Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: Alpari Pro ECNvs Ultima Markets Standard

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes Alpari Pro ECN Different from Ultima Markets Standard?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

Alpari Pro ECN

The Alpari Pro ECN account has the tightest recorded spread range among the Alpari accounts in Broker Alarab data and is categorized for professional traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.2 pips, commission is $4 per lot, the minimum deposit is $500 and orders use Market Execution. It therefore combines the tightest recorded Alpari spread range with the highest deposit requirement among the four accounts.

Ultima Markets Standard

The Ultima Markets Standard account uses straightforward spread-based pricing without a separate per-lot commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making Standard an important comparison point against ECN for traders balancing simpler costs with tighter spreads.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

Alpari
Pro ECN
Ultima Markets
Standard

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

Alpari
Alpari
Ultima Markets
Ultima Markets

Account Name

Alpari
Pro ECN
Ultima Markets
Standard

Account Type

Alpari
raw
Ultima Markets
standard

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

Alpari
MISA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

Alpari
0.0 – 0.3
Ultima Markets
1.0 - 1.5

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

Alpari
0
Ultima Markets
1

Average Recorded Spread

Alpari
0.2
Ultima Markets
1.2

Advertised Commission

Alpari
Not specified
Ultima Markets
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

Alpari
$500
Ultima Markets
$50

Order Execution Method

Alpari
Market Execution
Ultima Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

Alpari
MT4 | MT5
Ultima Markets
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

Alpari
Not classified in this category
Ultima Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

Alpari
MISA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

Alpari
1:3000
Ultima Markets
1:2000

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

Alpari logo

Alpari

Pro ECN

Ultima Markets logo

Ultima Markets

Standard

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Alpari Pro ECN as the most specialized account in our recorded Alpari lineup: 0.0–0.3 pip spreads averaging 0.2 pips, a $4 per-lot commission and a $500 minimum deposit. Its primary strength is the tightest recorded spread range, but professional traders should determine whether that spread improvement justifies the commission and higher capital requirement compared with regular ECN.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Ultima Markets Standard as suitable for traders who want straightforward pricing without a separate commission. Because ECN carries the same $50 minimum deposit in our data, comparing the two is essential. Standard is simpler to price, while ECN provides tighter spreads for a commission, so the choice should reflect trading size and frequency rather than deposit alone.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Tightest recorded spread range among our Alpari accounts at 0.0–0.3 pips
  • ✓Recorded average spread is 0.2 pips
  • ✓Categorized for professional traders
  • ✓Tighter recorded spread range than the regular ECN account
  • ✓Uses Market Execution according to the account data

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips in our dataset
  • ✓The minimum deposit is $50
  • ✓Straightforward pricing structure based primarily on spread
  • ✓Easy to compare directly with ECN when choosing a pricing model

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The $500 minimum deposit is the highest among the four Alpari accounts
  • !The recorded $4 per-lot commission is higher than ECN
  • !A spread starting from 0.0 does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !Trading volume and style should justify moving from ECN to Pro ECN

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The displayed spread range is wider than ECN in our data
  • !ECN carries the same $50 minimum deposit requirement
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !The ECN pricing model becomes increasingly important to compare as trading volume or frequency rises

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Professional traders according to Broker Alarab categorization
  • •Users who place a high priority on tighter recorded spreads
  • •Traders able to meet the $500 minimum deposit requirement
  • •Users able to compare the $4 per-lot commission against the spread improvement over ECN

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders who prefer an account without a separate per-lot commission
  • •Users looking for an Ultima Markets account with easy-to-understand pricing
  • •Beginners and traders who prefer a spread-based pricing model
  • •Traders who do not want to calculate a separate commission alongside trading volume

Detailed Account Analysis

Does the Alpari Pro ECN Spread Really Start From 0.0 Pips?

According to Broker Alarab data, the recorded Pro ECN spread range starts from 0.0 pips and extends to 0.3 pips, while the recorded average is 0.2 pips. The 0.0 figure represents the beginning of the range rather than a promise that every trade will have zero spread. A separate $4 per-lot commission must also be included in any cost analysis.

Alpari Pro ECN vs ECN: What Actually Changes?

Pro ECN has recorded spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips averaging 0.2 pips, a $4 per-lot commission and a $500 minimum deposit. ECN has 0.4–0.9 pip spreads averaging 0.6 pips, a $3 commission and a $300 minimum. Moving to Pro therefore means tighter spreads in exchange for a higher commission and deposit requirement, so the decision should be connected to trading volume.

Is Alpari Pro ECN the Cheapest Account for Professional Traders?

Having the tightest recorded Alpari spread range is not enough to establish that Pro ECN is the lowest-cost account in every scenario. The recorded commission is $4 per lot, so total costs are affected by traded volume and the actual spread at execution. A meaningful comparison with ECN should calculate both components rather than selecting Pro solely because spreads can start from 0.0 pips.

Detailed Account Analysis

Ultima Markets Standard vs ECN: Which Account Costs Less?

This is the most important Ultima Markets account comparison because Standard and ECN carry the same $50 minimum deposit in Broker Alarab data. Standard has spreads of 1.0–1.5 pips with no separate commission, while ECN narrows the range to 0.0–0.3 pips for a $5-per-lot commission. Deposit size therefore does not decide between them. Traders need to compare the spread difference with commission at their actual trading volume to determine which pricing model may produce the lower overall transaction cost.

Is the Ultima Markets Standard Account Really Commission Free?

The separate trading commission listed for Standard is $0, meaning our data does not apply an additional per-lot trading commission to the account. That does not make each transaction free because the 1.0–1.5 pip spread remains part of entry and exit cost. Searching for a commission-free account should therefore go beyond the commission figure and include spread, particularly when comparing Standard with the tighter-spread, commission-based ECN account.

Is Ultima Markets Standard Suitable for Beginners?

Standard can be easier for newer traders to understand because its pricing does not add a separate per-lot commission, while the minimum deposit in our data is $50. Simpler pricing does not automatically make it the best account for every beginner, however. Traders still need to understand spreads, leverage, position sizing and risk management. With ECN carrying the same minimum deposit, understanding spread-only versus spread-plus-commission pricing is particularly useful before choosing.

Important details about the Alpari Pro ECN account

0.0 pips is the start of the range, not a guarantee

The recorded range extends from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.2-pip average, so the range, average and commission should be evaluated together.

The recorded commission is $4 per lot

This commission is higher than the regular ECN account in Broker Alarab data and should be considered when measuring the benefit of tighter spreads.

The minimum deposit is $500

This is the highest deposit requirement among our four recorded Alpari accounts and is not a recommendation for suitable trading capital.

Important details about the Ultima Markets Standard account

$0 commission does not mean zero trading cost

Standard has no separate trading commission in our data, but its 1.0–1.5 pip spread remains part of transaction cost and should be included in any meaningful account comparison.

The $50 minimum deposit is not suggested trading capital

Broker Alarab data lists a $50 minimum deposit for Standard. This is an account requirement rather than guidance on appropriate capital for a particular strategy, position size or risk level.

Compare Standard with ECN before opening an account

Both accounts carry the same minimum deposit in our data but use clearly different pricing models. Standard has no separate commission, while ECN reduces spreads and adds a per-lot trading commission.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for Alpari Pro ECN is 0.0 – 0.3, while Ultima Markets Standard shows 1.0 - 1.5. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for Alpari Pro ECN is $500, compared with $50 for Ultima Markets Standard. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About Alpari Pro ECN vs Ultima Markets Standard

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between Alpari Pro ECN and Ultima Markets Standard?+
The recorded spread for Alpari Pro ECN is 0.0 – 0.3, compared with 1.0 - 1.5 for Ultima Markets Standard. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the Alpari Pro ECN account?+
Alpari Pro ECN has the tightest recorded spread range among the Alpari accounts in Broker Alarab data and is categorized for professional traders. Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.2-pip average, commission is $4 per lot, the minimum deposit is $500 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the Alpari Pro ECN spread?+
The recorded Pro ECN spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips, while the recorded average is 0.2 pips. A range starting from 0.0 does not mean every trade receives zero spread, and a separate $4 per-lot commission also applies.
What are the Alpari Pro ECN commission and minimum deposit?+
The commission recorded in Broker Alarab data is $4 per lot and the minimum deposit is $500. This is the highest minimum deposit among our four Alpari accounts, and the figure represents an account requirement rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital.
What is the difference between Alpari Pro ECN and ECN?+
Pro ECN has recorded spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips, a $4 per-lot commission and a $500 minimum deposit. ECN has 0.4–0.9 pip spreads, a $3 per-lot commission and a $300 minimum deposit. Pro therefore offers a tighter recorded spread range in exchange for a higher commission and deposit requirement.
What is the Ultima Markets Standard account?+
The Ultima Markets Standard account uses a pricing model based primarily on spreads without a separate trading commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. It provides the simpler pricing structure when compared with the commission-based ECN account.
What is the Ultima Markets Standard spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Ultima Markets Standard spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips and there is no separate trading commission. Zero commission does not make transactions cost-free because spread remains an important trading expense. Standard should therefore be compared with ECN using both spread and commission rather than the commission figure alone.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.