Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: IC Markets Raw Pro+vs IC Markets Standard

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes IC Markets Raw Pro+ Different from IC Markets Standard?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

IC Markets Raw Pro+

The IC Markets Raw Pro+ account is a tight-spread option categorized in Broker Alarab data for high-volume traders. It combines 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1-per-lot commission, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. This pricing structure makes Raw Pro+ particularly relevant to traders comparing it with Raw Pro and Raw Spread as trading volume increases.

IC Markets Standard

The IC Markets Standard account is the broker’s straightforward pricing option for traders who prefer trading without a separate per-lot commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.8–1.0 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize it for beginners, while comparing Standard with IC Markets Raw accounts becomes increasingly important as trading activity grows.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

IC Markets
Raw Pro+
IC Markets
Standard

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

IC Markets
IC Markets
IC Markets
IC Markets

Account Name

IC Markets
Raw Pro+
IC Markets
Standard

Account Type

IC Markets
raw
IC Markets
standard

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

IC Markets
0.0 - 0.1
IC Markets
0.8 - 1.0

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

IC Markets
0
IC Markets
0.8

Average Recorded Spread

IC Markets
0.05
IC Markets
0.9

Advertised Commission

IC Markets
Not specified
IC Markets
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

IC Markets
$200
IC Markets
$200

Order Execution Method

IC Markets
Market Execution
IC Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

IC Markets
Not classified in this category
IC Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

IC Markets
1:500
IC Markets
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Raw Pro+

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Standard

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Raw Pro+ as particularly relevant to high-volume traders because our data combines a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range with a $1-per-lot commission. Its significance is not simply the Raw label but the lower commission compared with Raw Pro and Raw Spread. As total traded lots increase, calculating cumulative cost differences becomes increasingly important.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Standard as better suited to traders who value simple commission-free pricing, particularly beginners who do not want to calculate spread and commission together. However, IC Markets offers several Raw alternatives, making comparison essential. Its 0.8–1.0 pip range can matter more as volume and trading frequency increase, so zero commission alone should not determine the choice.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Commission is $1 per lot according to our data
  • ✓Lowest listed commission among the five IC Markets accounts in our table
  • ✓Categorized for high-volume traders
  • ✓Combines a tight spread range with lower commission than Raw Pro and Raw Spread

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Spreads range from 0.8–1.0 pips in our data
  • ✓Straightforward cost structure that is easier for beginners to understand
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $200 according to our data
  • ✓Provides a clear alternative for traders who do not want tight-spread pricing with a separate commission

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate per-lot commission despite being lower than the other Raw accounts
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost
  • !The benefit of lower commission becomes more meaningful as trading volume increases and may not matter equally to every user
  • !Traders should compare actual costs with Raw Pro and Raw Spread rather than relying on the Pro+ label

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Spread range is wider than the Raw accounts listed in our data
  • !Commission-free does not mean the transaction has no cost
  • !Spread cost can become more important for scalping and frequent trading
  • !Active traders should compare Standard with Raw Spread and the professional Raw tiers before choosing

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •High-volume traders for whom cumulative commission becomes an important cost factor
  • •Active traders seeking a very tight listed spread range
  • •Traders comparing Raw Pro+ and Raw Pro on a per-lot cost basis
  • •Users who prefer tight-spread pricing with a separate commission instead of the Standard model

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Beginners looking for an IC Markets account with easy-to-understand pricing
  • •Traders who prefer not to pay a separate commission per lot
  • •Lower-frequency traders who are not focused exclusively on obtaining the tightest possible spread
  • •Users who prefer a primarily spread-based cost model instead of combining spread and commission

Detailed Account Analysis

IC Markets Raw Pro+ vs Raw Pro: What Is the Real Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts share a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission: Raw Pro+ is listed at $1 per lot compared with $1.5 per lot on Raw Pro. That difference may appear modest on a small trade but becomes increasingly meaningful as total traded lots rise. The comparison should therefore focus on volume and cumulative cost rather than spread alone.

Is IC Markets Raw Pro+ Suitable for High-Volume Trading?

Broker Alarab categorizes the account for high-volume traders, making its $1-per-lot commission particularly relevant to this use case. When a trader executes a large number of lots, commission repeats with the volume traded and relatively small per-lot differences can accumulate. Our data also lists a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range. The useful approach is to calculate total costs at expected volume rather than assuming that the lowest commission automatically makes it the best account for every trader.

Raw Pro+ vs Raw Spread: How Do the Costs Differ?

The difference in our data goes beyond the account names. Raw Pro+ uses 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1-per-lot commission, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both carry a $200 minimum deposit in our table. Raw Pro+ therefore becomes particularly interesting at higher trading volumes, but the final comparison should still be based on effective trading cost and trading style rather than isolated figures.

Detailed Account Analysis

IC Markets Standard vs Raw Spread: Which Account Is Better?

This is one of the most important comparisons when choosing an IC Markets account. According to Broker Alarab data, Standard uses a 0.8–1.0 pip spread range with no separate commission, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both have a $200 minimum deposit in our data, so the entry requirement does not decide the comparison. Standard provides simpler pricing, while Raw Spread reduces the spread in exchange for commission. The better option depends on lot size, trading frequency and the total cost produced by each structure.

Is the IC Markets Standard Account Good for Beginners?

Broker Alarab categorizes Standard for beginners, and one reason this type of account can suit newer traders is the clarity of its cost structure. There is no separate per-lot commission, allowing traders to focus primarily on the spread when understanding entry and exit costs. This does not reduce trading risk or guarantee that Standard is always the cheapest account. Its main advantage for beginners is pricing simplicity, while Raw accounts can be compared later as trading size and frequency increase.

When Does a Raw Account Make More Sense Than Standard?

As traders become more spread-sensitive or increase their transaction frequency and trading volume, comparing Standard with the Raw accounts becomes more important. Standard is listed at 0.8–1.0 pips in our data, while several Raw options use tighter ranges with separate commissions. Traders should translate both the spread difference and commission into an effective cost at their expected lot size. This produces a more useful decision than relying only on labels such as commission-free or tight spread.

Important details about the IC Markets Raw Pro+ account

Raw Pro+ commission is listed at $1 per lot in our data

This page uses current Broker Alarab account data, which lists a $1-per-lot commission. Commission should be combined with the spread effect when calculating effective trading cost.

The 0.0–0.1 pip range is not the complete cost

Even with a tight spread range, the account carries a separate per-lot commission. A spread that can reach 0.0 should therefore not be interpreted as cost-free trading.

Trading volume is central to evaluating Raw Pro+

We categorize the account for high-volume traders. As total traded lots increase, differences between Raw Pro+ commission and the commissions on other Raw accounts become more meaningful.

Important details about the IC Markets Standard account

Commission-free does not mean free trading

Standard has a $0 commission in our data, but its 0.8–1.0 pip spread range remains an important component of transaction cost and should be included in comparisons.

The minimum deposit in our data is $200

Broker Alarab lists a $200 minimum deposit for Standard. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital or risk.

Compare Standard and Raw using total trading cost

The presence of commission on a Raw account or its absence on Standard does not determine the cheaper option by itself. Spread differences and commission should be compared using expected volume and transaction frequency.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Pro+ is 0.0 - 0.1, while IC Markets Standard shows 0.8 - 1.0. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for IC Markets Raw Pro+ is $200, compared with $200 for IC Markets Standard. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About IC Markets Raw Pro+ vs IC Markets Standard

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Pro+ and IC Markets Standard?+
The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Pro+ is 0.0 - 0.1, compared with 0.8 - 1.0 for IC Markets Standard. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Both accounts in this comparison belong to the same broker, but their characteristics may differ.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ account?+
The IC Markets Raw Pro+ account is a tight-spread account categorized in Broker Alarab data for high-volume traders. According to our table, spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $1 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from Raw Pro primarily through the commission listed in our dataset.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, IC Markets Raw Pro+ spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips and commission is $1 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero because commission remains part of the transaction. At higher volumes, calculating total spread and commission costs becomes increasingly important.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ minimum deposit?+
The minimum deposit currently listed in the Broker Alarab database for IC Markets Raw Pro+ is $200. This matches the minimum currently stored for the other four IC Markets accounts in our table. The figure represents the account requirement in our dataset rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital.
What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Pro+ and Raw Pro?+
According to our data, both accounts use 0.0–0.1 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Raw Pro+ carries a $1-per-lot commission, while Raw Pro carries a $1.5-per-lot commission. The commission difference therefore becomes increasingly meaningful as the total number of lots traded rises.
What is the IC Markets Standard account?+
The IC Markets Standard account has no separate trading commission and is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners. According to our data, spreads range from 0.8–1.0 pips, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from the Raw accounts by placing trading cost primarily within the spread instead of combining tighter spreads with a separate commission.
What is the IC Markets Standard spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, IC Markets Standard spreads range from 0.8–1.0 pips and there is no separate trading commission. The spread therefore represents the primary transaction cost. Zero commission does not mean cost-free trading, which is why Standard and Raw Spread should be compared using total trading cost rather than commission alone.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.