Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: FP Markets Standardvs Tickmill Raw

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes FP Markets Standard Different from Tickmill Raw?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

FP Markets Standard

The FP Markets Standard account is the standard option for traders who prefer spread-only pricing without a separate trading commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips with a recorded average of 1.2 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. It differs clearly from the Raw account, which offers tighter spreads in exchange for a per-lot commission.

Tickmill Raw

The Tickmill Raw account is the broker’s tight-spread account aimed particularly at scalpers and active traders who focus closely on entry and exit costs. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution, making total-cost comparison with Classic essential before choosing.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

FP Markets
Standard
Tickmill
Raw

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

FP Markets
FP Markets
Tickmill
Tickmill

Account Name

FP Markets
Standard
Tickmill
Raw

Account Type

FP Markets
standard
Tickmill
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

FP Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
Tickmill
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

FP Markets
1.0 - 1.5
Tickmill
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

FP Markets
1
Tickmill
0

Average Recorded Spread

FP Markets
1.2
Tickmill
0.1

Advertised Commission

FP Markets
$0
Tickmill
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

FP Markets
$100
Tickmill
$100

Order Execution Method

FP Markets
Market Execution
Tickmill
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

FP Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
Tickmill
MT4 | MT5 | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

FP Markets
Not classified in this category
Tickmill
Classified as suitable for scalping

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

FP Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
Tickmill
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

FP Markets
1:500
Tickmill
1:1000

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

FP Markets logo

FP Markets

Standard

Tickmill logo

Tickmill

Raw

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see FP Markets Standard as suitable for traders who prefer a straightforward cost structure without a separate per-lot commission. Its listed 1.0–1.5 pip spread range is wider than Raw, but Standard removes the $6 per-lot separate commission attached to the other account. The choice therefore depends on trading style and volume rather than the lowest spread alone.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Tickmill Raw as the more relevant account to evaluate for active traders and scalpers because of its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range. Its $6-per-lot commission means the account cannot be judged on spread alone. Since the minimum deposit matches Classic, the real decision should be based on total cost at the trader’s actual volume and trading frequency.

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Spread-only pricing instead of adding a per-lot commission
  • ✓Listed spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips with a 1.2-pip recorded average
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $100
  • ✓Straightforward cost structure for traders who prefer pricing incorporated into the spread

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Clearly tighter displayed spread range than the Tickmill Classic account
  • ✓Categorized for scalpers and active traders in our account data
  • ✓The $100 minimum deposit matches Classic in our data
  • ✓Pricing structure lets active traders evaluate spread and commission against actual trading volume

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The listed spread range is wider than the Raw account
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !The 1.0-pip minimum is not a fixed spread for every transaction
  • !Active traders should compare total expected cost with Raw before choosing

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a $6-per-lot trading commission according to our data
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero transaction cost
  • !Pricing requires spread and commission to be evaluated together rather than using one figure
  • !Classic may provide simpler pricing for lower-frequency traders who do not want a separate commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders who prefer spread-only pricing according to our account categorization
  • •Users who prefer not to pay a separate trading commission per lot
  • •Traders seeking a relatively straightforward pricing model
  • •Users comparing Standard with Raw who prioritize the absence of a separate commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Scalpers who place particular importance on tighter entry and exit spreads
  • •Active traders who execute a higher number of transactions
  • •Spread-sensitive traders who are comfortable paying a separate per-lot commission
  • •Traders who want to compare Raw and Classic total costs against their actual trading volume

Detailed Account Analysis

FP Markets Standard vs Raw: What Is the Cost Difference?

The primary difference is how trading costs are structured. Standard has listed spreads of 1.0–1.5 pips with a $0 separate commission, while Raw has 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $6 per-lot commission. Both require a $100 minimum deposit and use Market Execution, so the meaningful comparison centers on spreads, commission and expected trading volume.

Is the FP Markets Standard Account Commission-Free?

Yes. The separate commission recorded for FP Markets Standard by Broker Alarab is $0. However, commission-free pricing does not mean trading cost is zero because the listed 1.0–1.5 pip spread remains a key cost component. The spread should therefore be considered when comparing Standard with the tighter-spread Raw account and its separate commission.

How Should Traders Read the FP Markets Standard Spread?

Broker Alarab data records a 1.0–1.5 pip spread range and a 1.2-pip average for the Standard account. The average provides additional context compared with looking only at the 1.0-pip minimum. Traders comparing FP Markets account types should evaluate these figures together with the $0 commission and contrast them with the different pricing structure of Raw.

Detailed Account Analysis

Tickmill Raw vs Classic: Which Account Costs Less?

The main difference between Raw and Classic is not the minimum deposit, which is $100 for both accounts according to Broker Alarab data, but how each transaction is priced. Raw offers a 0.0–0.3 pip spread range with a $6-per-lot commission, while Classic is listed at 1.6–2.0 pips without a separate commission. There is therefore no reliable answer based on spread or commission alone. Traders should apply the spread difference and Raw commission to their expected lot size and transaction frequency to determine which model produces the better total cost for their strategy.

Is Tickmill Raw Good for Scalping and Active Trading?

Broker Alarab categorizes Raw for scalpers and active traders, and its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range is relevant to strategies that place particular importance on entry and exit pricing. Spread differences can matter more in scalping because strategies may target relatively small price movements across a larger number of transactions. Higher activity also means the $6-per-lot commission can accumulate, however, so scalpers should calculate spread and commission together rather than assuming Raw is automatically the cheapest account.

How Do You Calculate the Real Cost of Tickmill Raw?

Evaluating Raw correctly requires separating the headline spread from the total transaction cost. Our data lists spreads at 0.0–0.3 pips and commission at $6 per lot, meaning trading volume directly affects the commission paid. Traders can estimate the number of lots they expect to trade over a day or month, calculate the resulting commission, add the effect of the spread and compare the result with Classic or another account before deciding which structure is more cost-efficient.

Important details about the FP Markets Standard account

The separate commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but the listed 1.0–1.5 pip spread remains a direct component of trading cost.

The minimum deposit is $100

This is the account requirement stored in our data and is not a recommendation that $100 represents appropriate trading capital or risk management.

Standard and Raw have the same minimum deposit

Both accounts are listed with a $100 minimum deposit, so the main difference in our data is their spread and commission structure rather than their entry requirement.

Important details about the Tickmill Raw account

A 0.0 spread does not mean cost-free trading

Raw spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to our data, but the account carries a $6-per-lot commission. Spread and commission should therefore be combined when evaluating transaction cost.

Commission becomes more important as trading volume increases

Raw commission is linked to trading volume, so its total impact increases as more lots are traded. Active traders should calculate costs using their actual volume rather than focusing on spread alone.

Raw and Classic have the same minimum deposit

Both accounts have a $100 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data. The core comparison is therefore about pricing structure rather than requiring more capital to open Raw.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for FP Markets Standard is 1.0 - 1.5, while Tickmill Raw shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for FP Markets Standard is $100, compared with $100 for Tickmill Raw. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About FP Markets Standard vs Tickmill Raw

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between FP Markets Standard and Tickmill Raw?+
The recorded spread for FP Markets Standard is 1.0 - 1.5, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for Tickmill Raw. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the FP Markets Standard account?+
FP Markets Standard is the standard account using spread-only pricing without a separate trading commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips with a recorded average of 1.2 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What are the FP Markets Standard spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Standard spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips with a recorded average of 1.2 pips, while the separate commission is $0. No separate commission does not mean there is no trading cost because the spread remains the primary listed component of the account pricing model.
What is the FP Markets Standard minimum deposit?+
The minimum deposit recorded for FP Markets Standard is $100. This is the same minimum deposit recorded for the Raw account in Broker Alarab data. The two accounts therefore do not differ on this requirement, while their spread and commission structures differ substantially.
What is the difference between FP Markets Standard and Raw?+
Standard has listed spreads of 1.0–1.5 pips without a separate commission, while Raw has 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $6 per-lot commission. Both accounts have a $100 minimum deposit and use Market Execution, so the comparison primarily centers on their pricing structures.
What is the Tickmill Raw account?+
The Tickmill Raw account is a tight-spread account categorized in Broker Alarab data particularly for scalpers and active traders. Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from Classic by substantially reducing the displayed spread while using a separate commission linked to trading volume.
What is the Tickmill Raw spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Tickmill Raw spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $6 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 should therefore not be interpreted as cost-free trading. When evaluating the account, traders should combine the effect of the spread with the commission generated by their trading volume to estimate effective transaction costs.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.