Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: FP Markets Standardvs ThinkMarkets ThinkZero

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes FP Markets Standard Different from ThinkMarkets ThinkZero?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

FP Markets Standard

The FP Markets Standard account is the standard option for traders who prefer spread-only pricing without a separate trading commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips with a recorded average of 1.2 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. It differs clearly from the Raw account, which offers tighter spreads in exchange for a per-lot commission.

ThinkMarkets ThinkZero

The ThinkZero account is the low-spread ThinkMarkets option categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and high-volume traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.1 pip, commission is $7 per lot round turn, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. ThinkZero should therefore be evaluated using both spread and commission rather than the 0.0-pip figure alone.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

FP Markets
Standard
ThinkMarkets
ThinkZero

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

FP Markets
FP Markets
ThinkMarkets
ThinkMarkets

Account Name

FP Markets
Standard
ThinkMarkets
ThinkZero

Account Type

FP Markets
standard
ThinkMarkets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

FP Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

FP Markets
1.0 - 1.5
ThinkMarkets
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

FP Markets
1
ThinkMarkets
0

Average Recorded Spread

FP Markets
1.2
ThinkMarkets
0.1

Advertised Commission

FP Markets
$0
ThinkMarkets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

FP Markets
$100
ThinkMarkets
$100

Order Execution Method

FP Markets
Market Execution
ThinkMarkets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

FP Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
ThinkMarkets
ThinkTrader | MT4 | MT5 | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

FP Markets
Not classified in this category
ThinkMarkets
Classified as suitable for scalping

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

FP Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

FP Markets
1:500
ThinkMarkets
1:500

Open a Trading Account

ThinkMarkets
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

FP Markets logo

FP Markets

Standard

ThinkMarkets logo

ThinkMarkets

ThinkZero

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see FP Markets Standard as suitable for traders who prefer a straightforward cost structure without a separate per-lot commission. Its listed 1.0–1.5 pip spread range is wider than Raw, but Standard removes the $6 per-lot separate commission attached to the other account. The choice therefore depends on trading style and volume rather than the lowest spread alone.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see ThinkZero as the clearest option for traders prioritizing tight spreads among the ThinkMarkets accounts in our data, with a listed 0.0–0.3 pip range and 0.1-pip recorded average. However, the $7 per-lot round-turn commission is essential when evaluating cost. Scalpers and high-volume traders should compare expected total cost with Standard rather than choosing ThinkZero automatically because of its tighter spread.

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Spread-only pricing instead of adding a per-lot commission
  • ✓Listed spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips with a 1.2-pip recorded average
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $100
  • ✓Straightforward cost structure for traders who prefer pricing incorporated into the spread

Account Advantages

  • ✓Listed spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips
  • ✓Recorded average spread is 0.1 pip
  • ✓Tightest listed spread range among the three ThinkMarkets accounts in our data
  • ✓Categorized for scalpers and high-volume traders
  • ✓Provides a low-spread pricing model clearly differentiated from Standard and ThinkTrader

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The listed spread range is wider than the Raw account
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !The 1.0-pip minimum is not a fixed spread for every transaction
  • !Active traders should compare total expected cost with Raw before choosing

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The recorded commission is $7 per lot round turn
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !The $100 minimum deposit is the highest among the three accounts in our data
  • !High-volume traders should carefully consider the cumulative impact of commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders who prefer spread-only pricing according to our account categorization
  • •Users who prefer not to pay a separate trading commission per lot
  • •Traders seeking a relatively straightforward pricing model
  • •Users comparing Standard with Raw who prioritize the absence of a separate commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Scalpers according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •High-volume traders according to our recorded account categorization
  • •Traders who prioritize a tight spread range
  • •Users able to compare the impact of spread and per-lot commission on their total trading cost

Detailed Account Analysis

FP Markets Standard vs Raw: What Is the Cost Difference?

The primary difference is how trading costs are structured. Standard has listed spreads of 1.0–1.5 pips with a $0 separate commission, while Raw has 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $6 per-lot commission. Both require a $100 minimum deposit and use Market Execution, so the meaningful comparison centers on spreads, commission and expected trading volume.

Is the FP Markets Standard Account Commission-Free?

Yes. The separate commission recorded for FP Markets Standard by Broker Alarab is $0. However, commission-free pricing does not mean trading cost is zero because the listed 1.0–1.5 pip spread remains a key cost component. The spread should therefore be considered when comparing Standard with the tighter-spread Raw account and its separate commission.

How Should Traders Read the FP Markets Standard Spread?

Broker Alarab data records a 1.0–1.5 pip spread range and a 1.2-pip average for the Standard account. The average provides additional context compared with looking only at the 1.0-pip minimum. Traders comparing FP Markets account types should evaluate these figures together with the $0 commission and contrast them with the different pricing structure of Raw.

Detailed Account Analysis

Is ThinkZero Really a Zero-Spread Account?

Broker Alarab data records a 0.0–0.3 pip spread range for ThinkZero with a 0.1-pip recorded average, meaning the listed spread can start from 0.0. This does not mean trading cost is zero because the account carries a $7 per-lot round-turn commission. The term zero spread should therefore be understood within the complete pricing model rather than interpreted as free trading.

ThinkZero vs Standard: Which Pricing Model Is More Suitable?

ThinkZero has listed spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips, a $7 per-lot round-turn commission and a $100 minimum deposit. Standard has 0.4–1.0 pip spreads, no separate commission and a $50 minimum deposit. ThinkZero therefore provides tighter listed spreads while Standard uses pricing without a separate commission. Suitability depends on expected volume and transaction frequency rather than the minimum spread alone.

Why Does ThinkZero Commission Matter for Scalping and High-Volume Trading?

The account is categorized in Broker Alarab data for scalpers and high-volume traders while carrying a recorded $7 per-lot round-turn commission. Total trading volume therefore becomes an important factor when evaluating the account. As the number of traded lots increases, the cumulative commission increases as well, so the benefit of tighter spreads should be weighed against commission cost.

Important details about the FP Markets Standard account

The separate commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but the listed 1.0–1.5 pip spread remains a direct component of trading cost.

The minimum deposit is $100

This is the account requirement stored in our data and is not a recommendation that $100 represents appropriate trading capital or risk management.

Standard and Raw have the same minimum deposit

Both accounts are listed with a $100 minimum deposit, so the main difference in our data is their spread and commission structure rather than their entry requirement.

Important details about the ThinkZero account

Commission is $7 per lot round turn

This is the commission recorded in Broker Alarab data and it should be evaluated together with the spread when estimating ThinkZero trading costs.

0.0 pips does not mean zero cost

The listed spread starts from 0.0 and extends to 0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, but the separate commission means a transaction is not cost-free.

The minimum deposit is $100

This is the recorded account requirement, higher than Standard and ThinkTrader, and does not represent a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for FP Markets Standard is 1.0 - 1.5, while ThinkMarkets ThinkZero shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for FP Markets Standard is $100, compared with $100 for ThinkMarkets ThinkZero. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About FP Markets Standard vs ThinkMarkets ThinkZero

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between FP Markets Standard and ThinkMarkets ThinkZero?+
The recorded spread for FP Markets Standard is 1.0 - 1.5, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for ThinkMarkets ThinkZero. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the FP Markets Standard account?+
FP Markets Standard is the standard account using spread-only pricing without a separate trading commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips with a recorded average of 1.2 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What are the FP Markets Standard spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Standard spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips with a recorded average of 1.2 pips, while the separate commission is $0. No separate commission does not mean there is no trading cost because the spread remains the primary listed component of the account pricing model.
What is the FP Markets Standard minimum deposit?+
The minimum deposit recorded for FP Markets Standard is $100. This is the same minimum deposit recorded for the Raw account in Broker Alarab data. The two accounts therefore do not differ on this requirement, while their spread and commission structures differ substantially.
What is the difference between FP Markets Standard and Raw?+
Standard has listed spreads of 1.0–1.5 pips without a separate commission, while Raw has 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $6 per-lot commission. Both accounts have a $100 minimum deposit and use Market Execution, so the comparison primarily centers on their pricing structures.
What is the ThinkMarkets ThinkZero account?+
ThinkZero is the low-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and high-volume traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, commission is $7 per lot round turn, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What are the ThinkZero spread and commission?+
The recorded ThinkZero spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip average, while commission is $7 per lot round turn. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together, and the 0.0-pip minimum should not be interpreted as cost-free trading.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.