Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: FxPro cTradervs Vantage Standard

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes FxPro cTrader Different from Vantage Standard?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

FxPro cTrader

The FxPro cTrader account is designed for traders researching an FxPro account built around the cTrader platform with tighter spreads and separate commission pricing. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize it for general traders, with a pricing structure that differs clearly from Standard and Raw+.

Vantage Standard

The Vantage Standard account is the broker’s standard option and is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners and traders seeking commission-free pricing. According to our data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. It provides a straightforward pricing model for traders comparing Vantage Standard vs Raw ECN and evaluating the difference between spread-based and commission-based pricing.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

FxPro
cTrader
Vantage
Standard

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

FxPro
FxPro
Vantage
Vantage

Account Name

FxPro
cTrader
Vantage
Standard

Account Type

FxPro
ecn
Vantage
standard

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA
Vantage
ASIC | FCA | CIMA | VFSC

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

FxPro
0.2 – 0.5
Vantage
1.0 – 1.5

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

FxPro
0
Vantage
1

Average Recorded Spread

FxPro
0.3
Vantage
1.2

Advertised Commission

FxPro
Not specified
Vantage
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

FxPro
$100
Vantage
$50

Order Execution Method

FxPro
Market Execution
Vantage
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

FxPro
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
Vantage
MT4 | MT5

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

FxPro
Not classified in this category
Vantage
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA
Vantage
ASIC | FCA | CIMA | VFSC

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

FxPro
1:400
Vantage
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

FxPro logo

FxPro

cTrader

Vantage logo

Vantage

Standard

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see FxPro cTrader as an account that should be evaluated through both cTrader platform preference and its tighter-spread, commission-based pricing. The 0.2–0.5 pip range and $7-per-lot commission make comparison with Raw+ particularly relevant, especially because their minimum deposits match. Platform preference and effective total cost are therefore the key considerations.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Vantage Standard as better suited to traders seeking an easy-to-understand account without a separate per-lot commission. Its $50 minimum deposit matches Raw ECN in our data, so the deposit requirement does not decide the comparison. The more important question is whether the trader prefers 1.0–1.5 pip spreads without commission or tighter spreads with a separate commission.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓The cTrader-focused FxPro option within our account lineup
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $100 in our data
  • ✓Spread range is tighter than the Standard account listed in our database
  • ✓Clear pricing model combining spreads with a defined per-lot commission

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $50 in our data
  • ✓Straightforward pricing structure based primarily on the spread
  • ✓Categorized for beginners and traders who prefer a model without separate commission
  • ✓Same listed minimum deposit as Raw ECN, making the two accounts easier to compare

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $7-per-lot commission
  • !Account cost cannot be evaluated using the spread alone
  • !Spread range is wider than Raw+ in our data despite having the same commission
  • !May be less relevant to traders who do not specifically value cTrader

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The 1.0–1.5 pip spread range is wider than Raw ECN and Pro ECN in our data
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !Spread costs can become increasingly important as trading frequency rises
  • !Spread-sensitive traders should compare total costs with the ECN accounts before choosing

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders specifically researching an FxPro cTrader account
  • •Users who prefer cTrader with tighter spreads and a separate commission
  • •Traders comparing cTrader with Raw+ and Standard before choosing an account
  • •Users who calculate trading costs using both spread and commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Beginners seeking a Vantage account with easy-to-understand pricing
  • •Traders who prefer not to pay a separate commission per lot
  • •Users looking for a $50 minimum deposit requirement according to the account data
  • •Traders who prefer a cost model based primarily on the spread

Detailed Account Analysis

FxPro cTrader vs Raw+: What Is the Cost Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts carry a $7-per-lot commission, a $100 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference is the spread range: cTrader is listed at 0.2–0.5 pips, while Raw+ is listed at 0.0–0.3 pips. Commission therefore does not decide the comparison. Traders need to consider the actual spread alongside their preference for cTrader and estimate costs using expected lot size and transaction frequency.

How Much Does the FxPro cTrader Account Cost?

FxPro cTrader pricing in Broker Alarab data contains two major components that should be evaluated together: a 0.2–0.5 pip spread range and a $7-per-lot commission. Looking only at the spread can therefore provide an incomplete view of transaction cost. As trading volume or frequency increases, cumulative commission becomes more important, while the spread continues to affect each entry and exit.

FxPro cTrader vs Standard: Which Pricing Model Should You Choose?

Standard uses 1.2–1.5 pip spreads without a separate commission in our data, while cTrader uses 0.2–0.5 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both start at $100 and use Market Execution. Standard provides simpler pricing based more heavily on the spread, while cTrader reduces the spread range in exchange for commission. Traders who prefer cTrader should balance platform choice against the total cost generated by their trading activity.

Detailed Account Analysis

Vantage Standard vs Raw ECN: What Is the Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts have a $50 minimum deposit and use Market Execution, but their pricing models differ. Standard uses 1.0–1.5 pip spreads without a separate commission, while Raw ECN uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $6-per-lot commission. Account selection should therefore not be based on the deposit requirement. Traders should compare the spread cost of Standard with the combined spread and commission cost of Raw ECN at their expected trading volume and frequency.

Is the Vantage Standard Account Commission-Free?

The commission listed for Standard in Broker Alarab data is $0, so there is no separate trading commission in our data for this account. That does not mean trading is free because the account uses a 1.0–1.5 pip spread range. The spread remains a direct transaction cost, and its cumulative impact can become more significant as transaction frequency or total trading volume increases.

Is Vantage Standard Good for Beginners?

Broker Alarab categorizes Standard for beginners and traders who prefer trading without a separate commission. From a pricing perspective, the account is relatively easy to understand because costs are based primarily on the spread rather than combining tight spreads with a per-lot commission. Beginners should still understand that the $50 minimum deposit is an account requirement rather than a measure of appropriate trading capital or risk.

Important details about the FxPro cTrader account

cTrader commission is listed at $7 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $7-per-lot commission. This commission should be considered alongside the spread when evaluating effective account costs.

The spread range in our data is 0.2–0.5 pips

The range is tighter than Standard but wider than Raw+ in our data, making direct account comparison important before choosing.

Choosing cTrader is not only about trading cost

The account is associated with the cTrader option, so platform preference can be part of the decision alongside spread, commission and trading volume.

Important details about the Vantage Standard account

The listed commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but the 1.0–1.5 pip spread remains the primary component of trading cost.

The minimum deposit is $50

This is the account requirement stored in our data and is not a recommendation that $50 represents suitable trading capital or risk management.

Standard and Raw ECN share the same deposit requirement in our data

Since both start at $50, comparing spread, commission and expected trading volume is more useful than comparing their minimum deposits.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for FxPro cTrader is 0.2 – 0.5, while Vantage Standard shows 1.0 – 1.5. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for FxPro cTrader is $100, compared with $50 for Vantage Standard. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About FxPro cTrader vs Vantage Standard

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between FxPro cTrader and Vantage Standard?+
The recorded spread for FxPro cTrader is 0.2 – 0.5, compared with 1.0 – 1.5 for Vantage Standard. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the FxPro cTrader account?+
The FxPro cTrader account is the cTrader-focused option within the FxPro account lineup and is categorized by Broker Alarab for general traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the FxPro cTrader spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, FxPro cTrader spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips and commission is $7 per lot. Account costs should therefore be evaluated using spread and commission together rather than either component alone. This becomes increasingly important as total trading volume or transaction frequency rises.
What is the FxPro cTrader minimum deposit?+
The FxPro cTrader minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $100. This matches the minimum stored for the other FxPro accounts in our table. The figure represents an account requirement in our database rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital.
What is the difference between FxPro cTrader and Raw+?+
According to our data, cTrader uses 0.2–0.5 pip spreads, while Raw+ uses 0.0–0.3 pips. Both carry a $7-per-lot commission, a $100 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The main differences are therefore the listed spread range and the cTrader platform focus of this account.
What is the Vantage Standard account?+
The Vantage Standard account is the broker’s standard option and is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners and traders who prefer no separate commission. According to our data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the Vantage Standard spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Vantage Standard spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips and the separate commission is $0. Pricing therefore depends primarily on the spread. No separate commission does not mean no trading cost, so the spread should be included when evaluating the cost of opening and closing positions.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.