becomes increasingly meaningful as total traded lots rise. The comparison should therefore focus on volume and cumulative cost rather than spread alone.

Is IC Markets Raw Pro+ Suitable for High-Volume Trading?

Broker Alarab categorizes the account for high-volume traders, making its $1-per-lot commission particularly relevant to this use case. When a trader executes a large number of lots, commission repeats with the volume traded and relatively small per-lot differences can accumulate. Our data also lists a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range. The useful approach is to calculate total costs at expected volume rather than assuming that the lowest commission automatically makes it the best account for every trader.

Raw Pro+ vs Raw Spread: How Do the Costs Differ?

The difference in our data goes beyond the account names. Raw Pro+ uses 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1-per-lot commission, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both carry a $200 minimum deposit in our table. Raw Pro+ therefore becomes particularly interesting at higher trading volumes, but the final comparison should still be based on effective trading cost and trading style rather than isolated figures.

Important details about the Admirals Trade account

The separate commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but the listed 0.5–1.2 pip spread remains a direct component of trading cost.

0.5 pips is the start of the spread range

The recorded minimum is 0.5 pips, while the range extends to 1.2 pips with a 0.8-pip recorded average, so 0.5 should not be treated as a fixed spread.

The minimum deposit is $100

This is the account requirement recorded in our data, the same minimum recorded for Zero, and it does not represent a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.

Important details about the IC Markets Raw Pro+ account

Raw Pro+ commission is listed at $1 per lot in our data

This page uses current Broker Alarab account data, which lists a $1-per-lot commission. Commission should be combined with the spread effect when calculating effective trading cost.

The 0.0–0.1 pip range is not the complete cost

Even with a tight spread range, the account carries a separate per-lot commission. A spread that can reach 0.0 should therefore not be interpreted as cost-free trading.

Trading volume is central to evaluating Raw Pro+

We categorize the account for high-volume traders. As total traded lots increase, differences between Raw Pro+ commission and the commissions on other Raw accounts become more meaningful.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for Admirals Trade is 0.5 - 1.2, while IC Markets Raw Pro+ shows 0.0 - 0.1. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for Admirals Trade is $100, compared with $200 for IC Markets Raw Pro+. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About Admirals Trade vs IC Markets Raw Pro+

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between Admirals Trade and IC Markets Raw Pro+?+
The recorded spread for Admirals Trade is 0.5 - 1.2, compared with 0.0 - 0.1 for IC Markets Raw Pro+. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the Admirals Trade account?+
Admirals Trade is categorized by Broker Alarab for commission-free general trading. According to our data, spreads range from 0.5–1.2 pips with a recorded average of 0.8 pips, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What are the Admirals Trade spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Admirals Trade spreads range from 0.5–1.2 pips with a recorded average of 0.8 pips, while the separate commission is $0. No separate commission does not mean there is no trading cost because the spread remains part of the pricing structure.
What is the Admirals Trade minimum deposit?+
The minimum deposit recorded for Admirals Trade is $100. This is the same minimum recorded for Zero in Broker Alarab data, so the primary difference between the accounts is not the deposit requirement but their spread and commission structures.
What is the difference between Admirals Trade and Zero?+
Trade has listed spreads of 0.5–1.2 pips with a $0 separate commission, while Zero has 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with commission starting from $3.6 per lot. Both start from $100 and use Market Execution, so the comparison primarily centers on their trading cost models.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ account?+
The IC Markets Raw Pro+ account is a tight-spread account categorized in Broker Alarab data for high-volume traders. According to our table, spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $1 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from Raw Pro primarily through the commission listed in our dataset.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, IC Markets Raw Pro+ spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips and commission is $1 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero because commission remains part of the transaction. At higher volumes, calculating total spread and commission costs becomes increasingly important.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.