
Trading Account Comparison: FxPro Raw+vs Ultima Markets ECN
Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.


ECN
What Makes FxPro Raw+ Different from Ultima Markets ECN?
Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.
FxPro Raw+
The FxPro Raw+ account is a tight-spread option within the FxPro account lineup and is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners. Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. This makes Raw+ particularly relevant to traders researching FxPro Raw pricing or comparing Raw+ directly with the commission-free Standard account.
Ultima Markets ECN
The Ultima Markets ECN account is the broker’s tight-spread pricing option for traders who prefer narrower spreads in exchange for a separate commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making ECN a direct alternative to Standard, particularly for active traders.
Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms
Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.
01 — Basic Account Information
Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.
Broker
Account Name
Account Type
Broker Regulatory Licenses
Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs
Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.
Advertised Spread Range
Minimum Recorded Spread
Based on the available account information.
Average Recorded Spread
Advertised Commission
03 — Deposits and Execution
Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.
Minimum Deposit
Order Execution Method
Trading Platforms
Available platforms may differ by account type.
04 — Account Features and Conditions
Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.
Scalping Suitability
An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.
05 — Broker Information and Regulation
Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.
Listed Regulatory Licenses
Broker Maximum Leverage
Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.
Open a Trading Account
Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.
| Comparison Criteria | FxPro Raw+ | Ultima Markets ECN |
|---|---|---|
01 — Basic Account Information Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information. | ||
| Broker | FxPro | Ultima Markets |
| Account Name | Raw+ | ECN |
| Account Type | raw | raw |
| Broker Regulatory Licenses Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country. | FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA | FSC | FSCA |
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing. | ||
| Advertised Spread Range | 0.0 – 0.3 | 0.0 - 0.3 |
| Minimum Recorded Spread Based on the available account information. | 0 | 0 |
| Average Recorded Spread | 0.2 | 0.1 |
| Advertised Commission | Not specified | Not specified |
03 — Deposits and Execution Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics. | ||
| Minimum Deposit | $100 | $50 |
| Order Execution Method | Market Execution | Market Execution |
| Trading Platforms Available platforms may differ by account type. | MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView | MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App |
04 — Account Features and Conditions Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability. | ||
| Scalping Suitability An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability. | Classified as suitable for scalping | Not classified in this category |
05 — Broker Information and Regulation Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account. | ||
| Listed Regulatory Licenses | FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA | FSC | FSCA |
| Broker Maximum Leverage Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity. | 1:400 | 1:2000 |
| Open a Trading Account | Open Account ↗ | Open Account ↗ |
Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts
We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

FxPro
Raw+

Ultima Markets
ECN
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see FxPro Raw+ as a clear option for traders who place greater importance on tight spreads and accept a separate commission. Its 0.0–0.3 pip range differentiates it clearly from Standard, but the $7-per-lot commission should not be overlooked. Raw+ is best evaluated by calculating total cost and comparing it with Standard at the trader’s actual volume and frequency.
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see Ultima Markets ECN as the more compelling option for spread-sensitive traders, especially because its $50 minimum deposit matches Standard in our data. The 0.0–0.3 pip range is attractive, but the $5-per-lot commission must always be included. The better account ultimately depends on total cost at the trader’s actual trading volume.
Account Advantages
- ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
- ✓Significantly tighter spread range than the Standard account in our data
- ✓Minimum deposit is $100 in our database
- ✓Categorized for beginners within our FxPro account data
- ✓Provides a clear Raw pricing model for traders who prefer tighter spreads with a separate commission
Account Advantages
- ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
- ✓Clearly tighter displayed spread range than the Standard account
- ✓The $50 minimum deposit matches Standard in our data
- ✓Can be relevant to active and spread-sensitive traders
- ✓Pricing structure allows spread and commission to be compared against actual trading volume
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !Carries a separate $7-per-lot commission
- !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost
- !Beginners need to understand how spread and commission combine when calculating costs
- !It cannot automatically be considered cheaper than Standard without considering trading volume and frequency
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !Carries a $5-per-lot trading commission according to our data
- !A spread range starting at 0.0 does not mean a cost-free transaction
- !Commission must be included when comparing ECN with Standard
- !Standard may offer simpler pricing for lower-frequency traders who do not want a separate commission
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Beginners who want to understand and use a tight-spread Raw pricing model
- •Traders who prioritize a tighter spread range
- •Users who prefer paying a separate commission in exchange for reducing the spread component
- •Traders comparing FxPro Raw+ with Standard using total trading cost
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Active traders who place a high priority on tight spreads
- •Frequent traders who closely compare entry and exit costs
- •Traders who prefer ECN pricing and are comfortable with a separate per-lot commission
- •Users seeking tighter spreads than Standard without a higher minimum deposit in our data
Detailed Account Analysis
FxPro Raw+ vs Standard: Which Account Fits Your Trading Style?
According to Broker Alarab data, Raw+ uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $7-per-lot commission, while Standard uses a 1.2–1.5 pip range without a separate commission. Both accounts start at $100 and use Market Execution. The comparison is therefore not simply between an expensive and inexpensive account but between two different pricing models. Traders should estimate spread and commission effects at their expected lot size and transaction frequency to determine which structure better fits their activity.
Does the FxPro Raw+ Spread Starting at 0.0 Mean Zero Trading Cost?
No. According to Broker Alarab data, the Raw+ spread range starts at 0.0 and extends to 0.3 pips, but the account carries a $7-per-lot commission. The minimum spread should therefore not be used alone as a measure of trading cost. Effective cost depends on the spread at execution together with commission linked to trade size. This distinction is particularly important when comparing Raw+ with Standard, which has no separate commission in our data.
Is the FxPro Raw+ Account Good for Beginners?
Broker Alarab categorizes Raw+ for beginners in our account data, but new traders need to understand the pricing model before choosing it. Unlike Standard, where cost is placed primarily within the spread, Raw+ separates pricing into a tighter spread and a separate commission. The structure is straightforward once understood, but it requires traders to evaluate complete transaction cost rather than focusing on spread alone. Beginners can therefore compare the accounts using expected transaction frequency and lot size.
Detailed Account Analysis
Ultima Markets ECN vs Standard: Which Account Is Better?
Both accounts have a $50 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data, so the comparison centers on trading costs rather than entry requirements. ECN offers spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $5-per-lot commission, while Standard is listed at 1.0–1.5 pips with no separate commission. ECN has a clear displayed spread advantage, while Standard provides the simpler fee model. Determining which is better requires applying the spread difference and commission to the trader’s expected lot size and transaction frequency.
Is Ultima Markets ECN Suitable for Active Trading?
The 0.0–0.3 pip displayed spread range makes ECN worth evaluating for traders making frequent entries and exits or placing a high value on tighter pricing. The $5-per-lot commission scales directly with trading volume, however, so the account should not be judged using spread alone. Active traders should estimate the combined spread and commission cost at their typical position size and compare the result with Standard before choosing.
How Do You Calculate the Real Cost of Ultima Markets ECN?
A common mistake is focusing on the 0.0 starting spread while ignoring commission. Our data lists a $5-per-lot commission for ECN, so spread and commission should be treated as two components of the same transaction cost. Traders can estimate their expected trading volume over a given period and compare accumulated commission with the spread difference between ECN and Standard.
Important details about the FxPro Raw+ account
Raw+ commission is listed at $7 per lot in our data
Broker Alarab data lists a $7-per-lot commission for Raw+. Commission should therefore be combined with the spread effect when calculating total trading cost.
The 0.0–0.3 pip range is not the complete cost
The ability for spreads to reach 0.0 does not mean a transaction is cost-free because the separate commission remains part of the account pricing model.
Raw+ and Standard both start at $100 in our data
Since the minimum deposit is the same for both accounts, comparison should focus more heavily on spread, commission, trading volume and transaction frequency.
Important details about the Ultima Markets ECN account
A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero cost
Our data lists ECN spreads at 0.0–0.3 pips, but the account carries a $5-per-lot commission. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together when calculating trading cost.
The $50 minimum does not determine suitable trading capital
Broker Alarab data lists a $50 minimum deposit for ECN. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for capital appropriate to a particular strategy, leverage level or risk profile.
ECN and Standard have the same minimum deposit in our data
Our dataset does not require a higher minimum deposit to move from Standard to ECN. The main difference is pricing: wider spreads without commission versus tighter spreads with a per-lot commission.
How to Choose the Right Trading Account
Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.
Compare Spreads and Commissions Together
The recorded spread for FxPro Raw+ is 0.0 – 0.3, while Ultima Markets ECN shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.
Review Minimum Deposit Requirements
The recorded minimum deposit for FxPro Raw+ is $100, compared with $50 for Ultima Markets ECN. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.
Compare Trading Platforms and Execution
Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.
Verify Regulation and Eligibility
Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.
FAQs About FxPro Raw+ vs Ultima Markets ECN
Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.
What is the difference between FxPro Raw+ and Ultima Markets ECN?+
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
What is the FxPro Raw+ account?+
What is the FxPro Raw+ spread and commission?+
What is the FxPro Raw+ minimum deposit?+
What is the difference between FxPro Raw+ and Standard?+
What is the Ultima Markets ECN account?+
What is the Ultima Markets ECN spread and commission?+
Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail
Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.
