Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: FxPro cTradervs OneRoyal Classic

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes FxPro cTrader Different from OneRoyal Classic?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

FxPro cTrader

The FxPro cTrader account is designed for traders researching an FxPro account built around the cTrader platform with tighter spreads and separate commission pricing. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize it for general traders, with a pricing structure that differs clearly from Standard and Raw+.

OneRoyal Classic

The OneRoyal Classic account is the broker’s straightforward entry-level option, aimed particularly at beginners seeking a low deposit requirement without a separate trading commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 1.4–1.8 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is just $5 and orders use Market Execution, clearly distinguishing Classic from the ECN and Prime accounts.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

FxPro
cTrader
OneRoyal
Classic

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

FxPro
FxPro
OneRoyal
OneRoyal

Account Name

FxPro
cTrader
OneRoyal
Classic

Account Type

FxPro
ecn
OneRoyal
standard

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA
OneRoyal
ASIC | CySEC | VFSC

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

FxPro
0.2 – 0.5
OneRoyal
1.4 - 1.8

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

FxPro
0
OneRoyal
1.4

Average Recorded Spread

FxPro
0.3
OneRoyal
1.6

Advertised Commission

FxPro
Not specified
OneRoyal
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

FxPro
$100
OneRoyal
$5

Order Execution Method

FxPro
Market Execution
OneRoyal
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

FxPro
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
OneRoyal
MT4 | MT5

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

FxPro
Not classified in this category
OneRoyal
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA
OneRoyal
ASIC | CySEC | VFSC

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

FxPro
1:400
OneRoyal
1:1000

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

FxPro logo

FxPro

cTrader

OneRoyal logo

OneRoyal

Classic

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see FxPro cTrader as an account that should be evaluated through both cTrader platform preference and its tighter-spread, commission-based pricing. The 0.2–0.5 pip range and $7-per-lot commission make comparison with Raw+ particularly relevant, especially because their minimum deposits match. Platform preference and effective total cost are therefore the key considerations.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see OneRoyal Classic primarily as an entry-level account because of its $5 minimum deposit and absence of a separate commission, rather than because it offers the broker’s tightest spreads. Its 1.4–1.8 pip range makes ECN an important alternative as trading activity increases. Classic therefore favors accessibility and simplicity, while active traders should compare total costs.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓The cTrader-focused FxPro option within our account lineup
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $100 in our data
  • ✓Spread range is tighter than the Standard account listed in our database
  • ✓Clear pricing model combining spreads with a defined per-lot commission

Account Advantages

  • ✓Minimum deposit of just $5 according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓No separate trading commission
  • ✓Straightforward pricing based primarily on the spread
  • ✓Categorized for beginner traders in our account data
  • ✓Provides a substantially lower entry requirement than the Prime account

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $7-per-lot commission
  • !Account cost cannot be evaluated using the spread alone
  • !Spread range is wider than Raw+ in our data despite having the same commission
  • !May be less relevant to traders who do not specifically value cTrader

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The 1.4–1.8 pip spread range is wider than ECN and Prime in our data
  • !No separate commission does not mean cost-free trading
  • !The spread difference can become more important as trading frequency and volume increase
  • !Active traders should compare Classic with ECN rather than choosing solely for pricing simplicity

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders specifically researching an FxPro cTrader account
  • •Users who prefer cTrader with tighter spreads and a separate commission
  • •Traders comparing cTrader with Raw+ and Standard before choosing an account
  • •Users who calculate trading costs using both spread and commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Beginners looking for a OneRoyal account with a low deposit requirement
  • •Traders who prefer not to calculate a separate per-lot commission
  • •Users who prioritize a straightforward trading-cost structure
  • •Traders seeking a live account without the substantially higher deposit requirement of Prime

Detailed Account Analysis

FxPro cTrader vs Raw+: What Is the Cost Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts carry a $7-per-lot commission, a $100 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference is the spread range: cTrader is listed at 0.2–0.5 pips, while Raw+ is listed at 0.0–0.3 pips. Commission therefore does not decide the comparison. Traders need to consider the actual spread alongside their preference for cTrader and estimate costs using expected lot size and transaction frequency.

How Much Does the FxPro cTrader Account Cost?

FxPro cTrader pricing in Broker Alarab data contains two major components that should be evaluated together: a 0.2–0.5 pip spread range and a $7-per-lot commission. Looking only at the spread can therefore provide an incomplete view of transaction cost. As trading volume or frequency increases, cumulative commission becomes more important, while the spread continues to affect each entry and exit.

FxPro cTrader vs Standard: Which Pricing Model Should You Choose?

Standard uses 1.2–1.5 pip spreads without a separate commission in our data, while cTrader uses 0.2–0.5 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both start at $100 and use Market Execution. Standard provides simpler pricing based more heavily on the spread, while cTrader reduces the spread range in exchange for commission. Traders who prefer cTrader should balance platform choice against the total cost generated by their trading activity.

Detailed Account Analysis

Is the OneRoyal Classic Minimum Deposit Really $5?

Yes. Broker Alarab data lists a $5 minimum deposit for the OneRoyal Classic account. This is substantially below the $5,000 requirement listed for Prime, while ECN shares the same $5 minimum as Classic. A low minimum deposit should not be confused with suitable trading capital, however. Traders should distinguish the amount required to access the account from the balance appropriate for their position size, leverage and acceptable risk.

OneRoyal Classic vs ECN: Which Is Better for Beginners?

Both accounts have a $5 minimum deposit according to our data, so beginners do not need to choose Classic based on entry capital alone. The key difference is pricing: Classic uses a 1.4–1.8 pip spread range with no separate commission, while ECN uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $3.5-per-lot commission. Classic makes costs easier to interpret, whereas ECN requires spread and commission to be combined. The better choice depends on trading size and frequency rather than the account label alone.

Is OneRoyal Classic Actually Cheaper Because It Has No Commission?

The absence of a separate commission makes Classic simpler, but does not by itself prove that the account is cheaper. Its 1.4–1.8 pip spread range remains a transaction cost, while ECN exchanges a tighter spread for a per-lot commission. Lower-frequency traders may place greater value on simplicity, while increasing volume and transaction frequency makes a total-cost comparison between the two pricing structures increasingly important.

Important details about the FxPro cTrader account

cTrader commission is listed at $7 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $7-per-lot commission. This commission should be considered alongside the spread when evaluating effective account costs.

The spread range in our data is 0.2–0.5 pips

The range is tighter than Standard but wider than Raw+ in our data, making direct account comparison important before choosing.

Choosing cTrader is not only about trading cost

The account is associated with the cTrader option, so platform preference can be part of the decision alongside spread, commission and trading volume.

Important details about the OneRoyal Classic account

The $5 minimum deposit is not a capital recommendation

Broker Alarab data lists a $5 minimum deposit for Classic. This represents an account requirement and does not mean that this balance is appropriate for a particular strategy, position size or risk level.

Commission-free does not mean cost-free

Classic has no separate trading commission in our data, but its 1.4–1.8 pip spread range remains a central component of trading cost and should be considered accordingly.

Classic and ECN have the same minimum deposit

Both accounts have a $5 minimum deposit in our data. Comparisons should therefore focus on spreads, commission and trading style rather than the entry requirement.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for FxPro cTrader is 0.2 – 0.5, while OneRoyal Classic shows 1.4 - 1.8. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for FxPro cTrader is $100, compared with $5 for OneRoyal Classic. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About FxPro cTrader vs OneRoyal Classic

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between FxPro cTrader and OneRoyal Classic?+
The recorded spread for FxPro cTrader is 0.2 – 0.5, compared with 1.4 - 1.8 for OneRoyal Classic. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the FxPro cTrader account?+
The FxPro cTrader account is the cTrader-focused option within the FxPro account lineup and is categorized by Broker Alarab for general traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the FxPro cTrader spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, FxPro cTrader spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips and commission is $7 per lot. Account costs should therefore be evaluated using spread and commission together rather than either component alone. This becomes increasingly important as total trading volume or transaction frequency rises.
What is the FxPro cTrader minimum deposit?+
The FxPro cTrader minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $100. This matches the minimum stored for the other FxPro accounts in our table. The figure represents an account requirement in our database rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital.
What is the difference between FxPro cTrader and Raw+?+
According to our data, cTrader uses 0.2–0.5 pip spreads, while Raw+ uses 0.0–0.3 pips. Both carry a $7-per-lot commission, a $100 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The main differences are therefore the listed spread range and the cTrader platform focus of this account.
What is the OneRoyal Classic account?+
The OneRoyal Classic account is categorized for beginners in Broker Alarab data and uses a pricing model with no separate trading commission. Spreads range from 1.4–1.8 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $5 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from ECN primarily through its cost structure and from Prime through its substantially lower entry requirement.
What is the OneRoyal Classic minimum deposit?+
The OneRoyal Classic minimum deposit listed in our data is $5. This is the same minimum listed for the ECN account, while Prime carries a $5,000 minimum according to Broker Alarab data. The $5 figure represents the account entry requirement and should not be interpreted as a recommendation for suitable trading capital or risk management.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.