Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: AvaTrade Standardvs Ultima Markets ECN

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes AvaTrade Standard Different from Ultima Markets ECN?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

AvaTrade Standard

The AvaTrade Standard account is the standard option categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners and Arabic-speaking traders, using a pricing structure without a separate trading commission. According to our data, spreads range from 0.8–1.2 pips with a recorded average of 1.0 pip, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.

Ultima Markets ECN

The Ultima Markets ECN account is the broker’s tight-spread pricing option for traders who prefer narrower spreads in exchange for a separate commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making ECN a direct alternative to Standard, particularly for active traders.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

AvaTrade
Standard
Ultima Markets
ECN

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

AvaTrade
AvaTrade
Ultima Markets
Ultima Markets

Account Name

AvaTrade
Standard
Ultima Markets
ECN

Account Type

AvaTrade
standard
Ultima Markets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

AvaTrade
CBI | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | ADGM FSRA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

AvaTrade
0.8 – 1.2
Ultima Markets
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

AvaTrade
0.8
Ultima Markets
0

Average Recorded Spread

AvaTrade
1
Ultima Markets
0.1

Advertised Commission

AvaTrade
$0
Ultima Markets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

AvaTrade
$100
Ultima Markets
$50

Order Execution Method

AvaTrade
Market Execution
Ultima Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

AvaTrade
MT4 | MT5
Ultima Markets
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

AvaTrade
Not classified in this category
Ultima Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

AvaTrade
CBI | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | ADGM FSRA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

AvaTrade
1:400
Ultima Markets
1:2000

Open a Trading Account

Ultima Markets
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

AvaTrade logo

AvaTrade

Standard

Ultima Markets logo

Ultima Markets

ECN

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see the AvaTrade Standard account as offering a straightforward structure for beginners and traders who prefer pricing without a separate dealing commission. Recorded spreads range from 0.8–1.2 pips with a 1.0-pip average and the minimum deposit is $100. Its strength is pricing simplicity, but meaningful comparisons with other brokers should consider spreads and total trading costs rather than the $0 commission alone.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Ultima Markets ECN as the more compelling option for spread-sensitive traders, especially because its $50 minimum deposit matches Standard in our data. The 0.0–0.3 pip range is attractive, but the $5-per-lot commission must always be included. The better account ultimately depends on total cost at the trader’s actual trading volume.

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓The recorded spread starts from 0.8 pips
  • ✓The recorded average spread is 1.0 pip
  • ✓The recorded minimum deposit is $100
  • ✓Categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners and Arabic-speaking traders

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Clearly tighter displayed spread range than the Standard account
  • ✓The $50 minimum deposit matches Standard in our data
  • ✓Can be relevant to active and spread-sensitive traders
  • ✓Pricing structure allows spread and commission to be compared against actual trading volume

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !The recorded spread can reach 1.2 pips rather than remaining fixed at 0.8 pips
  • !Actual trading costs require considering the spread for the instrument and market conditions
  • !Costs related to account activity can apply in addition to the primary spread

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a $5-per-lot trading commission according to our data
  • !A spread range starting at 0.0 does not mean a cost-free transaction
  • !Commission must be included when comparing ECN with Standard
  • !Standard may offer simpler pricing for lower-frequency traders who do not want a separate commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Beginners according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •Arabic-speaking traders researching the standard AvaTrade account
  • •Users who prefer pricing without a separate trading commission
  • •Traders comfortable with a recorded $100 minimum deposit requirement

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Active traders who place a high priority on tight spreads
  • •Frequent traders who closely compare entry and exit costs
  • •Traders who prefer ECN pricing and are comfortable with a separate per-lot commission
  • •Users seeking tighter spreads than Standard without a higher minimum deposit in our data

Detailed Account Analysis

How Does AvaTrade Standard Pricing Work Without a Separate Commission?

According to Broker Alarab data, the separate commission for the AvaTrade Standard account is $0, while recorded spreads range from 0.8–1.2 pips with a 1.0-pip average. The primary account pricing structure therefore relies on the spread rather than an additional trading commission. This distinction matters when comparing AvaTrade with Raw or ECN accounts elsewhere because a low or zero separate commission alone does not determine which account has the lowest total trading cost.

AvaTrade Standard Spread: Minimum vs Average

The minimum spread recorded by Broker Alarab is 0.8 pips, but the recorded account range extends to 1.2 pips and the average is 1.0 pip. Using only the 0.8-pip figure can therefore provide an incomplete view of the account. A more useful comparison considers the range and average while recognizing that actual spreads can be affected by the instrument being traded and market conditions at the time of execution.

Is the AvaTrade Standard Account Suitable for Beginners?

Broker Alarab categorizes the AvaTrade Standard account for beginners and Arabic-speaking traders. From a pricing perspective, users do not need to combine a spread with a separate per-lot commission because the recorded separate commission is $0. Pricing simplicity does not remove the need to understand spreads and risk management, and the $100 minimum deposit should not automatically be treated as suitable capital for every strategy.

Detailed Account Analysis

Ultima Markets ECN vs Standard: Which Account Is Better?

Both accounts have a $50 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data, so the comparison centers on trading costs rather than entry requirements. ECN offers spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $5-per-lot commission, while Standard is listed at 1.0–1.5 pips with no separate commission. ECN has a clear displayed spread advantage, while Standard provides the simpler fee model. Determining which is better requires applying the spread difference and commission to the trader’s expected lot size and transaction frequency.

Is Ultima Markets ECN Suitable for Active Trading?

The 0.0–0.3 pip displayed spread range makes ECN worth evaluating for traders making frequent entries and exits or placing a high value on tighter pricing. The $5-per-lot commission scales directly with trading volume, however, so the account should not be judged using spread alone. Active traders should estimate the combined spread and commission cost at their typical position size and compare the result with Standard before choosing.

How Do You Calculate the Real Cost of Ultima Markets ECN?

A common mistake is focusing on the 0.0 starting spread while ignoring commission. Our data lists a $5-per-lot commission for ECN, so spread and commission should be treated as two components of the same transaction cost. Traders can estimate their expected trading volume over a given period and compare accumulated commission with the spread difference between ECN and Standard.

Important details before using the AvaTrade Standard account

$0 commission does not mean cost-free trading

The separate commission recorded by Broker Alarab is $0, but the spread remains an important trading-cost component. Trade costs should therefore be evaluated through the actual spread rather than relying on the commission-free description alone.

0.8 pips is the start of the recorded range

Recorded spreads range from 0.8–1.2 pips with a 1.0-pip average. The 0.8-pip figure should not be interpreted as a fixed spread across every instrument or trade, particularly because market conditions can affect spreads.

$100 is the recorded account minimum

The minimum deposit in Broker Alarab data is $100. This represents an account requirement rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital, which depends on risk, position size and account-management decisions.

Important details about the Ultima Markets ECN account

A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero cost

Our data lists ECN spreads at 0.0–0.3 pips, but the account carries a $5-per-lot commission. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together when calculating trading cost.

The $50 minimum does not determine suitable trading capital

Broker Alarab data lists a $50 minimum deposit for ECN. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for capital appropriate to a particular strategy, leverage level or risk profile.

ECN and Standard have the same minimum deposit in our data

Our dataset does not require a higher minimum deposit to move from Standard to ECN. The main difference is pricing: wider spreads without commission versus tighter spreads with a per-lot commission.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for AvaTrade Standard is 0.8 – 1.2, while Ultima Markets ECN shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for AvaTrade Standard is $100, compared with $50 for Ultima Markets ECN. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About AvaTrade Standard vs Ultima Markets ECN

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between AvaTrade Standard and Ultima Markets ECN?+
The recorded spread for AvaTrade Standard is 0.8 – 1.2, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for Ultima Markets ECN. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the AvaTrade Standard account?+
AvaTrade Standard is the standard account recorded by Broker Alarab and categorized for beginners and Arabic-speaking traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.8–1.2 pips with a recorded average of 1.0 pip, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. The account pricing structure is based primarily on the spread.
What is the AvaTrade Standard spread?+
The spread recorded for the AvaTrade Standard account in the Broker Alarab database ranges from 0.8–1.2 pips, while the recorded average is 1.0 pip and the minimum is 0.8 pips. The 0.8-pip figure represents the start of the recorded range rather than necessarily being a fixed spread because actual spreads can differ according to the instrument and market conditions.
Does AvaTrade charge commission on the Standard account?+
The separate commission recorded for the AvaTrade Standard account by Broker Alarab is $0. This means our recorded account structure does not add a separate trading commission, but it does not mean trading is cost-free. The bid/ask spread remains an important component of trading cost, and other costs related to account activity can apply.
What is the AvaTrade minimum deposit?+
The minimum deposit recorded for the AvaTrade Standard account by Broker Alarab is $100. This figure represents the account requirement in our data rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital. Appropriate capital depends on position sizing, risk management, instruments and the trading strategy used by the account holder.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN account?+
The Ultima Markets ECN account combines tight spreads with a separate commission linked to trading volume. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. The account becomes particularly relevant when compared with Standard for traders who place greater importance on tight pricing.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Ultima Markets ECN spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $5 per lot. The displayed spread range is substantially tighter than Standard, but commission must be added when calculating total trading cost. A spread reaching 0.0 pips therefore does not mean a free transaction or guarantee that ECN is cheaper in every situation.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.