Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: FxPro cTradervs Ultima Markets Standard Cent

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes FxPro cTrader Different from Ultima Markets Standard Cent?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

FxPro cTrader

The FxPro cTrader account is designed for traders researching an FxPro account built around the cTrader platform with tighter spreads and separate commission pricing. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize it for general traders, with a pricing structure that differs clearly from Standard and Raw+.

Ultima Markets Standard Cent

The Ultima Markets Standard Cent account combines cent-account trading with straightforward commission-free pricing, targeting traders who want greater flexibility with smaller trading sizes before moving to larger account structures. According to Broker Alarab data, pricing follows the Standard spread model, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making it worth comparing with Standard and ECN Cent.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

FxPro
cTrader
Ultima Markets
Standard Cent

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

FxPro
FxPro
Ultima Markets
Ultima Markets

Account Name

FxPro
cTrader
Ultima Markets
Standard Cent

Account Type

FxPro
ecn
Ultima Markets
cent

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

FxPro
0.2 – 0.5
Ultima Markets
1.0 - 1.5

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

FxPro
0
Ultima Markets
1

Average Recorded Spread

FxPro
0.3
Ultima Markets
1.2

Advertised Commission

FxPro
Not specified
Ultima Markets
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

FxPro
$100
Ultima Markets
$50

Order Execution Method

FxPro
Market Execution
Ultima Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

FxPro
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
Ultima Markets
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

FxPro
Not classified in this category
Ultima Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

FxPro
1:400
Ultima Markets
1:2000

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

FxPro logo

FxPro

cTrader

Ultima Markets logo

Ultima Markets

Standard Cent

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see FxPro cTrader as an account that should be evaluated through both cTrader platform preference and its tighter-spread, commission-based pricing. The 0.2–0.5 pip range and $7-per-lot commission make comparison with Raw+ particularly relevant, especially because their minimum deposits match. Platform preference and effective total cost are therefore the key considerations.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Ultima Markets Standard Cent as most relevant to traders specifically seeking a cent account with straightforward commission-free pricing. Its main advantage is not a lower minimum deposit, but the combination of a cent structure with the Standard pricing model. Traders prioritizing tighter spreads should compare Standard Cent directly with ECN Cent before choosing.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓The cTrader-focused FxPro option within our account lineup
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $100 in our data
  • ✓Spread range is tighter than the Standard account listed in our database
  • ✓Clear pricing model combining spreads with a defined per-lot commission

Account Advantages

  • ✓Cent-account structure for traders seeking greater flexibility in trading size
  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓The minimum deposit is $50
  • ✓Straightforward pricing model based primarily on spread
  • ✓Provides a practical account type for comparing cent trading with regular account structures

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $7-per-lot commission
  • !Account cost cannot be evaluated using the spread alone
  • !Spread range is wider than Raw+ in our data despite having the same commission
  • !May be less relevant to traders who do not specifically value cTrader

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Does not provide a lower minimum deposit than Standard or ECN in our data
  • !ECN Cent provides tighter spread pricing in exchange for a separate commission
  • !Zero separate commission does not eliminate spread-related trading costs
  • !Experienced traders may not need a Cent structure if they are already comfortable with regular accounts

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders specifically researching an FxPro cTrader account
  • •Users who prefer cTrader with tighter spreads and a separate commission
  • •Traders comparing cTrader with Raw+ and Standard before choosing an account
  • •Users who calculate trading costs using both spread and commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders specifically looking for an Ultima Markets cent account
  • •Beginners moving from demo trading toward a live environment more gradually
  • •Users who prefer a pricing model without a separate per-lot commission
  • •Traders seeking greater flexibility when managing trading size and market exposure

Detailed Account Analysis

FxPro cTrader vs Raw+: What Is the Cost Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts carry a $7-per-lot commission, a $100 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference is the spread range: cTrader is listed at 0.2–0.5 pips, while Raw+ is listed at 0.0–0.3 pips. Commission therefore does not decide the comparison. Traders need to consider the actual spread alongside their preference for cTrader and estimate costs using expected lot size and transaction frequency.

How Much Does the FxPro cTrader Account Cost?

FxPro cTrader pricing in Broker Alarab data contains two major components that should be evaluated together: a 0.2–0.5 pip spread range and a $7-per-lot commission. Looking only at the spread can therefore provide an incomplete view of transaction cost. As trading volume or frequency increases, cumulative commission becomes more important, while the spread continues to affect each entry and exit.

FxPro cTrader vs Standard: Which Pricing Model Should You Choose?

Standard uses 1.2–1.5 pip spreads without a separate commission in our data, while cTrader uses 0.2–0.5 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both start at $100 and use Market Execution. Standard provides simpler pricing based more heavily on the spread, while cTrader reduces the spread range in exchange for commission. Traders who prefer cTrader should balance platform choice against the total cost generated by their trading activity.

Detailed Account Analysis

Ultima Markets Standard Cent vs Standard: What Is the Difference?

Both accounts use a no-separate-commission model and have a $50 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data, so entry cost is not the main distinction. The key difference is account structure: Standard Cent uses a cent-account format, while Standard is the regular account. Standard Cent is therefore more relevant to traders seeking greater flexibility in managing trading size, while Standard suits those ready to use the regular account structure directly. Pricing alone does not determine the better option because account format is central to this comparison.

Is the Ultima Markets Standard Cent Account Good for Beginners?

Standard Cent can be useful for newer traders because it provides a live trading environment within a cent-account structure without a separate trading commission. This can help traders focus on position sizing and risk management before becoming comfortable with larger trading exposure. A cent account does not remove trading risk or make live trading loss-free, however. With a $50 minimum deposit in our data, its primary advantage is account flexibility rather than a lower funding requirement.

Standard Cent vs ECN Cent: Which Pricing Model Should You Choose?

This comparison matters because both provide a Cent structure but use different pricing approaches. Standard Cent has no separate trading commission and relies more heavily on spread, while ECN Cent reduces the starting spread and introduces a cent-denominated commission according to the account data. Standard Cent therefore favors simpler pricing, while ECN Cent becomes more relevant to spread-sensitive traders comfortable calculating commission. The better model depends on trading size and frequency rather than the account name alone.

Important details about the FxPro cTrader account

cTrader commission is listed at $7 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $7-per-lot commission. This commission should be considered alongside the spread when evaluating effective account costs.

The spread range in our data is 0.2–0.5 pips

The range is tighter than Standard but wider than Raw+ in our data, making direct account comparison important before choosing.

Choosing cTrader is not only about trading cost

The account is associated with the cTrader option, so platform preference can be part of the decision alongside spread, commission and trading volume.

Important details about the Ultima Markets Standard Cent account

A Cent account does not make trading risk-free

The cent-account structure can provide greater flexibility in managing trading size, but it remains a live trading account. Risk management, position sizing and leverage therefore remain important regardless of the account label.

The $50 minimum deposit is not recommended trading capital

Broker Alarab data lists a $50 minimum deposit for Standard Cent. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for the balance appropriate to a particular strategy or risk level.

Standard Cent and ECN Cent are not the same account

Both use a cent-account structure, but their pricing models differ. Standard Cent has no separate trading commission, while ECN Cent combines tighter starting spreads with a cent-denominated commission according to the account data.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for FxPro cTrader is 0.2 – 0.5, while Ultima Markets Standard Cent shows 1.0 - 1.5. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for FxPro cTrader is $100, compared with $50 for Ultima Markets Standard Cent. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About FxPro cTrader vs Ultima Markets Standard Cent

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between FxPro cTrader and Ultima Markets Standard Cent?+
The recorded spread for FxPro cTrader is 0.2 – 0.5, compared with 1.0 - 1.5 for Ultima Markets Standard Cent. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the FxPro cTrader account?+
The FxPro cTrader account is the cTrader-focused option within the FxPro account lineup and is categorized by Broker Alarab for general traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the FxPro cTrader spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, FxPro cTrader spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips and commission is $7 per lot. Account costs should therefore be evaluated using spread and commission together rather than either component alone. This becomes increasingly important as total trading volume or transaction frequency rises.
What is the FxPro cTrader minimum deposit?+
The FxPro cTrader minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $100. This matches the minimum stored for the other FxPro accounts in our table. The figure represents an account requirement in our database rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital.
What is the difference between FxPro cTrader and Raw+?+
According to our data, cTrader uses 0.2–0.5 pip spreads, while Raw+ uses 0.0–0.3 pips. Both carry a $7-per-lot commission, a $100 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The main differences are therefore the listed spread range and the cTrader platform focus of this account.
What is the Ultima Markets Standard Cent account?+
The Ultima Markets Standard Cent account combines a cent-account structure with a pricing model that has no separate trading commission. According to Broker Alarab data, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. It is particularly relevant to traders who want to experience live trading through a Cent environment while retaining the simpler Standard-style pricing model instead of a separate ECN commission.
What is the Ultima Markets Standard Cent spread and commission?+
Standard Cent follows pricing closer to the regular Standard model in our data and has no separate trading commission. Ultima Markets currently publishes a minimum spread starting from 1.0 pip for this account. Spread still represents part of trading cost even when commission is zero, so effective costs should be evaluated and compared particularly with the ECN Cent account.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.