
Trading Account Comparison: FxPro cTradervs Tickmill Raw
Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.


Raw
What Makes FxPro cTrader Different from Tickmill Raw?
Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.
FxPro cTrader
The FxPro cTrader account is designed for traders researching an FxPro account built around the cTrader platform with tighter spreads and separate commission pricing. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize it for general traders, with a pricing structure that differs clearly from Standard and Raw+.
Tickmill Raw
The Tickmill Raw account is the broker’s tight-spread account aimed particularly at scalpers and active traders who focus closely on entry and exit costs. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution, making total-cost comparison with Classic essential before choosing.
Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms
Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.
01 — Basic Account Information
Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.
Broker
Account Name
Account Type
Broker Regulatory Licenses
Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs
Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.
Advertised Spread Range
Minimum Recorded Spread
Based on the available account information.
Average Recorded Spread
Advertised Commission
03 — Deposits and Execution
Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.
Minimum Deposit
Order Execution Method
Trading Platforms
Available platforms may differ by account type.
04 — Account Features and Conditions
Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.
Scalping Suitability
An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.
05 — Broker Information and Regulation
Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.
Listed Regulatory Licenses
Broker Maximum Leverage
Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.
Open a Trading Account
Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.
| Comparison Criteria | FxPro cTrader | Tickmill Raw |
|---|---|---|
01 — Basic Account Information Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information. | ||
| Broker | FxPro | Tickmill |
| Account Name | cTrader | Raw |
| Account Type | ecn | raw |
| Broker Regulatory Licenses Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country. | FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA | FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA |
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing. | ||
| Advertised Spread Range | 0.2 – 0.5 | 0.0 - 0.3 |
| Minimum Recorded Spread Based on the available account information. | 0 | 0 |
| Average Recorded Spread | 0.3 | 0.1 |
| Advertised Commission | Not specified | Not specified |
03 — Deposits and Execution Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics. | ||
| Minimum Deposit | $100 | $100 |
| Order Execution Method | Market Execution | Market Execution |
| Trading Platforms Available platforms may differ by account type. | MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView | MT4 | MT5 | TradingView |
04 — Account Features and Conditions Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability. | ||
| Scalping Suitability An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability. | Not classified in this category | Classified as suitable for scalping |
05 — Broker Information and Regulation Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account. | ||
| Listed Regulatory Licenses | FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA | FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA |
| Broker Maximum Leverage Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity. | 1:400 | 1:1000 |
| Open a Trading Account | Open Account ↗ | Open Account ↗ |
Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts
We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

FxPro
cTrader

Tickmill
Raw
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see FxPro cTrader as an account that should be evaluated through both cTrader platform preference and its tighter-spread, commission-based pricing. The 0.2–0.5 pip range and $7-per-lot commission make comparison with Raw+ particularly relevant, especially because their minimum deposits match. Platform preference and effective total cost are therefore the key considerations.
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see Tickmill Raw as the more relevant account to evaluate for active traders and scalpers because of its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range. Its $6-per-lot commission means the account cannot be judged on spread alone. Since the minimum deposit matches Classic, the real decision should be based on total cost at the trader’s actual volume and trading frequency.
Account Advantages
- ✓Spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips according to Broker Alarab data
- ✓The cTrader-focused FxPro option within our account lineup
- ✓Minimum deposit is $100 in our data
- ✓Spread range is tighter than the Standard account listed in our database
- ✓Clear pricing model combining spreads with a defined per-lot commission
Account Advantages
- ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
- ✓Clearly tighter displayed spread range than the Tickmill Classic account
- ✓Categorized for scalpers and active traders in our account data
- ✓The $100 minimum deposit matches Classic in our data
- ✓Pricing structure lets active traders evaluate spread and commission against actual trading volume
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !Carries a separate $7-per-lot commission
- !Account cost cannot be evaluated using the spread alone
- !Spread range is wider than Raw+ in our data despite having the same commission
- !May be less relevant to traders who do not specifically value cTrader
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !Carries a $6-per-lot trading commission according to our data
- !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero transaction cost
- !Pricing requires spread and commission to be evaluated together rather than using one figure
- !Classic may provide simpler pricing for lower-frequency traders who do not want a separate commission
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Traders specifically researching an FxPro cTrader account
- •Users who prefer cTrader with tighter spreads and a separate commission
- •Traders comparing cTrader with Raw+ and Standard before choosing an account
- •Users who calculate trading costs using both spread and commission
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Scalpers who place particular importance on tighter entry and exit spreads
- •Active traders who execute a higher number of transactions
- •Spread-sensitive traders who are comfortable paying a separate per-lot commission
- •Traders who want to compare Raw and Classic total costs against their actual trading volume
Detailed Account Analysis
FxPro cTrader vs Raw+: What Is the Cost Difference?
According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts carry a $7-per-lot commission, a $100 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference is the spread range: cTrader is listed at 0.2–0.5 pips, while Raw+ is listed at 0.0–0.3 pips. Commission therefore does not decide the comparison. Traders need to consider the actual spread alongside their preference for cTrader and estimate costs using expected lot size and transaction frequency.
How Much Does the FxPro cTrader Account Cost?
FxPro cTrader pricing in Broker Alarab data contains two major components that should be evaluated together: a 0.2–0.5 pip spread range and a $7-per-lot commission. Looking only at the spread can therefore provide an incomplete view of transaction cost. As trading volume or frequency increases, cumulative commission becomes more important, while the spread continues to affect each entry and exit.
FxPro cTrader vs Standard: Which Pricing Model Should You Choose?
Standard uses 1.2–1.5 pip spreads without a separate commission in our data, while cTrader uses 0.2–0.5 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both start at $100 and use Market Execution. Standard provides simpler pricing based more heavily on the spread, while cTrader reduces the spread range in exchange for commission. Traders who prefer cTrader should balance platform choice against the total cost generated by their trading activity.
Detailed Account Analysis
Tickmill Raw vs Classic: Which Account Costs Less?
The main difference between Raw and Classic is not the minimum deposit, which is $100 for both accounts according to Broker Alarab data, but how each transaction is priced. Raw offers a 0.0–0.3 pip spread range with a $6-per-lot commission, while Classic is listed at 1.6–2.0 pips without a separate commission. There is therefore no reliable answer based on spread or commission alone. Traders should apply the spread difference and Raw commission to their expected lot size and transaction frequency to determine which model produces the better total cost for their strategy.
Is Tickmill Raw Good for Scalping and Active Trading?
Broker Alarab categorizes Raw for scalpers and active traders, and its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range is relevant to strategies that place particular importance on entry and exit pricing. Spread differences can matter more in scalping because strategies may target relatively small price movements across a larger number of transactions. Higher activity also means the $6-per-lot commission can accumulate, however, so scalpers should calculate spread and commission together rather than assuming Raw is automatically the cheapest account.
How Do You Calculate the Real Cost of Tickmill Raw?
Evaluating Raw correctly requires separating the headline spread from the total transaction cost. Our data lists spreads at 0.0–0.3 pips and commission at $6 per lot, meaning trading volume directly affects the commission paid. Traders can estimate the number of lots they expect to trade over a day or month, calculate the resulting commission, add the effect of the spread and compare the result with Classic or another account before deciding which structure is more cost-efficient.
Important details about the FxPro cTrader account
cTrader commission is listed at $7 per lot in our data
Broker Alarab data lists a $7-per-lot commission. This commission should be considered alongside the spread when evaluating effective account costs.
The spread range in our data is 0.2–0.5 pips
The range is tighter than Standard but wider than Raw+ in our data, making direct account comparison important before choosing.
Choosing cTrader is not only about trading cost
The account is associated with the cTrader option, so platform preference can be part of the decision alongside spread, commission and trading volume.
Important details about the Tickmill Raw account
A 0.0 spread does not mean cost-free trading
Raw spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to our data, but the account carries a $6-per-lot commission. Spread and commission should therefore be combined when evaluating transaction cost.
Commission becomes more important as trading volume increases
Raw commission is linked to trading volume, so its total impact increases as more lots are traded. Active traders should calculate costs using their actual volume rather than focusing on spread alone.
Raw and Classic have the same minimum deposit
Both accounts have a $100 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data. The core comparison is therefore about pricing structure rather than requiring more capital to open Raw.
How to Choose the Right Trading Account
Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.
Compare Spreads and Commissions Together
The recorded spread for FxPro cTrader is 0.2 – 0.5, while Tickmill Raw shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.
Review Minimum Deposit Requirements
The recorded minimum deposit for FxPro cTrader is $100, compared with $100 for Tickmill Raw. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.
Compare Trading Platforms and Execution
Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.
Verify Regulation and Eligibility
Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.
FAQs About FxPro cTrader vs Tickmill Raw
Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.
What is the difference between FxPro cTrader and Tickmill Raw?+
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
What is the FxPro cTrader account?+
What is the FxPro cTrader spread and commission?+
What is the FxPro cTrader minimum deposit?+
What is the difference between FxPro cTrader and Raw+?+
What is the Tickmill Raw account?+
What is the Tickmill Raw spread and commission?+
Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail
Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.
