Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: FxPro Elitevs Ultima Markets ECN

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes FxPro Elite Different from Ultima Markets ECN?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

FxPro Elite

The FxPro Elite account is one of the broker’s commission-based, tight-spread account options. According to Broker Alarab data, the listed spread is 0.0 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize Elite for general traders, making direct comparisons with Raw+ and Standard useful for understanding its pricing structure.

Ultima Markets ECN

The Ultima Markets ECN account is the broker’s tight-spread pricing option for traders who prefer narrower spreads in exchange for a separate commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making ECN a direct alternative to Standard, particularly for active traders.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

FxPro
Elite
Ultima Markets
ECN

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

FxPro
FxPro
Ultima Markets
Ultima Markets

Account Name

FxPro
Elite
Ultima Markets
ECN

Account Type

FxPro
raw
Ultima Markets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

FxPro
0.0
Ultima Markets
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

FxPro
0
Ultima Markets
0

Average Recorded Spread

FxPro
0.1
Ultima Markets
0.1

Advertised Commission

FxPro
Not specified
Ultima Markets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

FxPro
$100
Ultima Markets
$50

Order Execution Method

FxPro
Market Execution
Ultima Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

FxPro
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
Ultima Markets
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

FxPro
Not classified in this category
Ultima Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

FxPro
1:400
Ultima Markets
1:2000

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

FxPro logo

FxPro

Elite

Ultima Markets logo

Ultima Markets

ECN

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see FxPro Elite as an account that should be evaluated using complete trading cost rather than the spread figure alone. Our data lists a 0.0 pip spread with a $7-per-lot commission, making commission an essential pricing component. Since its minimum deposit matches the other FxPro accounts in our data, comparisons with Raw+ and Standard matter more than the entry requirement itself.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Ultima Markets ECN as the more compelling option for spread-sensitive traders, especially because its $50 minimum deposit matches Standard in our data. The 0.0–0.3 pip range is attractive, but the $5-per-lot commission must always be included. The better account ultimately depends on total cost at the trader’s actual trading volume.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Listed spread is 0.0 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Clearly defined commission of $7 per lot
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $100 in our data
  • ✓Categorized for general traders within our account data
  • ✓Provides a pricing structure clearly different from the commission-free Standard account

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Clearly tighter displayed spread range than the Standard account
  • ✓The $50 minimum deposit matches Standard in our data
  • ✓Can be relevant to active and spread-sensitive traders
  • ✓Pricing structure allows spread and commission to be compared against actual trading volume

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $7-per-lot commission
  • !A 0.0 spread does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !Cumulative commission becomes increasingly important as total traded lots rise
  • !The account requires direct comparison with Raw+ because their commission and deposit requirements are similar

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a $5-per-lot trading commission according to our data
  • !A spread range starting at 0.0 does not mean a cost-free transaction
  • !Commission must be included when comparing ECN with Standard
  • !Standard may offer simpler pricing for lower-frequency traders who do not want a separate commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders researching the FxPro Elite account and its effective costs
  • •Users who place high importance on tight spreads and accept a separate commission
  • •Traders comparing Elite with Raw+ before choosing an FxPro account
  • •Users who evaluate trading cost using both commission and spread rather than focusing on one component

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Active traders who place a high priority on tight spreads
  • •Frequent traders who closely compare entry and exit costs
  • •Traders who prefer ECN pricing and are comfortable with a separate per-lot commission
  • •Users seeking tighter spreads than Standard without a higher minimum deposit in our data

Detailed Account Analysis

What Does a 0.0 Spread Mean on the FxPro Elite Account?

Broker Alarab data lists a 0.0 pip spread for Elite, but this figure does not mean the transaction cost is zero. The account carries a $7-per-lot commission, so commission needs to be included in any effective cost calculation. This is particularly important for traders searching for the FxPro Elite spread because the spread figure alone does not provide a complete view of pricing. Lot size and transaction frequency determine how strongly commission affects total costs.

FxPro Elite vs Raw+: What Is the Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, Elite and Raw+ both carry a $7-per-lot commission, a $100 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Raw+ has a listed 0.0–0.3 pip spread range, while Elite has a listed spread of 0.0. The accounts therefore share several pricing characteristics, but each should be evaluated using its own data rather than assuming that matching commissions automatically mean identical costs or use cases.

FxPro Elite vs Standard: Tight Spread or No Commission?

Comparing Elite with Standard makes the pricing difference clearer. Elite has a listed 0.0 pip spread with a $7-per-lot commission, while Standard uses 1.2–1.5 pip spreads without a separate commission. Both start at $100 in our data. Traders are therefore comparing a commission-based tight-spread model with an account that places more of its cost within the spread. The effective result depends on trading volume and transaction frequency.

Detailed Account Analysis

Ultima Markets ECN vs Standard: Which Account Is Better?

Both accounts have a $50 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data, so the comparison centers on trading costs rather than entry requirements. ECN offers spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $5-per-lot commission, while Standard is listed at 1.0–1.5 pips with no separate commission. ECN has a clear displayed spread advantage, while Standard provides the simpler fee model. Determining which is better requires applying the spread difference and commission to the trader’s expected lot size and transaction frequency.

Is Ultima Markets ECN Suitable for Active Trading?

The 0.0–0.3 pip displayed spread range makes ECN worth evaluating for traders making frequent entries and exits or placing a high value on tighter pricing. The $5-per-lot commission scales directly with trading volume, however, so the account should not be judged using spread alone. Active traders should estimate the combined spread and commission cost at their typical position size and compare the result with Standard before choosing.

How Do You Calculate the Real Cost of Ultima Markets ECN?

A common mistake is focusing on the 0.0 starting spread while ignoring commission. Our data lists a $5-per-lot commission for ECN, so spread and commission should be treated as two components of the same transaction cost. Traders can estimate their expected trading volume over a given period and compare accumulated commission with the spread difference between ECN and Standard.

Important details about the FxPro Elite account

The listed Elite spread is 0.0 pips

This is the value stored in Broker Alarab account data, but it does not mean zero trading cost because the account carries a separate commission.

Elite commission is $7 per lot in our data

Commission should be included in total cost calculations, particularly at larger trading volumes or as the total number of executed lots increases.

The minimum deposit is $100

This is the account requirement listed in Broker Alarab data and is not a recommendation for suitable trading capital or risk.

Important details about the Ultima Markets ECN account

A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero cost

Our data lists ECN spreads at 0.0–0.3 pips, but the account carries a $5-per-lot commission. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together when calculating trading cost.

The $50 minimum does not determine suitable trading capital

Broker Alarab data lists a $50 minimum deposit for ECN. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for capital appropriate to a particular strategy, leverage level or risk profile.

ECN and Standard have the same minimum deposit in our data

Our dataset does not require a higher minimum deposit to move from Standard to ECN. The main difference is pricing: wider spreads without commission versus tighter spreads with a per-lot commission.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for FxPro Elite is 0.0, while Ultima Markets ECN shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for FxPro Elite is $100, compared with $50 for Ultima Markets ECN. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About FxPro Elite vs Ultima Markets ECN

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between FxPro Elite and Ultima Markets ECN?+
The recorded spread for FxPro Elite is 0.0, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for Ultima Markets ECN. The advertised commissions are Not specified and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the FxPro Elite account?+
The FxPro Elite account is one of the broker’s tight-spread, commission-based account options. According to Broker Alarab data, the listed spread is 0.0 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize the account for general traders.
What is the FxPro Elite spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, the listed FxPro Elite spread is 0.0 pips and commission is $7 per lot. A 0.0 spread does not mean trading is free because commission remains a direct transaction cost. Elite should therefore be evaluated using both commission and spread rather than the spread figure alone.
What is the FxPro Elite minimum deposit?+
The FxPro Elite minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $100. This matches the minimum stored for the other FxPro accounts in our table. The figure represents an account requirement in our database rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital, position size or risk.
What is the difference between FxPro Elite and Raw+?+
According to our data, both accounts carry a $7-per-lot commission, a $100 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Raw+ has a listed 0.0–0.3 pip spread range, while Elite has a listed spread of 0.0. The accounts therefore share several characteristics but should still be evaluated using their individual pricing data and structure.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN account?+
The Ultima Markets ECN account combines tight spreads with a separate commission linked to trading volume. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. The account becomes particularly relevant when compared with Standard for traders who place greater importance on tight pricing.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Ultima Markets ECN spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $5 per lot. The displayed spread range is substantially tighter than Standard, but commission must be added when calculating total trading cost. A spread reaching 0.0 pips therefore does not mean a free transaction or guarantee that ECN is cheaper in every situation.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.