Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: Exness Provs Ultima Markets ECN

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes Exness Pro Different from Ultima Markets ECN?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

Exness Pro

The Exness Pro account is the commission-free professional option in the Exness lineup, aimed at traders seeking more competitive pricing than the standard accounts without moving to a separate commission model. With higher entry requirements and more advanced execution characteristics, Pro is particularly relevant to active and experienced traders who value pricing and execution quality alongside a straightforward cost structure.

Ultima Markets ECN

The Ultima Markets ECN account is the broker’s tight-spread pricing option for traders who prefer narrower spreads in exchange for a separate commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making ECN a direct alternative to Standard, particularly for active traders.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

Exness
Pro
Ultima Markets
ECN

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

Exness
Exness
Ultima Markets
Ultima Markets

Account Name

Exness
Pro
Ultima Markets
ECN

Account Type

Exness
standard
Ultima Markets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

Exness
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | JSC
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

Exness
0.6 – 1.0
Ultima Markets
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

Exness
0.1
Ultima Markets
0

Average Recorded Spread

Exness
0.7
Ultima Markets
0.1

Advertised Commission

Exness
$0
Ultima Markets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

Exness
$200
Ultima Markets
$50

Order Execution Method

Exness
Market Execution
Ultima Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

Exness
MT4 | MT5
Ultima Markets
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

Exness
Not classified in this category
Ultima Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

Exness
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | JSC
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

Exness
1:2000
Ultima Markets
1:2000

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

Exness logo

Exness

Pro

Ultima Markets logo

Ultima Markets

ECN

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Pro as one of the more interesting Exness accounts for traders seeking more competitive spreads without moving to a commission-based pricing model. It can suit active traders, although comparisons with Raw Spread and Zero should focus on total transaction costs rather than spreads alone.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Ultima Markets ECN as the more compelling option for spread-sensitive traders, especially because its $50 minimum deposit matches Standard in our data. The 0.0–0.3 pip range is attractive, but the $5-per-lot commission must always be included. The better account ultimately depends on total cost at the trader’s actual trading volume.

Account Advantages

  • ✓More competitive spreads than basic account types
  • ✓No direct trading commission
  • ✓Suitable for more experienced traders
  • ✓Can be practical for active traders
  • ✓Combines simple pricing with more professional trading conditions

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Clearly tighter displayed spread range than the Standard account
  • ✓The $50 minimum deposit matches Standard in our data
  • ✓Can be relevant to active and spread-sensitive traders
  • ✓Pricing structure allows spread and commission to be compared against actual trading volume

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !May not be ideal for beginners seeking the simplest account
  • !Requires careful comparison with Raw Spread and Zero
  • !Actual costs vary by instrument and market conditions
  • !Its benefits may be more noticeable for active traders

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a $5-per-lot trading commission according to our data
  • !A spread range starting at 0.0 does not mean a cost-free transaction
  • !Commission must be included when comparing ECN with Standard
  • !Standard may offer simpler pricing for lower-frequency traders who do not want a separate commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Experienced traders
  • •Traders seeking more competitive spreads without a direct commission
  • •Active traders placing frequent trades
  • •Those looking for an alternative between Standard and commission-based accounts

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Active traders who place a high priority on tight spreads
  • •Frequent traders who closely compare entry and exit costs
  • •Traders who prefer ECN pricing and are comfortable with a separate per-lot commission
  • •Users seeking tighter spreads than Standard without a higher minimum deposit in our data

Detailed Account Analysis

Pro vs Standard: What Is the Main Difference?

The key difference is that Pro targets traders who are more sensitive to spread costs, while Standard focuses on simplicity and ease of use. Both operate without a direct trading commission, making spreads and execution conditions more important in the comparison. Standard may be sufficient for traders placing fewer trades, while Pro conditions can have a greater impact on overall costs as trading frequency and position sizes increase.

Pro vs Raw Spread

Pro and Raw Spread both appeal to traders focused on trading costs, but they use different pricing structures. Pro maintains a commission-free model with more competitive spreads, while Raw Spread combines low spreads with a trading commission. Looking at spreads alone is therefore insufficient. Traders should calculate the complete transaction cost for their instruments, trade sizes and trading frequency before deciding which account is more cost-efficient.

Is Pro Suitable for Active Traders?

Pro can suit active traders because spread costs become increasingly important as trading frequency or position size grows. At the same time, the account retains a model without a direct trading commission, making cost calculations simpler than on some commission-based accounts. Active traders should still compare Pro with Raw Spread and Zero using the specific instruments they actually trade before selecting an account.

Detailed Account Analysis

Ultima Markets ECN vs Standard: Which Account Is Better?

Both accounts have a $50 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data, so the comparison centers on trading costs rather than entry requirements. ECN offers spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $5-per-lot commission, while Standard is listed at 1.0–1.5 pips with no separate commission. ECN has a clear displayed spread advantage, while Standard provides the simpler fee model. Determining which is better requires applying the spread difference and commission to the trader’s expected lot size and transaction frequency.

Is Ultima Markets ECN Suitable for Active Trading?

The 0.0–0.3 pip displayed spread range makes ECN worth evaluating for traders making frequent entries and exits or placing a high value on tighter pricing. The $5-per-lot commission scales directly with trading volume, however, so the account should not be judged using spread alone. Active traders should estimate the combined spread and commission cost at their typical position size and compare the result with Standard before choosing.

How Do You Calculate the Real Cost of Ultima Markets ECN?

A common mistake is focusing on the 0.0 starting spread while ignoring commission. Our data lists a $5-per-lot commission for ECN, so spread and commission should be treated as two components of the same transaction cost. Traders can estimate their expected trading volume over a given period and compare accumulated commission with the spread difference between ECN and Standard.

Important details about the Exness Pro account

Professional pricing without a trading commission

Pro differs from Raw Spread and Zero because it combines pricing aimed at experienced traders with no separate trading commission. It is therefore worth comparing for traders who prefer spread-based costs rather than a per-lot commission model.

Pro stands out for its execution options

The Pro account can support instant or market execution depending on the instrument, account currency and applicable conditions. Instant execution can result in a requote when the requested price is no longer available.

Built for active and advanced trading styles

Exness classifies Pro as a professional account for experienced traders and supports styles ranging from day trading to automated strategies. Minimum trading volume starts from 0.01 lot on supported instruments.

Important details about the Ultima Markets ECN account

A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero cost

Our data lists ECN spreads at 0.0–0.3 pips, but the account carries a $5-per-lot commission. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together when calculating trading cost.

The $50 minimum does not determine suitable trading capital

Broker Alarab data lists a $50 minimum deposit for ECN. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for capital appropriate to a particular strategy, leverage level or risk profile.

ECN and Standard have the same minimum deposit in our data

Our dataset does not require a higher minimum deposit to move from Standard to ECN. The main difference is pricing: wider spreads without commission versus tighter spreads with a per-lot commission.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for Exness Pro is 0.6 – 1.0, while Ultima Markets ECN shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for Exness Pro is $200, compared with $50 for Ultima Markets ECN. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About Exness Pro vs Ultima Markets ECN

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between Exness Pro and Ultima Markets ECN?+
The recorded spread for Exness Pro is 0.6 – 1.0, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for Ultima Markets ECN. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the Exness Pro account and who is it suitable for?+
Exness Pro is one of the broker’s professional trading accounts and is aimed at more experienced traders seeking more competitive pricing than the standard accounts without paying a separate trading commission. It becomes more relevant when spread and execution quality are important and the trader has sufficient capital for its higher entry requirements.
Does the Exness Pro account charge a trading commission?+
No. The Exness Pro account does not charge a separate trading commission, with the primary trading cost coming through the spread. This is important when comparing Pro with Raw Spread and Zero, which use separate commission structures, so the comparison should focus on total trading cost rather than spread alone.
What is the difference between Exness Pro and Raw Spread?+
The main difference is the pricing model. Pro offers commission-free trading with more competitive spreads than the standard accounts, while Raw Spread targets tighter spreads in exchange for a separate commission. Pro can suit traders who prefer simpler pricing, whereas Raw Spread may appeal to strategies that are highly sensitive to spread after commission is considered.
Is Exness Pro better than the Standard account?+
Pro is not automatically better for every trader. It offers conditions aimed more toward professional and active trading but has higher entry requirements than Standard. Standard can be more practical for smaller accounts or less intensive trading, while active traders who place greater importance on pricing may find Pro more suitable.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN account?+
The Ultima Markets ECN account combines tight spreads with a separate commission linked to trading volume. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. The account becomes particularly relevant when compared with Standard for traders who place greater importance on tight pricing.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Ultima Markets ECN spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $5 per lot. The displayed spread range is substantially tighter than Standard, but commission must be added when calculating total trading cost. A spread reaching 0.0 pips therefore does not mean a free transaction or guarantee that ECN is cheaper in every situation.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.