Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: FP Markets Standardvs Ultima Markets ECN

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes FP Markets Standard Different from Ultima Markets ECN?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

FP Markets Standard

The FP Markets Standard account is the standard option for traders who prefer spread-only pricing without a separate trading commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips with a recorded average of 1.2 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. It differs clearly from the Raw account, which offers tighter spreads in exchange for a per-lot commission.

Ultima Markets ECN

The Ultima Markets ECN account is the broker’s tight-spread pricing option for traders who prefer narrower spreads in exchange for a separate commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making ECN a direct alternative to Standard, particularly for active traders.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

FP Markets
Standard
Ultima Markets
ECN

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

FP Markets
FP Markets
Ultima Markets
Ultima Markets

Account Name

FP Markets
Standard
Ultima Markets
ECN

Account Type

FP Markets
standard
Ultima Markets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

FP Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

FP Markets
1.0 - 1.5
Ultima Markets
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

FP Markets
1
Ultima Markets
0

Average Recorded Spread

FP Markets
1.2
Ultima Markets
0.1

Advertised Commission

FP Markets
$0
Ultima Markets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

FP Markets
$100
Ultima Markets
$50

Order Execution Method

FP Markets
Market Execution
Ultima Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

FP Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
Ultima Markets
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

FP Markets
Not classified in this category
Ultima Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

FP Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

FP Markets
1:500
Ultima Markets
1:2000

Open a Trading Account

Ultima Markets
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

FP Markets logo

FP Markets

Standard

Ultima Markets logo

Ultima Markets

ECN

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see FP Markets Standard as suitable for traders who prefer a straightforward cost structure without a separate per-lot commission. Its listed 1.0–1.5 pip spread range is wider than Raw, but Standard removes the $6 per-lot separate commission attached to the other account. The choice therefore depends on trading style and volume rather than the lowest spread alone.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Ultima Markets ECN as the more compelling option for spread-sensitive traders, especially because its $50 minimum deposit matches Standard in our data. The 0.0–0.3 pip range is attractive, but the $5-per-lot commission must always be included. The better account ultimately depends on total cost at the trader’s actual trading volume.

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Spread-only pricing instead of adding a per-lot commission
  • ✓Listed spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips with a 1.2-pip recorded average
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $100
  • ✓Straightforward cost structure for traders who prefer pricing incorporated into the spread

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Clearly tighter displayed spread range than the Standard account
  • ✓The $50 minimum deposit matches Standard in our data
  • ✓Can be relevant to active and spread-sensitive traders
  • ✓Pricing structure allows spread and commission to be compared against actual trading volume

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The listed spread range is wider than the Raw account
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !The 1.0-pip minimum is not a fixed spread for every transaction
  • !Active traders should compare total expected cost with Raw before choosing

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a $5-per-lot trading commission according to our data
  • !A spread range starting at 0.0 does not mean a cost-free transaction
  • !Commission must be included when comparing ECN with Standard
  • !Standard may offer simpler pricing for lower-frequency traders who do not want a separate commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders who prefer spread-only pricing according to our account categorization
  • •Users who prefer not to pay a separate trading commission per lot
  • •Traders seeking a relatively straightforward pricing model
  • •Users comparing Standard with Raw who prioritize the absence of a separate commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Active traders who place a high priority on tight spreads
  • •Frequent traders who closely compare entry and exit costs
  • •Traders who prefer ECN pricing and are comfortable with a separate per-lot commission
  • •Users seeking tighter spreads than Standard without a higher minimum deposit in our data

Detailed Account Analysis

FP Markets Standard vs Raw: What Is the Cost Difference?

The primary difference is how trading costs are structured. Standard has listed spreads of 1.0–1.5 pips with a $0 separate commission, while Raw has 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $6 per-lot commission. Both require a $100 minimum deposit and use Market Execution, so the meaningful comparison centers on spreads, commission and expected trading volume.

Is the FP Markets Standard Account Commission-Free?

Yes. The separate commission recorded for FP Markets Standard by Broker Alarab is $0. However, commission-free pricing does not mean trading cost is zero because the listed 1.0–1.5 pip spread remains a key cost component. The spread should therefore be considered when comparing Standard with the tighter-spread Raw account and its separate commission.

How Should Traders Read the FP Markets Standard Spread?

Broker Alarab data records a 1.0–1.5 pip spread range and a 1.2-pip average for the Standard account. The average provides additional context compared with looking only at the 1.0-pip minimum. Traders comparing FP Markets account types should evaluate these figures together with the $0 commission and contrast them with the different pricing structure of Raw.

Detailed Account Analysis

Ultima Markets ECN vs Standard: Which Account Is Better?

Both accounts have a $50 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data, so the comparison centers on trading costs rather than entry requirements. ECN offers spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $5-per-lot commission, while Standard is listed at 1.0–1.5 pips with no separate commission. ECN has a clear displayed spread advantage, while Standard provides the simpler fee model. Determining which is better requires applying the spread difference and commission to the trader’s expected lot size and transaction frequency.

Is Ultima Markets ECN Suitable for Active Trading?

The 0.0–0.3 pip displayed spread range makes ECN worth evaluating for traders making frequent entries and exits or placing a high value on tighter pricing. The $5-per-lot commission scales directly with trading volume, however, so the account should not be judged using spread alone. Active traders should estimate the combined spread and commission cost at their typical position size and compare the result with Standard before choosing.

How Do You Calculate the Real Cost of Ultima Markets ECN?

A common mistake is focusing on the 0.0 starting spread while ignoring commission. Our data lists a $5-per-lot commission for ECN, so spread and commission should be treated as two components of the same transaction cost. Traders can estimate their expected trading volume over a given period and compare accumulated commission with the spread difference between ECN and Standard.

Important details about the FP Markets Standard account

The separate commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but the listed 1.0–1.5 pip spread remains a direct component of trading cost.

The minimum deposit is $100

This is the account requirement stored in our data and is not a recommendation that $100 represents appropriate trading capital or risk management.

Standard and Raw have the same minimum deposit

Both accounts are listed with a $100 minimum deposit, so the main difference in our data is their spread and commission structure rather than their entry requirement.

Important details about the Ultima Markets ECN account

A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero cost

Our data lists ECN spreads at 0.0–0.3 pips, but the account carries a $5-per-lot commission. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together when calculating trading cost.

The $50 minimum does not determine suitable trading capital

Broker Alarab data lists a $50 minimum deposit for ECN. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for capital appropriate to a particular strategy, leverage level or risk profile.

ECN and Standard have the same minimum deposit in our data

Our dataset does not require a higher minimum deposit to move from Standard to ECN. The main difference is pricing: wider spreads without commission versus tighter spreads with a per-lot commission.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for FP Markets Standard is 1.0 - 1.5, while Ultima Markets ECN shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for FP Markets Standard is $100, compared with $50 for Ultima Markets ECN. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About FP Markets Standard vs Ultima Markets ECN

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between FP Markets Standard and Ultima Markets ECN?+
The recorded spread for FP Markets Standard is 1.0 - 1.5, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for Ultima Markets ECN. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the FP Markets Standard account?+
FP Markets Standard is the standard account using spread-only pricing without a separate trading commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips with a recorded average of 1.2 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What are the FP Markets Standard spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Standard spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips with a recorded average of 1.2 pips, while the separate commission is $0. No separate commission does not mean there is no trading cost because the spread remains the primary listed component of the account pricing model.
What is the FP Markets Standard minimum deposit?+
The minimum deposit recorded for FP Markets Standard is $100. This is the same minimum deposit recorded for the Raw account in Broker Alarab data. The two accounts therefore do not differ on this requirement, while their spread and commission structures differ substantially.
What is the difference between FP Markets Standard and Raw?+
Standard has listed spreads of 1.0–1.5 pips without a separate commission, while Raw has 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $6 per-lot commission. Both accounts have a $100 minimum deposit and use Market Execution, so the comparison primarily centers on their pricing structures.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN account?+
The Ultima Markets ECN account combines tight spreads with a separate commission linked to trading volume. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. The account becomes particularly relevant when compared with Standard for traders who place greater importance on tight pricing.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Ultima Markets ECN spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $5 per lot. The displayed spread range is substantially tighter than Standard, but commission must be added when calculating total trading cost. A spread reaching 0.0 pips therefore does not mean a free transaction or guarantee that ECN is cheaper in every situation.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.