Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: FxPro Raw+vs Ultima Markets Standard

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes FxPro Raw+ Different from Ultima Markets Standard?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

FxPro Raw+

The FxPro Raw+ account is a tight-spread option within the FxPro account lineup and is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners. Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. This makes Raw+ particularly relevant to traders researching FxPro Raw pricing or comparing Raw+ directly with the commission-free Standard account.

Ultima Markets Standard

The Ultima Markets Standard account uses straightforward spread-based pricing without a separate per-lot commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making Standard an important comparison point against ECN for traders balancing simpler costs with tighter spreads.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

FxPro
Raw+
Ultima Markets
Standard

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

FxPro
FxPro
Ultima Markets
Ultima Markets

Account Name

FxPro
Raw+
Ultima Markets
Standard

Account Type

FxPro
raw
Ultima Markets
standard

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

FxPro
0.0 – 0.3
Ultima Markets
1.0 - 1.5

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

FxPro
0
Ultima Markets
1

Average Recorded Spread

FxPro
0.2
Ultima Markets
1.2

Advertised Commission

FxPro
Not specified
Ultima Markets
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

FxPro
$100
Ultima Markets
$50

Order Execution Method

FxPro
Market Execution
Ultima Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

FxPro
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
Ultima Markets
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

FxPro
Classified as suitable for scalping
Ultima Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

FxPro
1:400
Ultima Markets
1:2000

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

FxPro logo

FxPro

Raw+

Ultima Markets logo

Ultima Markets

Standard

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see FxPro Raw+ as a clear option for traders who place greater importance on tight spreads and accept a separate commission. Its 0.0–0.3 pip range differentiates it clearly from Standard, but the $7-per-lot commission should not be overlooked. Raw+ is best evaluated by calculating total cost and comparing it with Standard at the trader’s actual volume and frequency.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Ultima Markets Standard as suitable for traders who want straightforward pricing without a separate commission. Because ECN carries the same $50 minimum deposit in our data, comparing the two is essential. Standard is simpler to price, while ECN provides tighter spreads for a commission, so the choice should reflect trading size and frequency rather than deposit alone.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Significantly tighter spread range than the Standard account in our data
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $100 in our database
  • ✓Categorized for beginners within our FxPro account data
  • ✓Provides a clear Raw pricing model for traders who prefer tighter spreads with a separate commission

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips in our dataset
  • ✓The minimum deposit is $50
  • ✓Straightforward pricing structure based primarily on spread
  • ✓Easy to compare directly with ECN when choosing a pricing model

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $7-per-lot commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost
  • !Beginners need to understand how spread and commission combine when calculating costs
  • !It cannot automatically be considered cheaper than Standard without considering trading volume and frequency

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The displayed spread range is wider than ECN in our data
  • !ECN carries the same $50 minimum deposit requirement
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !The ECN pricing model becomes increasingly important to compare as trading volume or frequency rises

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Beginners who want to understand and use a tight-spread Raw pricing model
  • •Traders who prioritize a tighter spread range
  • •Users who prefer paying a separate commission in exchange for reducing the spread component
  • •Traders comparing FxPro Raw+ with Standard using total trading cost

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders who prefer an account without a separate per-lot commission
  • •Users looking for an Ultima Markets account with easy-to-understand pricing
  • •Beginners and traders who prefer a spread-based pricing model
  • •Traders who do not want to calculate a separate commission alongside trading volume

Detailed Account Analysis

FxPro Raw+ vs Standard: Which Account Fits Your Trading Style?

According to Broker Alarab data, Raw+ uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $7-per-lot commission, while Standard uses a 1.2–1.5 pip range without a separate commission. Both accounts start at $100 and use Market Execution. The comparison is therefore not simply between an expensive and inexpensive account but between two different pricing models. Traders should estimate spread and commission effects at their expected lot size and transaction frequency to determine which structure better fits their activity.

Does the FxPro Raw+ Spread Starting at 0.0 Mean Zero Trading Cost?

No. According to Broker Alarab data, the Raw+ spread range starts at 0.0 and extends to 0.3 pips, but the account carries a $7-per-lot commission. The minimum spread should therefore not be used alone as a measure of trading cost. Effective cost depends on the spread at execution together with commission linked to trade size. This distinction is particularly important when comparing Raw+ with Standard, which has no separate commission in our data.

Is the FxPro Raw+ Account Good for Beginners?

Broker Alarab categorizes Raw+ for beginners in our account data, but new traders need to understand the pricing model before choosing it. Unlike Standard, where cost is placed primarily within the spread, Raw+ separates pricing into a tighter spread and a separate commission. The structure is straightforward once understood, but it requires traders to evaluate complete transaction cost rather than focusing on spread alone. Beginners can therefore compare the accounts using expected transaction frequency and lot size.

Detailed Account Analysis

Ultima Markets Standard vs ECN: Which Account Costs Less?

This is the most important Ultima Markets account comparison because Standard and ECN carry the same $50 minimum deposit in Broker Alarab data. Standard has spreads of 1.0–1.5 pips with no separate commission, while ECN narrows the range to 0.0–0.3 pips for a $5-per-lot commission. Deposit size therefore does not decide between them. Traders need to compare the spread difference with commission at their actual trading volume to determine which pricing model may produce the lower overall transaction cost.

Is the Ultima Markets Standard Account Really Commission Free?

The separate trading commission listed for Standard is $0, meaning our data does not apply an additional per-lot trading commission to the account. That does not make each transaction free because the 1.0–1.5 pip spread remains part of entry and exit cost. Searching for a commission-free account should therefore go beyond the commission figure and include spread, particularly when comparing Standard with the tighter-spread, commission-based ECN account.

Is Ultima Markets Standard Suitable for Beginners?

Standard can be easier for newer traders to understand because its pricing does not add a separate per-lot commission, while the minimum deposit in our data is $50. Simpler pricing does not automatically make it the best account for every beginner, however. Traders still need to understand spreads, leverage, position sizing and risk management. With ECN carrying the same minimum deposit, understanding spread-only versus spread-plus-commission pricing is particularly useful before choosing.

Important details about the FxPro Raw+ account

Raw+ commission is listed at $7 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $7-per-lot commission for Raw+. Commission should therefore be combined with the spread effect when calculating total trading cost.

The 0.0–0.3 pip range is not the complete cost

The ability for spreads to reach 0.0 does not mean a transaction is cost-free because the separate commission remains part of the account pricing model.

Raw+ and Standard both start at $100 in our data

Since the minimum deposit is the same for both accounts, comparison should focus more heavily on spread, commission, trading volume and transaction frequency.

Important details about the Ultima Markets Standard account

$0 commission does not mean zero trading cost

Standard has no separate trading commission in our data, but its 1.0–1.5 pip spread remains part of transaction cost and should be included in any meaningful account comparison.

The $50 minimum deposit is not suggested trading capital

Broker Alarab data lists a $50 minimum deposit for Standard. This is an account requirement rather than guidance on appropriate capital for a particular strategy, position size or risk level.

Compare Standard with ECN before opening an account

Both accounts carry the same minimum deposit in our data but use clearly different pricing models. Standard has no separate commission, while ECN reduces spreads and adds a per-lot trading commission.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for FxPro Raw+ is 0.0 – 0.3, while Ultima Markets Standard shows 1.0 - 1.5. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for FxPro Raw+ is $100, compared with $50 for Ultima Markets Standard. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About FxPro Raw+ vs Ultima Markets Standard

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between FxPro Raw+ and Ultima Markets Standard?+
The recorded spread for FxPro Raw+ is 0.0 – 0.3, compared with 1.0 - 1.5 for Ultima Markets Standard. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the FxPro Raw+ account?+
The FxPro Raw+ account is a tight-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from Standard by using tighter spreads in exchange for a separate per-lot commission.
What is the FxPro Raw+ spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, FxPro Raw+ spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $7 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading is cost-free because commission remains a direct transaction cost. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together when comparing Raw+ with the other FxPro account types.
What is the FxPro Raw+ minimum deposit?+
The FxPro Raw+ minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $100. This matches the minimum stored for Standard and the other FxPro accounts in our table. The figure represents an account requirement in our database rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital.
What is the difference between FxPro Raw+ and Standard?+
According to our data, Raw+ uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $7-per-lot commission, while Standard uses 1.2–1.5 pip spreads without a separate commission. Both start at $100 and use Market Execution. Raw+ focuses on reducing the spread in exchange for commission, while Standard provides a simpler pricing structure based more heavily on the spread.
What is the Ultima Markets Standard account?+
The Ultima Markets Standard account uses a pricing model based primarily on spreads without a separate trading commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. It provides the simpler pricing structure when compared with the commission-based ECN account.
What is the Ultima Markets Standard spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Ultima Markets Standard spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips and there is no separate trading commission. Zero commission does not make transactions cost-free because spread remains an important trading expense. Standard should therefore be compared with ECN using both spread and commission rather than the commission figure alone.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.