
Trading Account Comparison: Alpari Pro ECNvs Tickmill Raw
Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.


Raw
What Makes Alpari Pro ECN Different from Tickmill Raw?
Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.
Alpari Pro ECN
The Alpari Pro ECN account has the tightest recorded spread range among the Alpari accounts in Broker Alarab data and is categorized for professional traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.2 pips, commission is $4 per lot, the minimum deposit is $500 and orders use Market Execution. It therefore combines the tightest recorded Alpari spread range with the highest deposit requirement among the four accounts.
Tickmill Raw
The Tickmill Raw account is the broker’s tight-spread account aimed particularly at scalpers and active traders who focus closely on entry and exit costs. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution, making total-cost comparison with Classic essential before choosing.
Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms
Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.
01 — Basic Account Information
Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.
Broker
Account Name
Account Type
Broker Regulatory Licenses
Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs
Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.
Advertised Spread Range
Minimum Recorded Spread
Based on the available account information.
Average Recorded Spread
Advertised Commission
03 — Deposits and Execution
Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.
Minimum Deposit
Order Execution Method
Trading Platforms
Available platforms may differ by account type.
04 — Account Features and Conditions
Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.
Scalping Suitability
An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.
05 — Broker Information and Regulation
Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.
Listed Regulatory Licenses
Broker Maximum Leverage
Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.
Open a Trading Account
Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.
| Comparison Criteria | Alpari Pro ECN | Tickmill Raw |
|---|---|---|
01 — Basic Account Information Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information. | ||
| Broker | Alpari | Tickmill |
| Account Name | Pro ECN | Raw |
| Account Type | raw | raw |
| Broker Regulatory Licenses Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country. | MISA | FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA |
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing. | ||
| Advertised Spread Range | 0.0 – 0.3 | 0.0 - 0.3 |
| Minimum Recorded Spread Based on the available account information. | 0 | 0 |
| Average Recorded Spread | 0.2 | 0.1 |
| Advertised Commission | Not specified | Not specified |
03 — Deposits and Execution Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics. | ||
| Minimum Deposit | $500 | $100 |
| Order Execution Method | Market Execution | Market Execution |
| Trading Platforms Available platforms may differ by account type. | MT4 | MT5 | MT4 | MT5 | TradingView |
04 — Account Features and Conditions Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability. | ||
| Scalping Suitability An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability. | Not classified in this category | Classified as suitable for scalping |
05 — Broker Information and Regulation Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account. | ||
| Listed Regulatory Licenses | MISA | FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA |
| Broker Maximum Leverage Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity. | 1:3000 | 1:1000 |
| Open a Trading Account | Open Account ↗ | Open Account ↗ |
Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts
We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

Alpari
Pro ECN

Tickmill
Raw
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see Alpari Pro ECN as the most specialized account in our recorded Alpari lineup: 0.0–0.3 pip spreads averaging 0.2 pips, a $4 per-lot commission and a $500 minimum deposit. Its primary strength is the tightest recorded spread range, but professional traders should determine whether that spread improvement justifies the commission and higher capital requirement compared with regular ECN.
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see Tickmill Raw as the more relevant account to evaluate for active traders and scalpers because of its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range. Its $6-per-lot commission means the account cannot be judged on spread alone. Since the minimum deposit matches Classic, the real decision should be based on total cost at the trader’s actual volume and trading frequency.
Account Advantages
- ✓Tightest recorded spread range among our Alpari accounts at 0.0–0.3 pips
- ✓Recorded average spread is 0.2 pips
- ✓Categorized for professional traders
- ✓Tighter recorded spread range than the regular ECN account
- ✓Uses Market Execution according to the account data
Account Advantages
- ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
- ✓Clearly tighter displayed spread range than the Tickmill Classic account
- ✓Categorized for scalpers and active traders in our account data
- ✓The $100 minimum deposit matches Classic in our data
- ✓Pricing structure lets active traders evaluate spread and commission against actual trading volume
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !The $500 minimum deposit is the highest among the four Alpari accounts
- !The recorded $4 per-lot commission is higher than ECN
- !A spread starting from 0.0 does not mean trading is cost-free
- !Trading volume and style should justify moving from ECN to Pro ECN
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !Carries a $6-per-lot trading commission according to our data
- !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero transaction cost
- !Pricing requires spread and commission to be evaluated together rather than using one figure
- !Classic may provide simpler pricing for lower-frequency traders who do not want a separate commission
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Professional traders according to Broker Alarab categorization
- •Users who place a high priority on tighter recorded spreads
- •Traders able to meet the $500 minimum deposit requirement
- •Users able to compare the $4 per-lot commission against the spread improvement over ECN
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Scalpers who place particular importance on tighter entry and exit spreads
- •Active traders who execute a higher number of transactions
- •Spread-sensitive traders who are comfortable paying a separate per-lot commission
- •Traders who want to compare Raw and Classic total costs against their actual trading volume
Detailed Account Analysis
Does the Alpari Pro ECN Spread Really Start From 0.0 Pips?
According to Broker Alarab data, the recorded Pro ECN spread range starts from 0.0 pips and extends to 0.3 pips, while the recorded average is 0.2 pips. The 0.0 figure represents the beginning of the range rather than a promise that every trade will have zero spread. A separate $4 per-lot commission must also be included in any cost analysis.
Alpari Pro ECN vs ECN: What Actually Changes?
Pro ECN has recorded spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips averaging 0.2 pips, a $4 per-lot commission and a $500 minimum deposit. ECN has 0.4–0.9 pip spreads averaging 0.6 pips, a $3 commission and a $300 minimum. Moving to Pro therefore means tighter spreads in exchange for a higher commission and deposit requirement, so the decision should be connected to trading volume.
Is Alpari Pro ECN the Cheapest Account for Professional Traders?
Having the tightest recorded Alpari spread range is not enough to establish that Pro ECN is the lowest-cost account in every scenario. The recorded commission is $4 per lot, so total costs are affected by traded volume and the actual spread at execution. A meaningful comparison with ECN should calculate both components rather than selecting Pro solely because spreads can start from 0.0 pips.
Detailed Account Analysis
Tickmill Raw vs Classic: Which Account Costs Less?
The main difference between Raw and Classic is not the minimum deposit, which is $100 for both accounts according to Broker Alarab data, but how each transaction is priced. Raw offers a 0.0–0.3 pip spread range with a $6-per-lot commission, while Classic is listed at 1.6–2.0 pips without a separate commission. There is therefore no reliable answer based on spread or commission alone. Traders should apply the spread difference and Raw commission to their expected lot size and transaction frequency to determine which model produces the better total cost for their strategy.
Is Tickmill Raw Good for Scalping and Active Trading?
Broker Alarab categorizes Raw for scalpers and active traders, and its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range is relevant to strategies that place particular importance on entry and exit pricing. Spread differences can matter more in scalping because strategies may target relatively small price movements across a larger number of transactions. Higher activity also means the $6-per-lot commission can accumulate, however, so scalpers should calculate spread and commission together rather than assuming Raw is automatically the cheapest account.
How Do You Calculate the Real Cost of Tickmill Raw?
Evaluating Raw correctly requires separating the headline spread from the total transaction cost. Our data lists spreads at 0.0–0.3 pips and commission at $6 per lot, meaning trading volume directly affects the commission paid. Traders can estimate the number of lots they expect to trade over a day or month, calculate the resulting commission, add the effect of the spread and compare the result with Classic or another account before deciding which structure is more cost-efficient.
Important details about the Alpari Pro ECN account
0.0 pips is the start of the range, not a guarantee
The recorded range extends from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.2-pip average, so the range, average and commission should be evaluated together.
The recorded commission is $4 per lot
This commission is higher than the regular ECN account in Broker Alarab data and should be considered when measuring the benefit of tighter spreads.
The minimum deposit is $500
This is the highest deposit requirement among our four recorded Alpari accounts and is not a recommendation for suitable trading capital.
Important details about the Tickmill Raw account
A 0.0 spread does not mean cost-free trading
Raw spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to our data, but the account carries a $6-per-lot commission. Spread and commission should therefore be combined when evaluating transaction cost.
Commission becomes more important as trading volume increases
Raw commission is linked to trading volume, so its total impact increases as more lots are traded. Active traders should calculate costs using their actual volume rather than focusing on spread alone.
Raw and Classic have the same minimum deposit
Both accounts have a $100 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data. The core comparison is therefore about pricing structure rather than requiring more capital to open Raw.
How to Choose the Right Trading Account
Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.
Compare Spreads and Commissions Together
The recorded spread for Alpari Pro ECN is 0.0 – 0.3, while Tickmill Raw shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.
Review Minimum Deposit Requirements
The recorded minimum deposit for Alpari Pro ECN is $500, compared with $100 for Tickmill Raw. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.
Compare Trading Platforms and Execution
Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.
Verify Regulation and Eligibility
Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.
FAQs About Alpari Pro ECN vs Tickmill Raw
Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.
What is the difference between Alpari Pro ECN and Tickmill Raw?+
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
What is the Alpari Pro ECN account?+
What is the Alpari Pro ECN spread?+
What are the Alpari Pro ECN commission and minimum deposit?+
What is the difference between Alpari Pro ECN and ECN?+
What is the Tickmill Raw account?+
What is the Tickmill Raw spread and commission?+
Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail
Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.
