Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: Alpari Pro ECNvs Ultima Markets Standard Cent

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes Alpari Pro ECN Different from Ultima Markets Standard Cent?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

Alpari Pro ECN

The Alpari Pro ECN account has the tightest recorded spread range among the Alpari accounts in Broker Alarab data and is categorized for professional traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.2 pips, commission is $4 per lot, the minimum deposit is $500 and orders use Market Execution. It therefore combines the tightest recorded Alpari spread range with the highest deposit requirement among the four accounts.

Ultima Markets Standard Cent

The Ultima Markets Standard Cent account combines cent-account trading with straightforward commission-free pricing, targeting traders who want greater flexibility with smaller trading sizes before moving to larger account structures. According to Broker Alarab data, pricing follows the Standard spread model, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making it worth comparing with Standard and ECN Cent.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

Alpari
Pro ECN
Ultima Markets
Standard Cent

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

Alpari
Alpari
Ultima Markets
Ultima Markets

Account Name

Alpari
Pro ECN
Ultima Markets
Standard Cent

Account Type

Alpari
raw
Ultima Markets
cent

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

Alpari
MISA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

Alpari
0.0 – 0.3
Ultima Markets
1.0 - 1.5

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

Alpari
0
Ultima Markets
1

Average Recorded Spread

Alpari
0.2
Ultima Markets
1.2

Advertised Commission

Alpari
Not specified
Ultima Markets
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

Alpari
$500
Ultima Markets
$50

Order Execution Method

Alpari
Market Execution
Ultima Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

Alpari
MT4 | MT5
Ultima Markets
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

Alpari
Not classified in this category
Ultima Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

Alpari
MISA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

Alpari
1:3000
Ultima Markets
1:2000

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

Alpari logo

Alpari

Pro ECN

Ultima Markets logo

Ultima Markets

Standard Cent

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Alpari Pro ECN as the most specialized account in our recorded Alpari lineup: 0.0–0.3 pip spreads averaging 0.2 pips, a $4 per-lot commission and a $500 minimum deposit. Its primary strength is the tightest recorded spread range, but professional traders should determine whether that spread improvement justifies the commission and higher capital requirement compared with regular ECN.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Ultima Markets Standard Cent as most relevant to traders specifically seeking a cent account with straightforward commission-free pricing. Its main advantage is not a lower minimum deposit, but the combination of a cent structure with the Standard pricing model. Traders prioritizing tighter spreads should compare Standard Cent directly with ECN Cent before choosing.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Tightest recorded spread range among our Alpari accounts at 0.0–0.3 pips
  • ✓Recorded average spread is 0.2 pips
  • ✓Categorized for professional traders
  • ✓Tighter recorded spread range than the regular ECN account
  • ✓Uses Market Execution according to the account data

Account Advantages

  • ✓Cent-account structure for traders seeking greater flexibility in trading size
  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓The minimum deposit is $50
  • ✓Straightforward pricing model based primarily on spread
  • ✓Provides a practical account type for comparing cent trading with regular account structures

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The $500 minimum deposit is the highest among the four Alpari accounts
  • !The recorded $4 per-lot commission is higher than ECN
  • !A spread starting from 0.0 does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !Trading volume and style should justify moving from ECN to Pro ECN

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Does not provide a lower minimum deposit than Standard or ECN in our data
  • !ECN Cent provides tighter spread pricing in exchange for a separate commission
  • !Zero separate commission does not eliminate spread-related trading costs
  • !Experienced traders may not need a Cent structure if they are already comfortable with regular accounts

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Professional traders according to Broker Alarab categorization
  • •Users who place a high priority on tighter recorded spreads
  • •Traders able to meet the $500 minimum deposit requirement
  • •Users able to compare the $4 per-lot commission against the spread improvement over ECN

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders specifically looking for an Ultima Markets cent account
  • •Beginners moving from demo trading toward a live environment more gradually
  • •Users who prefer a pricing model without a separate per-lot commission
  • •Traders seeking greater flexibility when managing trading size and market exposure

Detailed Account Analysis

Does the Alpari Pro ECN Spread Really Start From 0.0 Pips?

According to Broker Alarab data, the recorded Pro ECN spread range starts from 0.0 pips and extends to 0.3 pips, while the recorded average is 0.2 pips. The 0.0 figure represents the beginning of the range rather than a promise that every trade will have zero spread. A separate $4 per-lot commission must also be included in any cost analysis.

Alpari Pro ECN vs ECN: What Actually Changes?

Pro ECN has recorded spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips averaging 0.2 pips, a $4 per-lot commission and a $500 minimum deposit. ECN has 0.4–0.9 pip spreads averaging 0.6 pips, a $3 commission and a $300 minimum. Moving to Pro therefore means tighter spreads in exchange for a higher commission and deposit requirement, so the decision should be connected to trading volume.

Is Alpari Pro ECN the Cheapest Account for Professional Traders?

Having the tightest recorded Alpari spread range is not enough to establish that Pro ECN is the lowest-cost account in every scenario. The recorded commission is $4 per lot, so total costs are affected by traded volume and the actual spread at execution. A meaningful comparison with ECN should calculate both components rather than selecting Pro solely because spreads can start from 0.0 pips.

Detailed Account Analysis

Ultima Markets Standard Cent vs Standard: What Is the Difference?

Both accounts use a no-separate-commission model and have a $50 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data, so entry cost is not the main distinction. The key difference is account structure: Standard Cent uses a cent-account format, while Standard is the regular account. Standard Cent is therefore more relevant to traders seeking greater flexibility in managing trading size, while Standard suits those ready to use the regular account structure directly. Pricing alone does not determine the better option because account format is central to this comparison.

Is the Ultima Markets Standard Cent Account Good for Beginners?

Standard Cent can be useful for newer traders because it provides a live trading environment within a cent-account structure without a separate trading commission. This can help traders focus on position sizing and risk management before becoming comfortable with larger trading exposure. A cent account does not remove trading risk or make live trading loss-free, however. With a $50 minimum deposit in our data, its primary advantage is account flexibility rather than a lower funding requirement.

Standard Cent vs ECN Cent: Which Pricing Model Should You Choose?

This comparison matters because both provide a Cent structure but use different pricing approaches. Standard Cent has no separate trading commission and relies more heavily on spread, while ECN Cent reduces the starting spread and introduces a cent-denominated commission according to the account data. Standard Cent therefore favors simpler pricing, while ECN Cent becomes more relevant to spread-sensitive traders comfortable calculating commission. The better model depends on trading size and frequency rather than the account name alone.

Important details about the Alpari Pro ECN account

0.0 pips is the start of the range, not a guarantee

The recorded range extends from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.2-pip average, so the range, average and commission should be evaluated together.

The recorded commission is $4 per lot

This commission is higher than the regular ECN account in Broker Alarab data and should be considered when measuring the benefit of tighter spreads.

The minimum deposit is $500

This is the highest deposit requirement among our four recorded Alpari accounts and is not a recommendation for suitable trading capital.

Important details about the Ultima Markets Standard Cent account

A Cent account does not make trading risk-free

The cent-account structure can provide greater flexibility in managing trading size, but it remains a live trading account. Risk management, position sizing and leverage therefore remain important regardless of the account label.

The $50 minimum deposit is not recommended trading capital

Broker Alarab data lists a $50 minimum deposit for Standard Cent. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for the balance appropriate to a particular strategy or risk level.

Standard Cent and ECN Cent are not the same account

Both use a cent-account structure, but their pricing models differ. Standard Cent has no separate trading commission, while ECN Cent combines tighter starting spreads with a cent-denominated commission according to the account data.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for Alpari Pro ECN is 0.0 – 0.3, while Ultima Markets Standard Cent shows 1.0 - 1.5. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for Alpari Pro ECN is $500, compared with $50 for Ultima Markets Standard Cent. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About Alpari Pro ECN vs Ultima Markets Standard Cent

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between Alpari Pro ECN and Ultima Markets Standard Cent?+
The recorded spread for Alpari Pro ECN is 0.0 – 0.3, compared with 1.0 - 1.5 for Ultima Markets Standard Cent. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the Alpari Pro ECN account?+
Alpari Pro ECN has the tightest recorded spread range among the Alpari accounts in Broker Alarab data and is categorized for professional traders. Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.2-pip average, commission is $4 per lot, the minimum deposit is $500 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the Alpari Pro ECN spread?+
The recorded Pro ECN spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips, while the recorded average is 0.2 pips. A range starting from 0.0 does not mean every trade receives zero spread, and a separate $4 per-lot commission also applies.
What are the Alpari Pro ECN commission and minimum deposit?+
The commission recorded in Broker Alarab data is $4 per lot and the minimum deposit is $500. This is the highest minimum deposit among our four Alpari accounts, and the figure represents an account requirement rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital.
What is the difference between Alpari Pro ECN and ECN?+
Pro ECN has recorded spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips, a $4 per-lot commission and a $500 minimum deposit. ECN has 0.4–0.9 pip spreads, a $3 per-lot commission and a $300 minimum deposit. Pro therefore offers a tighter recorded spread range in exchange for a higher commission and deposit requirement.
What is the Ultima Markets Standard Cent account?+
The Ultima Markets Standard Cent account combines a cent-account structure with a pricing model that has no separate trading commission. According to Broker Alarab data, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. It is particularly relevant to traders who want to experience live trading through a Cent environment while retaining the simpler Standard-style pricing model instead of a separate ECN commission.
What is the Ultima Markets Standard Cent spread and commission?+
Standard Cent follows pricing closer to the regular Standard model in our data and has no separate trading commission. Ultima Markets currently publishes a minimum spread starting from 1.0 pip for this account. Spread still represents part of trading cost even when commission is zero, so effective costs should be evaluated and compared particularly with the ECN Cent account.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.