Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: FxPro cTradervs IC Markets Standard

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes FxPro cTrader Different from IC Markets Standard?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

FxPro cTrader

The FxPro cTrader account is designed for traders researching an FxPro account built around the cTrader platform with tighter spreads and separate commission pricing. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize it for general traders, with a pricing structure that differs clearly from Standard and Raw+.

IC Markets Standard

The IC Markets Standard account is the broker’s straightforward pricing option for traders who prefer trading without a separate per-lot commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.8–1.0 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize it for beginners, while comparing Standard with IC Markets Raw accounts becomes increasingly important as trading activity grows.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

FxPro
cTrader
IC Markets
Standard

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

FxPro
FxPro
IC Markets
IC Markets

Account Name

FxPro
cTrader
IC Markets
Standard

Account Type

FxPro
ecn
IC Markets
standard

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA
IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

FxPro
0.2 – 0.5
IC Markets
0.8 - 1.0

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

FxPro
0
IC Markets
0.8

Average Recorded Spread

FxPro
0.3
IC Markets
0.9

Advertised Commission

FxPro
Not specified
IC Markets
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

FxPro
$100
IC Markets
$200

Order Execution Method

FxPro
Market Execution
IC Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

FxPro
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

FxPro
Not classified in this category
IC Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA
IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

FxPro
1:400
IC Markets
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

FxPro logo

FxPro

cTrader

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Standard

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see FxPro cTrader as an account that should be evaluated through both cTrader platform preference and its tighter-spread, commission-based pricing. The 0.2–0.5 pip range and $7-per-lot commission make comparison with Raw+ particularly relevant, especially because their minimum deposits match. Platform preference and effective total cost are therefore the key considerations.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Standard as better suited to traders who value simple commission-free pricing, particularly beginners who do not want to calculate spread and commission together. However, IC Markets offers several Raw alternatives, making comparison essential. Its 0.8–1.0 pip range can matter more as volume and trading frequency increase, so zero commission alone should not determine the choice.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓The cTrader-focused FxPro option within our account lineup
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $100 in our data
  • ✓Spread range is tighter than the Standard account listed in our database
  • ✓Clear pricing model combining spreads with a defined per-lot commission

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Spreads range from 0.8–1.0 pips in our data
  • ✓Straightforward cost structure that is easier for beginners to understand
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $200 according to our data
  • ✓Provides a clear alternative for traders who do not want tight-spread pricing with a separate commission

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $7-per-lot commission
  • !Account cost cannot be evaluated using the spread alone
  • !Spread range is wider than Raw+ in our data despite having the same commission
  • !May be less relevant to traders who do not specifically value cTrader

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Spread range is wider than the Raw accounts listed in our data
  • !Commission-free does not mean the transaction has no cost
  • !Spread cost can become more important for scalping and frequent trading
  • !Active traders should compare Standard with Raw Spread and the professional Raw tiers before choosing

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders specifically researching an FxPro cTrader account
  • •Users who prefer cTrader with tighter spreads and a separate commission
  • •Traders comparing cTrader with Raw+ and Standard before choosing an account
  • •Users who calculate trading costs using both spread and commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Beginners looking for an IC Markets account with easy-to-understand pricing
  • •Traders who prefer not to pay a separate commission per lot
  • •Lower-frequency traders who are not focused exclusively on obtaining the tightest possible spread
  • •Users who prefer a primarily spread-based cost model instead of combining spread and commission

Detailed Account Analysis

FxPro cTrader vs Raw+: What Is the Cost Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts carry a $7-per-lot commission, a $100 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference is the spread range: cTrader is listed at 0.2–0.5 pips, while Raw+ is listed at 0.0–0.3 pips. Commission therefore does not decide the comparison. Traders need to consider the actual spread alongside their preference for cTrader and estimate costs using expected lot size and transaction frequency.

How Much Does the FxPro cTrader Account Cost?

FxPro cTrader pricing in Broker Alarab data contains two major components that should be evaluated together: a 0.2–0.5 pip spread range and a $7-per-lot commission. Looking only at the spread can therefore provide an incomplete view of transaction cost. As trading volume or frequency increases, cumulative commission becomes more important, while the spread continues to affect each entry and exit.

FxPro cTrader vs Standard: Which Pricing Model Should You Choose?

Standard uses 1.2–1.5 pip spreads without a separate commission in our data, while cTrader uses 0.2–0.5 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both start at $100 and use Market Execution. Standard provides simpler pricing based more heavily on the spread, while cTrader reduces the spread range in exchange for commission. Traders who prefer cTrader should balance platform choice against the total cost generated by their trading activity.

Detailed Account Analysis

IC Markets Standard vs Raw Spread: Which Account Is Better?

This is one of the most important comparisons when choosing an IC Markets account. According to Broker Alarab data, Standard uses a 0.8–1.0 pip spread range with no separate commission, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both have a $200 minimum deposit in our data, so the entry requirement does not decide the comparison. Standard provides simpler pricing, while Raw Spread reduces the spread in exchange for commission. The better option depends on lot size, trading frequency and the total cost produced by each structure.

Is the IC Markets Standard Account Good for Beginners?

Broker Alarab categorizes Standard for beginners, and one reason this type of account can suit newer traders is the clarity of its cost structure. There is no separate per-lot commission, allowing traders to focus primarily on the spread when understanding entry and exit costs. This does not reduce trading risk or guarantee that Standard is always the cheapest account. Its main advantage for beginners is pricing simplicity, while Raw accounts can be compared later as trading size and frequency increase.

When Does a Raw Account Make More Sense Than Standard?

As traders become more spread-sensitive or increase their transaction frequency and trading volume, comparing Standard with the Raw accounts becomes more important. Standard is listed at 0.8–1.0 pips in our data, while several Raw options use tighter ranges with separate commissions. Traders should translate both the spread difference and commission into an effective cost at their expected lot size. This produces a more useful decision than relying only on labels such as commission-free or tight spread.

Important details about the FxPro cTrader account

cTrader commission is listed at $7 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $7-per-lot commission. This commission should be considered alongside the spread when evaluating effective account costs.

The spread range in our data is 0.2–0.5 pips

The range is tighter than Standard but wider than Raw+ in our data, making direct account comparison important before choosing.

Choosing cTrader is not only about trading cost

The account is associated with the cTrader option, so platform preference can be part of the decision alongside spread, commission and trading volume.

Important details about the IC Markets Standard account

Commission-free does not mean free trading

Standard has a $0 commission in our data, but its 0.8–1.0 pip spread range remains an important component of transaction cost and should be included in comparisons.

The minimum deposit in our data is $200

Broker Alarab lists a $200 minimum deposit for Standard. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital or risk.

Compare Standard and Raw using total trading cost

The presence of commission on a Raw account or its absence on Standard does not determine the cheaper option by itself. Spread differences and commission should be compared using expected volume and transaction frequency.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for FxPro cTrader is 0.2 – 0.5, while IC Markets Standard shows 0.8 - 1.0. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for FxPro cTrader is $100, compared with $200 for IC Markets Standard. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About FxPro cTrader vs IC Markets Standard

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between FxPro cTrader and IC Markets Standard?+
The recorded spread for FxPro cTrader is 0.2 – 0.5, compared with 0.8 - 1.0 for IC Markets Standard. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the FxPro cTrader account?+
The FxPro cTrader account is the cTrader-focused option within the FxPro account lineup and is categorized by Broker Alarab for general traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the FxPro cTrader spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, FxPro cTrader spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips and commission is $7 per lot. Account costs should therefore be evaluated using spread and commission together rather than either component alone. This becomes increasingly important as total trading volume or transaction frequency rises.
What is the FxPro cTrader minimum deposit?+
The FxPro cTrader minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $100. This matches the minimum stored for the other FxPro accounts in our table. The figure represents an account requirement in our database rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital.
What is the difference between FxPro cTrader and Raw+?+
According to our data, cTrader uses 0.2–0.5 pip spreads, while Raw+ uses 0.0–0.3 pips. Both carry a $7-per-lot commission, a $100 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The main differences are therefore the listed spread range and the cTrader platform focus of this account.
What is the IC Markets Standard account?+
The IC Markets Standard account has no separate trading commission and is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners. According to our data, spreads range from 0.8–1.0 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from the Raw accounts by placing trading cost primarily within the spread instead of combining tighter spreads with a separate commission.
What is the IC Markets Standard spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, IC Markets Standard spreads range from 0.8–1.0 pips and there is no separate trading commission. The spread therefore represents the primary transaction cost. Zero commission does not mean cost-free trading, which is why Standard and Raw Spread should be compared using total trading cost rather than commission alone.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.