Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: IC Markets Raw Pro+vs Markets.com Classic

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes IC Markets Raw Pro+ Different from Markets.com Classic?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

IC Markets Raw Pro+

The IC Markets Raw Pro+ account is a tight-spread option categorized in Broker Alarab data for high-volume traders. It combines 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1-per-lot commission, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. This pricing structure makes Raw Pro+ particularly relevant to traders comparing it with Raw Pro and Raw Spread as trading volume increases.

Markets.com Classic

The Markets.com Classic account is the classic trading account categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners. According to our data, spreads range from 0.7–1.5 pips with a recorded average of 1.1 pips, there is no separate trading commission, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. This makes the account particularly relevant to users researching Markets.com spreads, commission, minimum deposit and Classic account costs before trading.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

IC Markets
Raw Pro+
Markets.com
Classic

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

IC Markets
IC Markets
Markets.com
Markets.com

Account Name

IC Markets
Raw Pro+
Markets.com
Classic

Account Type

IC Markets
raw
Markets.com
standard

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
Markets.com
FCA | CySEC | FSCA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

IC Markets
0.0 - 0.1
Markets.com
0.7 - 1.5

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

IC Markets
0
Markets.com
0.7

Average Recorded Spread

IC Markets
0.05
Markets.com
1.1

Advertised Commission

IC Markets
Not specified
Markets.com
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

IC Markets
$200
Markets.com
$100

Order Execution Method

IC Markets
Market Execution
Markets.com
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
Markets.com
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

IC Markets
Not classified in this category
Markets.com
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
Markets.com
FCA | CySEC | FSCA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

IC Markets
1:500
Markets.com
1:1000

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Raw Pro+

Markets.com logo

Markets.com

Classic

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Raw Pro+ as particularly relevant to high-volume traders because our data combines a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range with a $1-per-lot commission. Its significance is not simply the Raw label but the lower commission compared with Raw Pro and Raw Spread. As total traded lots increase, calculating cumulative cost differences becomes increasingly important.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Markets.com Classic as offering a relatively straightforward pricing structure for beginners: listed spreads of 0.7–1.5 pips, a 1.1-pip recorded average, $0 separate commission and a $100 minimum deposit. The key distinction is that no separate commission does not mean no trading cost; the spread remains the primary pricing component to evaluate.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Commission is $1 per lot according to our data
  • ✓Lowest listed commission among the five IC Markets accounts in our table
  • ✓Categorized for high-volume traders
  • ✓Combines a tight spread range with lower commission than Raw Pro and Raw Spread

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓The listed spread starts from 0.7 pips
  • ✓Recorded average spread is 1.1 pips
  • ✓Categorized for beginners in our account data
  • ✓Relatively straightforward pricing based on spreads without a separate trading commission

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate per-lot commission despite being lower than the other Raw accounts
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost
  • !The benefit of lower commission becomes more meaningful as trading volume increases and may not matter equally to every user
  • !Traders should compare actual costs with Raw Pro and Raw Spread rather than relying on the Pro+ label

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !The spread is not fixed at the 0.7-pip minimum within the recorded range
  • !The $100 minimum deposit does not determine suitable trading capital
  • !Our current database does not contain additional Markets.com accounts for a direct internal comparison

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •High-volume traders for whom cumulative commission becomes an important cost factor
  • •Active traders seeking a very tight listed spread range
  • •Traders comparing Raw Pro+ and Raw Pro on a per-lot cost basis
  • •Users who prefer tight-spread pricing with a separate commission instead of the Standard model

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Beginners according to the Markets.com account categorization in Broker Alarab data
  • •Users who prefer pricing without a separate trading commission
  • •Traders looking for an account with a $100 minimum deposit
  • •Users who prefer a cost structure based primarily on the spread

Detailed Account Analysis

IC Markets Raw Pro+ vs Raw Pro: What Is the Real Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts share a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission: Raw Pro+ is listed at $1 per lot compared with $1.5 per lot on Raw Pro. That difference may appear modest on a small trade but becomes increasingly meaningful as total traded lots rise. The comparison should therefore focus on volume and cumulative cost rather than spread alone.

Is IC Markets Raw Pro+ Suitable for High-Volume Trading?

Broker Alarab categorizes the account for high-volume traders, making its $1-per-lot commission particularly relevant to this use case. When a trader executes a large number of lots, commission repeats with the volume traded and relatively small per-lot differences can accumulate. Our data also lists a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range. The useful approach is to calculate total costs at expected volume rather than assuming that the lowest commission automatically makes it the best account for every trader.

Raw Pro+ vs Raw Spread: How Do the Costs Differ?

The difference in our data goes beyond the account names. Raw Pro+ uses 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1-per-lot commission, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both carry a $200 minimum deposit in our table. Raw Pro+ therefore becomes particularly interesting at higher trading volumes, but the final comparison should still be based on effective trading cost and trading style rather than isolated figures.

Detailed Account Analysis

Markets.com Classic Spread: 0.7–1.5 Pips Explained

Broker Alarab records a 0.7–1.5 pip spread range for the Markets.com Classic account, while the recorded average spread is 1.1 pips. Both the range and average matter when evaluating account costs because 0.7 represents the start of the recorded range rather than a spread that should be assumed for every trade. With a $0 separate commission, understanding the spread becomes particularly important when evaluating trading costs.

Is the Markets.com Classic Account Commission-Free?

The separate commission recorded for Markets.com Classic in Broker Alarab data is $0. This means our recorded account structure does not add a separate trading commission, but it does not mean transaction costs are zero. The 0.7–1.5 pip spread range represents the primary listed pricing component, so the spread should be considered when researching Markets.com fees and account costs.

Markets.com Minimum Deposit: What Does the $100 Requirement Mean?

The minimum deposit recorded for the Markets.com Classic account is $100. This figure defines the account requirement in our data but does not automatically determine an appropriate amount of trading capital. Traders should relate capital to position size, risk level and account management rather than treating the minimum deposit as a recommendation for how much they should trade with.

Important details about the IC Markets Raw Pro+ account

Raw Pro+ commission is listed at $1 per lot in our data

This page uses current Broker Alarab account data, which lists a $1-per-lot commission. Commission should be combined with the spread effect when calculating effective trading cost.

The 0.0–0.1 pip range is not the complete cost

Even with a tight spread range, the account carries a separate per-lot commission. A spread that can reach 0.0 should therefore not be interpreted as cost-free trading.

Trading volume is central to evaluating Raw Pro+

We categorize the account for high-volume traders. As total traded lots increase, differences between Raw Pro+ commission and the commissions on other Raw accounts become more meaningful.

Important details about the Markets.com Classic account

0.7 pips is the start of the recorded spread range

The listed spread ranges from 0.7–1.5 pips with a 1.1-pip recorded average, so 0.7 pips should not be treated as a fixed spread for the account.

$0 commission does not mean zero trading cost

There is no separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but the spread remains a direct component of the cost of opening and closing positions.

The minimum deposit is $100

This is the account requirement recorded in our data and is not a recommendation that $100 represents appropriate trading capital or risk management.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Pro+ is 0.0 - 0.1, while Markets.com Classic shows 0.7 - 1.5. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for IC Markets Raw Pro+ is $200, compared with $100 for Markets.com Classic. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About IC Markets Raw Pro+ vs Markets.com Classic

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Pro+ and Markets.com Classic?+
The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Pro+ is 0.0 - 0.1, compared with 0.7 - 1.5 for Markets.com Classic. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ account?+
The IC Markets Raw Pro+ account is a tight-spread account categorized in Broker Alarab data for high-volume traders. According to our table, spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $1 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from Raw Pro primarily through the commission listed in our dataset.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, IC Markets Raw Pro+ spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips and commission is $1 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero because commission remains part of the transaction. At higher volumes, calculating total spread and commission costs becomes increasingly important.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ minimum deposit?+
The minimum deposit currently listed in the Broker Alarab database for IC Markets Raw Pro+ is $200. This matches the minimum currently stored for the other four IC Markets accounts in our table. The figure represents the account requirement in our dataset rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital.
What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Pro+ and Raw Pro?+
According to our data, both accounts use 0.0–0.1 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Raw Pro+ carries a $1-per-lot commission, while Raw Pro carries a $1.5-per-lot commission. The commission difference therefore becomes increasingly meaningful as the total number of lots traded rises.
What is the Markets.com Classic account?+
Markets.com Classic is the classic account recorded by Broker Alarab and categorized for beginners. According to our data, spreads range from 0.7–1.5 pips with a recorded average of 1.1 pips, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the Markets.com Classic spread?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Markets.com Classic spreads range from 0.7–1.5 pips, while the recorded average spread is 1.1 pips. The 0.7-pip figure therefore represents the start of the recorded range rather than a fixed spread that should be expected on every transaction.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.