Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: FxPro cTradervs Plus500 Standard

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes FxPro cTrader Different from Plus500 Standard?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

FxPro cTrader

The FxPro cTrader account is designed for traders researching an FxPro account built around the cTrader platform with tighter spreads and separate commission pricing. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize it for general traders, with a pricing structure that differs clearly from Standard and Raw+.

Plus500 Standard

The Plus500 Standard account is the standard option categorized by Broker Alarab for general traders seeking a straightforward pricing model without a separate dealing commission. According to our data, spreads range from 0.6–1.2 pips with a recorded average of 1.0 pip, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

FxPro
cTrader
Plus500
Standard

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

FxPro
FxPro
Plus500
Plus500

Account Name

FxPro
cTrader
Plus500
Standard

Account Type

FxPro
ecn
Plus500
standard

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA
Plus500
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | MAS | FMA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

FxPro
0.2 – 0.5
Plus500
0.6 - 1.2

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

FxPro
0
Plus500
0.6

Average Recorded Spread

FxPro
0.3
Plus500
1

Advertised Commission

FxPro
Not specified
Plus500
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

FxPro
$100
Plus500
$100

Order Execution Method

FxPro
Market Execution
Plus500
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

FxPro
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
Plus500
WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

FxPro
Not classified in this category
Plus500
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA
Plus500
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | MAS | FMA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

FxPro
1:400
Plus500
1:300

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

FxPro logo

FxPro

cTrader

Plus500 logo

Plus500

Standard

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see FxPro cTrader as an account that should be evaluated through both cTrader platform preference and its tighter-spread, commission-based pricing. The 0.2–0.5 pip range and $7-per-lot commission make comparison with Raw+ particularly relevant, especially because their minimum deposits match. Platform preference and effective total cost are therefore the key considerations.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see the Plus500 Standard account as offering a straightforward structure for traders who prefer not to pay a separate dealing commission, with a $100 minimum deposit and recorded spreads of 0.6–1.2 pips averaging 1.0 pip. Its main strength is pricing simplicity, but a proper cost assessment should consider actual spreads and other potential charges rather than treating a $0 commission as equivalent to cost-free trading.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓The cTrader-focused FxPro option within our account lineup
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $100 in our data
  • ✓Spread range is tighter than the Standard account listed in our database
  • ✓Clear pricing model combining spreads with a defined per-lot commission

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate dealing commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓The recorded spread starts from 0.6 pips
  • ✓The recorded average spread is 1.0 pip
  • ✓The recorded minimum deposit is $100
  • ✓Relatively straightforward pricing because the primary trading cost is spread-based rather than a separate commission

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $7-per-lot commission
  • !Account cost cannot be evaluated using the spread alone
  • !Spread range is wider than Raw+ in our data despite having the same commission
  • !May be less relevant to traders who do not specifically value cTrader

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !The recorded spread can reach 1.2 pips rather than remaining fixed at 0.6 pips
  • !Other costs related to account activity can apply in addition to the spread
  • !Total pricing should be compared with tight-spread commission-based accounts offered elsewhere

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders specifically researching an FxPro cTrader account
  • •Users who prefer cTrader with tighter spreads and a separate commission
  • •Traders comparing cTrader with Raw+ and Standard before choosing an account
  • •Users who calculate trading costs using both spread and commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •General traders according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •Users who prefer an account without a separate dealing commission
  • •Traders seeking a pricing structure based primarily on the spread
  • •Users comfortable with a recorded $100 minimum deposit requirement

Detailed Account Analysis

FxPro cTrader vs Raw+: What Is the Cost Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts carry a $7-per-lot commission, a $100 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference is the spread range: cTrader is listed at 0.2–0.5 pips, while Raw+ is listed at 0.0–0.3 pips. Commission therefore does not decide the comparison. Traders need to consider the actual spread alongside their preference for cTrader and estimate costs using expected lot size and transaction frequency.

How Much Does the FxPro cTrader Account Cost?

FxPro cTrader pricing in Broker Alarab data contains two major components that should be evaluated together: a 0.2–0.5 pip spread range and a $7-per-lot commission. Looking only at the spread can therefore provide an incomplete view of transaction cost. As trading volume or frequency increases, cumulative commission becomes more important, while the spread continues to affect each entry and exit.

FxPro cTrader vs Standard: Which Pricing Model Should You Choose?

Standard uses 1.2–1.5 pip spreads without a separate commission in our data, while cTrader uses 0.2–0.5 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both start at $100 and use Market Execution. Standard provides simpler pricing based more heavily on the spread, while cTrader reduces the spread range in exchange for commission. Traders who prefer cTrader should balance platform choice against the total cost generated by their trading activity.

Detailed Account Analysis

How Is the Plus500 Standard Trading Cost Structured?

According to Broker Alarab data, the separate commission on the Plus500 Standard account is $0, while the recorded spread ranges from 0.6–1.2 pips with a 1.0-pip average. Account pricing is therefore evaluated primarily through the spread rather than an additional dealing commission on each trade. Commission-free does not mean cost-free, however, because the difference between the buy and sell price remains an important trading-cost component, alongside any other charges that may apply depending on account activity.

Plus500 Spread: Why Is the 0.6-Pip Figure Not the Whole Story?

The minimum spread recorded in the Broker Alarab database is 0.6 pips, but the full recorded range extends to 1.2 pips and the recorded average is 1.0 pip. Traders evaluating the Plus500 Standard account should therefore consider the range and average rather than building a comparison around the lowest figure alone. Spreads should not be assumed to remain fixed, and actual trading costs can differ depending on the instrument and market conditions.

Is Plus500 Standard Suitable for Traders Seeking Simple Pricing?

The account has a relatively straightforward structure: a $0 separate dealing commission with the primary listed trading cost incorporated through the spread. This can be easier to understand than an account combining tight spreads with a separate per-lot commission. Simplicity does not automatically make it the cheapest option, however, so traders should compare actual spreads and total costs according to the instruments, volume and trading style involved.

Important details about the FxPro cTrader account

cTrader commission is listed at $7 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $7-per-lot commission. This commission should be considered alongside the spread when evaluating effective account costs.

The spread range in our data is 0.2–0.5 pips

The range is tighter than Standard but wider than Raw+ in our data, making direct account comparison important before choosing.

Choosing cTrader is not only about trading cost

The account is associated with the cTrader option, so platform preference can be part of the decision alongside spread, commission and trading volume.

Important details before using the Plus500 Standard account

$0 commission does not mean zero trading cost

The recorded separate commission is $0, but Plus500 pricing is primarily based on the buy/sell spread. The spread therefore remains a direct trading-cost component, and other charges can apply depending on account activity.

The recorded spread is a range rather than a fixed number

Broker Alarab data records spreads of 0.6–1.2 pips with a 1.0-pip average. The 0.6-pip figure should therefore not be interpreted as a fixed spread applying to every instrument, trade or market condition.

$100 is the recorded minimum, not recommended trading capital

The minimum deposit recorded by Broker Alarab is $100. This figure describes the account requirement only, while appropriate trading capital depends on position size, risk and account-management decisions.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for FxPro cTrader is 0.2 – 0.5, while Plus500 Standard shows 0.6 - 1.2. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for FxPro cTrader is $100, compared with $100 for Plus500 Standard. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About FxPro cTrader vs Plus500 Standard

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between FxPro cTrader and Plus500 Standard?+
The recorded spread for FxPro cTrader is 0.2 – 0.5, compared with 0.6 - 1.2 for Plus500 Standard. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the FxPro cTrader account?+
The FxPro cTrader account is the cTrader-focused option within the FxPro account lineup and is categorized by Broker Alarab for general traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the FxPro cTrader spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, FxPro cTrader spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips and commission is $7 per lot. Account costs should therefore be evaluated using spread and commission together rather than either component alone. This becomes increasingly important as total trading volume or transaction frequency rises.
What is the FxPro cTrader minimum deposit?+
The FxPro cTrader minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $100. This matches the minimum stored for the other FxPro accounts in our table. The figure represents an account requirement in our database rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital.
What is the difference between FxPro cTrader and Raw+?+
According to our data, cTrader uses 0.2–0.5 pip spreads, while Raw+ uses 0.0–0.3 pips. Both carry a $7-per-lot commission, a $100 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The main differences are therefore the listed spread range and the cTrader platform focus of this account.
What is the Plus500 Standard account?+
Plus500 Standard is the standard account recorded by Broker Alarab and categorized for general traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.6–1.2 pips with a recorded average of 1.0 pip, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. Its pricing structure is based primarily on the spread rather than a separate dealing commission.
What is the Plus500 Standard spread?+
The spread recorded for the Plus500 Standard account in the Broker Alarab database ranges from 0.6–1.2 pips, while the recorded average is 1.0 pip and the recorded minimum is 0.6 pips. The 0.6-pip figure should not be treated as a permanently fixed spread because actual spreads can differ depending on the instrument and market conditions.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.