Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: FP Markets Standardvs MultiBank Group ECN

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes FP Markets Standard Different from MultiBank Group ECN?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

FP Markets Standard

The FP Markets Standard account is the standard option for traders who prefer spread-only pricing without a separate trading commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips with a recorded average of 1.2 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. It differs clearly from the Raw account, which offers tighter spreads in exchange for a per-lot commission.

MultiBank Group ECN

The MultiBank Group ECN account is the raw-spread option categorized by Broker Alarab for advanced traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.1 pip, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $10,000 and orders use Market Execution. ECN differs substantially from Standard and Pro by combining the tightest listed spread range, the highest deposit requirement and a separate commission.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

FP Markets
Standard
MultiBank Group
ECN

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

FP Markets
FP Markets
MultiBank Group
MultiBank Group

Account Name

FP Markets
Standard
MultiBank Group
ECN

Account Type

FP Markets
standard
MultiBank Group
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

FP Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
MultiBank Group
ASIC | CySEC | BaFin | SCA | FSC

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

FP Markets
1.0 - 1.5
MultiBank Group
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

FP Markets
1
MultiBank Group
0

Average Recorded Spread

FP Markets
1.2
MultiBank Group
0.1

Advertised Commission

FP Markets
$0
MultiBank Group
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

FP Markets
$100
MultiBank Group
$10000

Order Execution Method

FP Markets
Market Execution
MultiBank Group
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

FP Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
MultiBank Group
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

FP Markets
Not classified in this category
MultiBank Group
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

FP Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
MultiBank Group
ASIC | CySEC | BaFin | SCA | FSC

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

FP Markets
1:500
MultiBank Group
1:500

Open a Trading Account

MultiBank Group
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

FP Markets logo

FP Markets

Standard

MultiBank Group logo

MultiBank Group

ECN

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see FP Markets Standard as suitable for traders who prefer a straightforward cost structure without a separate per-lot commission. Its listed 1.0–1.5 pip spread range is wider than Raw, but Standard removes the $6 per-lot separate commission attached to the other account. The choice therefore depends on trading style and volume rather than the lowest spread alone.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see MultiBank ECN as targeting a clearly different segment from Standard and Pro. Its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range and 0.1-pip recorded average are the tightest among the three accounts, but the minimum deposit rises to $10,000 and a $3 per-lot commission applies. Advanced traders should therefore weigh the tighter spread against the capital requirement and commission impact on their trading volume.

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Spread-only pricing instead of adding a per-lot commission
  • ✓Listed spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips with a 1.2-pip recorded average
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $100
  • ✓Straightforward cost structure for traders who prefer pricing incorporated into the spread

Account Advantages

  • ✓Tightest listed spread range among the three MultiBank accounts in our data at 0.0–0.3 pips
  • ✓Recorded average spread is 0.1 pip
  • ✓Categorized for advanced traders
  • ✓Provides a raw-spread pricing model clearly differentiated from Standard and Pro
  • ✓Recorded commission is $3 per lot according to Broker Alarab data

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The listed spread range is wider than the Raw account
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !The 1.0-pip minimum is not a fixed spread for every transaction
  • !Active traders should compare total expected cost with Raw before choosing

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The $10,000 minimum deposit is the highest among the three accounts
  • !A separate $3 per-lot trading commission applies
  • !A spread starting from 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !High-volume traders should calculate the cumulative impact of commission on total cost

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders who prefer spread-only pricing according to our account categorization
  • •Users who prefer not to pay a separate trading commission per lot
  • •Traders seeking a relatively straightforward pricing model
  • •Users comparing Standard with Raw who prioritize the absence of a separate commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Advanced traders according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •Users prioritizing the tightest spread range among the MultiBank accounts in our data
  • •Traders able to meet the $10,000 minimum deposit
  • •Users able to evaluate the impact of a $3 per-lot commission on their total trading costs

Detailed Account Analysis

FP Markets Standard vs Raw: What Is the Cost Difference?

The primary difference is how trading costs are structured. Standard has listed spreads of 1.0–1.5 pips with a $0 separate commission, while Raw has 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $6 per-lot commission. Both require a $100 minimum deposit and use Market Execution, so the meaningful comparison centers on spreads, commission and expected trading volume.

Is the FP Markets Standard Account Commission-Free?

Yes. The separate commission recorded for FP Markets Standard by Broker Alarab is $0. However, commission-free pricing does not mean trading cost is zero because the listed 1.0–1.5 pip spread remains a key cost component. The spread should therefore be considered when comparing Standard with the tighter-spread Raw account and its separate commission.

How Should Traders Read the FP Markets Standard Spread?

Broker Alarab data records a 1.0–1.5 pip spread range and a 1.2-pip average for the Standard account. The average provides additional context compared with looking only at the 1.0-pip minimum. Traders comparing FP Markets account types should evaluate these figures together with the $0 commission and contrast them with the different pricing structure of Raw.

Detailed Account Analysis

Does the MultiBank ECN Spread Start From 0.0 Pips?

Yes. The recorded minimum spread for MultiBank ECN is 0.0 pips, while the listed range extends to 0.3 pips and the recorded average is 0.1 pip according to Broker Alarab data. The account also carries a $3 per-lot commission, however, so a spread starting from 0.0 does not mean trading is cost-free.

MultiBank ECN vs Pro: A Major Difference in Deposit and Pricing

ECN has a $10,000 minimum deposit and listed spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $3 per-lot commission. Pro starts from $1,000 and has 0.8–1.0 pip spreads without a separate commission. The comparison therefore extends beyond which account has tighter spreads because there is a substantial difference in both deposit requirement and how trading costs are divided between spread and commission.

How Does the MultiBank ECN Commission Affect Trading Costs?

The recorded commission is $3 per lot, so its impact is directly related to total trading volume. As the number of traded lots increases, cumulative commission also increases. Traders should therefore balance this cost component against the benefit of the listed 0.0–0.3 pip spread range, particularly if they are considering ECN primarily because of its tighter spreads.

Important details about the FP Markets Standard account

The separate commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but the listed 1.0–1.5 pip spread remains a direct component of trading cost.

The minimum deposit is $100

This is the account requirement stored in our data and is not a recommendation that $100 represents appropriate trading capital or risk management.

Standard and Raw have the same minimum deposit

Both accounts are listed with a $100 minimum deposit, so the main difference in our data is their spread and commission structure rather than their entry requirement.

Important details about the MultiBank ECN account

The minimum deposit is $10,000

This is the ECN requirement recorded by Broker Alarab and is higher than Standard and Pro. It is not a recommendation that this amount represents appropriate trading capital.

Commission is $3 per lot

This commission is a separate component of the ECN pricing model and should be calculated alongside the spread when evaluating trading costs.

0.0 pips does not mean zero cost

The listed spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, but the separate commission means trading cost is not zero.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for FP Markets Standard is 1.0 - 1.5, while MultiBank Group ECN shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for FP Markets Standard is $100, compared with $10000 for MultiBank Group ECN. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About FP Markets Standard vs MultiBank Group ECN

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between FP Markets Standard and MultiBank Group ECN?+
The recorded spread for FP Markets Standard is 1.0 - 1.5, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for MultiBank Group ECN. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the FP Markets Standard account?+
FP Markets Standard is the standard account using spread-only pricing without a separate trading commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips with a recorded average of 1.2 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What are the FP Markets Standard spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Standard spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips with a recorded average of 1.2 pips, while the separate commission is $0. No separate commission does not mean there is no trading cost because the spread remains the primary listed component of the account pricing model.
What is the FP Markets Standard minimum deposit?+
The minimum deposit recorded for FP Markets Standard is $100. This is the same minimum deposit recorded for the Raw account in Broker Alarab data. The two accounts therefore do not differ on this requirement, while their spread and commission structures differ substantially.
What is the difference between FP Markets Standard and Raw?+
Standard has listed spreads of 1.0–1.5 pips without a separate commission, while Raw has 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $6 per-lot commission. Both accounts have a $100 minimum deposit and use Market Execution, so the comparison primarily centers on their pricing structures.
What is the MultiBank ECN account?+
MultiBank ECN is the raw-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for advanced traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $10,000 and orders use Market Execution.
What are the MultiBank ECN spread and commission?+
The recorded ECN spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip average, while commission is $3 per lot. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together, and a 0.0-pip minimum does not mean trading cost is zero.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.