Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: FxPro Elitevs Ultima Markets Standard

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes FxPro Elite Different from Ultima Markets Standard?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

FxPro Elite

The FxPro Elite account is one of the broker’s commission-based, tight-spread account options. According to Broker Alarab data, the listed spread is 0.0 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize Elite for general traders, making direct comparisons with Raw+ and Standard useful for understanding its pricing structure.

Ultima Markets Standard

The Ultima Markets Standard account uses straightforward spread-based pricing without a separate per-lot commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making Standard an important comparison point against ECN for traders balancing simpler costs with tighter spreads.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

FxPro
Elite
Ultima Markets
Standard

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

FxPro
FxPro
Ultima Markets
Ultima Markets

Account Name

FxPro
Elite
Ultima Markets
Standard

Account Type

FxPro
raw
Ultima Markets
standard

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

FxPro
0.0
Ultima Markets
1.0 - 1.5

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

FxPro
0
Ultima Markets
1

Average Recorded Spread

FxPro
0.1
Ultima Markets
1.2

Advertised Commission

FxPro
Not specified
Ultima Markets
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

FxPro
$100
Ultima Markets
$50

Order Execution Method

FxPro
Market Execution
Ultima Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

FxPro
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
Ultima Markets
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

FxPro
Not classified in this category
Ultima Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

FxPro
1:400
Ultima Markets
1:2000

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

FxPro logo

FxPro

Elite

Ultima Markets logo

Ultima Markets

Standard

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see FxPro Elite as an account that should be evaluated using complete trading cost rather than the spread figure alone. Our data lists a 0.0 pip spread with a $7-per-lot commission, making commission an essential pricing component. Since its minimum deposit matches the other FxPro accounts in our data, comparisons with Raw+ and Standard matter more than the entry requirement itself.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Ultima Markets Standard as suitable for traders who want straightforward pricing without a separate commission. Because ECN carries the same $50 minimum deposit in our data, comparing the two is essential. Standard is simpler to price, while ECN provides tighter spreads for a commission, so the choice should reflect trading size and frequency rather than deposit alone.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Listed spread is 0.0 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Clearly defined commission of $7 per lot
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $100 in our data
  • ✓Categorized for general traders within our account data
  • ✓Provides a pricing structure clearly different from the commission-free Standard account

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips in our dataset
  • ✓The minimum deposit is $50
  • ✓Straightforward pricing structure based primarily on spread
  • ✓Easy to compare directly with ECN when choosing a pricing model

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $7-per-lot commission
  • !A 0.0 spread does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !Cumulative commission becomes increasingly important as total traded lots rise
  • !The account requires direct comparison with Raw+ because their commission and deposit requirements are similar

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The displayed spread range is wider than ECN in our data
  • !ECN carries the same $50 minimum deposit requirement
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !The ECN pricing model becomes increasingly important to compare as trading volume or frequency rises

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders researching the FxPro Elite account and its effective costs
  • •Users who place high importance on tight spreads and accept a separate commission
  • •Traders comparing Elite with Raw+ before choosing an FxPro account
  • •Users who evaluate trading cost using both commission and spread rather than focusing on one component

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders who prefer an account without a separate per-lot commission
  • •Users looking for an Ultima Markets account with easy-to-understand pricing
  • •Beginners and traders who prefer a spread-based pricing model
  • •Traders who do not want to calculate a separate commission alongside trading volume

Detailed Account Analysis

What Does a 0.0 Spread Mean on the FxPro Elite Account?

Broker Alarab data lists a 0.0 pip spread for Elite, but this figure does not mean the transaction cost is zero. The account carries a $7-per-lot commission, so commission needs to be included in any effective cost calculation. This is particularly important for traders searching for the FxPro Elite spread because the spread figure alone does not provide a complete view of pricing. Lot size and transaction frequency determine how strongly commission affects total costs.

FxPro Elite vs Raw+: What Is the Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, Elite and Raw+ both carry a $7-per-lot commission, a $100 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Raw+ has a listed 0.0–0.3 pip spread range, while Elite has a listed spread of 0.0. The accounts therefore share several pricing characteristics, but each should be evaluated using its own data rather than assuming that matching commissions automatically mean identical costs or use cases.

FxPro Elite vs Standard: Tight Spread or No Commission?

Comparing Elite with Standard makes the pricing difference clearer. Elite has a listed 0.0 pip spread with a $7-per-lot commission, while Standard uses 1.2–1.5 pip spreads without a separate commission. Both start at $100 in our data. Traders are therefore comparing a commission-based tight-spread model with an account that places more of its cost within the spread. The effective result depends on trading volume and transaction frequency.

Detailed Account Analysis

Ultima Markets Standard vs ECN: Which Account Costs Less?

This is the most important Ultima Markets account comparison because Standard and ECN carry the same $50 minimum deposit in Broker Alarab data. Standard has spreads of 1.0–1.5 pips with no separate commission, while ECN narrows the range to 0.0–0.3 pips for a $5-per-lot commission. Deposit size therefore does not decide between them. Traders need to compare the spread difference with commission at their actual trading volume to determine which pricing model may produce the lower overall transaction cost.

Is the Ultima Markets Standard Account Really Commission Free?

The separate trading commission listed for Standard is $0, meaning our data does not apply an additional per-lot trading commission to the account. That does not make each transaction free because the 1.0–1.5 pip spread remains part of entry and exit cost. Searching for a commission-free account should therefore go beyond the commission figure and include spread, particularly when comparing Standard with the tighter-spread, commission-based ECN account.

Is Ultima Markets Standard Suitable for Beginners?

Standard can be easier for newer traders to understand because its pricing does not add a separate per-lot commission, while the minimum deposit in our data is $50. Simpler pricing does not automatically make it the best account for every beginner, however. Traders still need to understand spreads, leverage, position sizing and risk management. With ECN carrying the same minimum deposit, understanding spread-only versus spread-plus-commission pricing is particularly useful before choosing.

Important details about the FxPro Elite account

The listed Elite spread is 0.0 pips

This is the value stored in Broker Alarab account data, but it does not mean zero trading cost because the account carries a separate commission.

Elite commission is $7 per lot in our data

Commission should be included in total cost calculations, particularly at larger trading volumes or as the total number of executed lots increases.

The minimum deposit is $100

This is the account requirement listed in Broker Alarab data and is not a recommendation for suitable trading capital or risk.

Important details about the Ultima Markets Standard account

$0 commission does not mean zero trading cost

Standard has no separate trading commission in our data, but its 1.0–1.5 pip spread remains part of transaction cost and should be included in any meaningful account comparison.

The $50 minimum deposit is not suggested trading capital

Broker Alarab data lists a $50 minimum deposit for Standard. This is an account requirement rather than guidance on appropriate capital for a particular strategy, position size or risk level.

Compare Standard with ECN before opening an account

Both accounts carry the same minimum deposit in our data but use clearly different pricing models. Standard has no separate commission, while ECN reduces spreads and adds a per-lot trading commission.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for FxPro Elite is 0.0, while Ultima Markets Standard shows 1.0 - 1.5. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for FxPro Elite is $100, compared with $50 for Ultima Markets Standard. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About FxPro Elite vs Ultima Markets Standard

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between FxPro Elite and Ultima Markets Standard?+
The recorded spread for FxPro Elite is 0.0, compared with 1.0 - 1.5 for Ultima Markets Standard. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the FxPro Elite account?+
The FxPro Elite account is one of the broker’s tight-spread, commission-based account options. According to Broker Alarab data, the listed spread is 0.0 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize the account for general traders.
What is the FxPro Elite spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, the listed FxPro Elite spread is 0.0 pips and commission is $7 per lot. A 0.0 spread does not mean trading is free because commission remains a direct transaction cost. Elite should therefore be evaluated using both commission and spread rather than the spread figure alone.
What is the FxPro Elite minimum deposit?+
The FxPro Elite minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $100. This matches the minimum stored for the other FxPro accounts in our table. The figure represents an account requirement in our database rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital, position size or risk.
What is the difference between FxPro Elite and Raw+?+
According to our data, both accounts carry a $7-per-lot commission, a $100 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Raw+ has a listed 0.0–0.3 pip spread range, while Elite has a listed spread of 0.0. The accounts therefore share several characteristics but should still be evaluated using their individual pricing data and structure.
What is the Ultima Markets Standard account?+
The Ultima Markets Standard account uses a pricing model based primarily on spreads without a separate trading commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. It provides the simpler pricing structure when compared with the commission-based ECN account.
What is the Ultima Markets Standard spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Ultima Markets Standard spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips and there is no separate trading commission. Zero commission does not make transactions cost-free because spread remains an important trading expense. Standard should therefore be compared with ECN using both spread and commission rather than the commission figure alone.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.