
Trading Account Comparison: FxPro cTradervs IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader)
Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.


Raw Spread (cTrader)
What Makes FxPro cTrader Different from IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader)?
Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.
FxPro cTrader
The FxPro cTrader account is designed for traders researching an FxPro account built around the cTrader platform with tighter spreads and separate commission pricing. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize it for general traders, with a pricing structure that differs clearly from Standard and Raw+.
IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader)
The IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account is the Raw option categorized by Broker Alarab for advanced traders seeking a cTrader-focused account with tight spreads and separate commission pricing. Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution, giving it a distinct position versus the regular Raw Spread and Standard accounts.
Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms
Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.
01 — Basic Account Information
Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.
Broker
Account Name
Account Type
Broker Regulatory Licenses
Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs
Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.
Advertised Spread Range
Minimum Recorded Spread
Based on the available account information.
Average Recorded Spread
Advertised Commission
03 — Deposits and Execution
Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.
Minimum Deposit
Order Execution Method
Trading Platforms
Available platforms may differ by account type.
04 — Account Features and Conditions
Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.
Scalping Suitability
An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.
05 — Broker Information and Regulation
Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.
Listed Regulatory Licenses
Broker Maximum Leverage
Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.
Open a Trading Account
Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.
| Comparison Criteria | FxPro cTrader | IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) |
|---|---|---|
01 — Basic Account Information Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information. | ||
| Broker | FxPro | IC Markets |
| Account Name | cTrader | Raw Spread (cTrader) |
| Account Type | ecn | raw |
| Broker Regulatory Licenses Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country. | FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB |
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing. | ||
| Advertised Spread Range | 0.2 – 0.5 | 0.0 - 0.3 |
| Minimum Recorded Spread Based on the available account information. | 0 | 0 |
| Average Recorded Spread | 0.3 | 0.1 |
| Advertised Commission | Not specified | Not specified |
03 — Deposits and Execution Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics. | ||
| Minimum Deposit | $100 | $200 |
| Order Execution Method | Market Execution | Market Execution |
| Trading Platforms Available platforms may differ by account type. | MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView | MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView |
04 — Account Features and Conditions Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability. | ||
| Scalping Suitability An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability. | Not classified in this category | Classified as suitable for scalping |
05 — Broker Information and Regulation Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account. | ||
| Listed Regulatory Licenses | FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB |
| Broker Maximum Leverage Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity. | 1:400 | 1:500 |
| Open a Trading Account | Open Account ↗ | Open Account ↗ |
Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts
We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

FxPro
cTrader

IC Markets
Raw Spread (cTrader)
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see FxPro cTrader as an account that should be evaluated through both cTrader platform preference and its tighter-spread, commission-based pricing. The 0.2–0.5 pip range and $7-per-lot commission make comparison with Raw+ particularly relevant, especially because their minimum deposits match. Platform preference and effective total cost are therefore the key considerations.
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) as an account that should be evaluated through both cTrader preference and Raw pricing rather than as another version of Raw Spread. Our data lists the same 0.0–0.3 pip range but a $3-per-lot commission compared with $7 on Raw Spread. Platform preference, commission and trading volume can therefore become decisive factors.
Account Advantages
- ✓Spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips according to Broker Alarab data
- ✓The cTrader-focused FxPro option within our account lineup
- ✓Minimum deposit is $100 in our data
- ✓Spread range is tighter than the Standard account listed in our database
- ✓Clear pricing model combining spreads with a defined per-lot commission
Account Advantages
- ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
- ✓Commission is $3 per lot according to our data
- ✓The cTrader-focused Raw option within our IC Markets account lineup
- ✓Categorized for advanced traders
- ✓Listed commission is lower than Raw Spread while sharing the same spread range in our table
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !Carries a separate $7-per-lot commission
- !Account cost cannot be evaluated using the spread alone
- !Spread range is wider than Raw+ in our data despite having the same commission
- !May be less relevant to traders who do not specifically value cTrader
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !Carries a separate $3-per-lot commission
- !A spread starting at 0.0 does not represent the complete transaction cost
- !May be less relevant to traders who do not prioritize cTrader
- !Should be compared with Raw Spread, Standard and the other Raw accounts before choosing
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Traders specifically researching an FxPro cTrader account
- •Users who prefer cTrader with tighter spreads and a separate commission
- •Traders comparing cTrader with Raw+ and Standard before choosing an account
- •Users who calculate trading costs using both spread and commission
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Advanced traders who prefer cTrader within the IC Markets account options
- •Traders seeking to combine cTrader with a tight spread range
- •Users comparing cTrader account commission with the regular Raw Spread account
- •Traders who evaluate both spread and commission when choosing an account
Detailed Account Analysis
FxPro cTrader vs Raw+: What Is the Cost Difference?
According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts carry a $7-per-lot commission, a $100 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference is the spread range: cTrader is listed at 0.2–0.5 pips, while Raw+ is listed at 0.0–0.3 pips. Commission therefore does not decide the comparison. Traders need to consider the actual spread alongside their preference for cTrader and estimate costs using expected lot size and transaction frequency.
How Much Does the FxPro cTrader Account Cost?
FxPro cTrader pricing in Broker Alarab data contains two major components that should be evaluated together: a 0.2–0.5 pip spread range and a $7-per-lot commission. Looking only at the spread can therefore provide an incomplete view of transaction cost. As trading volume or frequency increases, cumulative commission becomes more important, while the spread continues to affect each entry and exit.
FxPro cTrader vs Standard: Which Pricing Model Should You Choose?
Standard uses 1.2–1.5 pip spreads without a separate commission in our data, while cTrader uses 0.2–0.5 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both start at $100 and use Market Execution. Standard provides simpler pricing based more heavily on the spread, while cTrader reduces the spread range in exchange for commission. Traders who prefer cTrader should balance platform choice against the total cost generated by their trading activity.
Detailed Account Analysis
IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) vs Raw Spread: What Is the Difference?
According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts share 0.0–0.3 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission alongside the cTrader focus of this account. Raw Spread (cTrader) carries a $3-per-lot commission, while Raw Spread carries $7 per lot. Traders should therefore compare their preferred platform and total trading cost rather than assuming the accounts are identical because both carry the Raw Spread name.
Who Is the IC Markets cTrader Account For?
Broker Alarab categorizes Raw Spread (cTrader) for advanced traders. The account becomes particularly relevant to users specifically seeking a cTrader experience while also wanting tight Raw pricing. Platform choice alone does not determine suitability, however. Traders should also consider the $3-per-lot commission, 0.0–0.3 pip spread range and expected trading volume, allowing the account to be evaluated as a complete combination of trading workflow and cost.
IC Markets cTrader vs Standard: Which Account Fits Your Trading Style?
The pricing structures differ clearly in our data. Raw Spread (cTrader) uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $3-per-lot commission, while Standard uses 0.8–1.0 pips with no separate commission. Both have a $200 minimum deposit. Traders seeking simpler pricing may consider Standard, while those prioritizing cTrader and tighter spreads should evaluate the cTrader account after including commission in the total transaction cost.
Important details about the FxPro cTrader account
cTrader commission is listed at $7 per lot in our data
Broker Alarab data lists a $7-per-lot commission. This commission should be considered alongside the spread when evaluating effective account costs.
The spread range in our data is 0.2–0.5 pips
The range is tighter than Standard but wider than Raw+ in our data, making direct account comparison important before choosing.
Choosing cTrader is not only about trading cost
The account is associated with the cTrader option, so platform preference can be part of the decision alongside spread, commission and trading volume.
Important details about the IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account
The cTrader account commission is $3 per lot in our data
Broker Alarab data lists a $3-per-lot commission for Raw Spread (cTrader). This should be considered alongside the spread when comparing trading costs.
Raw Spread and Raw Spread (cTrader) are not identical
Although their spread ranges and minimum deposits match in our data, commission differs and this account has a cTrader focus, so the two should be evaluated separately.
Choosing cTrader does not remove the importance of cost
Platform preference matters, but spread, commission and trading volume remain important factors when determining whether the account fits a trader.
How to Choose the Right Trading Account
Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.
Compare Spreads and Commissions Together
The recorded spread for FxPro cTrader is 0.2 – 0.5, while IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.
Review Minimum Deposit Requirements
The recorded minimum deposit for FxPro cTrader is $100, compared with $200 for IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader). A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.
Compare Trading Platforms and Execution
Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.
Verify Regulation and Eligibility
Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.
FAQs About FxPro cTrader vs IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader)
Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.
What is the difference between FxPro cTrader and IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader)?+
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
What is the FxPro cTrader account?+
What is the FxPro cTrader spread and commission?+
What is the FxPro cTrader minimum deposit?+
What is the difference between FxPro cTrader and Raw+?+
What is the IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account?+
What is the IC Markets cTrader spread and commission?+
Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail
Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.
