Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: FxPro Elitevs ThinkMarkets ThinkZero

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes FxPro Elite Different from ThinkMarkets ThinkZero?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

FxPro Elite

The FxPro Elite account is one of the broker’s commission-based, tight-spread account options. According to Broker Alarab data, the listed spread is 0.0 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize Elite for general traders, making direct comparisons with Raw+ and Standard useful for understanding its pricing structure.

ThinkMarkets ThinkZero

The ThinkZero account is the low-spread ThinkMarkets option categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and high-volume traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.1 pip, commission is $7 per lot round turn, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. ThinkZero should therefore be evaluated using both spread and commission rather than the 0.0-pip figure alone.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

FxPro
Elite
ThinkMarkets
ThinkZero

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

FxPro
FxPro
ThinkMarkets
ThinkMarkets

Account Name

FxPro
Elite
ThinkMarkets
ThinkZero

Account Type

FxPro
raw
ThinkMarkets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA
ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

FxPro
0.0
ThinkMarkets
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

FxPro
0
ThinkMarkets
0

Average Recorded Spread

FxPro
0.1
ThinkMarkets
0.1

Advertised Commission

FxPro
Not specified
ThinkMarkets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

FxPro
$100
ThinkMarkets
$100

Order Execution Method

FxPro
Market Execution
ThinkMarkets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

FxPro
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
ThinkMarkets
ThinkTrader | MT4 | MT5 | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

FxPro
Not classified in this category
ThinkMarkets
Classified as suitable for scalping

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA
ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

FxPro
1:400
ThinkMarkets
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

FxPro logo

FxPro

Elite

ThinkMarkets logo

ThinkMarkets

ThinkZero

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see FxPro Elite as an account that should be evaluated using complete trading cost rather than the spread figure alone. Our data lists a 0.0 pip spread with a $7-per-lot commission, making commission an essential pricing component. Since its minimum deposit matches the other FxPro accounts in our data, comparisons with Raw+ and Standard matter more than the entry requirement itself.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see ThinkZero as the clearest option for traders prioritizing tight spreads among the ThinkMarkets accounts in our data, with a listed 0.0–0.3 pip range and 0.1-pip recorded average. However, the $7 per-lot round-turn commission is essential when evaluating cost. Scalpers and high-volume traders should compare expected total cost with Standard rather than choosing ThinkZero automatically because of its tighter spread.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Listed spread is 0.0 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Clearly defined commission of $7 per lot
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $100 in our data
  • ✓Categorized for general traders within our account data
  • ✓Provides a pricing structure clearly different from the commission-free Standard account

Account Advantages

  • ✓Listed spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips
  • ✓Recorded average spread is 0.1 pip
  • ✓Tightest listed spread range among the three ThinkMarkets accounts in our data
  • ✓Categorized for scalpers and high-volume traders
  • ✓Provides a low-spread pricing model clearly differentiated from Standard and ThinkTrader

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $7-per-lot commission
  • !A 0.0 spread does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !Cumulative commission becomes increasingly important as total traded lots rise
  • !The account requires direct comparison with Raw+ because their commission and deposit requirements are similar

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The recorded commission is $7 per lot round turn
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !The $100 minimum deposit is the highest among the three accounts in our data
  • !High-volume traders should carefully consider the cumulative impact of commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders researching the FxPro Elite account and its effective costs
  • •Users who place high importance on tight spreads and accept a separate commission
  • •Traders comparing Elite with Raw+ before choosing an FxPro account
  • •Users who evaluate trading cost using both commission and spread rather than focusing on one component

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Scalpers according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •High-volume traders according to our recorded account categorization
  • •Traders who prioritize a tight spread range
  • •Users able to compare the impact of spread and per-lot commission on their total trading cost

Detailed Account Analysis

What Does a 0.0 Spread Mean on the FxPro Elite Account?

Broker Alarab data lists a 0.0 pip spread for Elite, but this figure does not mean the transaction cost is zero. The account carries a $7-per-lot commission, so commission needs to be included in any effective cost calculation. This is particularly important for traders searching for the FxPro Elite spread because the spread figure alone does not provide a complete view of pricing. Lot size and transaction frequency determine how strongly commission affects total costs.

FxPro Elite vs Raw+: What Is the Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, Elite and Raw+ both carry a $7-per-lot commission, a $100 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Raw+ has a listed 0.0–0.3 pip spread range, while Elite has a listed spread of 0.0. The accounts therefore share several pricing characteristics, but each should be evaluated using its own data rather than assuming that matching commissions automatically mean identical costs or use cases.

FxPro Elite vs Standard: Tight Spread or No Commission?

Comparing Elite with Standard makes the pricing difference clearer. Elite has a listed 0.0 pip spread with a $7-per-lot commission, while Standard uses 1.2–1.5 pip spreads without a separate commission. Both start at $100 in our data. Traders are therefore comparing a commission-based tight-spread model with an account that places more of its cost within the spread. The effective result depends on trading volume and transaction frequency.

Detailed Account Analysis

Is ThinkZero Really a Zero-Spread Account?

Broker Alarab data records a 0.0–0.3 pip spread range for ThinkZero with a 0.1-pip recorded average, meaning the listed spread can start from 0.0. This does not mean trading cost is zero because the account carries a $7 per-lot round-turn commission. The term zero spread should therefore be understood within the complete pricing model rather than interpreted as free trading.

ThinkZero vs Standard: Which Pricing Model Is More Suitable?

ThinkZero has listed spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips, a $7 per-lot round-turn commission and a $100 minimum deposit. Standard has 0.4–1.0 pip spreads, no separate commission and a $50 minimum deposit. ThinkZero therefore provides tighter listed spreads while Standard uses pricing without a separate commission. Suitability depends on expected volume and transaction frequency rather than the minimum spread alone.

Why Does ThinkZero Commission Matter for Scalping and High-Volume Trading?

The account is categorized in Broker Alarab data for scalpers and high-volume traders while carrying a recorded $7 per-lot round-turn commission. Total trading volume therefore becomes an important factor when evaluating the account. As the number of traded lots increases, the cumulative commission increases as well, so the benefit of tighter spreads should be weighed against commission cost.

Important details about the FxPro Elite account

The listed Elite spread is 0.0 pips

This is the value stored in Broker Alarab account data, but it does not mean zero trading cost because the account carries a separate commission.

Elite commission is $7 per lot in our data

Commission should be included in total cost calculations, particularly at larger trading volumes or as the total number of executed lots increases.

The minimum deposit is $100

This is the account requirement listed in Broker Alarab data and is not a recommendation for suitable trading capital or risk.

Important details about the ThinkZero account

Commission is $7 per lot round turn

This is the commission recorded in Broker Alarab data and it should be evaluated together with the spread when estimating ThinkZero trading costs.

0.0 pips does not mean zero cost

The listed spread starts from 0.0 and extends to 0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, but the separate commission means a transaction is not cost-free.

The minimum deposit is $100

This is the recorded account requirement, higher than Standard and ThinkTrader, and does not represent a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for FxPro Elite is 0.0, while ThinkMarkets ThinkZero shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for FxPro Elite is $100, compared with $100 for ThinkMarkets ThinkZero. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About FxPro Elite vs ThinkMarkets ThinkZero

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between FxPro Elite and ThinkMarkets ThinkZero?+
The recorded spread for FxPro Elite is 0.0, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for ThinkMarkets ThinkZero. The advertised commissions are Not specified and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the FxPro Elite account?+
The FxPro Elite account is one of the broker’s tight-spread, commission-based account options. According to Broker Alarab data, the listed spread is 0.0 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize the account for general traders.
What is the FxPro Elite spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, the listed FxPro Elite spread is 0.0 pips and commission is $7 per lot. A 0.0 spread does not mean trading is free because commission remains a direct transaction cost. Elite should therefore be evaluated using both commission and spread rather than the spread figure alone.
What is the FxPro Elite minimum deposit?+
The FxPro Elite minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $100. This matches the minimum stored for the other FxPro accounts in our table. The figure represents an account requirement in our database rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital, position size or risk.
What is the difference between FxPro Elite and Raw+?+
According to our data, both accounts carry a $7-per-lot commission, a $100 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Raw+ has a listed 0.0–0.3 pip spread range, while Elite has a listed spread of 0.0. The accounts therefore share several characteristics but should still be evaluated using their individual pricing data and structure.
What is the ThinkMarkets ThinkZero account?+
ThinkZero is the low-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and high-volume traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, commission is $7 per lot round turn, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What are the ThinkZero spread and commission?+
The recorded ThinkZero spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip average, while commission is $7 per lot round turn. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together, and the 0.0-pip minimum should not be interpreted as cost-free trading.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.