Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: FxPro cTradervs IC Markets Raw Spread

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes FxPro cTrader Different from IC Markets Raw Spread?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

FxPro cTrader

The FxPro cTrader account is designed for traders researching an FxPro account built around the cTrader platform with tighter spreads and separate commission pricing. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize it for general traders, with a pricing structure that differs clearly from Standard and Raw+.

IC Markets Raw Spread

The IC Markets Raw Spread account is categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and uses tight-spread pricing with a separate commission. Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. Its key use case is therefore evaluating frequent-trading costs and comparing them directly with Standard and the other Raw options.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

FxPro
cTrader
IC Markets
Raw Spread

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

FxPro
FxPro
IC Markets
IC Markets

Account Name

FxPro
cTrader
IC Markets
Raw Spread

Account Type

FxPro
ecn
IC Markets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA
IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

FxPro
0.2 – 0.5
IC Markets
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

FxPro
0
IC Markets
0

Average Recorded Spread

FxPro
0.3
IC Markets
0.1

Advertised Commission

FxPro
Not specified
IC Markets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

FxPro
$100
IC Markets
$200

Order Execution Method

FxPro
Market Execution
IC Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

FxPro
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

FxPro
Not classified in this category
IC Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA
IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

FxPro
1:400
IC Markets
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

FxPro logo

FxPro

cTrader

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Raw Spread

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see FxPro cTrader as an account that should be evaluated through both cTrader platform preference and its tighter-spread, commission-based pricing. The 0.2–0.5 pip range and $7-per-lot commission make comparison with Raw+ particularly relevant, especially because their minimum deposits match. Platform preference and effective total cost are therefore the key considerations.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Raw Spread as an account to evaluate for scalping and spread-sensitive trading rather than automatically assuming it is cheaper than Standard. Its 0.0–0.3 pip range is tight, but the $7-per-lot commission matters, particularly with frequent trading. The most useful approach is to calculate spread and commission together and compare the result directly with Standard pricing.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓The cTrader-focused FxPro option within our account lineup
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $100 in our data
  • ✓Spread range is tighter than the Standard account listed in our database
  • ✓Clear pricing model combining spreads with a defined per-lot commission

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Categorized for scalping in our account data
  • ✓Clear pricing model combining tight spreads with a defined commission
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $200
  • ✓Provides a tight-spread alternative to the Standard account

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $7-per-lot commission
  • !Account cost cannot be evaluated using the spread alone
  • !Spread range is wider than Raw+ in our data despite having the same commission
  • !May be less relevant to traders who do not specifically value cTrader

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Commission is $7 per lot according to our data
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean cost-free trading
  • !Frequent trading makes cumulative commission an important factor to calculate
  • !Other Raw accounts in our table have different commissions and should be compared

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders specifically researching an FxPro cTrader account
  • •Users who prefer cTrader with tighter spreads and a separate commission
  • •Traders comparing cTrader with Raw+ and Standard before choosing an account
  • •Users who calculate trading costs using both spread and commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Scalpers who place particular importance on tight spreads
  • •Traders making a larger number of entries and exits
  • •Users who prefer Raw pricing and include commission in each trade-cost calculation
  • •Traders who want to compare Raw Spread directly with Standard

Detailed Account Analysis

FxPro cTrader vs Raw+: What Is the Cost Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts carry a $7-per-lot commission, a $100 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference is the spread range: cTrader is listed at 0.2–0.5 pips, while Raw+ is listed at 0.0–0.3 pips. Commission therefore does not decide the comparison. Traders need to consider the actual spread alongside their preference for cTrader and estimate costs using expected lot size and transaction frequency.

How Much Does the FxPro cTrader Account Cost?

FxPro cTrader pricing in Broker Alarab data contains two major components that should be evaluated together: a 0.2–0.5 pip spread range and a $7-per-lot commission. Looking only at the spread can therefore provide an incomplete view of transaction cost. As trading volume or frequency increases, cumulative commission becomes more important, while the spread continues to affect each entry and exit.

FxPro cTrader vs Standard: Which Pricing Model Should You Choose?

Standard uses 1.2–1.5 pip spreads without a separate commission in our data, while cTrader uses 0.2–0.5 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both start at $100 and use Market Execution. Standard provides simpler pricing based more heavily on the spread, while cTrader reduces the spread range in exchange for commission. Traders who prefer cTrader should balance platform choice against the total cost generated by their trading activity.

Detailed Account Analysis

Is the IC Markets Raw Spread Account Good for Scalping?

Broker Alarab categorizes Raw Spread for scalping, and spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips in our data. This can be relevant to a strategy involving frequent entries and exits and potentially smaller targeted price movements. The account also carries a $7-per-lot commission, however, so costs can accumulate as transaction count and volume rise. Scalpers should therefore calculate total cost at their expected trading volume rather than choosing the account solely because of its tight spread range.

IC Markets Raw Spread vs Standard: Which Is Better?

According to Broker Alarab data, Standard uses 0.8–1.0 pip spreads with no separate commission, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both carry a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Standard provides a simpler pricing structure, while Raw Spread reduces the spread in exchange for commission. The more suitable account therefore changes with lot size, trading frequency and how sensitive the strategy is to spread.

How Should You Calculate IC Markets Raw Spread Costs?

A common mistake is to look at a spread starting from 0.0 pips and treat that figure as the complete measure of cost. In our data, the $7-per-lot commission must be considered alongside the actual spread at execution. Traders operating at greater volume or frequency should monitor cumulative costs and compare them with what they might pay through the Standard spread or the commissions on other Raw accounts. This makes the comparison relevant to real account usage.

Important details about the FxPro cTrader account

cTrader commission is listed at $7 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $7-per-lot commission. This commission should be considered alongside the spread when evaluating effective account costs.

The spread range in our data is 0.2–0.5 pips

The range is tighter than Standard but wider than Raw+ in our data, making direct account comparison important before choosing.

Choosing cTrader is not only about trading cost

The account is associated with the cTrader option, so platform preference can be part of the decision alongside spread, commission and trading volume.

Important details about the IC Markets Raw Spread account

Raw Spread commission is $7 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $7-per-lot commission. The account should therefore be evaluated using total trading cost rather than its tight spread alone.

Scalping makes repeated transaction costs important

Because we categorize the account for scalping, traders should consider how spread and commission can accumulate as the number of transactions and total lots increase.

Raw Spread and Standard have the same minimum deposit in our data

Both accounts carry a $200 minimum, so comparison should focus on pricing structure and trading style rather than the entry requirement.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for FxPro cTrader is 0.2 – 0.5, while IC Markets Raw Spread shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for FxPro cTrader is $100, compared with $200 for IC Markets Raw Spread. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About FxPro cTrader vs IC Markets Raw Spread

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between FxPro cTrader and IC Markets Raw Spread?+
The recorded spread for FxPro cTrader is 0.2 – 0.5, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for IC Markets Raw Spread. The advertised commissions are Not specified and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the FxPro cTrader account?+
The FxPro cTrader account is the cTrader-focused option within the FxPro account lineup and is categorized by Broker Alarab for general traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the FxPro cTrader spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, FxPro cTrader spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips and commission is $7 per lot. Account costs should therefore be evaluated using spread and commission together rather than either component alone. This becomes increasingly important as total trading volume or transaction frequency rises.
What is the FxPro cTrader minimum deposit?+
The FxPro cTrader minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $100. This matches the minimum stored for the other FxPro accounts in our table. The figure represents an account requirement in our database rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital.
What is the difference between FxPro cTrader and Raw+?+
According to our data, cTrader uses 0.2–0.5 pip spreads, while Raw+ uses 0.0–0.3 pips. Both carry a $7-per-lot commission, a $100 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The main differences are therefore the listed spread range and the cTrader platform focus of this account.
What is the IC Markets Raw Spread account?+
The IC Markets Raw Spread account is a tight-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for scalping. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from Standard by using tighter spreads in exchange for a separate per-lot commission.
What is the IC Markets Raw Spread spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, IC Markets Raw Spread spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $7 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean the transaction is cost-free because commission is a direct component of the pricing model. This is particularly important for scalping and frequent trading, where transaction costs can accumulate.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.