Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: FP Markets Standardvs Vantage Pro ECN

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes FP Markets Standard Different from Vantage Pro ECN?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

FP Markets Standard

The FP Markets Standard account is the standard option for traders who prefer spread-only pricing without a separate trading commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips with a recorded average of 1.2 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. It differs clearly from the Raw account, which offers tighter spreads in exchange for a per-lot commission.

Vantage Pro ECN

The Vantage Pro ECN account has the highest entry requirement among the Vantage accounts listed in Broker Alarab data. It carries 0.0–0.2 pip spreads and a $3-per-lot commission, with a $10,000 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Its tighter spread range and lower commission than Raw ECN make Pro ECN particularly relevant to traders comparing reduced transaction pricing against a substantially higher capital requirement.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

FP Markets
Standard
Vantage
Pro ECN

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

FP Markets
FP Markets
Vantage
Vantage

Account Name

FP Markets
Standard
Vantage
Pro ECN

Account Type

FP Markets
standard
Vantage
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

FP Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
Vantage
ASIC | FCA | CIMA | VFSC

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

FP Markets
1.0 - 1.5
Vantage
0.0 – 0.2

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

FP Markets
1
Vantage
0

Average Recorded Spread

FP Markets
1.2
Vantage
0.1

Advertised Commission

FP Markets
$0
Vantage
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

FP Markets
$100
Vantage
$10,000

Order Execution Method

FP Markets
Market Execution
Vantage
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

FP Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
Vantage
MT4 | MT5

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

FP Markets
Not classified in this category
Vantage
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

FP Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
Vantage
ASIC | FCA | CIMA | VFSC

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

FP Markets
1:500
Vantage
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

FP Markets logo

FP Markets

Standard

Vantage logo

Vantage

Pro ECN

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see FP Markets Standard as suitable for traders who prefer a straightforward cost structure without a separate per-lot commission. Its listed 1.0–1.5 pip spread range is wider than Raw, but Standard removes the $6 per-lot separate commission attached to the other account. The choice therefore depends on trading style and volume rather than the lowest spread alone.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Vantage Pro ECN as differentiated primarily by its $3-per-lot commission and 0.0–0.2 pip spread range, but the $10,000 minimum deposit changes the comparison substantially. It should therefore be evaluated against Raw ECN using expected trading volume and cost differences rather than spread or commission figures alone.

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Spread-only pricing instead of adding a per-lot commission
  • ✓Listed spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips with a 1.2-pip recorded average
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $100
  • ✓Straightforward cost structure for traders who prefer pricing incorporated into the spread

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.2 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Commission is $3 per lot, lower than Raw ECN in our data
  • ✓Spread range is tighter than Standard and slightly tighter than Raw ECN
  • ✓Commission differences can become increasingly important as total trading volume rises
  • ✓Provides an ECN pricing model clearly differentiated from the other two accounts

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The listed spread range is wider than the Raw account
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !The 1.0-pip minimum is not a fixed spread for every transaction
  • !Active traders should compare total expected cost with Raw before choosing

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Minimum deposit is $10,000 in our data
  • !Entry requirement is substantially higher than the $50 listed for Standard and Raw ECN
  • !The account still carries a separate per-lot commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders who prefer spread-only pricing according to our account categorization
  • •Users who prefer not to pay a separate trading commission per lot
  • •Traders seeking a relatively straightforward pricing model
  • •Users comparing Standard with Raw who prioritize the absence of a separate commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders able to meet the $10,000 minimum deposit requirement
  • •Users prioritizing a lower per-lot commission than Raw ECN
  • •Traders expecting volumes where pricing differences become meaningful to them
  • •Users comparing Pro ECN and Raw ECN based on total cost and capital requirements

Detailed Account Analysis

FP Markets Standard vs Raw: What Is the Cost Difference?

The primary difference is how trading costs are structured. Standard has listed spreads of 1.0–1.5 pips with a $0 separate commission, while Raw has 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $6 per-lot commission. Both require a $100 minimum deposit and use Market Execution, so the meaningful comparison centers on spreads, commission and expected trading volume.

Is the FP Markets Standard Account Commission-Free?

Yes. The separate commission recorded for FP Markets Standard by Broker Alarab is $0. However, commission-free pricing does not mean trading cost is zero because the listed 1.0–1.5 pip spread remains a key cost component. The spread should therefore be considered when comparing Standard with the tighter-spread Raw account and its separate commission.

How Should Traders Read the FP Markets Standard Spread?

Broker Alarab data records a 1.0–1.5 pip spread range and a 1.2-pip average for the Standard account. The average provides additional context compared with looking only at the 1.0-pip minimum. Traders comparing FP Markets account types should evaluate these figures together with the $0 commission and contrast them with the different pricing structure of Raw.

Detailed Account Analysis

Vantage Pro ECN vs Raw ECN: Where Is the Real Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, Pro ECN uses 0.0–0.2 pip spreads with a $3-per-lot commission, while Raw ECN uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $6-per-lot commission. The major difference in the opposite direction is the minimum deposit: $10,000 for Pro ECN versus $50 for Raw ECN. Traders should therefore compare potential pricing differences at their expected volume against the higher entry requirement rather than choosing solely because Pro ECN has the lower commission.

Is the Vantage Pro ECN Commission Lower Than Raw ECN?

Yes, according to the data stored by Broker Alarab. Pro ECN has a listed $3-per-lot commission compared with $6 per lot for Raw ECN. That is a $3-per-lot difference based on our listed figures, which can become more relevant as total traded lots increase. Evaluating the difference also requires considering the $10,000 Pro ECN minimum deposit compared with $50 for Raw ECN.

What Is the Vantage Pro ECN Minimum Deposit?

Broker Alarab data lists a $10,000 minimum deposit for Pro ECN, substantially higher than the $50 listed for both Standard and Raw ECN. This figure should be treated as an account entry requirement rather than a suggestion for position size or acceptable risk. The useful comparison is whether the differences in spread and commission align with a trader’s activity and needs sufficiently to justify selecting the account with the higher requirement.

Important details about the FP Markets Standard account

The separate commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but the listed 1.0–1.5 pip spread remains a direct component of trading cost.

The minimum deposit is $100

This is the account requirement stored in our data and is not a recommendation that $100 represents appropriate trading capital or risk management.

Standard and Raw have the same minimum deposit

Both accounts are listed with a $100 minimum deposit, so the main difference in our data is their spread and commission structure rather than their entry requirement.

Important details about the Vantage Pro ECN account

The listed minimum deposit is $10,000

This is the Pro ECN requirement in Broker Alarab data and is substantially higher than the $50 listed for both Standard and Raw ECN.

The listed commission is $3 per lot

This is lower than the $6-per-lot commission on Raw ECN, but it should still be combined with the spread when evaluating complete trading costs.

A 0.0–0.2 pip spread does not mean cost-free trading

Even when the spread reaches the listed minimum, the separate commission remains part of the account pricing structure.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for FP Markets Standard is 1.0 - 1.5, while Vantage Pro ECN shows 0.0 – 0.2. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for FP Markets Standard is $100, compared with $10,000 for Vantage Pro ECN. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About FP Markets Standard vs Vantage Pro ECN

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between FP Markets Standard and Vantage Pro ECN?+
The recorded spread for FP Markets Standard is 1.0 - 1.5, compared with 0.0 – 0.2 for Vantage Pro ECN. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the FP Markets Standard account?+
FP Markets Standard is the standard account using spread-only pricing without a separate trading commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips with a recorded average of 1.2 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What are the FP Markets Standard spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Standard spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips with a recorded average of 1.2 pips, while the separate commission is $0. No separate commission does not mean there is no trading cost because the spread remains the primary listed component of the account pricing model.
What is the FP Markets Standard minimum deposit?+
The minimum deposit recorded for FP Markets Standard is $100. This is the same minimum deposit recorded for the Raw account in Broker Alarab data. The two accounts therefore do not differ on this requirement, while their spread and commission structures differ substantially.
What is the difference between FP Markets Standard and Raw?+
Standard has listed spreads of 1.0–1.5 pips without a separate commission, while Raw has 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $6 per-lot commission. Both accounts have a $100 minimum deposit and use Market Execution, so the comparison primarily centers on their pricing structures.
What is the Vantage Pro ECN account?+
The Vantage Pro ECN account is one of the broker’s tight-spread account options. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.2 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $10,000 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize the account for general traders.
What is the Vantage Pro ECN spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Vantage Pro ECN spreads range from 0.0–0.2 pips and commission is $3 per lot. Commission is lower than Raw ECN in our data, but a spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost. Spread and commission should be evaluated together when calculating transaction costs.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.