Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: FxPro Elitevs Ultima Markets ECN Cent

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes FxPro Elite Different from Ultima Markets ECN Cent?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

FxPro Elite

The FxPro Elite account is one of the broker’s commission-based, tight-spread account options. According to Broker Alarab data, the listed spread is 0.0 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize Elite for general traders, making direct comparisons with Raw+ and Standard useful for understanding its pricing structure.

Ultima Markets ECN Cent

The Ultima Markets ECN Cent account combines a cent-account structure with tight ECN-style pricing, providing an alternative for traders seeking greater trading-size flexibility without using Standard Cent pricing. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, a separate commission applies, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making comparison with Standard Cent particularly important.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

FxPro
Elite
Ultima Markets
ECN Cent

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

FxPro
FxPro
Ultima Markets
Ultima Markets

Account Name

FxPro
Elite
Ultima Markets
ECN Cent

Account Type

FxPro
raw
Ultima Markets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

FxPro
0.0
Ultima Markets
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

FxPro
0
Ultima Markets
0

Average Recorded Spread

FxPro
0.1
Ultima Markets
0.1

Advertised Commission

FxPro
Not specified
Ultima Markets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

FxPro
$100
Ultima Markets
$50

Order Execution Method

FxPro
Market Execution
Ultima Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

FxPro
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
Ultima Markets
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

FxPro
Not classified in this category
Ultima Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

FxPro
1:400
Ultima Markets
1:2000

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

FxPro logo

FxPro

Elite

Ultima Markets logo

Ultima Markets

ECN Cent

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see FxPro Elite as an account that should be evaluated using complete trading cost rather than the spread figure alone. Our data lists a 0.0 pip spread with a $7-per-lot commission, making commission an essential pricing component. Since its minimum deposit matches the other FxPro accounts in our data, comparisons with Raw+ and Standard matter more than the entry requirement itself.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Ultima Markets ECN Cent as the more specialized of the broker’s two cent accounts because it combines Cent-account flexibility with a 0.0–0.3 pip spread range in our data. It is not automatically the cheaper option because a separate commission applies. Its value is strongest for Cent traders who prioritize tighter pricing over the simpler Standard Cent model.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Listed spread is 0.0 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Clearly defined commission of $7 per lot
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $100 in our data
  • ✓Categorized for general traders within our account data
  • ✓Provides a pricing structure clearly different from the commission-free Standard account

Account Advantages

  • ✓Combines a Cent-account structure with ECN-style pricing
  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Clearly tighter spread range than Standard Cent
  • ✓The minimum deposit is $50 according to our data
  • ✓Provides an alternative to Standard Cent for traders who prefer tighter spreads with a separate commission

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $7-per-lot commission
  • !A 0.0 spread does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !Cumulative commission becomes increasingly important as total traded lots rise
  • !The account requires direct comparison with Raw+ because their commission and deposit requirements are similar

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate trading commission according to the account data
  • !Pricing is more complex than Standard Cent, which has no separate commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero total trading cost
  • !Spread and commission must be evaluated together against actual trading volume

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders researching the FxPro Elite account and its effective costs
  • •Users who place high importance on tight spreads and accept a separate commission
  • •Traders comparing Elite with Raw+ before choosing an FxPro account
  • •Users who evaluate trading cost using both commission and spread rather than focusing on one component

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders specifically looking for an Ultima Markets ECN Cent account
  • •Users seeking a Cent structure with tighter spreads than Standard Cent
  • •Traders focused on entry and exit pricing who are comfortable with a separate commission
  • •Users who want Cent-account flexibility with an ECN-style pricing model

Detailed Account Analysis

What Does a 0.0 Spread Mean on the FxPro Elite Account?

Broker Alarab data lists a 0.0 pip spread for Elite, but this figure does not mean the transaction cost is zero. The account carries a $7-per-lot commission, so commission needs to be included in any effective cost calculation. This is particularly important for traders searching for the FxPro Elite spread because the spread figure alone does not provide a complete view of pricing. Lot size and transaction frequency determine how strongly commission affects total costs.

FxPro Elite vs Raw+: What Is the Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, Elite and Raw+ both carry a $7-per-lot commission, a $100 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Raw+ has a listed 0.0–0.3 pip spread range, while Elite has a listed spread of 0.0. The accounts therefore share several pricing characteristics, but each should be evaluated using its own data rather than assuming that matching commissions automatically mean identical costs or use cases.

FxPro Elite vs Standard: Tight Spread or No Commission?

Comparing Elite with Standard makes the pricing difference clearer. Elite has a listed 0.0 pip spread with a $7-per-lot commission, while Standard uses 1.2–1.5 pip spreads without a separate commission. Both start at $100 in our data. Traders are therefore comparing a commission-based tight-spread model with an account that places more of its cost within the spread. The effective result depends on trading volume and transaction frequency.

Detailed Account Analysis

Ultima Markets ECN Cent vs Standard Cent: Which Is Better?

This is the key comparison for traders looking for an Ultima Markets cent account. Both use a Cent structure and have a $50 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data, but pricing is different. Standard Cent uses a 1.0–1.5 pip range with no separate commission, while ECN Cent narrows spreads to 0.0–0.3 pips and adds a commission. Standard Cent therefore provides simpler pricing, while ECN Cent is worth evaluating for traders who place greater importance on tighter spreads.

How Do Ultima Markets ECN Cent Trading Costs Work?

The account has two main cost components: spread and commission. Its 0.0–0.3 pip range is clearly tighter than Standard Cent, but the presence of commission means comparing the accounts using spread alone would be incomplete. Traders should consider position size, trading frequency and resulting commission, then compare total cost with the commission-free Standard Cent pricing model.

Is ECN Cent Suitable for Moving From Demo to Live Trading?

The account can be relevant to traders who want a live Cent environment while experiencing a cost structure closer to ECN pricing instead of relying only on Standard-style spreads. This provides practical exposure to spreads, commissions and position sizing. A Cent account does not remove market or leverage risk, however, so ECN Cent should be viewed as a different account structure rather than a risk-free substitute for regular trading accounts.

Important details about the FxPro Elite account

The listed Elite spread is 0.0 pips

This is the value stored in Broker Alarab account data, but it does not mean zero trading cost because the account carries a separate commission.

Elite commission is $7 per lot in our data

Commission should be included in total cost calculations, particularly at larger trading volumes or as the total number of executed lots increases.

The minimum deposit is $100

This is the account requirement listed in Broker Alarab data and is not a recommendation for suitable trading capital or risk.

Important details about the Ultima Markets ECN Cent account

ECN Cent commission is part of effective trading cost

The account combines tight spreads with a separate commission. Traders should therefore consider the actual commission generated by their trading volume when comparing ECN Cent with Standard Cent.

Tighter spreads do not automatically mean lower total cost

ECN Cent spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips in our data, but a separate commission applies. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together rather than relying on either figure alone.

A Cent account remains a live trading account

The cent structure provides greater flexibility in trading size but does not eliminate market or leverage risk. Position sizing and risk management remain important when using ECN Cent.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for FxPro Elite is 0.0, while Ultima Markets ECN Cent shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for FxPro Elite is $100, compared with $50 for Ultima Markets ECN Cent. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About FxPro Elite vs Ultima Markets ECN Cent

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between FxPro Elite and Ultima Markets ECN Cent?+
The recorded spread for FxPro Elite is 0.0, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for Ultima Markets ECN Cent. The advertised commissions are Not specified and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the FxPro Elite account?+
The FxPro Elite account is one of the broker’s tight-spread, commission-based account options. According to Broker Alarab data, the listed spread is 0.0 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize the account for general traders.
What is the FxPro Elite spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, the listed FxPro Elite spread is 0.0 pips and commission is $7 per lot. A 0.0 spread does not mean trading is free because commission remains a direct transaction cost. Elite should therefore be evaluated using both commission and spread rather than the spread figure alone.
What is the FxPro Elite minimum deposit?+
The FxPro Elite minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $100. This matches the minimum stored for the other FxPro accounts in our table. The figure represents an account requirement in our database rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital, position size or risk.
What is the difference between FxPro Elite and Raw+?+
According to our data, both accounts carry a $7-per-lot commission, a $100 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Raw+ has a listed 0.0–0.3 pip spread range, while Elite has a listed spread of 0.0. The accounts therefore share several characteristics but should still be evaluated using their individual pricing data and structure.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN Cent account?+
The Ultima Markets ECN Cent account combines a Cent-account structure with tighter spreads and a separate commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. Its main difference from Standard Cent is the pricing model, making it relevant to traders seeking Cent flexibility with ECN-style costs.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN Cent spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, ECN Cent spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and a separate trading commission applies. The account should therefore not be evaluated using spread alone. Position size and resulting commission should be considered alongside spread when calculating costs or comparing ECN Cent with Standard Cent.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.