
Trading Account Comparison: Alpari Pro ECNvs IC Markets Raw Pro+
Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.


Raw Pro+
What Makes Alpari Pro ECN Different from IC Markets Raw Pro+?
Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.
Alpari Pro ECN
The Alpari Pro ECN account has the tightest recorded spread range among the Alpari accounts in Broker Alarab data and is categorized for professional traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.2 pips, commission is $4 per lot, the minimum deposit is $500 and orders use Market Execution. It therefore combines the tightest recorded Alpari spread range with the highest deposit requirement among the four accounts.
IC Markets Raw Pro+
The IC Markets Raw Pro+ account is a tight-spread option categorized in Broker Alarab data for high-volume traders. It combines 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1-per-lot commission, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. This pricing structure makes Raw Pro+ particularly relevant to traders comparing it with Raw Pro and Raw Spread as trading volume increases.
Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms
Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.
01 — Basic Account Information
Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.
Broker
Account Name
Account Type
Broker Regulatory Licenses
Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs
Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.
Advertised Spread Range
Minimum Recorded Spread
Based on the available account information.
Average Recorded Spread
Advertised Commission
03 — Deposits and Execution
Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.
Minimum Deposit
Order Execution Method
Trading Platforms
Available platforms may differ by account type.
04 — Account Features and Conditions
Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.
Scalping Suitability
An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.
05 — Broker Information and Regulation
Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.
Listed Regulatory Licenses
Broker Maximum Leverage
Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.
Open a Trading Account
Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.
| Comparison Criteria | Alpari Pro ECN | IC Markets Raw Pro+ |
|---|---|---|
01 — Basic Account Information Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information. | ||
| Broker | Alpari | IC Markets |
| Account Name | Pro ECN | Raw Pro+ |
| Account Type | raw | raw |
| Broker Regulatory Licenses Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country. | MISA | ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB |
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing. | ||
| Advertised Spread Range | 0.0 – 0.3 | 0.0 - 0.1 |
| Minimum Recorded Spread Based on the available account information. | 0 | 0 |
| Average Recorded Spread | 0.2 | 0.05 |
| Advertised Commission | Not specified | Not specified |
03 — Deposits and Execution Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics. | ||
| Minimum Deposit | $500 | $200 |
| Order Execution Method | Market Execution | Market Execution |
| Trading Platforms Available platforms may differ by account type. | MT4 | MT5 | MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView |
04 — Account Features and Conditions Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability. | ||
| Scalping Suitability An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability. | Not classified in this category | Not classified in this category |
05 — Broker Information and Regulation Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account. | ||
| Listed Regulatory Licenses | MISA | ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB |
| Broker Maximum Leverage Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity. | 1:3000 | 1:500 |
| Open a Trading Account | Open Account ↗ | Open Account ↗ |
Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts
We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

Alpari
Pro ECN

IC Markets
Raw Pro+
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see Alpari Pro ECN as the most specialized account in our recorded Alpari lineup: 0.0–0.3 pip spreads averaging 0.2 pips, a $4 per-lot commission and a $500 minimum deposit. Its primary strength is the tightest recorded spread range, but professional traders should determine whether that spread improvement justifies the commission and higher capital requirement compared with regular ECN.
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see IC Markets Raw Pro+ as particularly relevant to high-volume traders because our data combines a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range with a $1-per-lot commission. Its significance is not simply the Raw label but the lower commission compared with Raw Pro and Raw Spread. As total traded lots increase, calculating cumulative cost differences becomes increasingly important.
Account Advantages
- ✓Tightest recorded spread range among our Alpari accounts at 0.0–0.3 pips
- ✓Recorded average spread is 0.2 pips
- ✓Categorized for professional traders
- ✓Tighter recorded spread range than the regular ECN account
- ✓Uses Market Execution according to the account data
Account Advantages
- ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips according to Broker Alarab data
- ✓Commission is $1 per lot according to our data
- ✓Lowest listed commission among the five IC Markets accounts in our table
- ✓Categorized for high-volume traders
- ✓Combines a tight spread range with lower commission than Raw Pro and Raw Spread
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !The $500 minimum deposit is the highest among the four Alpari accounts
- !The recorded $4 per-lot commission is higher than ECN
- !A spread starting from 0.0 does not mean trading is cost-free
- !Trading volume and style should justify moving from ECN to Pro ECN
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !Carries a separate per-lot commission despite being lower than the other Raw accounts
- !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost
- !The benefit of lower commission becomes more meaningful as trading volume increases and may not matter equally to every user
- !Traders should compare actual costs with Raw Pro and Raw Spread rather than relying on the Pro+ label
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Professional traders according to Broker Alarab categorization
- •Users who place a high priority on tighter recorded spreads
- •Traders able to meet the $500 minimum deposit requirement
- •Users able to compare the $4 per-lot commission against the spread improvement over ECN
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •High-volume traders for whom cumulative commission becomes an important cost factor
- •Active traders seeking a very tight listed spread range
- •Traders comparing Raw Pro+ and Raw Pro on a per-lot cost basis
- •Users who prefer tight-spread pricing with a separate commission instead of the Standard model
Detailed Account Analysis
Does the Alpari Pro ECN Spread Really Start From 0.0 Pips?
According to Broker Alarab data, the recorded Pro ECN spread range starts from 0.0 pips and extends to 0.3 pips, while the recorded average is 0.2 pips. The 0.0 figure represents the beginning of the range rather than a promise that every trade will have zero spread. A separate $4 per-lot commission must also be included in any cost analysis.
Alpari Pro ECN vs ECN: What Actually Changes?
Pro ECN has recorded spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips averaging 0.2 pips, a $4 per-lot commission and a $500 minimum deposit. ECN has 0.4–0.9 pip spreads averaging 0.6 pips, a $3 commission and a $300 minimum. Moving to Pro therefore means tighter spreads in exchange for a higher commission and deposit requirement, so the decision should be connected to trading volume.
Is Alpari Pro ECN the Cheapest Account for Professional Traders?
Having the tightest recorded Alpari spread range is not enough to establish that Pro ECN is the lowest-cost account in every scenario. The recorded commission is $4 per lot, so total costs are affected by traded volume and the actual spread at execution. A meaningful comparison with ECN should calculate both components rather than selecting Pro solely because spreads can start from 0.0 pips.
Detailed Account Analysis
IC Markets Raw Pro+ vs Raw Pro: What Is the Real Difference?
According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts share a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission: Raw Pro+ is listed at $1 per lot compared with $1.5 per lot on Raw Pro. That difference may appear modest on a small trade but becomes increasingly meaningful as total traded lots rise. The comparison should therefore focus on volume and cumulative cost rather than spread alone.
Is IC Markets Raw Pro+ Suitable for High-Volume Trading?
Broker Alarab categorizes the account for high-volume traders, making its $1-per-lot commission particularly relevant to this use case. When a trader executes a large number of lots, commission repeats with the volume traded and relatively small per-lot differences can accumulate. Our data also lists a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range. The useful approach is to calculate total costs at expected volume rather than assuming that the lowest commission automatically makes it the best account for every trader.
Raw Pro+ vs Raw Spread: How Do the Costs Differ?
The difference in our data goes beyond the account names. Raw Pro+ uses 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1-per-lot commission, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both carry a $200 minimum deposit in our table. Raw Pro+ therefore becomes particularly interesting at higher trading volumes, but the final comparison should still be based on effective trading cost and trading style rather than isolated figures.
Important details about the Alpari Pro ECN account
0.0 pips is the start of the range, not a guarantee
The recorded range extends from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.2-pip average, so the range, average and commission should be evaluated together.
The recorded commission is $4 per lot
This commission is higher than the regular ECN account in Broker Alarab data and should be considered when measuring the benefit of tighter spreads.
The minimum deposit is $500
This is the highest deposit requirement among our four recorded Alpari accounts and is not a recommendation for suitable trading capital.
Important details about the IC Markets Raw Pro+ account
Raw Pro+ commission is listed at $1 per lot in our data
This page uses current Broker Alarab account data, which lists a $1-per-lot commission. Commission should be combined with the spread effect when calculating effective trading cost.
The 0.0–0.1 pip range is not the complete cost
Even with a tight spread range, the account carries a separate per-lot commission. A spread that can reach 0.0 should therefore not be interpreted as cost-free trading.
Trading volume is central to evaluating Raw Pro+
We categorize the account for high-volume traders. As total traded lots increase, differences between Raw Pro+ commission and the commissions on other Raw accounts become more meaningful.
How to Choose the Right Trading Account
Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.
Compare Spreads and Commissions Together
The recorded spread for Alpari Pro ECN is 0.0 – 0.3, while IC Markets Raw Pro+ shows 0.0 - 0.1. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.
Review Minimum Deposit Requirements
The recorded minimum deposit for Alpari Pro ECN is $500, compared with $200 for IC Markets Raw Pro+. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.
Compare Trading Platforms and Execution
Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.
Verify Regulation and Eligibility
Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.
FAQs About Alpari Pro ECN vs IC Markets Raw Pro+
Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.
What is the difference between Alpari Pro ECN and IC Markets Raw Pro+?+
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
What is the Alpari Pro ECN account?+
What is the Alpari Pro ECN spread?+
What are the Alpari Pro ECN commission and minimum deposit?+
What is the difference between Alpari Pro ECN and ECN?+
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ account?+
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ spread and commission?+
Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail
Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.
