Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: FxPro Raw+vs Ultima Markets Standard Cent

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes FxPro Raw+ Different from Ultima Markets Standard Cent?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

FxPro Raw+

The FxPro Raw+ account is a tight-spread option within the FxPro account lineup and is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners. Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. This makes Raw+ particularly relevant to traders researching FxPro Raw pricing or comparing Raw+ directly with the commission-free Standard account.

Ultima Markets Standard Cent

The Ultima Markets Standard Cent account combines cent-account trading with straightforward commission-free pricing, targeting traders who want greater flexibility with smaller trading sizes before moving to larger account structures. According to Broker Alarab data, pricing follows the Standard spread model, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making it worth comparing with Standard and ECN Cent.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

FxPro
Raw+
Ultima Markets
Standard Cent

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

FxPro
FxPro
Ultima Markets
Ultima Markets

Account Name

FxPro
Raw+
Ultima Markets
Standard Cent

Account Type

FxPro
raw
Ultima Markets
cent

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

FxPro
0.0 – 0.3
Ultima Markets
1.0 - 1.5

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

FxPro
0
Ultima Markets
1

Average Recorded Spread

FxPro
0.2
Ultima Markets
1.2

Advertised Commission

FxPro
Not specified
Ultima Markets
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

FxPro
$100
Ultima Markets
$50

Order Execution Method

FxPro
Market Execution
Ultima Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

FxPro
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
Ultima Markets
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

FxPro
Classified as suitable for scalping
Ultima Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

FxPro
1:400
Ultima Markets
1:2000

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

FxPro logo

FxPro

Raw+

Ultima Markets logo

Ultima Markets

Standard Cent

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see FxPro Raw+ as a clear option for traders who place greater importance on tight spreads and accept a separate commission. Its 0.0–0.3 pip range differentiates it clearly from Standard, but the $7-per-lot commission should not be overlooked. Raw+ is best evaluated by calculating total cost and comparing it with Standard at the trader’s actual volume and frequency.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Ultima Markets Standard Cent as most relevant to traders specifically seeking a cent account with straightforward commission-free pricing. Its main advantage is not a lower minimum deposit, but the combination of a cent structure with the Standard pricing model. Traders prioritizing tighter spreads should compare Standard Cent directly with ECN Cent before choosing.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Significantly tighter spread range than the Standard account in our data
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $100 in our database
  • ✓Categorized for beginners within our FxPro account data
  • ✓Provides a clear Raw pricing model for traders who prefer tighter spreads with a separate commission

Account Advantages

  • ✓Cent-account structure for traders seeking greater flexibility in trading size
  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓The minimum deposit is $50
  • ✓Straightforward pricing model based primarily on spread
  • ✓Provides a practical account type for comparing cent trading with regular account structures

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $7-per-lot commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost
  • !Beginners need to understand how spread and commission combine when calculating costs
  • !It cannot automatically be considered cheaper than Standard without considering trading volume and frequency

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Does not provide a lower minimum deposit than Standard or ECN in our data
  • !ECN Cent provides tighter spread pricing in exchange for a separate commission
  • !Zero separate commission does not eliminate spread-related trading costs
  • !Experienced traders may not need a Cent structure if they are already comfortable with regular accounts

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Beginners who want to understand and use a tight-spread Raw pricing model
  • •Traders who prioritize a tighter spread range
  • •Users who prefer paying a separate commission in exchange for reducing the spread component
  • •Traders comparing FxPro Raw+ with Standard using total trading cost

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders specifically looking for an Ultima Markets cent account
  • •Beginners moving from demo trading toward a live environment more gradually
  • •Users who prefer a pricing model without a separate per-lot commission
  • •Traders seeking greater flexibility when managing trading size and market exposure

Detailed Account Analysis

FxPro Raw+ vs Standard: Which Account Fits Your Trading Style?

According to Broker Alarab data, Raw+ uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $7-per-lot commission, while Standard uses a 1.2–1.5 pip range without a separate commission. Both accounts start at $100 and use Market Execution. The comparison is therefore not simply between an expensive and inexpensive account but between two different pricing models. Traders should estimate spread and commission effects at their expected lot size and transaction frequency to determine which structure better fits their activity.

Does the FxPro Raw+ Spread Starting at 0.0 Mean Zero Trading Cost?

No. According to Broker Alarab data, the Raw+ spread range starts at 0.0 and extends to 0.3 pips, but the account carries a $7-per-lot commission. The minimum spread should therefore not be used alone as a measure of trading cost. Effective cost depends on the spread at execution together with commission linked to trade size. This distinction is particularly important when comparing Raw+ with Standard, which has no separate commission in our data.

Is the FxPro Raw+ Account Good for Beginners?

Broker Alarab categorizes Raw+ for beginners in our account data, but new traders need to understand the pricing model before choosing it. Unlike Standard, where cost is placed primarily within the spread, Raw+ separates pricing into a tighter spread and a separate commission. The structure is straightforward once understood, but it requires traders to evaluate complete transaction cost rather than focusing on spread alone. Beginners can therefore compare the accounts using expected transaction frequency and lot size.

Detailed Account Analysis

Ultima Markets Standard Cent vs Standard: What Is the Difference?

Both accounts use a no-separate-commission model and have a $50 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data, so entry cost is not the main distinction. The key difference is account structure: Standard Cent uses a cent-account format, while Standard is the regular account. Standard Cent is therefore more relevant to traders seeking greater flexibility in managing trading size, while Standard suits those ready to use the regular account structure directly. Pricing alone does not determine the better option because account format is central to this comparison.

Is the Ultima Markets Standard Cent Account Good for Beginners?

Standard Cent can be useful for newer traders because it provides a live trading environment within a cent-account structure without a separate trading commission. This can help traders focus on position sizing and risk management before becoming comfortable with larger trading exposure. A cent account does not remove trading risk or make live trading loss-free, however. With a $50 minimum deposit in our data, its primary advantage is account flexibility rather than a lower funding requirement.

Standard Cent vs ECN Cent: Which Pricing Model Should You Choose?

This comparison matters because both provide a Cent structure but use different pricing approaches. Standard Cent has no separate trading commission and relies more heavily on spread, while ECN Cent reduces the starting spread and introduces a cent-denominated commission according to the account data. Standard Cent therefore favors simpler pricing, while ECN Cent becomes more relevant to spread-sensitive traders comfortable calculating commission. The better model depends on trading size and frequency rather than the account name alone.

Important details about the FxPro Raw+ account

Raw+ commission is listed at $7 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $7-per-lot commission for Raw+. Commission should therefore be combined with the spread effect when calculating total trading cost.

The 0.0–0.3 pip range is not the complete cost

The ability for spreads to reach 0.0 does not mean a transaction is cost-free because the separate commission remains part of the account pricing model.

Raw+ and Standard both start at $100 in our data

Since the minimum deposit is the same for both accounts, comparison should focus more heavily on spread, commission, trading volume and transaction frequency.

Important details about the Ultima Markets Standard Cent account

A Cent account does not make trading risk-free

The cent-account structure can provide greater flexibility in managing trading size, but it remains a live trading account. Risk management, position sizing and leverage therefore remain important regardless of the account label.

The $50 minimum deposit is not recommended trading capital

Broker Alarab data lists a $50 minimum deposit for Standard Cent. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for the balance appropriate to a particular strategy or risk level.

Standard Cent and ECN Cent are not the same account

Both use a cent-account structure, but their pricing models differ. Standard Cent has no separate trading commission, while ECN Cent combines tighter starting spreads with a cent-denominated commission according to the account data.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for FxPro Raw+ is 0.0 – 0.3, while Ultima Markets Standard Cent shows 1.0 - 1.5. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for FxPro Raw+ is $100, compared with $50 for Ultima Markets Standard Cent. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About FxPro Raw+ vs Ultima Markets Standard Cent

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between FxPro Raw+ and Ultima Markets Standard Cent?+
The recorded spread for FxPro Raw+ is 0.0 – 0.3, compared with 1.0 - 1.5 for Ultima Markets Standard Cent. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the FxPro Raw+ account?+
The FxPro Raw+ account is a tight-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from Standard by using tighter spreads in exchange for a separate per-lot commission.
What is the FxPro Raw+ spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, FxPro Raw+ spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $7 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading is cost-free because commission remains a direct transaction cost. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together when comparing Raw+ with the other FxPro account types.
What is the FxPro Raw+ minimum deposit?+
The FxPro Raw+ minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $100. This matches the minimum stored for Standard and the other FxPro accounts in our table. The figure represents an account requirement in our database rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital.
What is the difference between FxPro Raw+ and Standard?+
According to our data, Raw+ uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $7-per-lot commission, while Standard uses 1.2–1.5 pip spreads without a separate commission. Both start at $100 and use Market Execution. Raw+ focuses on reducing the spread in exchange for commission, while Standard provides a simpler pricing structure based more heavily on the spread.
What is the Ultima Markets Standard Cent account?+
The Ultima Markets Standard Cent account combines a cent-account structure with a pricing model that has no separate trading commission. According to Broker Alarab data, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. It is particularly relevant to traders who want to experience live trading through a Cent environment while retaining the simpler Standard-style pricing model instead of a separate ECN commission.
What is the Ultima Markets Standard Cent spread and commission?+
Standard Cent follows pricing closer to the regular Standard model in our data and has no separate trading commission. Ultima Markets currently publishes a minimum spread starting from 1.0 pip for this account. Spread still represents part of trading cost even when commission is zero, so effective costs should be evaluated and compared particularly with the ECN Cent account.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.