Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: AvaTrade Standardvs MultiBank Group ECN

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes AvaTrade Standard Different from MultiBank Group ECN?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

AvaTrade Standard

The AvaTrade Standard account is the standard option categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners and Arabic-speaking traders, using a pricing structure without a separate trading commission. According to our data, spreads range from 0.8–1.2 pips with a recorded average of 1.0 pip, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.

MultiBank Group ECN

The MultiBank Group ECN account is the raw-spread option categorized by Broker Alarab for advanced traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.1 pip, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $10,000 and orders use Market Execution. ECN differs substantially from Standard and Pro by combining the tightest listed spread range, the highest deposit requirement and a separate commission.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

AvaTrade
Standard
MultiBank Group
ECN

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

AvaTrade
AvaTrade
MultiBank Group
MultiBank Group

Account Name

AvaTrade
Standard
MultiBank Group
ECN

Account Type

AvaTrade
standard
MultiBank Group
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

AvaTrade
CBI | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | ADGM FSRA
MultiBank Group
ASIC | CySEC | BaFin | SCA | FSC

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

AvaTrade
0.8 – 1.2
MultiBank Group
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

AvaTrade
0.8
MultiBank Group
0

Average Recorded Spread

AvaTrade
1
MultiBank Group
0.1

Advertised Commission

AvaTrade
$0
MultiBank Group
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

AvaTrade
$100
MultiBank Group
$10000

Order Execution Method

AvaTrade
Market Execution
MultiBank Group
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

AvaTrade
MT4 | MT5
MultiBank Group
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

AvaTrade
Not classified in this category
MultiBank Group
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

AvaTrade
CBI | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | ADGM FSRA
MultiBank Group
ASIC | CySEC | BaFin | SCA | FSC

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

AvaTrade
1:400
MultiBank Group
1:500

Open a Trading Account

MultiBank Group
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

AvaTrade logo

AvaTrade

Standard

MultiBank Group logo

MultiBank Group

ECN

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see the AvaTrade Standard account as offering a straightforward structure for beginners and traders who prefer pricing without a separate dealing commission. Recorded spreads range from 0.8–1.2 pips with a 1.0-pip average and the minimum deposit is $100. Its strength is pricing simplicity, but meaningful comparisons with other brokers should consider spreads and total trading costs rather than the $0 commission alone.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see MultiBank ECN as targeting a clearly different segment from Standard and Pro. Its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range and 0.1-pip recorded average are the tightest among the three accounts, but the minimum deposit rises to $10,000 and a $3 per-lot commission applies. Advanced traders should therefore weigh the tighter spread against the capital requirement and commission impact on their trading volume.

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓The recorded spread starts from 0.8 pips
  • ✓The recorded average spread is 1.0 pip
  • ✓The recorded minimum deposit is $100
  • ✓Categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners and Arabic-speaking traders

Account Advantages

  • ✓Tightest listed spread range among the three MultiBank accounts in our data at 0.0–0.3 pips
  • ✓Recorded average spread is 0.1 pip
  • ✓Categorized for advanced traders
  • ✓Provides a raw-spread pricing model clearly differentiated from Standard and Pro
  • ✓Recorded commission is $3 per lot according to Broker Alarab data

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !The recorded spread can reach 1.2 pips rather than remaining fixed at 0.8 pips
  • !Actual trading costs require considering the spread for the instrument and market conditions
  • !Costs related to account activity can apply in addition to the primary spread

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The $10,000 minimum deposit is the highest among the three accounts
  • !A separate $3 per-lot trading commission applies
  • !A spread starting from 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !High-volume traders should calculate the cumulative impact of commission on total cost

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Beginners according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •Arabic-speaking traders researching the standard AvaTrade account
  • •Users who prefer pricing without a separate trading commission
  • •Traders comfortable with a recorded $100 minimum deposit requirement

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Advanced traders according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •Users prioritizing the tightest spread range among the MultiBank accounts in our data
  • •Traders able to meet the $10,000 minimum deposit
  • •Users able to evaluate the impact of a $3 per-lot commission on their total trading costs

Detailed Account Analysis

How Does AvaTrade Standard Pricing Work Without a Separate Commission?

According to Broker Alarab data, the separate commission for the AvaTrade Standard account is $0, while recorded spreads range from 0.8–1.2 pips with a 1.0-pip average. The primary account pricing structure therefore relies on the spread rather than an additional trading commission. This distinction matters when comparing AvaTrade with Raw or ECN accounts elsewhere because a low or zero separate commission alone does not determine which account has the lowest total trading cost.

AvaTrade Standard Spread: Minimum vs Average

The minimum spread recorded by Broker Alarab is 0.8 pips, but the recorded account range extends to 1.2 pips and the average is 1.0 pip. Using only the 0.8-pip figure can therefore provide an incomplete view of the account. A more useful comparison considers the range and average while recognizing that actual spreads can be affected by the instrument being traded and market conditions at the time of execution.

Is the AvaTrade Standard Account Suitable for Beginners?

Broker Alarab categorizes the AvaTrade Standard account for beginners and Arabic-speaking traders. From a pricing perspective, users do not need to combine a spread with a separate per-lot commission because the recorded separate commission is $0. Pricing simplicity does not remove the need to understand spreads and risk management, and the $100 minimum deposit should not automatically be treated as suitable capital for every strategy.

Detailed Account Analysis

Does the MultiBank ECN Spread Start From 0.0 Pips?

Yes. The recorded minimum spread for MultiBank ECN is 0.0 pips, while the listed range extends to 0.3 pips and the recorded average is 0.1 pip according to Broker Alarab data. The account also carries a $3 per-lot commission, however, so a spread starting from 0.0 does not mean trading is cost-free.

MultiBank ECN vs Pro: A Major Difference in Deposit and Pricing

ECN has a $10,000 minimum deposit and listed spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $3 per-lot commission. Pro starts from $1,000 and has 0.8–1.0 pip spreads without a separate commission. The comparison therefore extends beyond which account has tighter spreads because there is a substantial difference in both deposit requirement and how trading costs are divided between spread and commission.

How Does the MultiBank ECN Commission Affect Trading Costs?

The recorded commission is $3 per lot, so its impact is directly related to total trading volume. As the number of traded lots increases, cumulative commission also increases. Traders should therefore balance this cost component against the benefit of the listed 0.0–0.3 pip spread range, particularly if they are considering ECN primarily because of its tighter spreads.

Important details before using the AvaTrade Standard account

$0 commission does not mean cost-free trading

The separate commission recorded by Broker Alarab is $0, but the spread remains an important trading-cost component. Trade costs should therefore be evaluated through the actual spread rather than relying on the commission-free description alone.

0.8 pips is the start of the recorded range

Recorded spreads range from 0.8–1.2 pips with a 1.0-pip average. The 0.8-pip figure should not be interpreted as a fixed spread across every instrument or trade, particularly because market conditions can affect spreads.

$100 is the recorded account minimum

The minimum deposit in Broker Alarab data is $100. This represents an account requirement rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital, which depends on risk, position size and account-management decisions.

Important details about the MultiBank ECN account

The minimum deposit is $10,000

This is the ECN requirement recorded by Broker Alarab and is higher than Standard and Pro. It is not a recommendation that this amount represents appropriate trading capital.

Commission is $3 per lot

This commission is a separate component of the ECN pricing model and should be calculated alongside the spread when evaluating trading costs.

0.0 pips does not mean zero cost

The listed spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, but the separate commission means trading cost is not zero.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for AvaTrade Standard is 0.8 – 1.2, while MultiBank Group ECN shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for AvaTrade Standard is $100, compared with $10000 for MultiBank Group ECN. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About AvaTrade Standard vs MultiBank Group ECN

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between AvaTrade Standard and MultiBank Group ECN?+
The recorded spread for AvaTrade Standard is 0.8 – 1.2, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for MultiBank Group ECN. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the AvaTrade Standard account?+
AvaTrade Standard is the standard account recorded by Broker Alarab and categorized for beginners and Arabic-speaking traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.8–1.2 pips with a recorded average of 1.0 pip, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. The account pricing structure is based primarily on the spread.
What is the AvaTrade Standard spread?+
The spread recorded for the AvaTrade Standard account in the Broker Alarab database ranges from 0.8–1.2 pips, while the recorded average is 1.0 pip and the minimum is 0.8 pips. The 0.8-pip figure represents the start of the recorded range rather than necessarily being a fixed spread because actual spreads can differ according to the instrument and market conditions.
Does AvaTrade charge commission on the Standard account?+
The separate commission recorded for the AvaTrade Standard account by Broker Alarab is $0. This means our recorded account structure does not add a separate trading commission, but it does not mean trading is cost-free. The bid/ask spread remains an important component of trading cost, and other costs related to account activity can apply.
What is the AvaTrade minimum deposit?+
The minimum deposit recorded for the AvaTrade Standard account by Broker Alarab is $100. This figure represents the account requirement in our data rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital. Appropriate capital depends on position sizing, risk management, instruments and the trading strategy used by the account holder.
What is the MultiBank ECN account?+
MultiBank ECN is the raw-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for advanced traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $10,000 and orders use Market Execution.
What are the MultiBank ECN spread and commission?+
The recorded ECN spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip average, while commission is $3 per lot. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together, and a 0.0-pip minimum does not mean trading cost is zero.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.