Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: FxPro cTradervs Pepperstone Razor

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes FxPro cTrader Different from Pepperstone Razor?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

FxPro cTrader

The FxPro cTrader account is designed for traders researching an FxPro account built around the cTrader platform with tighter spreads and separate commission pricing. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize it for general traders, with a pricing structure that differs clearly from Standard and Raw+.

Pepperstone Razor

The Pepperstone Razor account is the broker’s tight-spread option and is categorized by Broker Alarab for scalping. Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution. Razor therefore makes spread and commission central to the decision for active traders comparing it with the commission-free Standard account.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

FxPro
cTrader
Pepperstone
Razor

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

FxPro
FxPro
Pepperstone
Pepperstone

Account Name

FxPro
cTrader
Pepperstone
Razor

Account Type

FxPro
ecn
Pepperstone
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA
Pepperstone
ASIC | FCA | CySEC | DFSA | SCB

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

FxPro
0.2 – 0.5
Pepperstone
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

FxPro
0
Pepperstone
0

Average Recorded Spread

FxPro
0.3
Pepperstone
0.1

Advertised Commission

FxPro
Not specified
Pepperstone
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

FxPro
$100
Pepperstone
$10

Order Execution Method

FxPro
Market Execution
Pepperstone
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

FxPro
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
Pepperstone
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

FxPro
Not classified in this category
Pepperstone
Classified as suitable for scalping

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA
Pepperstone
ASIC | FCA | CySEC | DFSA | SCB

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

FxPro
1:400
Pepperstone
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

FxPro logo

FxPro

cTrader

Pepperstone logo

Pepperstone

Razor

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see FxPro cTrader as an account that should be evaluated through both cTrader platform preference and its tighter-spread, commission-based pricing. The 0.2–0.5 pip range and $7-per-lot commission make comparison with Raw+ particularly relevant, especially because their minimum deposits match. Platform preference and effective total cost are therefore the key considerations.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Pepperstone Razor as more relevant to traders who prioritize tight spreads and accept a separate commission, particularly for scalping. Its 0.0–0.3 pip range is attractive from a pricing perspective, but the $7-per-lot commission must be included in every cost comparison. Razor should not automatically be considered cheaper than Standard; suitability depends on volume and trading frequency.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓The cTrader-focused FxPro option within our account lineup
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $100 in our data
  • ✓Spread range is tighter than the Standard account listed in our database
  • ✓Clear pricing model combining spreads with a defined per-lot commission

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Categorized for scalping within our account data
  • ✓Minimum deposit is just $10 in our data
  • ✓Spread range is tighter than the Standard account listed in our database
  • ✓Clear Raw-style pricing for traders who prefer tighter spreads with a separate commission

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $7-per-lot commission
  • !Account cost cannot be evaluated using the spread alone
  • !Spread range is wider than Raw+ in our data despite having the same commission
  • !May be less relevant to traders who do not specifically value cTrader

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a $7-per-lot trading commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean the transaction has no cost
  • !Frequent trading can make cumulative commission an important cost factor
  • !Beginners need to understand how spread and commission combine before comparing Razor with Standard

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders specifically researching an FxPro cTrader account
  • •Users who prefer cTrader with tighter spreads and a separate commission
  • •Traders comparing cTrader with Raw+ and Standard before choosing an account
  • •Users who calculate trading costs using both spread and commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Scalpers who place a high priority on tight spreads
  • •Active traders making frequent entries and exits
  • •Traders who prefer tight-spread pricing with a separate commission
  • •Users who calculate complete transaction cost using lot size and trading frequency

Detailed Account Analysis

FxPro cTrader vs Raw+: What Is the Cost Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts carry a $7-per-lot commission, a $100 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference is the spread range: cTrader is listed at 0.2–0.5 pips, while Raw+ is listed at 0.0–0.3 pips. Commission therefore does not decide the comparison. Traders need to consider the actual spread alongside their preference for cTrader and estimate costs using expected lot size and transaction frequency.

How Much Does the FxPro cTrader Account Cost?

FxPro cTrader pricing in Broker Alarab data contains two major components that should be evaluated together: a 0.2–0.5 pip spread range and a $7-per-lot commission. Looking only at the spread can therefore provide an incomplete view of transaction cost. As trading volume or frequency increases, cumulative commission becomes more important, while the spread continues to affect each entry and exit.

FxPro cTrader vs Standard: Which Pricing Model Should You Choose?

Standard uses 1.2–1.5 pip spreads without a separate commission in our data, while cTrader uses 0.2–0.5 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both start at $100 and use Market Execution. Standard provides simpler pricing based more heavily on the spread, while cTrader reduces the spread range in exchange for commission. Traders who prefer cTrader should balance platform choice against the total cost generated by their trading activity.

Detailed Account Analysis

Is the Pepperstone Razor Account Good for Scalping?

Broker Alarab categorizes Razor for scalping, and spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips in our data. This range is relevant to traders whose strategies involve frequent entries and exits because pricing differences can affect a larger number of transactions. The account also carries a $7-per-lot commission, so scalpers need to include commission in repeated trading costs. The most useful evaluation uses expected lots and transaction frequency rather than relying on the tight spread alone.

Pepperstone Razor vs Standard: How Do Trading Costs Differ?

According to Broker Alarab data, Razor uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $7-per-lot commission, while Standard uses 0.6–1.2 pip spreads without a separate commission. Both start with a $10 minimum deposit and use Market Execution. Neither therefore has an entry-requirement advantage in our data. Razor reduces the spread component but adds commission, while Standard places more of the cost within the spread. The more suitable account depends on the total cost generated by the trader’s activity.

How Should You Calculate Pepperstone Razor Trading Costs?

Looking only at a spread that starts from 0.0 pips does not provide a complete picture of Razor pricing. According to our data, the $7-per-lot commission needs to be considered alongside the actual spread when a transaction is executed. As total traded lots increase, cumulative commission becomes increasingly important. Traders can therefore make a more meaningful comparison by estimating Razor and Standard costs at the same trading volume instead of treating spread and commission as unrelated figures.

Important details about the FxPro cTrader account

cTrader commission is listed at $7 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $7-per-lot commission. This commission should be considered alongside the spread when evaluating effective account costs.

The spread range in our data is 0.2–0.5 pips

The range is tighter than Standard but wider than Raw+ in our data, making direct account comparison important before choosing.

Choosing cTrader is not only about trading cost

The account is associated with the cTrader option, so platform preference can be part of the decision alongside spread, commission and trading volume.

Important details about the Pepperstone Razor account

Razor commission is listed at $7 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $7-per-lot commission for the account. Commission should therefore be combined with the spread effect when calculating total trading cost.

A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero cost

Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips in our data, but commission remains a direct component of pricing even when the spread is at the lower end of the range.

Razor and Standard have the same minimum deposit in our data

Both accounts start at $10, making spread, commission and trading frequency more meaningful comparison factors than the deposit requirement.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for FxPro cTrader is 0.2 – 0.5, while Pepperstone Razor shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for FxPro cTrader is $100, compared with $10 for Pepperstone Razor. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About FxPro cTrader vs Pepperstone Razor

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between FxPro cTrader and Pepperstone Razor?+
The recorded spread for FxPro cTrader is 0.2 – 0.5, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for Pepperstone Razor. The advertised commissions are Not specified and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the FxPro cTrader account?+
The FxPro cTrader account is the cTrader-focused option within the FxPro account lineup and is categorized by Broker Alarab for general traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the FxPro cTrader spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, FxPro cTrader spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips and commission is $7 per lot. Account costs should therefore be evaluated using spread and commission together rather than either component alone. This becomes increasingly important as total trading volume or transaction frequency rises.
What is the FxPro cTrader minimum deposit?+
The FxPro cTrader minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $100. This matches the minimum stored for the other FxPro accounts in our table. The figure represents an account requirement in our database rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital.
What is the difference between FxPro cTrader and Raw+?+
According to our data, cTrader uses 0.2–0.5 pip spreads, while Raw+ uses 0.0–0.3 pips. Both carry a $7-per-lot commission, a $100 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The main differences are therefore the listed spread range and the cTrader platform focus of this account.
What is the Pepperstone Razor account?+
The Pepperstone Razor account is a tight-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for scalping. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from Standard by using tighter spreads in exchange for a separate per-lot commission.
What is the Pepperstone Razor spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Pepperstone Razor spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $7 per lot. The ability for spreads to reach 0.0 does not mean trading is cost-free because commission remains a direct transaction cost. This is particularly relevant to scalpers and traders executing a larger number of transactions.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.