Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: FxPro cTradervs OneRoyal ECN

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes FxPro cTrader Different from OneRoyal ECN?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

FxPro cTrader

The FxPro cTrader account is designed for traders researching an FxPro account built around the cTrader platform with tighter spreads and separate commission pricing. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize it for general traders, with a pricing structure that differs clearly from Standard and Raw+.

OneRoyal ECN

The OneRoyal ECN account is the broker’s tight-spread option for active forex traders who place greater importance on entry and exit pricing than the simpler Classic model. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $3.5 per lot, the minimum deposit is just $5 and orders use Market Execution, making ECN an important alternative to both Classic and Prime.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

FxPro
cTrader
OneRoyal
ECN

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

FxPro
FxPro
OneRoyal
OneRoyal

Account Name

FxPro
cTrader
OneRoyal
ECN

Account Type

FxPro
ecn
OneRoyal
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA
OneRoyal
ASIC | CySEC | VFSC

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

FxPro
0.2 – 0.5
OneRoyal
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

FxPro
0
OneRoyal
0

Average Recorded Spread

FxPro
0.3
OneRoyal
0.2

Advertised Commission

FxPro
Not specified
OneRoyal
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

FxPro
$100
OneRoyal
$5

Order Execution Method

FxPro
Market Execution
OneRoyal
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

FxPro
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
OneRoyal
MT4 | MT5

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

FxPro
Not classified in this category
OneRoyal
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA
OneRoyal
ASIC | CySEC | VFSC

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

FxPro
1:400
OneRoyal
1:1000

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

FxPro logo

FxPro

cTrader

OneRoyal logo

OneRoyal

ECN

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see FxPro cTrader as an account that should be evaluated through both cTrader platform preference and its tighter-spread, commission-based pricing. The 0.2–0.5 pip range and $7-per-lot commission make comparison with Raw+ particularly relevant, especially because their minimum deposits match. Platform preference and effective total cost are therefore the key considerations.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see OneRoyal ECN as an interesting combination for active traders: 0.0–0.3 pip spreads and a $5 minimum deposit, but with a $3.5-per-lot commission. Because its minimum deposit matches Classic, choosing ECN is primarily a pricing and trading-style decision rather than a capital-access decision. Commission should therefore be measured against the spread savings at actual trading volume.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓The cTrader-focused FxPro option within our account lineup
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $100 in our data
  • ✓Spread range is tighter than the Standard account listed in our database
  • ✓Clear pricing model combining spreads with a defined per-lot commission

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Minimum deposit is just $5 despite using an ECN pricing structure
  • ✓Defined commission of $3.5 per lot according to our data
  • ✓Categorized for active forex traders
  • ✓Provides substantially tighter spreads than Classic without increasing the minimum deposit

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $7-per-lot commission
  • !Account cost cannot be evaluated using the spread alone
  • !Spread range is wider than Raw+ in our data despite having the same commission
  • !May be less relevant to traders who do not specifically value cTrader

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a $3.5-per-lot trading commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean a cost-free transaction
  • !Traders need to combine spread and commission to estimate effective trading cost
  • !Lower-frequency traders may prefer the simpler commission-free Classic pricing model

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders specifically researching an FxPro cTrader account
  • •Users who prefer cTrader with tighter spreads and a separate commission
  • •Traders comparing cTrader with Raw+ and Standard before choosing an account
  • •Users who calculate trading costs using both spread and commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Active forex traders who place a high priority on tight spreads
  • •Frequent traders who closely monitor entry and exit costs
  • •Traders who prefer an ECN pricing model and accept a separate per-lot commission
  • •Users seeking tighter spreads than Classic without a higher minimum deposit

Detailed Account Analysis

FxPro cTrader vs Raw+: What Is the Cost Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts carry a $7-per-lot commission, a $100 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference is the spread range: cTrader is listed at 0.2–0.5 pips, while Raw+ is listed at 0.0–0.3 pips. Commission therefore does not decide the comparison. Traders need to consider the actual spread alongside their preference for cTrader and estimate costs using expected lot size and transaction frequency.

How Much Does the FxPro cTrader Account Cost?

FxPro cTrader pricing in Broker Alarab data contains two major components that should be evaluated together: a 0.2–0.5 pip spread range and a $7-per-lot commission. Looking only at the spread can therefore provide an incomplete view of transaction cost. As trading volume or frequency increases, cumulative commission becomes more important, while the spread continues to affect each entry and exit.

FxPro cTrader vs Standard: Which Pricing Model Should You Choose?

Standard uses 1.2–1.5 pip spreads without a separate commission in our data, while cTrader uses 0.2–0.5 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both start at $100 and use Market Execution. Standard provides simpler pricing based more heavily on the spread, while cTrader reduces the spread range in exchange for commission. Traders who prefer cTrader should balance platform choice against the total cost generated by their trading activity.

Detailed Account Analysis

OneRoyal ECN vs Classic: What Is the Difference in Cost?

The main difference between the two accounts is how trading costs are structured rather than the minimum deposit, because both start at $5 according to Broker Alarab data. Classic uses a 1.4–1.8 pip spread range with no separate commission, while ECN narrows spreads to 0.0–0.3 pips and charges $3.5 per lot. It is therefore not enough to call ECN cheaper because of its spread or Classic cheaper because it has no commission. Traders should apply both the spread difference and commission to their expected lot size and transaction frequency.

Is OneRoyal ECN Suitable for Active Forex Trading?

Broker Alarab categorizes ECN for active forex traders, and its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range makes it particularly relevant to users making frequent entries and exits. Higher activity also means the $3.5-per-lot commission repeats as trading volume increases. The account is therefore best evaluated by calculating how much its tighter spread may save compared with Classic and then balancing that saving against the total commission generated by actual trading volume.

OneRoyal ECN vs Prime: Do You Really Need a $5,000 Deposit?

ECN and Prime both use tight-spread pricing in our data, but their entry requirements differ substantially. ECN starts at $5 with 0.0–0.3 pip spreads and a $3.5-per-lot commission, while Prime requires $5,000 and uses 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $3-per-lot commission. Prime offers more specialized pricing figures, but traders should determine whether the difference in spread and commission justifies the much higher capital requirement for their actual trading size and activity.

Important details about the FxPro cTrader account

cTrader commission is listed at $7 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $7-per-lot commission. This commission should be considered alongside the spread when evaluating effective account costs.

The spread range in our data is 0.2–0.5 pips

The range is tighter than Standard but wider than Raw+ in our data, making direct account comparison important before choosing.

Choosing cTrader is not only about trading cost

The account is associated with the cTrader option, so platform preference can be part of the decision alongside spread, commission and trading volume.

Important details about the OneRoyal ECN account

A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero cost

ECN spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to our data, but the account carries a $3.5-per-lot commission. Both components should therefore be considered when calculating trading cost.

The $5 minimum does not determine suitable trading capital

The minimum deposit listed in our data is $5. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for capital appropriate to a strategy, leverage level, position size or risk profile.

ECN and Classic have the same entry requirement

Both accounts start at $5 according to Broker Alarab data. Traders therefore do not need a larger deposit to access ECN, making spreads, commission and trading style the more meaningful comparison factors.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for FxPro cTrader is 0.2 – 0.5, while OneRoyal ECN shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for FxPro cTrader is $100, compared with $5 for OneRoyal ECN. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About FxPro cTrader vs OneRoyal ECN

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between FxPro cTrader and OneRoyal ECN?+
The recorded spread for FxPro cTrader is 0.2 – 0.5, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for OneRoyal ECN. The advertised commissions are Not specified and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the FxPro cTrader account?+
The FxPro cTrader account is the cTrader-focused option within the FxPro account lineup and is categorized by Broker Alarab for general traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the FxPro cTrader spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, FxPro cTrader spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips and commission is $7 per lot. Account costs should therefore be evaluated using spread and commission together rather than either component alone. This becomes increasingly important as total trading volume or transaction frequency rises.
What is the FxPro cTrader minimum deposit?+
The FxPro cTrader minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $100. This matches the minimum stored for the other FxPro accounts in our table. The figure represents an account requirement in our database rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital.
What is the difference between FxPro cTrader and Raw+?+
According to our data, cTrader uses 0.2–0.5 pip spreads, while Raw+ uses 0.0–0.3 pips. Both carry a $7-per-lot commission, a $100 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The main differences are therefore the listed spread range and the cTrader platform focus of this account.
What is the OneRoyal ECN account?+
The OneRoyal ECN account is a tight-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for active forex traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $3.5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $5 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from Classic by offering tighter spreads in exchange for a separate commission while retaining the same minimum deposit.
What is the OneRoyal ECN spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, OneRoyal ECN spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $3.5 per lot. The account should therefore not be evaluated solely on its 0.0 starting spread. Commission is linked to trading volume and becomes a direct part of transaction cost, particularly as the number of lots and trades increases.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.