
Trading Account Comparison: Exness Zerovs IC Markets Raw Pro+
Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.


Raw Pro+
What Makes Exness Zero Different from IC Markets Raw Pro+?
Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.
Exness Zero
The Exness Zero account is built for traders focused on accessing zero or extremely tight spreads on eligible instruments while accepting an instrument-based commission. The account should therefore be judged by the final transaction cost and the markets being traded rather than the Zero label alone, making it particularly relevant to active traders and highly spread-sensitive strategies.
IC Markets Raw Pro+
The IC Markets Raw Pro+ account is a tight-spread option categorized in Broker Alarab data for high-volume traders. It combines 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1-per-lot commission, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. This pricing structure makes Raw Pro+ particularly relevant to traders comparing it with Raw Pro and Raw Spread as trading volume increases.
Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms
Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.
01 — Basic Account Information
Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.
Broker
Account Name
Account Type
Broker Regulatory Licenses
Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs
Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.
Advertised Spread Range
Minimum Recorded Spread
Based on the available account information.
Average Recorded Spread
Advertised Commission
03 — Deposits and Execution
Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.
Minimum Deposit
Order Execution Method
Trading Platforms
Available platforms may differ by account type.
04 — Account Features and Conditions
Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.
Scalping Suitability
An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.
05 — Broker Information and Regulation
Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.
Listed Regulatory Licenses
Broker Maximum Leverage
Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.
Open a Trading Account
Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.
| Comparison Criteria | Exness Zero | IC Markets Raw Pro+ |
|---|---|---|
01 — Basic Account Information Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information. | ||
| Broker | Exness | IC Markets |
| Account Name | Zero | Raw Pro+ |
| Account Type | raw | raw |
| Broker Regulatory Licenses Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country. | FCA | CySEC | FSCA | JSC | ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB |
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing. | ||
| Advertised Spread Range | 0.0 – 0.2 | 0.0 - 0.1 |
| Minimum Recorded Spread Based on the available account information. | 0 | 0 |
| Average Recorded Spread | 0.1 | 0.05 |
| Advertised Commission | Not specified | Not specified |
03 — Deposits and Execution Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics. | ||
| Minimum Deposit | $200 | $200 |
| Order Execution Method | Instant Execution | Market Execution |
| Trading Platforms Available platforms may differ by account type. | MT4 | MT5 | MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView |
04 — Account Features and Conditions Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability. | ||
| Scalping Suitability An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability. | Not classified in this category | Not classified in this category |
05 — Broker Information and Regulation Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account. | ||
| Listed Regulatory Licenses | FCA | CySEC | FSCA | JSC | ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB |
| Broker Maximum Leverage Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity. | 1:2000 | 1:500 |
| Open a Trading Account | Open Account ↗ | Open Account ↗ |
Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts
We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

Exness
Zero

IC Markets
Raw Pro+
Broker Alarab's Assessment
Zero can be a strong option for traders who prioritize low spreads on their main instruments, but it requires a clear understanding of commissions and total trading costs. We recommend comparing it directly with Raw Spread on the instruments actually traded rather than making a decision based on spreads alone.
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see IC Markets Raw Pro+ as particularly relevant to high-volume traders because our data combines a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range with a $1-per-lot commission. Its significance is not simply the Raw label but the lower commission compared with Raw Pro and Raw Spread. As total traded lots increase, calculating cumulative cost differences becomes increasingly important.
Account Advantages
- ✓Very low spreads on selected instruments
- ✓Suitable for spread-sensitive strategies
- ✓Can appeal to active traders
- ✓Provides a specialized alternative to commission-free accounts
- ✓Useful for traders comparing costs on specific instruments
Account Advantages
- ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips according to Broker Alarab data
- ✓Commission is $1 per lot according to our data
- ✓Lowest listed commission among the five IC Markets accounts in our table
- ✓Categorized for high-volume traders
- ✓Combines a tight spread range with lower commission than Raw Pro and Raw Spread
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !Trading commissions vary by instrument
- !Total costs must be considered rather than spreads alone
- !May not be the best option for every instrument
- !The pricing structure requires more understanding than basic accounts
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !Carries a separate per-lot commission despite being lower than the other Raw accounts
- !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost
- !The benefit of lower commission becomes more meaningful as trading volume increases and may not matter equally to every user
- !Traders should compare actual costs with Raw Pro and Raw Spread rather than relying on the Pro+ label
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Active traders
- •Traders using spread-sensitive strategies
- •Those focused on specific trading instruments
- •Traders comfortable comparing commissions and spreads together
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •High-volume traders for whom cumulative commission becomes an important cost factor
- •Active traders seeking a very tight listed spread range
- •Traders comparing Raw Pro+ and Raw Pro on a per-lot cost basis
- •Users who prefer tight-spread pricing with a separate commission instead of the Standard model
Detailed Account Analysis
Zero vs Standard
The difference between Zero and Standard starts with their pricing models. Standard provides a simpler experience without a direct trading commission, while Zero targets very low spreads on selected instruments and applies commissions that vary by instrument. Standard may therefore be clearer for general traders, while Zero becomes more relevant to active traders who closely monitor entry and exit costs and can evaluate spreads and commissions together.
Zero vs Pro
Pro and Zero offer two different approaches to achieving more competitive trading costs. Pro retains a model without a direct commission, while Zero uses commissions in exchange for more specialized spread conditions on selected instruments. The right choice depends on markets, trading frequency and position size. Traders should therefore compare actual costs on their main instruments rather than choosing an account based on either spreads or commissions in isolation.
Zero vs Raw Spread
Zero and Raw Spread are the closest options for traders who are highly sensitive to spread costs, but their commission and pricing structures vary by instrument. The better account cannot be determined from the account name alone. A more accurate approach is to compare the same instrument and position size under both accounts, then combine spread and commission costs. This is particularly useful for scalpers and highly active traders.
Detailed Account Analysis
IC Markets Raw Pro+ vs Raw Pro: What Is the Real Difference?
According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts share a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission: Raw Pro+ is listed at $1 per lot compared with $1.5 per lot on Raw Pro. That difference may appear modest on a small trade but becomes increasingly meaningful as total traded lots rise. The comparison should therefore focus on volume and cumulative cost rather than spread alone.
Is IC Markets Raw Pro+ Suitable for High-Volume Trading?
Broker Alarab categorizes the account for high-volume traders, making its $1-per-lot commission particularly relevant to this use case. When a trader executes a large number of lots, commission repeats with the volume traded and relatively small per-lot differences can accumulate. Our data also lists a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range. The useful approach is to calculate total costs at expected volume rather than assuming that the lowest commission automatically makes it the best account for every trader.
Raw Pro+ vs Raw Spread: How Do the Costs Differ?
The difference in our data goes beyond the account names. Raw Pro+ uses 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1-per-lot commission, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both carry a $200 minimum deposit in our table. Raw Pro+ therefore becomes particularly interesting at higher trading volumes, but the final comparison should still be based on effective trading cost and trading style rather than isolated figures.
Important details about the Exness Zero account
Zero spread does not mean zero trading cost
The defining feature of Zero is the availability of zero spreads on selected instruments during specified portions of the trading day, but the account charges an instrument-based commission. Total cost should therefore include both commission and the actual spread.
Zero-spread availability varies by instrument and time
According to Exness, zero spreads are available on more than 30 popular instruments for 95% of the trading day and on other available instruments for 50% of the day, subject to market volatility. The Zero name therefore does not mean every instrument remains at zero spread continuously.
Relevant for active and automated strategies
Zero uses market execution, and Exness states that it is suitable for Expert Advisors with no general limit on the number of open orders. This can make it relevant to active traders when their preferred instruments benefit from the account pricing structure.
Important details about the IC Markets Raw Pro+ account
Raw Pro+ commission is listed at $1 per lot in our data
This page uses current Broker Alarab account data, which lists a $1-per-lot commission. Commission should be combined with the spread effect when calculating effective trading cost.
The 0.0–0.1 pip range is not the complete cost
Even with a tight spread range, the account carries a separate per-lot commission. A spread that can reach 0.0 should therefore not be interpreted as cost-free trading.
Trading volume is central to evaluating Raw Pro+
We categorize the account for high-volume traders. As total traded lots increase, differences between Raw Pro+ commission and the commissions on other Raw accounts become more meaningful.
How to Choose the Right Trading Account
Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.
Compare Spreads and Commissions Together
The recorded spread for Exness Zero is 0.0 – 0.2, while IC Markets Raw Pro+ shows 0.0 - 0.1. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.
Review Minimum Deposit Requirements
The recorded minimum deposit for Exness Zero is $200, compared with $200 for IC Markets Raw Pro+. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.
Compare Trading Platforms and Execution
Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.
Verify Regulation and Eligibility
Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.
FAQs About Exness Zero vs IC Markets Raw Pro+
Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.
What is the difference between Exness Zero and IC Markets Raw Pro+?+
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
What is the Exness Zero account and is the spread always zero?+
How much is the commission on the Exness Zero account?+
What is the difference between Exness Zero and Raw Spread?+
Is the Exness Zero account suitable for scalping and active trading?+
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ account?+
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ spread and commission?+
Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail
Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.
