Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: IC Markets Raw Pro+vs OneRoyal Prime

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes IC Markets Raw Pro+ Different from OneRoyal Prime?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

IC Markets Raw Pro+

The IC Markets Raw Pro+ account is a tight-spread option categorized in Broker Alarab data for high-volume traders. It combines 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1-per-lot commission, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. This pricing structure makes Raw Pro+ particularly relevant to traders comparing it with Raw Pro and Raw Spread as trading volume increases.

OneRoyal Prime

The OneRoyal Prime account is the broker’s professional-tier option, combining the tightest spread range in its account lineup with a lower commission than ECN in exchange for a substantially higher deposit requirement. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $5,000 and orders use Market Execution, making trading volume central to evaluating its value.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

IC Markets
Raw Pro+
OneRoyal
Prime

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

IC Markets
IC Markets
OneRoyal
OneRoyal

Account Name

IC Markets
Raw Pro+
OneRoyal
Prime

Account Type

IC Markets
raw
OneRoyal
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
OneRoyal
ASIC | CySEC | VFSC

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

IC Markets
0.0 - 0.1
OneRoyal
0.0 - 0.1

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

IC Markets
0
OneRoyal
0

Average Recorded Spread

IC Markets
0.05
OneRoyal
0.1

Advertised Commission

IC Markets
Not specified
OneRoyal
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

IC Markets
$200
OneRoyal
$5000

Order Execution Method

IC Markets
Market Execution
OneRoyal
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
OneRoyal
MT4 | MT5

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

IC Markets
Not classified in this category
OneRoyal
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
OneRoyal
ASIC | CySEC | VFSC

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

IC Markets
1:500
OneRoyal
1:1000

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Raw Pro+

OneRoyal logo

OneRoyal

Prime

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Raw Pro+ as particularly relevant to high-volume traders because our data combines a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range with a $1-per-lot commission. Its significance is not simply the Raw label but the lower commission compared with Raw Pro and Raw Spread. As total traded lots increase, calculating cumulative cost differences becomes increasingly important.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see OneRoyal Prime as most relevant when evaluated as a professional-trader account rather than an automatic upgrade from ECN. It offers 0.0–0.1 pip spreads and a $3-per-lot commission, but the minimum deposit rises to $5,000. Actual trading volume should therefore justify the benefit of the improved pricing before choosing Prime over ECN.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Commission is $1 per lot according to our data
  • ✓Lowest listed commission among the five IC Markets accounts in our table
  • ✓Categorized for high-volume traders
  • ✓Combines a tight spread range with lower commission than Raw Pro and Raw Spread

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Tightest spread range among the three OneRoyal accounts in our data
  • ✓$3-per-lot commission is lower than the commission listed for ECN
  • ✓Categorized for professional traders
  • ✓Provides a pricing model particularly worth evaluating at higher trading volumes

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate per-lot commission despite being lower than the other Raw accounts
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost
  • !The benefit of lower commission becomes more meaningful as trading volume increases and may not matter equally to every user
  • !Traders should compare actual costs with Raw Pro and Raw Spread rather than relying on the Pro+ label

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The minimum deposit is $5,000 compared with $5 on Classic and ECN
  • !Carries a separate $3-per-lot trading commission
  • !Having the tightest spread does not make Prime the most suitable account for every trader
  • !Traders need to determine whether their volume justifies the higher entry requirement compared with ECN

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •High-volume traders for whom cumulative commission becomes an important cost factor
  • •Active traders seeking a very tight listed spread range
  • •Traders comparing Raw Pro+ and Raw Pro on a per-lot cost basis
  • •Users who prefer tight-spread pricing with a separate commission instead of the Standard model

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Professional traders seeking the strongest listed pricing among OneRoyal accounts
  • •Higher-volume traders for whom relatively small cost differences can become more meaningful
  • •Traders comfortable meeting the $5,000 deposit requirement in exchange for improved pricing
  • •Users of spread-plus-commission pricing who want to compare Prime directly with ECN

Detailed Account Analysis

IC Markets Raw Pro+ vs Raw Pro: What Is the Real Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts share a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission: Raw Pro+ is listed at $1 per lot compared with $1.5 per lot on Raw Pro. That difference may appear modest on a small trade but becomes increasingly meaningful as total traded lots rise. The comparison should therefore focus on volume and cumulative cost rather than spread alone.

Is IC Markets Raw Pro+ Suitable for High-Volume Trading?

Broker Alarab categorizes the account for high-volume traders, making its $1-per-lot commission particularly relevant to this use case. When a trader executes a large number of lots, commission repeats with the volume traded and relatively small per-lot differences can accumulate. Our data also lists a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range. The useful approach is to calculate total costs at expected volume rather than assuming that the lowest commission automatically makes it the best account for every trader.

Raw Pro+ vs Raw Spread: How Do the Costs Differ?

The difference in our data goes beyond the account names. Raw Pro+ uses 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1-per-lot commission, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both carry a $200 minimum deposit in our table. Raw Pro+ therefore becomes particularly interesting at higher trading volumes, but the final comparison should still be based on effective trading cost and trading style rather than isolated figures.

Detailed Account Analysis

OneRoyal Prime vs ECN: Is Prime Worth the $5,000 Deposit?

This is the central comparison when evaluating Prime. According to Broker Alarab data, Prime offers 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $3-per-lot commission, while ECN offers 0.0–0.3 pips with a $3.5-per-lot commission. Prime has the stronger listed pricing figures, but its minimum deposit is $5,000 compared with just $5 on ECN. Professional traders should therefore estimate their trading volume and determine whether the lower spread and commission justify the substantially higher capital requirement for their actual use.

Who Is the OneRoyal Prime Account For?

Broker Alarab categorizes Prime for professional traders, which aligns with its $5,000 minimum deposit and tight-spread pricing model. The account becomes more relevant when trading volume is large enough for relatively small spread and commission differences to have a meaningful cumulative effect. Traders who do not require this pricing tier may find ECN considerably more accessible because it also offers tight spreads but carries a minimum deposit of just $5 in our data.

How Does Higher Trading Volume Affect the Value of OneRoyal Prime?

The difference between Prime’s $3-per-lot commission and ECN’s $3.5-per-lot commission may appear modest on a single trade, but it becomes more meaningful as total traded lots increase. The same principle applies to the difference between their 0.0–0.1 and 0.0–0.3 pip spread ranges. Prime should therefore be evaluated using cumulative costs at expected trading volume rather than simply because it carries the lowest spread and commission figures in the account table.

Important details about the IC Markets Raw Pro+ account

Raw Pro+ commission is listed at $1 per lot in our data

This page uses current Broker Alarab account data, which lists a $1-per-lot commission. Commission should be combined with the spread effect when calculating effective trading cost.

The 0.0–0.1 pip range is not the complete cost

Even with a tight spread range, the account carries a separate per-lot commission. A spread that can reach 0.0 should therefore not be interpreted as cost-free trading.

Trading volume is central to evaluating Raw Pro+

We categorize the account for high-volume traders. As total traded lots increase, differences between Raw Pro+ commission and the commissions on other Raw accounts become more meaningful.

Important details about the OneRoyal Prime account

Prime has a $5,000 minimum deposit

Broker Alarab data lists a $5,000 minimum deposit for Prime, compared with $5 on Classic and ECN. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.

A 0.0–0.1 pip spread is not the complete trading cost

Alongside its tight spread range, Prime carries a $3-per-lot commission according to our data. Spread and commission should therefore be considered together when comparing account costs.

Prime is not automatically better than ECN

Prime has tighter spreads and a lower commission in our data, but its entry requirement is substantially higher. The value of those pricing improvements depends on trading volume and how much the trader actually benefits from them.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Pro+ is 0.0 - 0.1, while OneRoyal Prime shows 0.0 - 0.1. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for IC Markets Raw Pro+ is $200, compared with $5000 for OneRoyal Prime. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About IC Markets Raw Pro+ vs OneRoyal Prime

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Pro+ and OneRoyal Prime?+
The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Pro+ is 0.0 - 0.1, compared with 0.0 - 0.1 for OneRoyal Prime. The advertised commissions are Not specified and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ account?+
The IC Markets Raw Pro+ account is a tight-spread account categorized in Broker Alarab data for high-volume traders. According to our table, spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $1 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from Raw Pro primarily through the commission listed in our dataset.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, IC Markets Raw Pro+ spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips and commission is $1 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero because commission remains part of the transaction. At higher volumes, calculating total spread and commission costs becomes increasingly important.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ minimum deposit?+
The minimum deposit currently listed in the Broker Alarab database for IC Markets Raw Pro+ is $200. This matches the minimum currently stored for the other four IC Markets accounts in our table. The figure represents the account requirement in our dataset rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital.
What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Pro+ and Raw Pro?+
According to our data, both accounts use 0.0–0.1 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Raw Pro+ carries a $1-per-lot commission, while Raw Pro carries a $1.5-per-lot commission. The commission difference therefore becomes increasingly meaningful as the total number of lots traded rises.
What is the OneRoyal Prime account?+
The OneRoyal Prime account is categorized by Broker Alarab for professional traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $5,000 and orders use Market Execution. Prime provides stronger listed pricing than ECN but requires substantially more initial capital.
What is the OneRoyal Prime minimum deposit?+
The OneRoyal Prime minimum deposit listed in our data is $5,000. This is substantially higher than Classic and ECN, which both carry a $5 minimum according to Broker Alarab data. The $5,000 figure is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital and should be evaluated against the benefit the trader receives from Prime pricing.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.