Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: FxPro cTradervs FxPro Raw+

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes FxPro cTrader Different from FxPro Raw+?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

FxPro cTrader

The FxPro cTrader account is designed for traders researching an FxPro account built around the cTrader platform with tighter spreads and separate commission pricing. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize it for general traders, with a pricing structure that differs clearly from Standard and Raw+.

FxPro Raw+

The FxPro Raw+ account is a tight-spread option within the FxPro account lineup and is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners. Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. This makes Raw+ particularly relevant to traders researching FxPro Raw pricing or comparing Raw+ directly with the commission-free Standard account.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

FxPro
cTrader
FxPro
Raw+

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

FxPro
FxPro
FxPro
FxPro

Account Name

FxPro
cTrader
FxPro
Raw+

Account Type

FxPro
ecn
FxPro
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA
FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

FxPro
0.2 – 0.5
FxPro
0.0 – 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

FxPro
0
FxPro
0

Average Recorded Spread

FxPro
0.3
FxPro
0.2

Advertised Commission

FxPro
Not specified
FxPro
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

FxPro
$100
FxPro
$100

Order Execution Method

FxPro
Market Execution
FxPro
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

FxPro
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
FxPro
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

FxPro
Not classified in this category
FxPro
Classified as suitable for scalping

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA
FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

FxPro
1:400
FxPro
1:400

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

FxPro logo

FxPro

cTrader

FxPro logo

FxPro

Raw+

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see FxPro cTrader as an account that should be evaluated through both cTrader platform preference and its tighter-spread, commission-based pricing. The 0.2–0.5 pip range and $7-per-lot commission make comparison with Raw+ particularly relevant, especially because their minimum deposits match. Platform preference and effective total cost are therefore the key considerations.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see FxPro Raw+ as a clear option for traders who place greater importance on tight spreads and accept a separate commission. Its 0.0–0.3 pip range differentiates it clearly from Standard, but the $7-per-lot commission should not be overlooked. Raw+ is best evaluated by calculating total cost and comparing it with Standard at the trader’s actual volume and frequency.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓The cTrader-focused FxPro option within our account lineup
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $100 in our data
  • ✓Spread range is tighter than the Standard account listed in our database
  • ✓Clear pricing model combining spreads with a defined per-lot commission

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Significantly tighter spread range than the Standard account in our data
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $100 in our database
  • ✓Categorized for beginners within our FxPro account data
  • ✓Provides a clear Raw pricing model for traders who prefer tighter spreads with a separate commission

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $7-per-lot commission
  • !Account cost cannot be evaluated using the spread alone
  • !Spread range is wider than Raw+ in our data despite having the same commission
  • !May be less relevant to traders who do not specifically value cTrader

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $7-per-lot commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost
  • !Beginners need to understand how spread and commission combine when calculating costs
  • !It cannot automatically be considered cheaper than Standard without considering trading volume and frequency

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders specifically researching an FxPro cTrader account
  • •Users who prefer cTrader with tighter spreads and a separate commission
  • •Traders comparing cTrader with Raw+ and Standard before choosing an account
  • •Users who calculate trading costs using both spread and commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Beginners who want to understand and use a tight-spread Raw pricing model
  • •Traders who prioritize a tighter spread range
  • •Users who prefer paying a separate commission in exchange for reducing the spread component
  • •Traders comparing FxPro Raw+ with Standard using total trading cost

Detailed Account Analysis

FxPro cTrader vs Raw+: What Is the Cost Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts carry a $7-per-lot commission, a $100 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference is the spread range: cTrader is listed at 0.2–0.5 pips, while Raw+ is listed at 0.0–0.3 pips. Commission therefore does not decide the comparison. Traders need to consider the actual spread alongside their preference for cTrader and estimate costs using expected lot size and transaction frequency.

How Much Does the FxPro cTrader Account Cost?

FxPro cTrader pricing in Broker Alarab data contains two major components that should be evaluated together: a 0.2–0.5 pip spread range and a $7-per-lot commission. Looking only at the spread can therefore provide an incomplete view of transaction cost. As trading volume or frequency increases, cumulative commission becomes more important, while the spread continues to affect each entry and exit.

FxPro cTrader vs Standard: Which Pricing Model Should You Choose?

Standard uses 1.2–1.5 pip spreads without a separate commission in our data, while cTrader uses 0.2–0.5 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both start at $100 and use Market Execution. Standard provides simpler pricing based more heavily on the spread, while cTrader reduces the spread range in exchange for commission. Traders who prefer cTrader should balance platform choice against the total cost generated by their trading activity.

Detailed Account Analysis

FxPro Raw+ vs Standard: Which Account Fits Your Trading Style?

According to Broker Alarab data, Raw+ uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $7-per-lot commission, while Standard uses a 1.2–1.5 pip range without a separate commission. Both accounts start at $100 and use Market Execution. The comparison is therefore not simply between an expensive and inexpensive account but between two different pricing models. Traders should estimate spread and commission effects at their expected lot size and transaction frequency to determine which structure better fits their activity.

Does the FxPro Raw+ Spread Starting at 0.0 Mean Zero Trading Cost?

No. According to Broker Alarab data, the Raw+ spread range starts at 0.0 and extends to 0.3 pips, but the account carries a $7-per-lot commission. The minimum spread should therefore not be used alone as a measure of trading cost. Effective cost depends on the spread at execution together with commission linked to trade size. This distinction is particularly important when comparing Raw+ with Standard, which has no separate commission in our data.

Is the FxPro Raw+ Account Good for Beginners?

Broker Alarab categorizes Raw+ for beginners in our account data, but new traders need to understand the pricing model before choosing it. Unlike Standard, where cost is placed primarily within the spread, Raw+ separates pricing into a tighter spread and a separate commission. The structure is straightforward once understood, but it requires traders to evaluate complete transaction cost rather than focusing on spread alone. Beginners can therefore compare the accounts using expected transaction frequency and lot size.

Important details about the FxPro cTrader account

cTrader commission is listed at $7 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $7-per-lot commission. This commission should be considered alongside the spread when evaluating effective account costs.

The spread range in our data is 0.2–0.5 pips

The range is tighter than Standard but wider than Raw+ in our data, making direct account comparison important before choosing.

Choosing cTrader is not only about trading cost

The account is associated with the cTrader option, so platform preference can be part of the decision alongside spread, commission and trading volume.

Important details about the FxPro Raw+ account

Raw+ commission is listed at $7 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $7-per-lot commission for Raw+. Commission should therefore be combined with the spread effect when calculating total trading cost.

The 0.0–0.3 pip range is not the complete cost

The ability for spreads to reach 0.0 does not mean a transaction is cost-free because the separate commission remains part of the account pricing model.

Raw+ and Standard both start at $100 in our data

Since the minimum deposit is the same for both accounts, comparison should focus more heavily on spread, commission, trading volume and transaction frequency.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for FxPro cTrader is 0.2 – 0.5, while FxPro Raw+ shows 0.0 – 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for FxPro cTrader is $100, compared with $100 for FxPro Raw+. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About FxPro cTrader vs FxPro Raw+

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between FxPro cTrader and FxPro Raw+?+
The recorded spread for FxPro cTrader is 0.2 – 0.5, compared with 0.0 – 0.3 for FxPro Raw+. The advertised commissions are Not specified and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Both accounts in this comparison belong to the same broker, but their characteristics may differ.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the FxPro cTrader account?+
The FxPro cTrader account is the cTrader-focused option within the FxPro account lineup and is categorized by Broker Alarab for general traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the FxPro cTrader spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, FxPro cTrader spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips and commission is $7 per lot. Account costs should therefore be evaluated using spread and commission together rather than either component alone. This becomes increasingly important as total trading volume or transaction frequency rises.
What is the FxPro cTrader minimum deposit?+
The FxPro cTrader minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $100. This matches the minimum stored for the other FxPro accounts in our table. The figure represents an account requirement in our database rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital.
What is the difference between FxPro cTrader and Raw+?+
According to our data, cTrader uses 0.2–0.5 pip spreads, while Raw+ uses 0.0–0.3 pips. Both carry a $7-per-lot commission, a $100 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The main differences are therefore the listed spread range and the cTrader platform focus of this account.
What is the FxPro Raw+ account?+
The FxPro Raw+ account is a tight-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from Standard by using tighter spreads in exchange for a separate per-lot commission.
What is the FxPro Raw+ spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, FxPro Raw+ spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $7 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading is cost-free because commission remains a direct transaction cost. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together when comparing Raw+ with the other FxPro account types.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.