Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: FxPro cTradervs MultiBank Group Pro

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes FxPro cTrader Different from MultiBank Group Pro?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

FxPro cTrader

The FxPro cTrader account is designed for traders researching an FxPro account built around the cTrader platform with tighter spreads and separate commission pricing. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize it for general traders, with a pricing structure that differs clearly from Standard and Raw+.

MultiBank Group Pro

The MultiBank Group Pro account is the middle option between Standard and ECN and is categorized by Broker Alarab for active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.8–1.0 pips with a recorded average of 0.9 pips, there is no separate trading commission, the minimum deposit is $1,000 and orders use Market Execution. Pro combines tighter spreads than Standard without moving to the ECN commission structure and its $10,000 deposit requirement.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

FxPro
cTrader
MultiBank Group
Pro

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

FxPro
FxPro
MultiBank Group
MultiBank Group

Account Name

FxPro
cTrader
MultiBank Group
Pro

Account Type

FxPro
ecn
MultiBank Group
standard

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA
MultiBank Group
ASIC | CySEC | BaFin | SCA | FSC

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

FxPro
0.2 – 0.5
MultiBank Group
0.8 - 1.0

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

FxPro
0
MultiBank Group
0.8

Average Recorded Spread

FxPro
0.3
MultiBank Group
0.9

Advertised Commission

FxPro
Not specified
MultiBank Group
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

FxPro
$100
MultiBank Group
$1000

Order Execution Method

FxPro
Market Execution
MultiBank Group
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

FxPro
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
MultiBank Group
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

FxPro
Not classified in this category
MultiBank Group
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA
MultiBank Group
ASIC | CySEC | BaFin | SCA | FSC

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

FxPro
1:400
MultiBank Group
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

FxPro logo

FxPro

cTrader

MultiBank Group logo

MultiBank Group

Pro

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see FxPro cTrader as an account that should be evaluated through both cTrader platform preference and its tighter-spread, commission-based pricing. The 0.2–0.5 pip range and $7-per-lot commission make comparison with Raw+ particularly relevant, especially because their minimum deposits match. Platform preference and effective total cost are therefore the key considerations.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see MultiBank Pro as a genuine middle ground between the other two accounts: its 0.8–1.0 pip spread range is tighter than Standard, the separate commission remains $0 and the $1,000 minimum deposit is substantially below ECN. It therefore becomes relevant to active traders seeking improved spread conditions without moving to the ECN deposit and commission structure.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓The cTrader-focused FxPro option within our account lineup
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $100 in our data
  • ✓Spread range is tighter than the Standard account listed in our database
  • ✓Clear pricing model combining spreads with a defined per-lot commission

Account Advantages

  • ✓The listed 0.8–1.0 pip spread range is tighter than Standard
  • ✓Recorded average spread is 0.9 pips
  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Categorized for active traders
  • ✓Substantially lower minimum deposit than ECN while retaining tighter spreads than Standard

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $7-per-lot commission
  • !Account cost cannot be evaluated using the spread alone
  • !Spread range is wider than Raw+ in our data despite having the same commission
  • !May be less relevant to traders who do not specifically value cTrader

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The $1,000 minimum deposit is substantially higher than Standard
  • !The listed spread range remains wider than ECN
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !Users should evaluate whether the spread improvement over Standard justifies the higher deposit requirement

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders specifically researching an FxPro cTrader account
  • •Users who prefer cTrader with tighter spreads and a separate commission
  • •Traders comparing cTrader with Raw+ and Standard before choosing an account
  • •Users who calculate trading costs using both spread and commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Active traders according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •Users seeking tighter spreads than Standard without a separate commission
  • •Traders able to meet the $1,000 minimum deposit
  • •Users looking for a middle option between Standard and ECN

Detailed Account Analysis

FxPro cTrader vs Raw+: What Is the Cost Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts carry a $7-per-lot commission, a $100 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference is the spread range: cTrader is listed at 0.2–0.5 pips, while Raw+ is listed at 0.0–0.3 pips. Commission therefore does not decide the comparison. Traders need to consider the actual spread alongside their preference for cTrader and estimate costs using expected lot size and transaction frequency.

How Much Does the FxPro cTrader Account Cost?

FxPro cTrader pricing in Broker Alarab data contains two major components that should be evaluated together: a 0.2–0.5 pip spread range and a $7-per-lot commission. Looking only at the spread can therefore provide an incomplete view of transaction cost. As trading volume or frequency increases, cumulative commission becomes more important, while the spread continues to affect each entry and exit.

FxPro cTrader vs Standard: Which Pricing Model Should You Choose?

Standard uses 1.2–1.5 pip spreads without a separate commission in our data, while cTrader uses 0.2–0.5 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both start at $100 and use Market Execution. Standard provides simpler pricing based more heavily on the spread, while cTrader reduces the spread range in exchange for commission. Traders who prefer cTrader should balance platform choice against the total cost generated by their trading activity.

Detailed Account Analysis

MultiBank Pro vs Standard: Where Is the Real Difference?

Neither account carries a separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but Pro has listed spreads of 0.8–1.0 pips with a 0.9-pip recorded average compared with Standard at 1.0–1.5 pips and a 1.2-pip average. In return, the minimum deposit rises from $50 on Standard to $1,000 on Pro. The central question is therefore the value of tighter spreads relative to the higher capital requirement.

MultiBank Pro vs ECN for Active Traders

Pro is categorized for active traders and starts from $1,000 with 0.8–1.0 pip spreads and a $0 separate commission. ECN requires $10,000 but reduces the spread range to 0.0–0.3 pips and adds a $3 per-lot commission. Pro therefore represents a clearly different tier for traders seeking improved spreads without moving to the ECN cost structure and deposit requirement.

Is the MultiBank Pro Account Commission-Free?

Yes. The separate commission recorded for Pro by Broker Alarab is $0. Account costs do not disappear, however, because listed spreads range from 0.8–1.0 pips with a 0.9-pip recorded average. When evaluating MultiBank Pro fees, traders should therefore consider the spread and deposit requirement rather than focusing only on the absence of a separate commission.

Important details about the FxPro cTrader account

cTrader commission is listed at $7 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $7-per-lot commission. This commission should be considered alongside the spread when evaluating effective account costs.

The spread range in our data is 0.2–0.5 pips

The range is tighter than Standard but wider than Raw+ in our data, making direct account comparison important before choosing.

Choosing cTrader is not only about trading cost

The account is associated with the cTrader option, so platform preference can be part of the decision alongside spread, commission and trading volume.

Important details about the MultiBank Pro account

The minimum deposit is $1,000

The Pro requirement is higher than the $50 Standard deposit and lower than the $10,000 ECN deposit. This figure is not a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.

The separate commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but the 0.8–1.0 pip spread remains part of trading cost.

Pro sits between Standard and ECN

Our data positions it between the other accounts in terms of spreads and deposit requirement, so it should be evaluated within that comparison.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for FxPro cTrader is 0.2 – 0.5, while MultiBank Group Pro shows 0.8 - 1.0. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for FxPro cTrader is $100, compared with $1000 for MultiBank Group Pro. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About FxPro cTrader vs MultiBank Group Pro

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between FxPro cTrader and MultiBank Group Pro?+
The recorded spread for FxPro cTrader is 0.2 – 0.5, compared with 0.8 - 1.0 for MultiBank Group Pro. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the FxPro cTrader account?+
The FxPro cTrader account is the cTrader-focused option within the FxPro account lineup and is categorized by Broker Alarab for general traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the FxPro cTrader spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, FxPro cTrader spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips and commission is $7 per lot. Account costs should therefore be evaluated using spread and commission together rather than either component alone. This becomes increasingly important as total trading volume or transaction frequency rises.
What is the FxPro cTrader minimum deposit?+
The FxPro cTrader minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $100. This matches the minimum stored for the other FxPro accounts in our table. The figure represents an account requirement in our database rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital.
What is the difference between FxPro cTrader and Raw+?+
According to our data, cTrader uses 0.2–0.5 pip spreads, while Raw+ uses 0.0–0.3 pips. Both carry a $7-per-lot commission, a $100 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The main differences are therefore the listed spread range and the cTrader platform focus of this account.
What is the MultiBank Pro account?+
MultiBank Pro is categorized by Broker Alarab for active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.8–1.0 pips with a 0.9-pip recorded average, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $1,000 and orders use Market Execution.
What are the MultiBank Pro spread and commission?+
The recorded Pro spread ranges from 0.8–1.0 pips with a 0.9-pip average, while the separate commission is $0. Pro therefore provides tighter listed spreads than Standard while retaining a pricing model without a separate trading commission.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.