Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: AvaTrade Standardvs IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader)

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes AvaTrade Standard Different from IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader)?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

AvaTrade Standard

The AvaTrade Standard account is the standard option categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners and Arabic-speaking traders, using a pricing structure without a separate trading commission. According to our data, spreads range from 0.8–1.2 pips with a recorded average of 1.0 pip, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.

IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader)

The IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account is the Raw option categorized by Broker Alarab for advanced traders seeking a cTrader-focused account with tight spreads and separate commission pricing. Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution, giving it a distinct position versus the regular Raw Spread and Standard accounts.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

AvaTrade
Standard
IC Markets
Raw Spread (cTrader)

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

AvaTrade
AvaTrade
IC Markets
IC Markets

Account Name

AvaTrade
Standard
IC Markets
Raw Spread (cTrader)

Account Type

AvaTrade
standard
IC Markets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

AvaTrade
CBI | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | ADGM FSRA
IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

AvaTrade
0.8 – 1.2
IC Markets
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

AvaTrade
0.8
IC Markets
0

Average Recorded Spread

AvaTrade
1
IC Markets
0.1

Advertised Commission

AvaTrade
$0
IC Markets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

AvaTrade
$100
IC Markets
$200

Order Execution Method

AvaTrade
Market Execution
IC Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

AvaTrade
MT4 | MT5
IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

AvaTrade
Not classified in this category
IC Markets
Classified as suitable for scalping

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

AvaTrade
CBI | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | ADGM FSRA
IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

AvaTrade
1:400
IC Markets
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

AvaTrade logo

AvaTrade

Standard

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Raw Spread (cTrader)

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see the AvaTrade Standard account as offering a straightforward structure for beginners and traders who prefer pricing without a separate dealing commission. Recorded spreads range from 0.8–1.2 pips with a 1.0-pip average and the minimum deposit is $100. Its strength is pricing simplicity, but meaningful comparisons with other brokers should consider spreads and total trading costs rather than the $0 commission alone.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) as an account that should be evaluated through both cTrader preference and Raw pricing rather than as another version of Raw Spread. Our data lists the same 0.0–0.3 pip range but a $3-per-lot commission compared with $7 on Raw Spread. Platform preference, commission and trading volume can therefore become decisive factors.

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓The recorded spread starts from 0.8 pips
  • ✓The recorded average spread is 1.0 pip
  • ✓The recorded minimum deposit is $100
  • ✓Categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners and Arabic-speaking traders

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Commission is $3 per lot according to our data
  • ✓The cTrader-focused Raw option within our IC Markets account lineup
  • ✓Categorized for advanced traders
  • ✓Listed commission is lower than Raw Spread while sharing the same spread range in our table

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !The recorded spread can reach 1.2 pips rather than remaining fixed at 0.8 pips
  • !Actual trading costs require considering the spread for the instrument and market conditions
  • !Costs related to account activity can apply in addition to the primary spread

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $3-per-lot commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not represent the complete transaction cost
  • !May be less relevant to traders who do not prioritize cTrader
  • !Should be compared with Raw Spread, Standard and the other Raw accounts before choosing

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Beginners according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •Arabic-speaking traders researching the standard AvaTrade account
  • •Users who prefer pricing without a separate trading commission
  • •Traders comfortable with a recorded $100 minimum deposit requirement

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Advanced traders who prefer cTrader within the IC Markets account options
  • •Traders seeking to combine cTrader with a tight spread range
  • •Users comparing cTrader account commission with the regular Raw Spread account
  • •Traders who evaluate both spread and commission when choosing an account

Detailed Account Analysis

How Does AvaTrade Standard Pricing Work Without a Separate Commission?

According to Broker Alarab data, the separate commission for the AvaTrade Standard account is $0, while recorded spreads range from 0.8–1.2 pips with a 1.0-pip average. The primary account pricing structure therefore relies on the spread rather than an additional trading commission. This distinction matters when comparing AvaTrade with Raw or ECN accounts elsewhere because a low or zero separate commission alone does not determine which account has the lowest total trading cost.

AvaTrade Standard Spread: Minimum vs Average

The minimum spread recorded by Broker Alarab is 0.8 pips, but the recorded account range extends to 1.2 pips and the average is 1.0 pip. Using only the 0.8-pip figure can therefore provide an incomplete view of the account. A more useful comparison considers the range and average while recognizing that actual spreads can be affected by the instrument being traded and market conditions at the time of execution.

Is the AvaTrade Standard Account Suitable for Beginners?

Broker Alarab categorizes the AvaTrade Standard account for beginners and Arabic-speaking traders. From a pricing perspective, users do not need to combine a spread with a separate per-lot commission because the recorded separate commission is $0. Pricing simplicity does not remove the need to understand spreads and risk management, and the $100 minimum deposit should not automatically be treated as suitable capital for every strategy.

Detailed Account Analysis

IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) vs Raw Spread: What Is the Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts share 0.0–0.3 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission alongside the cTrader focus of this account. Raw Spread (cTrader) carries a $3-per-lot commission, while Raw Spread carries $7 per lot. Traders should therefore compare their preferred platform and total trading cost rather than assuming the accounts are identical because both carry the Raw Spread name.

Who Is the IC Markets cTrader Account For?

Broker Alarab categorizes Raw Spread (cTrader) for advanced traders. The account becomes particularly relevant to users specifically seeking a cTrader experience while also wanting tight Raw pricing. Platform choice alone does not determine suitability, however. Traders should also consider the $3-per-lot commission, 0.0–0.3 pip spread range and expected trading volume, allowing the account to be evaluated as a complete combination of trading workflow and cost.

IC Markets cTrader vs Standard: Which Account Fits Your Trading Style?

The pricing structures differ clearly in our data. Raw Spread (cTrader) uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $3-per-lot commission, while Standard uses 0.8–1.0 pips with no separate commission. Both have a $200 minimum deposit. Traders seeking simpler pricing may consider Standard, while those prioritizing cTrader and tighter spreads should evaluate the cTrader account after including commission in the total transaction cost.

Important details before using the AvaTrade Standard account

$0 commission does not mean cost-free trading

The separate commission recorded by Broker Alarab is $0, but the spread remains an important trading-cost component. Trade costs should therefore be evaluated through the actual spread rather than relying on the commission-free description alone.

0.8 pips is the start of the recorded range

Recorded spreads range from 0.8–1.2 pips with a 1.0-pip average. The 0.8-pip figure should not be interpreted as a fixed spread across every instrument or trade, particularly because market conditions can affect spreads.

$100 is the recorded account minimum

The minimum deposit in Broker Alarab data is $100. This represents an account requirement rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital, which depends on risk, position size and account-management decisions.

Important details about the IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account

The cTrader account commission is $3 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $3-per-lot commission for Raw Spread (cTrader). This should be considered alongside the spread when comparing trading costs.

Raw Spread and Raw Spread (cTrader) are not identical

Although their spread ranges and minimum deposits match in our data, commission differs and this account has a cTrader focus, so the two should be evaluated separately.

Choosing cTrader does not remove the importance of cost

Platform preference matters, but spread, commission and trading volume remain important factors when determining whether the account fits a trader.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for AvaTrade Standard is 0.8 – 1.2, while IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for AvaTrade Standard is $100, compared with $200 for IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader). A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About AvaTrade Standard vs IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader)

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between AvaTrade Standard and IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader)?+
The recorded spread for AvaTrade Standard is 0.8 – 1.2, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader). The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the AvaTrade Standard account?+
AvaTrade Standard is the standard account recorded by Broker Alarab and categorized for beginners and Arabic-speaking traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.8–1.2 pips with a recorded average of 1.0 pip, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. The account pricing structure is based primarily on the spread.
What is the AvaTrade Standard spread?+
The spread recorded for the AvaTrade Standard account in the Broker Alarab database ranges from 0.8–1.2 pips, while the recorded average is 1.0 pip and the minimum is 0.8 pips. The 0.8-pip figure represents the start of the recorded range rather than necessarily being a fixed spread because actual spreads can differ according to the instrument and market conditions.
Does AvaTrade charge commission on the Standard account?+
The separate commission recorded for the AvaTrade Standard account by Broker Alarab is $0. This means our recorded account structure does not add a separate trading commission, but it does not mean trading is cost-free. The bid/ask spread remains an important component of trading cost, and other costs related to account activity can apply.
What is the AvaTrade minimum deposit?+
The minimum deposit recorded for the AvaTrade Standard account by Broker Alarab is $100. This figure represents the account requirement in our data rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital. Appropriate capital depends on position sizing, risk management, instruments and the trading strategy used by the account holder.
What is the IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account?+
The IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account is the cTrader-focused Raw option and is categorized by Broker Alarab for advanced traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from the regular Raw Spread account in our table through its commission and cTrader focus.
What is the IC Markets cTrader spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Raw Spread (cTrader) spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $3 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading is cost-free because commission must be included when evaluating each transaction. Traders should therefore consider both components, particularly when operating at greater volume or frequency.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.