Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: Alpari ECNvs Ultima Markets ECN Cent

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes Alpari ECN Different from Ultima Markets ECN Cent?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

Alpari ECN

The Alpari ECN account marks a clear transition from the spread-only Standard structure to tighter recorded spreads with a separate commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.4–0.9 pips with a recorded average of 0.6 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $300 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize the account for experienced traders.

Ultima Markets ECN Cent

The Ultima Markets ECN Cent account combines a cent-account structure with tight ECN-style pricing, providing an alternative for traders seeking greater trading-size flexibility without using Standard Cent pricing. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, a separate commission applies, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making comparison with Standard Cent particularly important.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

Alpari
ECN
Ultima Markets
ECN Cent

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

Alpari
Alpari
Ultima Markets
Ultima Markets

Account Name

Alpari
ECN
Ultima Markets
ECN Cent

Account Type

Alpari
ecn
Ultima Markets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

Alpari
MISA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

Alpari
0.4 – 0.9
Ultima Markets
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

Alpari
0.1
Ultima Markets
0

Average Recorded Spread

Alpari
0.6
Ultima Markets
0.1

Advertised Commission

Alpari
Not specified
Ultima Markets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

Alpari
$300
Ultima Markets
$50

Order Execution Method

Alpari
Market Execution
Ultima Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

Alpari
MT4 | MT5
Ultima Markets
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

Alpari
Not classified in this category
Ultima Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

Alpari
MISA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

Alpari
1:3000
Ultima Markets
1:2000

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

Alpari logo

Alpari

ECN

Ultima Markets logo

Ultima Markets

ECN Cent

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Alpari ECN as providing an important balance for experienced traders seeking tighter spreads than Standard without moving to the Pro ECN requirements. Recorded spreads are 0.4–0.9 pips with a 0.6-pip average, commission is $3 per lot and the minimum deposit is $300. A proper evaluation should therefore focus on total cost at the trader’s volume rather than the tighter spread alone.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Ultima Markets ECN Cent as the more specialized of the broker’s two cent accounts because it combines Cent-account flexibility with a 0.0–0.3 pip spread range in our data. It is not automatically the cheaper option because a separate commission applies. Its value is strongest for Cent traders who prioritize tighter pricing over the simpler Standard Cent model.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Recorded spreads range from 0.4–0.9 pips
  • ✓Recorded average spread is 0.6 pips
  • ✓Tighter recorded spread range than Micro and Standard
  • ✓Recorded $3 per-lot commission is lower than Pro ECN
  • ✓Categorized for experienced traders

Account Advantages

  • ✓Combines a Cent-account structure with ECN-style pricing
  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Clearly tighter spread range than Standard Cent
  • ✓The minimum deposit is $50 according to our data
  • ✓Provides an alternative to Standard Cent for traders who prefer tighter spreads with a separate commission

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !A separate $3 per-lot trading commission applies
  • !The $300 minimum deposit is higher than Micro and Standard
  • !Recorded spreads are wider than Pro ECN
  • !Spread and commission should be calculated together when evaluating actual costs

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate trading commission according to the account data
  • !Pricing is more complex than Standard Cent, which has no separate commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero total trading cost
  • !Spread and commission must be evaluated together against actual trading volume

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Experienced traders according to Broker Alarab categorization
  • •Users seeking tighter spreads than Standard
  • •Traders willing to pay a separate commission for a tighter spread range
  • •Users seeking an account between Standard and Pro ECN in requirements and pricing

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders specifically looking for an Ultima Markets ECN Cent account
  • •Users seeking a Cent structure with tighter spreads than Standard Cent
  • •Traders focused on entry and exit pricing who are comfortable with a separate commission
  • •Users who want Cent-account flexibility with an ECN-style pricing model

Detailed Account Analysis

What Are the Alpari ECN Spread and Commission?

According to Broker Alarab data, recorded spreads range from 0.4–0.9 pips with a 0.6-pip average and commission is $3 per lot. The account should therefore not be evaluated using the 0.4-pip starting figure alone. A more meaningful cost calculation combines the spread encountered during trading with the commission generated by the traded lot volume.

Alpari ECN vs Standard: How Does the Pricing Model Differ?

Standard has recorded spreads of 1.2–1.7 pips, a $0 separate commission and a $100 minimum deposit. ECN has 0.4–0.9 pip spreads with a $3 per-lot commission and a $300 minimum deposit. ECN therefore shifts the pricing structure from primarily spread-based pricing toward tighter spreads combined with a separate commission.

Alpari ECN vs Pro ECN: Is Pro Always Cheaper?

Pro ECN has a tighter recorded range of 0.0–0.3 pips but increases commission to $4 per lot and the minimum deposit to $500. ECN has 0.4–0.9 pip spreads, a $3 commission and a $300 minimum. Pro cannot therefore be assumed to be automatically cheaper without considering spread and commission at the trader’s actual volume.

Detailed Account Analysis

Ultima Markets ECN Cent vs Standard Cent: Which Is Better?

This is the key comparison for traders looking for an Ultima Markets cent account. Both use a Cent structure and have a $50 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data, but pricing is different. Standard Cent uses a 1.0–1.5 pip range with no separate commission, while ECN Cent narrows spreads to 0.0–0.3 pips and adds a commission. Standard Cent therefore provides simpler pricing, while ECN Cent is worth evaluating for traders who place greater importance on tighter spreads.

How Do Ultima Markets ECN Cent Trading Costs Work?

The account has two main cost components: spread and commission. Its 0.0–0.3 pip range is clearly tighter than Standard Cent, but the presence of commission means comparing the accounts using spread alone would be incomplete. Traders should consider position size, trading frequency and resulting commission, then compare total cost with the commission-free Standard Cent pricing model.

Is ECN Cent Suitable for Moving From Demo to Live Trading?

The account can be relevant to traders who want a live Cent environment while experiencing a cost structure closer to ECN pricing instead of relying only on Standard-style spreads. This provides practical exposure to spreads, commissions and position sizing. A Cent account does not remove market or leverage risk, however, so ECN Cent should be viewed as a different account structure rather than a risk-free substitute for regular trading accounts.

Important details about the Alpari ECN account

The recorded commission is $3 per lot

Commission is a separate ECN cost component and should be calculated together with the spread rather than comparing accounts on spreads alone.

The recorded average spread is 0.6 pips

Spreads range from 0.4–0.9 pips, so 0.4 represents the beginning of the recorded range rather than the complete account cost.

The minimum deposit is $300

This is the account requirement recorded by Broker Alarab, higher than Standard and lower than Pro ECN, and it is not a recommendation for suitable capital.

Important details about the Ultima Markets ECN Cent account

ECN Cent commission is part of effective trading cost

The account combines tight spreads with a separate commission. Traders should therefore consider the actual commission generated by their trading volume when comparing ECN Cent with Standard Cent.

Tighter spreads do not automatically mean lower total cost

ECN Cent spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips in our data, but a separate commission applies. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together rather than relying on either figure alone.

A Cent account remains a live trading account

The cent structure provides greater flexibility in trading size but does not eliminate market or leverage risk. Position sizing and risk management remain important when using ECN Cent.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for Alpari ECN is 0.4 – 0.9, while Ultima Markets ECN Cent shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for Alpari ECN is $300, compared with $50 for Ultima Markets ECN Cent. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About Alpari ECN vs Ultima Markets ECN Cent

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between Alpari ECN and Ultima Markets ECN Cent?+
The recorded spread for Alpari ECN is 0.4 – 0.9, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for Ultima Markets ECN Cent. The advertised commissions are Not specified and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the Alpari ECN account?+
Alpari ECN is categorized by Broker Alarab for experienced traders. Recorded spreads range from 0.4–0.9 pips with a 0.6-pip average, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $300 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the Alpari ECN commission?+
The commission recorded for Alpari ECN in Broker Alarab data is $3 per lot. It should be calculated alongside the recorded 0.4–0.9 pip spread range and 0.6-pip average because evaluating either the spread or commission independently does not represent the complete pricing structure.
What is the Alpari ECN minimum deposit?+
The recorded minimum deposit is $300. This is higher than the $100 required for Standard and lower than the $500 required for Pro ECN. The figure represents the account requirement recorded by Broker Alarab rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital.
What is the difference between Alpari ECN and Pro ECN?+
ECN has recorded spreads of 0.4–0.9 pips, a $3 per-lot commission and a $300 minimum deposit. Pro ECN has 0.0–0.3 pip spreads, a $4 per-lot commission and a $500 minimum deposit. Both use Market Execution according to Broker Alarab data.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN Cent account?+
The Ultima Markets ECN Cent account combines a Cent-account structure with tighter spreads and a separate commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. Its main difference from Standard Cent is the pricing model, making it relevant to traders seeking Cent flexibility with ECN-style costs.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN Cent spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, ECN Cent spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and a separate trading commission applies. The account should therefore not be evaluated using spread alone. Position size and resulting commission should be considered alongside spread when calculating costs or comparing ECN Cent with Standard Cent.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.